(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

If we go to revive, we need to go in pairs to enjoy the 1 for 1 promo.

If you want, I can lend to you the Contented Little Baby book first. I'm still reading the CLB First Year. Can pass to you when I'm done.

Another book you should get is the What To Expect in the First Year. This one will be my "bible" like the What to Expect book for pregnancy. Good reference.

Yeah, I wanna be zhai mom too!! I'm trying to practice swaddling my teddy bear. hehe.

tute,
BW
Yes, like wat vine_gal said, revive has got some good reviews by pple who has been there..
I m one of their happy customer..

since ur EDD is ard 20 Feb, maybe u can go end Jan/early Feb..

haha...good lah your hb is new age....my hb will never let me go near his face with anything =P

MANDARIN Ampoule
Indication: Oily skin and open pores skin.
Function:
o It has purifying, antiseptic and astringent properties.
o Regulates oil glands, sebum secretions and restores skin
electrolytes balance, tightening pores and leave skin clear matt.

PURIFYING Ampoule
Indication: Acne, pimple and oily skin.
Function
o Regulates excessive sebaceous section.
o Soothes irritated area
o Has an antiseptic effect on acne and pimple skin.

If hb has pimples, acne problems then go for the acne purifying. if it's just oily and no severe breakouts then go for the Mandarin.

errm....i also have to confess that my hb and i swaddle my toy doggie. my hb also uses my doggie to practise how to bathe and wear cloth nappies (altho i dun think we may use them) =P

garfield
er...husband dun really hv acne problems but there's lotsa blackheads & white heads + big pores on his face. definitely oily skin. so how huh?

pardon me if i very troublesome.

bbkgal,

i also have that book ! what to expect series... it's quite a good reference for first time mummies
just that they dun have pictures... i frequently buy mother&baby magazine as well, quite informative... the other book u mention... contented little baby, does it have pictures inside ?

re: bw,
ah...i prefer to go early feb coz would be on leave by then...hmm...but let me think about it again, i'll decide sometime this week...so so far tentatively there's garfield, piggletail, bbkgal and me whose interested...tho seems like all 4 of us are still fickleminded heheh...

anybody taking annual leave before ML ? my leave period is strange, from early mar to end feb...so am clearing 2 weeks leave before my maternity leave...only thing is that if baby comes early then i'll loose my annual leave coz i can't carry over

btw, if you have elle magazine dec 2007, then there's offer for 1 to 1 wax at honeypot :p the 1 to 1 offer at revive will continue till when yeah ? hopefully still have by the time we go...

kelly,
no problem. glad to share...maybe use the mandarin will be better than cos the acne purifying could be too strong. get a good clay mask to provide deep cleansing (the st ives firming mineral clay firming mask or queen helene mud pack mask are pretty good choices)

tute,
yup, early feb sounds good for me. the 4 of us need a ringleader...i think piglettail is the most determined amongst us =) if we call and book before the expiry date - should be able to enjoy the special offer.

garfield/tute,
BW
yes, u can call & make appointment 1st to secure the promo price.. i m sure all 4 of u want to do it at the same timing so that you dun hv to wait too long for the others to finish..
u can always call & change ur apptmt date/time later..

jess,
i think some mummy in the Jan08 or Dec07 thread tried the exercises. maybe you can post there for advice?

bkkgal,
thanks! so i borrow the book from you first. the only book i have on hand now is....can't remember the title. will SMS you. after i get those other gina ford books will let you know.

happy,

CL,
My CL called me yesterday to confirm that she will be coming...gave me a list of herbs to buy.

Tute
Buy the Contented Little Baby's First Year - that one has pictures and step by step instructions.

Yeah, the What To Expect series has no pics which can be quite boring. :p

Gar, ok just sms me.

BW
Early Feb is just right for me. I vote piglettail as ring leader! she seems more determined than the rest of us.

garfield
soooooooo happy...cant thank u enuff. i juz ordered, will make payment once e BP organiser confirms. cant wait 2 get my hands on them.

i ordered some collagen & eye pouch amp 4 my mum. i tik she'll like it.

I'm still contemplating whether to get the ampoules or not leh...

According to my sis and another beautician, amp is only a short term solution the results won't last long so that's why they advise not to buy.... am very confused now that I heard Garfield's comment on the usage.

moi dar,
no need to be confused lah...your sis is correct. ampoule is machum mask or serums - effects are as good as long as you use consistently =P even the effect of botox is temporary!!

for ampoules - the ingredients are more concentrated (compared to normal over the counter skin care products) so we see results faster.

if want permanent effect - i recommend eating ginseng....can really see the improvement in my dad's skin! his pigmentation just vanished without him having to do anything

im back from a few meetings outside...wah, walked up and down my office (3 storeys) 6 times today, tighs feel like jelly liao..

BW
Garfield,Tute,bbkgal...want me to book?

Ampoules
garfield, thanks for all the info! a bit busy to read now..will go study the infor tonight and quick quick order

Cheryl,
must tahan...dun scratch...try just using your palm to 'rub rub' the itchy area?

Garfield,

what about the body amp for slimming and firming? You think it will be effective? Was thinking of getting it for the massage lady to use on me during confinement.

kelly,
good for you!!! hope you like it as much as my colleagues do =) it's not a miracle cure it all as what moi dar has highlighted - but i personally see a noticeable improvement and pple around me notice as well so that's good enough for me!

piglettail,
ok! i think we need to borrow your courage and determination...we will just be blind followers =)

moi dar,
body ampoules i dunno leh...never used before cos i only use anti-cellulite stuff, but not slimming / firming stuff. i think the massage lady will have her own type of herbs and oils, so maybe better not to clash?

hi stephie,

can we rebond our hair during breastfeeding??i thinking of rebonding after confinement or before going back to work....

garfield
me SAHM lah, no income so gotta rely on cheaper alternatives.
will still find time 2 go 4 facials but not on a mthly basis. probably every quarter.

BW
Please just go. It's not that bad. Rather painful for me (cos I have low threshold for pain) but i think it's worth it.

Garfield, i find it weird too to have someone else touching such intimate area but just skin thick thick and went through it ha haha... of course I have my sister with me in the other room. And.... ha ha ha... i forced my hubby to get a BW with me too!!! Shhh... hopefully he doesn't come in to the forum and read over my shoulder. (really shouldn't be telling you all)

kelly,
trust me - this BP is a really good deal lor. i told snowbelle how much i spent on the same thing at my beauty salon...i think can buy me a life time supply of these ampoules. want to go and knock wall =P

cheryl,
ya i meant calamine...my brain short circuit haha =P

moi dar,
*GASP*

hi ladies...

BW
what date are u ladies looking at? how about 24 Jan (Thurs)? or following week 31 Jan(thurs)?

too early-regrowth
too late-will trigger labour?
hmmm..i wonder when is the 'optimal time'-should be 35-36weeks? not sure, just my guess...

cheryl,
yes, ice also good...must tahan, tahan...

RE: BW

Depending on your hair regrowth rate, I would strongly recommend 37/38 weeks. Anything more than that and you might have a stubble when you go hospital and the nurse may still want to shave for you.

Wah moi_dar,

How you convinced your HB? My one die die also don't want to go. :p

Artemis,

My hubby dotes alot on me and my son. I told him if I have to go through the pain of getting a BW just to go for C-section, the minimum he could do is to do it together with me ha ha ha... Anyway, he is a new age guy so that helps I suppose.

piglettail,
i'm now in week34+, so if we choose to go week37 that would be just before CNY. is that good for everyone?

moi dar,
your hb champion lah!!! but i must say - based on my one glance at him, must say he does come across as a SNAG =) lucky gal!

Hi moi_dar,

Wah ha ha... I don't have that much influence on him. He tell me siao then pay money to ask people to cause you pain. :p

Ok lah,

my hubby quite ok with the new "look". He admits it's more hygenic.
Anyway for this second one, he is the one who wants it so he is more willing to sacrifice.

Dor,
My appt this Fri. I think my next appt should be next fri again.

Seemed like nobody interested to order the GOO.N diapers leh.

Garfield,
What are the herbs that CL give you? I'm wondering what herbs are so expensive (Dong chong cao?) or any other herbs needed for confinement. Cos I decided to do without CL. So my mum is doing confinement cooking for me.

attended back to back meeting after lunch. no time to go thru all the posts.

jeannie
glanced thru and saw your post for me. ok, will await your sms. dunno the shipping charges yet. will let you know when CGW has billed me. tks.

piggletail,
am ok with 31 jan... heheh...good to have you as our ringleader, now more pressure to do :p

bkkgal,
got pictures ? ok, will check out at times bookstore later...

Moi dar... i also asked my hubby to go but he does not want.. he scared leh.. cause he say very painful.. just to check is it everything off too for guys???

stephie.. thanks for the stuff... but really ur daughter very pretty and cute leh... And u still so slim... envy!!!

jeannie...err...i think most men won't lor =P imagine we women need so much effort to go, not to mention men!!

hb going ovs for 3 days...hai...neither long nor short. dunno whether to go back my mum's place to stay. somehow dun feel like sleeping alone

ask him lor =P

Treatment of PUPPP
The treatment of PUPPP is symptomatic. High strength steroid creams or ointments, such as clobetasol (Temovate) or betamethasone (Diplrolene), used up to 5 to 6 times a day usually relieve the itching and prevent the spread of the rash. Once the rash is under control, changing to a lower strength steroid used less frequently is advisable. For severe cases, daily oral steroids may be necessary to control itching. Oral antihistamines such as atarax, benadryl, and zyrtec, are generally less effective for itching than steroids, but may be useful at night to help with sleep.

Jeanie,

I went to strip. They have a choice whether they want to do x, xx, xxx, xxxx. 4x means all off and my hubby did the all off.

Hi Garfield,

Just sms you on the phone. Wanna check with you whether my hubby can go over to collect the stuff from you at 10pm tonight?