(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

moi dar,
solly phone in bag - didn't hear it. ya can come over at 10pm. the desitin creams are not with me yet, so no need to pay me until i have them. pass you the masks first.

Haha, all your comments about BW so funny. I thought of doing initially but I'm afraid with regrowth over confinement will be very itchy. Got Jan mummies experienced that the prickly regrowth poked into pads.

Wa, Moi Dar, your hubby hero leh. My hubby will never do it.

kitsune,
for me, i think the itchy feeling will be more endurable than the sticky feeling (sticky hair due to menses) tat i experienced for my 1st confinement.. haha.. :=P

garfield/kitsune,
according to the therapist, if hair are shaved, the regrow hair will be more rough and there maybe mutliple hair in one follicle.. Whereas after waxing, the regrow hair will be lesser and not as rough..

yea gar: waxing is pulling out the roots of the hair and therefore regrowth will be lesser and not that rough and skin won't turn dark.
Shaving just cutting of hair but not the roots therefore the regrowth at the end will be rough and for shaving you are removing the top layer of the dead skin and therefore there is a tendency for the skin to turn dark. You can do a search on the net to find out more.

Flowerpod forum review for BW
http://www.flowerpod.com.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=2606&st=2120

ok gals for booster here is a review from a gal from flowerpod

"here's my review for revive wellness! i was intrigued by all the rave reviews here and i almost thought it was a bunch of people advertising for the salon because of the sudden wave of good reviews so i was curious and i went to try it for myself!

my verdict is (IMG:style_emoticons/default/good.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/good.gif) (IMG:style_emoticons/default/good.gif)

ive personally tried strip, honeypot and now revive and revive wins my vote! really painless, minimal discomfort, i have a high threshold of pain so revive for me is like 1/10 in terms of pain, honeypot is 2/10 while strip is like 5/10

lets start with the good things: i like the ambience of the room, very comfy and very spa-like, it was dim-lit and the bed looks comfy! with all the rolled towels and very comfy pillows! i like the kimono that you wear for brazilian waxing, feels very spa-like (in honeypot you wrap in towel lol) i like my therapist Lynn who was great! very chatty but not overly talkative, made me laugh and feel at home, zero embarrassment because she shared her knowledge on different types of hair etc and she even shared her own BW experience! very nice lady! the wax smells AMAZING! its chocolate wax and even though its not real chocs the smell is very authentic, its that thick choc fondue smell, so nice! feels so therapeutic during the session, i kept smelling yummy things lol oh one part i LOVE is that they use new spatulas for every dip, and i do mean every! they use both sides of the stick, one dip per side and they throw, so i feel very safe and hygienic, i like that the therapist shows me the wax after she rips it off, she explained to me why some areas hurt more and why some hairs have white and black bulbs at the end, informative! i also appreciate the breathing technique she taught me during the waxing session so really zero pain and she was REALLY fast, like she say "1, 2, inhale!" then i went *suck in breathe* and before i could exhale she pull out already all clean! very fast work, thumbs up! i shaved previously so i had alot of short hairs that couldnt be removed and she helped me tweeze them all out, nice! i was served yummy floral tea before and after the session, no hard selling of packages, nice place, will return!

for the bad things: nothing much really but the location is quite hard to find with no banners at the shophouse, not centrally located and only one outlet but this i cant blame them, another thing i didnt like as much is the washing up room, looks like a normal toilet! haha im just fussy because the girls washing up room at honeypot was gorgeous! it was pink and dim, with a lovely deisgner mirror, wash basin, they provided feminine wash, towels, wet wipes etc the room was very nice! very girly! but overall in terms of service and effect and oh yes pricing! Revive wins my vote! only $46 instead of $59 for honeypot and i heard they have the 2 BW for $78 offer going on? something like that, thats uber cheap!

not bad, thanks for the recommendations!

update on gynae visit

visited gynae tis evening.. bb weighed abt 2.5kg at week 34..
i m happy with the weight gained, my bb was 1.9kg at week 32..

oh, my bb also head down liao.. asked gynae why we feel pain at V area, he said its becos bb head is lying down and pressurizing tat area.. no choice lor..

Garfield/Hppmum2b, my gynae already said she doesn't shave unless C section so that's why I don't know why I should do it. True, initially can't shower if should be able to wipe down there with the herbal water right? At least, that one I can do it if I really want to cos CL stays with me & hubby. No mum or MIL around at night.

I already have the itchy feeling sometimes due to eczema. Don't know if itchy regrowth will make it worse. Cannot go out during confinement to rewax so can only shave again I guess. Don't know if I'll end up even more pek chek.

kitsune: You may get sugar wax from bodyshop and do waxing ourselves. also down there clean so when our lochia and menses come it wont really stick to those hairs.

Hppymum2b, your bb bigger than mine. Last week when I went (close to 37 weeks), she was only 2.5kg but gynae said got 20% estimation error. Hope she's bigger when I go for scan tomorrow.

True, Vine_gal. That's the only pull factor for me so far. Don't like the iky, sticky feeling but hate to be scratching lor. :p

kitsune,
if u plan for natural & ur gynae oredi mentioned she dun need u to be shaved, then it's really up to u..
yes, can use herbal water to clean up..

kitsune,
2 weeks ago, my bb was only 1.9kg..
then i hv craving for durians, ate once a week for the past 2 weeks..
i think it's the durians tat pumped up my bb.. haha..

Hppymum2b, ya lor, that's why I hesitating on BW lar. Anyway, if I turn out to be wrong then for no. 2, I'll go for it

I tried durians, chicken soup, pork rib soup etc to pump her up, but didn't work leh. Durians even gave me heartburn, maybe too sweet. Sigh, anyway, I 'ren ming' liao, only left with 2 weeks, maybe she's just petite like mummy & daddy lor. Anyway, if really too big, difficult to push, I'll also regret on delivery day. Hee. ;)

kitsune,
ya.. dun feel pressurized to do something esp nw u r abt to due..
i will share my experience with u on the "prickly/itchy" feeling (if any) during my 2nd confinement..

i agreed tat bb size may depends on the parent's size.. yes, if bb is too big, u may hv a hard time pushing bb out.. :=P

Mng ladies!!!

bb weight
anything above 2.5kg is fine by me!! cos bbs in the past (our generation) used to be that size and we all grew up alright =P

BW,
i think it's personal preference...there are pros and cons for doing it or not. i suggested to hb about the BW and he gave me this *i can't believe you are saying this* look

snowbelle,
hold the bottom half of the ampoule firmly in left hand and then use your right hand to break off the top of the ampoule (it should break nicely at the white line)

has anyone heard from linda yet? she last updated as going for c-section this fri...which is like 2 days away!

dor,
you have to start updating pop list liao haha

morning ladies!

Vine_gal,
i recall the therapist who attended to you was the 'lady boss'--the one who wasn't in uniform? I think her name is Jean?

Thanks Garfield! Will try tonight.

dialect name,
Btw, anyone is Hakka? I need help in converting my bb's Chinese name into Hakka leh...

goodbabyb
don't advice rebonding hair after birth cos we tend to experience hairloss then and rebonding will aggravate the matter (just that when it happens may vary according to individual). as for whether it will have effect on bb if we bf, that i'm not sure and have not checked with gynae before. i remembered i rebonded my hair 8 mths after birth and was still bfg then.

jeannie
you are welcome. ju shou zi lao. and thanks for the compliments on my girl. she's very notty, always refuse to address people whenever i ask her to.

snowbelle
my mum is hakka, she may know how to pronounce chinese name in that dialect. from there, maybe you can figure out the spelling?

good morning!!!

garfield, done!!(pop list)
wan to choose yr position??? heehee(joking hor)

popped
think linda should be first cos she booked her c-sec date.. think Jess maybe 2nd.. cos her c-section date is 22/01.. unless got some boi boi or gal gal too eager to come into this world...

snowbelle,
my hb actually hakka.. but speak canto.. but i can help u to check with my fil.

thankful,
here's the list of herbs in hanyu pinyin

1. For Tea
- long2 yan3 gan1 (dried longan)
- hong2 zao3 (red date)
- hei1 zao3 (black date?)
- gou3 qi2 zi3 (wolfberries)
- bei3 qi2 (??)
- dang3 sheng1 (??)
- du4 zhong4 (??)

2. For soups
- dang1 gui1 300g
- yu4 zhu2 100g
- huai2 shan1 100g
- lian2 zi 100g
- chuan1 jiang1 $1 worth

she said there will be more, but these are for first week so we can prepare beforehand and not scramble to buy last min.

as for cordyceps etc...those are not for cooking but to consume directly? maybe dor can help out there

heehee... i agree with dorothy. thats y nw everyday i keep telling my boyboy to be gd, wait for daddy come back from reservist and let mummy enjoy abit more first and come out as planned.
cos he is in a breech position, doc say movements from him will be lesser. sometimes makes me feel so scared

Stephie & Dor,
Thanks! Though my hb's family is Hakka, none of them knows how to speak that dialect. They speak Cantonese at home...

Chinese Name: 叶语馨 (yè yǔ xīn)
Hakka: Yap ? ?

Thanks a lot in advance!

stephie,
cordyceps need to cook or boil soup? my mum got me the capsule kind - the chinese medical hall ground the cordyceps into powder and insert into capsule so i take it like a pill.

oh goodie! then i'll just take the pill type =) easier and more convenient.

apart from cordyceps what else do we need to take?
- chicken essence?
- Dom?

Vine_gal,

BW @ $88 1-for-1
Tute, Garfield, bbkgal,
31 Jan ok? timming-6.30pm? cos i think in reality the whole process takes close to an hour. then we can have dinner before the all eateries around tg pagar closes.

Garfield,
Im a bit confused about the ampoules... i read that there are 3 types of 'firming' ampoules. 1 under Facial, Breast and Body respectively. is the firming ampoules for the respective 'body parts'? if so, i wonder what's the difference between the body firming ampoules and breast firmming ampoules?

garfield
oh, since yours is in capsule, then can just take it like a pill. those that my mum bought are the raw form so she'll use to boil soup.

garfield,
yes, i took chicken essence once a day..
for DOM, my mum mixed it in the dishes/soup for mi..
sometime, i drank alittle DOM "neat" at nite b4 gg to bed..

hi gers... gd morning

BW
nv do it before leh... wondering if i should join u guys... since its one for one, anyone else keen? scared of pain!!!!

BW: dor/happy/chery

Remember to scrub down there after 2nd day. Can use those face scrub to scrub in circular movement. This is to prevent hair ingrowth.