(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hihi, everyone. Thanks, haha, though I'm getting ready for BB but still got so much work leh even after handover. No time to check forum at all. :p Prepare such a long handover list but now machiam like I'm clearing my own handover list. haha.

Hppymum2b, I'll only be on AL from 28 Jan 08 so 24 Jan, should be still working. Bugis TCC is fine but I knock off at 5:45pm on Thurs so by the time, I get there, will be close to 6:45pm I think unless hubby willing to give me a lift. Just the mummies this time right?

Garfield, I also never exercise my privilege. Initially, really never crave for anything. After that, wanted to drink sugar cane juice or coconut juice but hubby always act blur when I hint to him. Instead, he'll give me a 'kelian' look and offer me other drinks from the fridge instead. Sigh. :p

Berry, your hubby so sweet. Asked hubby to pass me the urban just now so that I can read the article. Hint to him that hubbies supposed to read, not the wives. He act blur again. :/ But I even smarter, already 'coerced' him to get my push present months ago so that's why now he "wu dong yu zhong".

kitsune,
your hb very cute...sounds like my hb also =P so did he get your push present in the end??

my hb not in SG, so no chance to show him the article. we did talk about it before...but more like joking. don't intend to remind him again.

hmm.. i never talk to my hubby about push present before... wonder if he will surprise me lei.... but i think all men will act blur ritE? keke...

garfield/kitsune, eh actually hor, I dun like the term 'push present' cause it sounds beri formal, do u all think so? but of cos I am not saying no if I get a present anyway haha. :p

Garfield, ya lor I agree. No surprise then not special liao. :p But I already told him what I wanted long ago if I got pregnant. I was also trying to save him money so ask him to buy it before gst hike in July lor. But didn't want to set it until BB is born so can't use yet.

berry,
actually i never knew there was a term for it until today =P suaku me....i never say no to a present too =) mentioning it once is fine, so long as i dun need to ask, and ask, and ask....then no meaning liao hee hee

kitsune,
i think the men dun get it - that women dun like to ask or say what we want. they will say, if you want a present just ask for it lor *roll eyes*

Berry, I don't like the term push present because push reminds me of labour, like very painful & scary. Hee.

Ya lor, but my hubby is already better than most lar so I shouldn't complain. Actually, I wanted to buy the present myself since it's a trade in anyway. But he offer to pay for it so I treat it as present for pregnancy lor. Hee.

manage to go through all the postings again after reach home :p

happymum2b,
so your 14 feb is to make the date the same as ur first one...hehe...not a bad idea ;)

jess,
yeah...if ur getting a maid later on can ask us... hehe...or go to that blog that cheryl once pasted the link here...singaporemaid.blogspot.com, there's some really good advise there...

moi_dar,
do take care...keep us updated...

re: ML,
when are you all planning to start ML ? a few days
before due date or you plan to work till you pop ? :p

hi ladies...

Ba Kwa
also didn't go get ba kwa in the end..cos work late and couldn't decide between the mei zhen xiang gourmet fusion or good ol' lin zhi yuan.

think someone mentioned the clementi ba kwa--is it at the clementi central hawker centre called Chai Hao? if this is the one...yeah it's good but i find the slices a bit too 'thin', must stack two slices to eat together to get the 'kick'. haha..

i know i sure can't withstand the temptation for long...

berry,
no, today no chance to hv my ice blended mocha..

ur hb so sweet..
must let us know what psuh present he buy for u hor..

kitsune,
24 Jan outing
No prob, we can meet for dinner..

cos jeannie can only meet evening time oso..
so far got 5 of us (dor, vine, myself, u & jeannie)..

kitsune, you already know what you want? What is it ah? hehe..

garfield, yeah I agree, if need to ask repeatedly I also dun wan liao. :p

haha, the most common present according to the article. Diamond lor. Had a smaller one that has 100% trade in value by end of last year so traded it in for a bigger one. Hubby paid for the upgrade but I never set it yet so can't wear. Asked hubby to set it after BB is born to 'surprise' me. haha.

Hppymum2b, let me know the timing. I think Dor has my contact number.

Xiaoyun, still haven't received your email. Can you tell me which block you stay? I'll pick up the Desitin cream and milk bag from you at your block void deck on Sun evening time if that's ok.

berry,
hahaha... u still tempting us with yr ice-blended....

re:ba kwa
afer all these talk abt ba kwa... i also din get cos in a rush to fetch gal.. hopefully, tomorrow can get my hand on ba kwa n ice-blended...

kitsune,
ya... think i have yr ctc.. after outing, we can go back together... btw, congrats... then yr gal gal is half way engaged....

Thanks, Dor. I actually don't feel anything leh. Asked gynae and she said she herself didn't feel it when her BB was engaged. Did you feel any difference when your no. 1 was engaged?

By the way, is the TCC along the same stretch as the Macdonalds?

happy,
ok ok...

kitsune, i dun know how it is like that bb was engaged... cos my gal was induced as overdue...

re:TCC
it's opposite ajisen...

Dor, my colleague's BB boy was engaged for a long time but she had no signs of labour. So, she was induced on her EDD.

Oh, opposite Ajisen, okie then I know where liao.

Never knew there was such a thing as push present as well! Now that I know, can ask hubby to buy something for me liao ha ha ha...

Eating durain now but quality not very good leh... guess maybe now is not the season.

Think my hubby very "guai". Has been buying whatever I crave for. Got my coconut, durain, banana and chips today... ha ha ha...

Have been experiencing this bruise/sore/painful feeling just below my rib cage these two days. Any of you have the same feeling?

Kitsune,
I guess different hb dote on their wives differently. My hb will not buy diamond for me cos he thinks it is a waste of money.

haha, I think my hb secretly thinks it's a waste of $ too. He keeps saying he'll buy me a 'carrot' instead since I'm born in the year of the rabbit. ;)

Find it difficult to sleep in whatever position. Feeling pain all over.

Kitsune, at least your hubby still buys it for you.

HI All,

I would like to sell my Almost Brand New Avent Single Electric Breast pump (Used Only Once) together with a box of Brand New (Sealed) 10 Breastmilk Containers.

Retail Price :- abt $300/-

Here's the link:-
http://www.avent.philips.com/en_GB/products/SCF292_01.asp#features

I am willing to let go @ $220/-

I am Selling because my friend gave me her Dual Breast pump which I am using comfortably.

Interested parties, Please contact me at [email protected]. We will link up from there.

Jac

tute
i plan to start the ML when my boy pops unless gynae asks me to rest at home to prepare for the labour.

re: bb's movement
how frequent should the bb move? my boy didn't move for half of the day, really scare me. i kept shaking my tummy to ask him to move. haha... finally, he started moving again.

morning ladies!
sigh...getting lazier at work...only 2 weeks to go to my long break...

sunny,
according to my gynae bb should move on average 10 times a day...

vine_Gal : u starting ML so soon ?

i'm clearing normal leave first, ML will start later on 3 days before EDD.

so am really looking forward to my break before baby comes...heheh...

RE: Bak Kwa

I went to buy 100g of the gourmet fusion bak kwa from Bee Cheng Hiang yesterday evening after work. Then shared it with my HB and parents-in-law. (But 50% I eat one :p) They remarked that though it is very tender, also very oily. I totally agree that it is nice but super sinful and oily. :p

RE: gathering on 24 Jan

I also want to go. But most probably can only make it at 6:45 p.m.

RE: Maternity Leave

After my manager comes back from reservist, I negotiated with him to work from home and only go back to office to attend meetings.
So I will likely only take maternity leave when I pop.

RE: push present

My HB is the kind who takes me go shopping when it's Valentine's Day, birthday, anniversary and Christmas and asks me to pick what I want and pays for it. :p Not sure if good or bad cause no surprise but can get exactly what I want.

Presents

Artemis.. very good leh.. ur hubby.. my hubby still buys me soft toys .. sigh.. since uni days till now.. then i told him i dun want any more soft toys already leh.. i grow up liao..He just think that gers like soft toys...

Kitsune.. u like diamonds har... i dun really fancy.. got 1 ring, 1 pendant and 1 earrings enough.. hehe.. i think i will ask him give me 1 K wnat to buy an LV bag.. Never too full...

Gathering..

Happymum.. so 24th evening confirm?? Hope i can reach there on my own.. now legs badly swollen.

Durians

Moi Dar.. i also had durian yester.. in fact got 2 more boxes in fridge.. bought from Giant bukit timah.. Not bad leh... very thick fleshy and bitter.. yeh!! Ate 1 box yester nite by myself... 3 boxes for $20 D24.My hubby dun wnat to eat... but also good lah.. hehe.. i also drank coconut yester.. only 95 cents.. my hubby went back home and chopped open.. very sweet.. and flesh also quite tender..

ML

cant wait to start.. 2 weeks more also.. or rather 13 workings days.. yeh yeh..

Gd morning!

re: ba kwa
piglettail, not sure the shop name, hahah but thin thing i like. coz some too thick v tough to bite. hahaha i eat like old woman like tat

moi_dar: ya.. i got the sore / ache @ a particular part of mi ribcage as well... along mi bust line. check w gynae, he said prob is bb growing and the water sac push agst the ribcage. but i dunno wat tat area thou.. its like kind of far fr bb leh. and the ache is front and back of mi body wan.

re: push present
maybe call it motivation present better leh. push present makes it sounds tat we have to push hard then can get the present.

gd morning all...
wah.. u all started drinking coconuts? i am going for my c-sec next week so can i drink coconut now? so tempting.... hee.....

sunny: hahaha i'm a worrier like u... when i notice bb is not moving.. i will try to disturb him till he moves. think sometimes he sleeps late or bcoz the day before he is too active.. then will be more nuah.

jess: think u can start ur coconut already... i heard usually can start 1 mth before... i buy liao. left in frdige.. keep forgeting to drink.

oooh.. okie.. cos i heard my colleague say she drank half only then went to give birth liao... scare me...
like tat later i can go buy 1 for myself..

good morning!!!

kistune,
I not be able to send you email from my private account when in office.
will PM you my contact instead. hope you receive.
Sun night normally not at home, probably going PIL place...

re: Amazon orders
remember I received 1 less milk bag and extra pacifiers?
The merchant got back to me and agreed to refund me the cost of milk bag. So, I will only rugi the exchange rate. yippee!!!
On the other hand, I got the pacifiers as souveniors.. not going to use that though...
CGW shipping charge not billed yet. don't know why they not in hurry to collect the money...

re: bak kwa
this year the price increase a lot more.. so heart pain to eat.

re: ML
I am now also preparing passdown materials to 3 differrent ppls.. wanted to close my projects initially, due to some reasons, got to passdown. hai.. so messy...

re: GOO.N diaper
I received the sample already. opted for S size.
never heard review from other ppl. not sure good or not.
anyone knows the price at www.diapers.com.sg include GST?
would like to order to try leh. Dor/June, want to join? :p

re: confinement in aircon
i read a book saying that it's ok to do confinement in aircon. but can only set to 25 C. just to ensure that no one (either the mother or baby) is going to catch cold.
i am just worry that the aircon is not clean enough and will cause allergy.

presents
the first time my hubby gave me a present (then bf), i don't like the design, blah blah blah and in the end he had to bring me to the shop to change to another one. ended up don't have nicer one so make do with the one he bought. after that incident, he very scared to buy me present without me choosing it. :p

morning all!

wow...thread moving v fast, must really catch up.

Hi garfield,
u made ur bb's bedsheet? so impressive! It's wld b such a memorable thingy for ur child to keep in the future since it's hand made by u wid lots of luv

will pop by ikea to have a look, jus a little worried that the bb sheets for their mattress mayb a little smaller than usual as i knw their cot size is smaller.

Talking abt push presents, i also hinted earlier and he act blur. And now, since it's so near delivery date, i outrightly told my hubby but he actually says "there, ur son in there is your present wat..." Geez!

xiaoyun
good that amazon is refunding you for the missing milkbag!

qoosan told me sometimes CGW takes 1 week to bill us for the shipping leh. omg, don't they want their $ fast? :p every now and then check my credit card account also sian.

GOO.N diaper
i think thankful wanted to order previously leh. not sure if she's alr done so.

me too asked for S size diaper. their service very fast, request on fri, got it on sat liao.

yes. thankful wanted to order.
but she staying SK leh.. not possible to collect from her. somemore it's so bulky..
that's why asking if Dor/June who staying nearby wanted to order or not.

so far, I only stocked 1 packet of Nepia NB (60 pcs)
afraid that bb not used to it, dare not buy too many.

re: CGW charges
so, expect them to bill next week since I only collect the package last sat.
sian loh.. anxious to know the shipping cost.

artemis,
24 jan gathering
welcome to join us! yes, 6.45pm shd be fine..
fusion bak kwa-v sinful & fattening hor.. hee.. but eat once a year still ok lah.. :=P

jeannie,
24 jan gathering
yes! it's confirmed.. we meet for dinner since most of u can meet in the evening only..
haha, ur swollen leg can nv beat my elephant legs.. tat day u see mi, u will know liao.. :=P

xiaoyun,
i oso rec'd the sample liao..
i took "L" size for my son.. tried on him liao..
not suitable for him, he developed some rashes after using it..
sigh.. think hv to stick to Pampers..

re: aircon & confinement
haha.. i oso sleep in air-conditioned room when doing my 1st confinement..
yes, i oso set to 25C and wear socks & ensured i m properly covered.. :=P

hi hi...

Stephie
re:CGW charges
let me know hor.. if i popped already, might take a while to transfer...

GOO.N diaper
ya, also rec the sample... veri efficient...
xiaoyun, i dun wan trying... let me know...