(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
can u remembered when u felt the most itchy? cos it say, "The most severe itching normally lasts for no more than 1 week."...

bak kua- gosh this is one of my biggest weakness, I definitely should and cannot buy any to keep at home, otherwise I am gonna finish up everything within 1-2 days. :p

chocolate- any rocher fans here? Yesterday my hubby bought me a big box of special edition rocher from The Cocoa Tree, there are three types of rocher in there- the regular type, one dark chocolate one, and one coconut/almond one. They are sooo good. :D Rocher fans must go grab yrself a box!

stephie- yeah lor! There was twice my trusted PD was on leave so she got another PD to stand-in for her at her clinic. I brought my girl in for a fever during one time, and an ear infection another time. Both tmes she miscalculated the dosage (I am guessing that she is 'rusty' since she is a stand-in PD??) of the meds my DD had to take, and ended up prolonging her illness length, only when my own PD came back then we fixed the problem. Can u imagine the unnecesary suffering/time/energy/money it costed us?

tongtong

yes.... tat y i dun really wanna step out of the hse. cos i think ppl see also scare... it is worst den wat happymum they all see on mon

hi garfield,

yah, i remembered the days that i was craving for chocolate...the christmas season...and the fateful time i put on the excessive 3kg in 3wks.

hi happymum,

yeps, the 3kg was way too much and that was despite the fact that my gynae actually warned me not to feast too much during the festive season. But of course she adds that she knws it difficult for preggies to resist during this time of the yr cos there r jus way too many temptations around...hahaha!

Btw, can someone pls advise me where i can get nice and smooth 100% cotton bedsheets for bb? saw the whole set ones fm babysafe, seems kinda expensive at abt $150 or so...

leila,
i keep reading about how much preggies enjoy their food, esp if they satisfy their cravings...and i'm so envious!! i've not had good appetite for my pregnancy and had a ligament problem that bugged me for a good 3-4 months that required me to cut down on my food.

re bedsheets - i actually find the ikea bedsheets very good value for money. quality's pretty good too! for my own bed, i find them as comfy as the egyptian cotton ones that i paid a bomb for (at least 4x more expensive).

berry: WOW... rocher got dark chocolate wan!!! i will check it out. i love rocher and i love dark chocolate.

cheryl: u mean ur rashes still spreading ya? OMG! poor ger...

garfield,
haiya, so ur hb v lucky.. dun hv to run ard buying stuff cos u hv no craving.. hee..

leila,
ok lah, so u hv good "excuse" to put on tat 3kg hor.. haha..

cheryl,
tat day we saw ur condition is bad enuf liao.. can imagine how bad ur rashes are nw..
nevertheless, take care & take the medication on time.. really hope ur condition improve fast..

Hi moi_dar,

Oh dear! Sorry to hear that. Take care and update us on your progress okay?

Hi cheryl,

So yours is confirmed PUPP? Poor thing. Do try to keep cool and calm. Take care okay?

RE: bak kwa

I am still resisting the temptation. Cause I know if I buy sure will finish within a day or two. :p

garfield,
re:bedsheet.
thought u making...
re:craving
ya, envy u... now with all these talk on ba kwa... think later got to buy some n eat... cant tahan....

dor,
was referring to my own bedsheets =P ya, going to make bb bedsheets

bak kwa craving,
to all mummies who have intense craving...buy 100g lor =) apparently the mei zhen xiang gourmet fusion bak kwa is very good!! it's an in-between the sliced and the bacon version

happy,
ya lor - i oso say he is lucky! but i tekan him in other ways *hee hee hee*

anyone planning to show hb the article in Urban today on push presents? =P

garfield,
re: mei zhen xiang gourmet fusion bak kwa
hehehe.. i just bought tis yest.. 200g of it..
some went into my stomache liao lor.. hahaha..

Today went for check up, bb is 3kg-37 wks. But gynae may want to induce on wk 38..sian.. so now "negotiate" with bb tell him if he is ready, he can come out anytime w/o me being induce.

happy,
so is the gourmet fusion good? i haven't tried, heard my colleague say very nice.

tekan hb not on purpose one...but sometimes i see his mess in the room really cannot tahan so will grumble lor =P or sometimes try to get him urgently on the phone but no answer, so i will mang zhang and complain if i really got emergency then chum liao lah!! my hb's threshold for nagging is very low, so to him all these are tekan *grin* after that i feel bad also so will apologize.

jas,
actually it's not very difficult, but need a lot of patience...i used to do a lot of sewing (like quilt blanket, pillow case, bolster case etc) but it's been a long time so need to refresh my memory a bit.

jaslyn, it's the other way round, he tempts me w chocolates! haha. run down to cold storage to get for him and passed by guardian, realised guardian selling cheaper by 30cents. hehe

vinegal, why want to induce leh? 3kg too big?

tongtong: no leh, not too big leh. Gynae mention dun want the risk of stillborn bb also during 1st trimester i have some bleeding so he is worried the placenta will affect the bb and stuff.

Cheryl: yr itch under control already?

mor dar: take care ok!

vinegal i'm going for checkup today too after work. so i would also expect 3kg bb lor hor? since i also 37wks. oh, i dont understand leh, meaning you have some bleeding during first tri, so now want your bb to come out earlier at 38wk?

garfield,
when my hb & i first tried the gourmet fusion last year, we fell in love with it.. hee..
to us, it is v nice lor.. cos it has a combination of the lean meat & fatty portion..
i especially love the fatty portion.. **sinful**

oh, u tekan him "emotionally" lah by nagging.. haha..
yeah, i think men r abt all the same, can't take women's nagging..

vine,
U r back home !

tongtong: yea i guess so leh. Gynae say maybe on 24 but hb say he is going to reservist from 23-30 so whether can be on 31st to induce. In the end Gynae mention maybe 1st Feb..but next mon have to go back to him for accessment.

BTW, I have to do fetal movement chart from tml onward, i was given a pc of pp and record bb movement of 10 times.

happy: yea back home, went to amk hub n buy durian pancake, vege pancake and vege sandwich at subway..=)

next appt is next mon.

garfield,
must show me yr bb's bedsheet hor... interesting...

happy-
re: mei zhen xiang gourmet fusion bak kwa
i like too!!!

re:emergency- as in waterbag burst or contraction starts
anyone got a good way to train hb on this? cos mine usually take a while to react...

dor: how to train hb ??? he dun have experience meh tot u guys gone thru b4.. take sometimes to react better den dunno how to react

vine- dun know leh... cos imag if yr waterbag burst, then u tried to ctc him... n cant get hold of him how? then we will be veri mang zhang.

dor: not yet pop out leh but i dun wan to be induce either..

happy: one durian pancake and sandwich in tummy liao..suppose to be snacks ba..haha

But hor gynae say i din gain any weight..2 wks ago my weight was 63.9 this wk was 62..dunno whether their mc got problem or not.. cos i weigh at home is only 60-61 niah and all the weight goes to bb.

dor: tell yr hb to be on standby mode( high key mode)..anytime u call might be bb coming out..tell him imagine he is being mobilise by the army loh..haha

dor,
u tell ur hb, nw u r abt to due anytime so he must pick up ur calls..
i thot u hv the "an hao" wif him.. call twice & hang up..

happy- hahaha
u forgotten that i am a meat eater huh... tho i am the elephant....

vine- re: weight gain
already said u small built already...

vine/happy,
re: "an hao"... hahaha.. told him already... test water before.. dun work leh... asked him whether got tell his boss that he needs to be on leave next month... he also havent do it...

hello pp.... so sian... so angry..just finished my lesson.in a non-air con room.. sweat and itch like mad... plus irritated by students. Totally tired and rotten day.

Somebody save me!!!

dor,
will show only if successful...haven't used my sewing machine in years, a bit rusty liao

hb on standby,
ya, my hb failed my "tests" so far =P so he put his changed his phone settings, but still fail haha

jeannie, what happen?
endure endure!!! one more month only...

Garfield,
ok ok... must show...
re:hb on standby
hahaha... this one veri important... imag, my hb still veri relax... n i am 38weeks already!!!

Wah... your so cute ha haha... If I can't get hold of my hb on his mobile or DID, i intend to call his general line and inform the recept. Ha ha ha... make him kan cheong. But so far I have been able to reach him without problem cos his is a desk bound job so can find him quite easily.

Bak kuah
So exp now huh? Was just thinking of buying it last saturday but then still early. So thought wait for another week or so before buying it.

If we pop before CNY, can still celebrate CNY? Definitely can't go visiting right?