(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
just go & u will hv the courage naturally..
like wat vine said, they v professional one..
i oso dun feel uncomfortable at all..
my therapist oso chat wif mi to distract mi..

jeannie
tonite can cos i brought the stuff with me.

berry
tks for the reassurance. will go for it then

garfield
tks.

happy/dor/vinegal
i think i'll feel very uncomfortable. won't even dare to strip in the 1st place. keke..

stephie,
No, u dun hv to strip..
revive let u put on a kimono and cover u with towel, only expose the area they need to work on.. v professional one..

BW veterans

After reading ur rxns, i might consider it too - if gynae says she prefers.

How often must u go and when the hair regrows back, is it itchy?

bkkgal,
i think hair will start to grow out abit after 1 mth.. shd not be itchy.. it's ur preference on how often u wan to go..

for mi, the next visit will probably be 4-5 mth later.. wait for hair to grow longer 1st.. :=P

the main reason for gg nw is to make myself clean & neat for my c-sec.. really hate to be shaved by tmc.. messy & hair will be more rough after shaving..

Ok....maybe we can do BW outing no. 2. hehe. I check with gynae tomorrow when I see her.

Btw, I saw this UOB cc promo at Wellness Village for BW at $18 nett. Seems very cheap but dunno good or not. It says choice of Brazilian or Playboy waxing. Anyone knows what is Playboy waxing har?

hehe.... i sure will go for bw again...

happymum, do give me ur account number to transfer u the money....

just back home.. aiyo.. so itchy.... now i hope i can give birth faster to stop the itch... it is really miserable leh

bkkgal:
Playboy
Labia, butt cleavage and front are waxed,
leaving behind a thin landing strip/ inverted triangle at the front

bkkgal: I also saw that promo at Wellness Village. Though it is cheap but dunno good or not. Better go to those place where have ppl been b4.

stephie

last scan EDD is ard 9 feb... aiya.... i feel like ask gynae to c-sect when he reach full term leh....

happymum
will tsfr soon... aiya. very bad.... tummy nt so itchy liao but the main itchy part is hand and leg and back and bum

cheryl
if gg for c section, have to do it 1 or 2 weeks before full term. so far this is wat i heard of for c section case. those that are done at full term usually are emergency cases. correct me if i'm wrong.

bkkgal,
do you know which of Gina Ford's books we should be getting? there are so many titles and all sound similar

Is it
- The New Contented Little Baby Book
- The Complete Sleep Guide for Contented Babies & Toddlers
- The Contented Little Baby: The Simple Secrets of Calm, Confident Parenting
- Or ????

garfield
thks 4 e info. pai seh, me an idiot abt such stuff cos long time never go facial.

i've ordered tis fr e BP. do u tik it's enuff?
- Collagen x 10
- Vit C or Mandarin x 10
- Trace Element x 10
- DNA x 10

i like 2 do intensive treatment, followed by wkly maintenance. can i start using these ampoules during confinement huh?

pai seh, will need ur advice when i get my stocks. hope u dun mind.

garfield
any idea abt e fresh cell ampoules huh? gd 2 try? tot of trying cos i hv prematurely aged skin. i only 30+ but i look 40+ wif my skin condition & shape lor so badly wanna fix myself up after popping, esp when tis is my last pregnancy.

cheryl,

how big is your bb now? Mine weighs 3.2kg last Saturday, now at 37th week. Going back for review this week to see if need to be induce not cos gynae say once reach 3.5kg have to induce. How accurate is the weight based on the scan machine?

fairfield
oh, my defn of full term is 40 wks. hence, wat i meant earlier is by 38 weeks, can c-section liao. that's what i heard so far for friends who opt for c section, i.e usually their gynae ask them to choose a date ard 38 weeks. provided of cos the bb is of good weight liao.

hi ladies, i will be going for my c-section on the 22 Jan as my baby is in breech position. But now my colleagues teaching me an exercise that might help baby to turn. I am currently in week 37.... do you think i shld try??

kelly,
you're welcome! err...if i recall correctly - i didn't think your skin needed major fixing when i saw you at our gathering leh =P are you being a perfectionist *hee hee*

all the ampoules are safe to use during pregnancy and BF except vitamin C and whitening. since the expiry is 2010, you could keep that till after you stop BF.

i've bought the fresh cell to try too =P but haven't gotten down to using it so can't give you feedback now. according to my beautician - it's much thicker in texture compared to Collagen and DNA. so you don't need to apply a moisturizer after the ampoule.

if you follow the treatment schedule - will approximately use up 10 ampoules (1 box) per month. so your order will safely see you through for 4 months. some folks use the ampoules every day or every other day - but i find that an overkill personally. each ampoule can be used up to 2 to 3 times (depending on how generous you are with the application). i try to use within 24 hrs (mng + night) as there are no preservatives so want to maximize the potency of the contents =)

ARGH!!! Feeling super mang zheng today! Sit also not comfortable, lie down also not comfortable and don't talk about standing. Luckily I working from home today. Just feel like the tummy is in the way of everything. Somemore super tight and uncomfortable feeling.

re: bw,

hmm...now i'm tempted to go coz what happymum says is true, if you shave then when it grows back it's quite rough and itchy....

ladies, why did u choose revive instead of strip and honeypot ? is it cheaper ? and do u feel that ur skin is raw after the waxing ?

my edd is still 20 feb leh...think if i go now going to be too early...

tute,
you can join BW group 2 - my EDD is also 20Feb and piglettail's is around that date. i think about 2-3 weeks beforehand will be just nice. if not, too early and will have to deal with the regrowth.

wow.. cheryl.. ur baby.. very big... grow so fast.. think in 1 month time will be more than 3.5 kg. Good lah.. baby growing well. Hope ur rashes is ok.. mine still vey bad.. my fingers and feet.. could not sleep last night because of the itch. Woke up at 1 plus and then drag till 2 plus.. so sad till stand by the windows and look out.. feel sooo.. pathetic.

Stephie.. i got ur no. from the contact list that CHeryl sent. Thanks Cheryl!! So i msg u when i reach home tonight k.. think abt 8 plus. do i owe u any money??

tute.. that time they have good offer at revive.. thats why they went there for BW. honeypot.. frankly speaking is not cheap... but i sign package so abt $51 per session.Normally, strip $40 ++ for everything off.. That abt the px range.. Think u can join piglettail and garfield.. more pp... more courageous... then cannot back out too.. hehe..

RE: BW

If you gals want to avoid shaving by the hospital, it may be best to do it within 2 weeks before your EDD. By then the regrowth should be a short stubble of less than 1 cm, anything more than 2 weeks, depending on your hair growth rate may cause the hospital staff to decide to shave for you anyway.

RE: Rashes

The other time I had my bout of rashes, every time I felt itchy, I would wash the area with non soap based bath wash, wipe dry and put moisturiser that my gynae prescribed. After about a week of this and my controlling of my eating habits, the rashes went away. I also cut my nails very short so as not to scratch.

I'm keen to try this brand and going to place order for GOO.N Premium Diapers S$13.80/pkt

GOO.N Premium Diapers NB58 (NB-5 kg)
1) Thankful - 1pkt

GOO.N Premium Diapers S63pcs (4-8 kg)
1) Thankful - 1pkt

Anybody interested to add their order?

thankful, am interested.
but how to collect from u?
when is yr next appt?
mine will be on 25/01

Jess
re: exercise to turn bb
i heard of it.. but never try before... maybe u wan to discuss with yr hb...

tute: Why we go to revive cos the rave rgd the service there is good so decided to give it a try plus the promo is cheaper (1 for 1 promo at $88 so per person is $44) than honeypot and strip. After wax will feel abit raw therefore need to apply cream or lotion to moisture it.

Staff there was very nice and friendly...when they saw 4 preggy there they were very excited! haha
But they were patience, gentle and professional.
Best to do it 2 or 3 wks before edd so wont have to worried abt regrowth.

Garfield/Piglettail
Are you gals really set on trying BW? I'm scared I might chicken out last minute. If you gg, then I'll go too. :p

Gina Ford
I have her first Contented Little Baby book which many pp say it's very regimental and militaristic but I thot alot of it is common sensical lah. My hb recently bought the Contented Little Baby's First Year which I really like cos it goes month by month and teaches you impt tips like how to swaddle yr baby, baby's first bath, BF in the first mth, weaning etc etc. I'd recommend the First Yr book over the other one.

Garfield, you have other titles? You wanna swop? I also have Tracy Hogg's Baby Whisperer. Let me know?

kelly,
saw your question on difference between collagen and DNA. hope this helps:

COLLAGEN Ampoule
Indication : Dehydrated skin, dull and loose skin (Suitable for ageing skin)
Function
o A direct anti-wrinkle complex containing native collage and
hydrolyzed collagen that re-hydrates and firm loose and sagging
skin.
o Anti-ageing, moisturizing, collagen and elastin strengthener.

DNA Ampoule
Indication: All skin type (Suitable for mature skin)
Function
Ø It helps to rejuvenate and repair the skin after external aggressions (UV light, pollution, stress ).
Ø Smooths the skin and refines texture and pores
Ø Restores the structure of a young, firm and clear complexion.

bkkgal,
i'm also afraid i will chicken out. but if more of us go together - hard to back out lor =P

great! let's swap! i haven't gotten the books yet, but was thinking of getting the one about contented sleeping and secrets of calm, confident parenting. i don't want to end up a "mang zhang" mummy....want to be cool and calm and zhai haha...!!!

garfield
thks a million...based on ur answers, i shld get e DNA amp hor...i not tat old yet lah.

how abt e difference bet Acne Purifying & Mandarin amp huh? are u aware? my husband lah, also 'hiao', wanna fix his face.

Gar/ bkkgal: dun have to be afraid of BW, I think 4 of us went ytd but no one chicken out leh, guess most of us are quite gung ho...although we keep mentioning scare of pain scare paiseh etc. When u reach there I din you wont feel frighten or imitated.

If we go to revive, we need to go in pairs to enjoy the 1 for 1 promo.

If you want, I can lend to you the Contented Little Baby book first. I'm still reading the CLB First Year. Can pass to you when I'm done.

Another book you should get is the What To Expect in the First Year. This one will be my "bible" likes the What to Expect book for pregnancy. Good reference.

Yeah, I wanna be zhai mom too!! I'm trying to practice swaddling my teddy bear. hehe.