(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiao yun
the pacifier is so cute. too bad that i don't intend to let the bb use pacifier, else sure get from you.

jeannie
cos your drugstore order still with me mah. i go to my mum's place at holland everyday so can pass to you :p

you gg to US with hubby for overseas posting ah? bringing your bb too? i miss US. wanna go there for holiday again but gotta wait long long till at least bb is 1 to 2 yo.

xiaoyun
you are fast! tks and don't mention. my pleasure

it's the first time hubby and i hosted guests at the function (haha.. after staying there for so many years). last time for bb full month, we didn't use the function room. for this round, we gonna hold it at the function room. can house more pple at one go

will try to email them loh. but what can we do? we are in singapore now. not possible to send back the thing to them right? best if they can refund me loh.. haha...

see whether they have good customer service since they are the one making the error. either send you the correct order, i.e. milkbag or refund you the $. at least better than nothing...

Hello Stephie

Yup! I will collect the milkbags from you - i will pm you my handphone number-see when you are free, i will drop by and collect. Thanks!!

stephie,

already sent the email asking for refund. don't think ask them to resend the order is worth it cos need to involve CGW charges.
hope to get good news soon.

jeannie,
wow - so you're taking half year no pay to follow your hb? MOE quite flexi hor =) hee hee...you can go to the coach factory outlet stores i hear the prices there are super good! and you can start organizing coach BP as SAHM. so fun!!!

berry,
i'm looking for a work bag. probably will use a waterproof bag (like a le sport sac or crumpler) as diaper bag cos more hardy and can tahan accidental spills....or heaven forbid bb's vomit or pee/poo *hahahahah*

stephie,
received your PM. thanks. so i pay you $13.80 x 2 - $5 = $22.60 correct?

bb sleeping arrangements during first 3 months

can't recall if this topic ever came up. i'm still debating whether to have bb sleep in the same room
(a) during my confinement
(b) after confinement, but during ML
(c) after going back to work

if i TBF, i guess it makes sense for bb to be in the same room right? (else i will have to walk up and down every few hours). but if bb is in the room with me, then what does the CL do at night??? pay her so much to sleep thru the night like not very worth my $$ =P do i wake her up to change diapers or what??

i guess if i express and feed manually, then it's not a necessity for bb to be in the same room cos either CL or my mum can handle the night feeds.

anyone can share your thoughts?

garfield, normally bb zz with CL and when bb crying for bm then your CL will bring her to you lor.

i plan to have bb sleeping with me at night becuase i think my mum already tired doing confinement for me during the day, so dont wanna kacau her at night liao. will ask hubby to help me instead! hehe.

I'm planning to roll bb's cot in our bedroom during 1st month cos we told our moms no need to stay over at night. We wanna take care of bb ourselves, unless we break down from exhaustion and tiredness.

Plan to have bb sleep in own room from 2nd mth onwards....altho I'm not sure if this is feasible as I'll still be BF-ing. hope to cut down night feeds to 2 per night. will make hubby go to bb rm and bring her to me or express and let hb do night feeds.

CL will stay overnight with you? then i guess u can ask her to change diapers, bathe bb etc..

Hi Ppl,

Just came back from gynae. Good news is that my cervix has closed up and the umblical cord is no longer around my son's neck. So doc said just take one more week of medication before we let the contraction comes in on its own. Phew... don't need to go for c section or induction liao. Which also means gotta carry the baby around for a few more weeks...

My Bb weights about 2.5kg at 34weeks plus. Wah... I think it's quite heavy leh.

tongtong,
if i not wrong, you opt for collection at Tampines? i've not receive CGW charges. probably let you know again by end of this week. don't need the milkbag so soon, right?

tong,
so will you place bb on your bed, or you have a cot / playpen in your room? if on your bed - did you buy those sleepers like the one in the pic?
1196904.jpg

moi_dar,
congrates. i always telling my bb to guai guai stay inside because staying inside me is FREE while staying outside prematurely means she won't have so many toys. :p

2.5 kg at 34 weeks is heavier than mine. mine only 2.1 kg at 34 weeks.

moi dar,
good news!! you must be so relieved =)

bkkgal,
ya, CL will stay overnight with me. my unit is like a maisonette - so i sleep upstairs and bb room is downstairs. so can't roll the cot to and fro easily.

if i let CL sleep with bb, then i reckon there will be a lot of walking up and down and i'm not sure if it will be painful for me or not =P

but if i let bb sleep with me - then i will end up doing all the work and hb will not be able to sleep in peace.

arrrrgggghhhhh.....headache!!

Thank you Dor and xiao yun,

But hoping bb will not be too big... if not will have a hard time delivering. Like my first one, took more than 16 hours to deliver. She came out at 3.5kg at 38weeks.

Garfield,

It's better to let the CL to sleep with baby. You can always express out the milk and store it in the fridge for the CL to feed the baby at night.

thanks xiaoyun! will wait for your email then. ya no need milkbag so soon la hehe.

moidar- good news! great to hear that

garfield - i have playpen and not intend to let bb sleep on the bed with me wor. i will have one playpen in my room and another one in my mum's room(for day). i think your bb can zz with CL and she will do all the necessary changing. and when feeding time comes, she just bring your bb upstairs to you? then you dont need to come downstair.

garfield
ya, the computation is correct. tks!

for the bb sleeping arrangement, last time my gal slept with my mum. so when bb cries for milk, my mum will bring her to my room. then i'll carry back to bb's cot after feeding her. then my mum preferred to feed bb EBM after a few weeks.

not sure yet what arrangement i'll adopt for the coming one. will seek my mum's view.

since you are gg to have CL, maybe can follow what tongtong have mentioned?

Stephie,
thanks for organising the gathering last sat..

have transferred to you:-
To Account POSB Savings
135-00486-3 Stephie
Amount S$27.60
Transaction Reference 1527192957

moi_dar
great to hear your good news!

for me, my bb was abt 2.4kg at 35wks. gynae said not too big nor small. anyway, the wt is just an estimate. as long as bb growing fine and mummy is well, that's the most impt

Moi Dar
That's good news. I think yr bb's weight is just right. Mine was already 2.5 kg at 31 weeks.

Garfield
Some moms sleep apart from hubbies. They will sleep in bb's room so that hb will not be disturbed. So it depends on you...I prefer to share my hardship with hb..muauahahaha!

Hi Thankful, have been having problems logging in and didnt receive any PM..and somemore couldnt catch up with the posts, thus only tried to PM you yesterday. So sorry, didnt want to cause any inconvenience..understand that you have sold the diapers already? If you havent, please email me...thanks for the trouble. Sorry again..

bkkgal
my hubby totally cannot hear bb cry even tho he slept in same room as me (and bb was in her own room). wanna share hardship also cannot
so he 'compensate' by bathing bb, wash nappies/clothings...keke

hb was very garang, said he will take 10 days off work to help me. we'll see whether he can tahan no sleep and bb crying all the time. hehehe.

is there such a thing as pre-natal depression? can someone ask this question at the KK forum this weekend for me.

i've been feeling rather irritable and weepy these few days...dunno why..like PMS. like yday when my ILs again mentioned getting CL (which we have said countless times "NO CL!") and then got irritated with this tze char guy who kept asking me to upsize the dishes to medium or large. Sometimes I feel damn fed-up and even say things like I dun wanna to be preggy or I want to be normal. AFter that, will apologise to bb for thinking or saying such things. I'm gg nuts. sigh.

bkkgal,
yes, pre-natal depression does exist..
sometimes i oso suffer from it..
i oso suffered from post-natal depression..
esp when i m handling my son alone on my own tat time..

cheryl, you still drinking milk issit?

bbk, yea got prenatal depression .. but i think maybe you are not experiencing depression la, it's normal for us to be emotional with mood swings . try listen to soothing music! in fact, i started to listen to the bb music which i intend to switch on for bb.. hehe

bkkgal
yup, there are both pre and post natal depression. probably due to the hormones that are forever changing when we are preggy. can't help it one i think.

yea cheryl your bb is big wor. though my edd one week earlier than u but i estimate that my bb will only be maybe 2.7 this week. will see how when i go checkup this thursday.

Pictures from Gathering:

Food: From Left to Right - Teriyaki chicken, breaded prawn with wasabe mayo, jap tempura fish, jap curry vege, miso soup, jap rice w/seaweed(?)

1196974.jpg
1196975.jpg

1196976.jpg
1196977.jpg

1196978.jpg
1196979.jpg

Mummies & Daddies:

1196980.jpg
1196981.jpg

ViNE_Gal,
the milkbag we got is very very cheap.
USD 7.48 for 50 pkt.

not sure about the CGW charges yet. The volumetric weight is 10.5 kg. From my estimation, the charges may be:
USD 33 - 14 (HSBC early bird promotion) - 9 (HSBC rebate promotion)= USD 10 for a total of 21 items. so, about USD 0.48 per 50 pkt.

Estimated cost for the milk bag will then be USD 7.96. (just my estimation). very worth it leh!!! :D

Btw, would like to check if you mummies don't mind I divide the CGW into 20 items as 1 milk bag loss from the shipment if no one wants the pacifiers? otherwise I very rugi liao..