(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

cheryl,
will try to avoid the itchy area and not give stretch mark and see how...actually the area i give stretch mark cream the most is not itchy leh, so i thought maybe due to those part not moisturized enough ? but plan to ask gynae next wed when i see her. my breast/hip area more itchy then tummy actually...

tongtong,
pigmentation ? hmm...not sure leh, but i do have red marks after i scratch of course...some more my skin quite sensitive, scratch a bit can see red marks oredi...
i try very hard not to scratch...

happymum2b, wow really? I had no idea! The last time we went was several months back liao. I remember going there for the crabs more regularly during my first pregnancy cause alot more free time than now (haha, obviously huh). So I guess I've 'lost touch' liao. :p

XO crab bee hoon- do you all eat this ah? Cause some ppl might be wary of the XO content, but then the amount is not big, and the heat will evaporatethe alcohol, right? So far I've ate 4-5 times during this pregnancy, wondering if its a bad idea to eat more often?

korean food- any korean food fans here? I've always loved korean food (helps that they are really pretty healthy too) but suddenly got super cravings for it after watching the Le Grand Chef (movie abt korean food) yesterday. So far we only like Crystal Jade korean ginseng chicken and the korean bbq place at Yess centre. Anyone have other good and authentic korean recs that located at central/west area?

re: crabs,
thought there is a nice crab eating place at ang mo kio ? that's where my colleague always goes to but i can't remember the name :p apparently it's very crowded though...

re: crabs
ya, amk got one famous one....
i dun like "no signboard"... think overrate..

happy,
ya loh...
pek check!!! cos wanted to get that shoe for her to wear during swimming...

re:gathering
happy, heehee.. provided i havent popped unless u gals want to share my confinement food with me...

cheryl, vine
tomorrow afternoon free? wan to go see show?
me thought of watching "one missed call"? interested?

berry
re:korean food
i like korean bbq.. always go to tanjong pagar side for them. also like the one at east coast park beside the old tennis centre... nice!!

cheryl,
i see... what time will u hand over ends...i go plan what i wan to do tomorrow.. wan to do some spring cleaning..

berry,
no signboard crabs
yup, we had chilli crabs tat time (actually oso quite sometime back) at the geylang branch n the gravy was watery.. disappointed.. but the branch at stadium is still not bad..

happy,
me back!!!
see whether can take half day or not?

think only these 2 choices? any other suggestion?

1)one missed call
3.10pm at plaza sing
3.15pm at cineleisure orchard

2)le grand chef
4.15pm at plaza sing

re: chinatown bazaar
i went this afternoon... nothing much
not fully opended yet...

jeannie,
yup i joined pinkieberrie's BP. she emailed me to confirm my mailing address on fri night and i read from the thread that she is mailing out my items on sat (yest) so i am expecting to receive the stuff on Mon or Tue. did you see your name in her mailing update?

berry,
thanks for the alert. ya, that's why i'm cautious about participating in BP for coach. cos i'm not an expert - really cannot tell real from fake. if i do end up with a fake *bang wall*, the 20% savings won't be worth it =P

avent discount
not sure who else needs to stock up - but robinsons is hvg 20% discount for avent.

XO crab,
no problem with the alcohol content - in fact, my gynae says having a sip of wine once in a long while is also ok =)

dor,
movie
haha.. ok, let u know tml if can take half day leave..

chinatown bazaar
maybe becos u go in the aftn time, so most stall not open for biz ?

garfield.. i dun remember the thread leh.. can post it here?? Wow.. so she's starting to send out already.. thas good!! yeh.. so u opt for nomral postage??

garfield
since you'll be gg to US for biz trip (when is it?), then buy Coach when you are there. can pick and try on before buying mah. with the low USD nowadays, very shiok to shop when in US.

happy
tks for the info on where kelly stays.

kelly
any chance of meeting you in town to pass you the teabags and first teeth?

jeannie
you staying near holland v?

tongtong
personally i don't think bottle warmer is necessary (cos i never use it previously). but if you are getting, must check the warmer if it's wide enuf to fit avent bottles.

jeannie,
here's the thread. don't see your name leh. better check with organizer for status. ya i opted for normal postagel.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118270.html?1200203817

tong,
not sure if necessary (i bought one anyway). i understand that avent bottles can only fit avent warmer cos avent bottles are fatter - but bottles from other brands can also fit the avent warmer.

cheryl,
the lotus mask is for whitening

Dor, I've eaten at No signboard before. Chilli crab ok lar, don't find their black pepper or white pepper that fantastic. I'm more interested in the Still Road one cos my colleagues raved about it. Hee.

Berry, I tried XO crab bee hoon at Changi Village coffee shop (beside Changi Village Hotel) before preggie. Quite nice.

Garfield, got chance to go US then buy from there lor, can get newer models also.

My EDD is 08 Feb 08 and I'll be delivering in TMC.

I have been reading through this thread and like quite a few mummies here, would like to TBF. I read in a book that it is best to nurse your bb within 2 hours of delivery. Can I check if any mummies had done it before at TMC? At what point is it appropriate for us to let the nurse know that? and also do you remind the nurse not to bottle feed water/FM? So they will bring the bb to you whenever she fuses for milk?

Sorry for the many questions, but I am really keen to be able to TBF via direct latch on so hoping that those who have gone through it can share/advise.

gd morning all....
hope next appointment my baby give me surprise by turning then.. if not my hubby ask me go for c-section on the 22 Jan.
Furthermore my appointments always on the saturdays, so doc like always in a rush to finish his words. He always never tell me what's my baby's weight too. Always just say a estimated number based on the no. of weeks i am in.
Planned to start ML on the 21 Jan actually.. now wondering if i shld start early.... can you all give me some suggestions?

tongtong
ya, i use the traditional method that you've described to warm up EBM.

precious moments
welcome to the thread

yes, i heard that it's good to latch bb on as soon as they are born. i latched on rather immediately when my gal was born. did that while i was still in the delivery suite at Mt A. For other hospital, believe you can request so too. if you indicate your preference for bb to be on TBF, the nurse will note down your request and not bottle feed your bb (this is what Mt A practise).

happy
in the end what time u went back to bed?

jess
if you are thinking of having c-section on 22 Jan, i feel that it's ok to start ML on 21 Jan or even 22 Jan itself. for me, i prefer to start ML on the day i give birth (if i can help it) so as not to 'waste' my ML.

Xiaoyun
Have PM'ed you re: payment for cream but dunno if PM is still acting up.

Garfield
I've a Coach bag to let go. Bought it in the US during my last work trip but have no chance to use . Will let go at factory outlet price. If you're interested, email me.

Stephie: You have delivered in Mt A before right? How is the nurses over there? Me will be going there to deliver soon..hehe

stephie,
i managed to sleep at 2am plus but wake up at 5am plus again..
sigh.. cos for the past wk when i was SAHM, my son always wake up ard those times.. so i "automatically" wake up at those times.. even though my mum took over taking care of my son at nite yesterday..
hope 2nite will be better and i can sleep thru the whole nite..

bkkgal,
yes interested! is it the signature tote? will take this offline with you via email.

formating,
can someone teach me how to combine formats? like if i want a word to be both in bold and in red? i only know how to apply one type of format at a time

vine_gal
yup, delivered at Mt A before. the nurses i encountered during my stay was good. will bring bb to me when it's time to feed cos i indicated TBF. they are pro-bf.

happy
oic, no wonder you wake up at the wee hours. should be ok to go back to your normal routine after a while bah..

garfield
PM you liao.

goodmorning,

re: last gathering before pop
i think last week of jan will be better. dor/kitsune edd is 1 Feb.
heard about the AMK crab, but don't know where is it.
i practically likes black pepper crab rather than chilli one.
tried the still road before, feel that that's too peppery until can't feel the crab taste.

re: Amazon wrong delivery

who wants to take over this sent wrongly by amazon?
2 packets of MAM Love & Affection 2 Orthodontic Pacifiers, (0-6 months, Silicone):

http://www.amazon.com/MAM-Symbols-Silicone-Orthodontic-Pacifiers/dp/B000WNPRXK/ref=sr_1_25?ie=UTF8&s=baby-products&qid=1200272193&sr=8-25

1 packet - blue
1 packet - pink

price tag shows USD 5.95.
selling at USD 3.74 + CGW charges (1/2 unit) to cover the loss of missing lansinoh milk bag.

Winnie,

you interested?

Kitsune,
have smsesd you. hope you receive.

happymum
ya, same here... sigh... after i got pregnant, my gal has nvr sleep through anymore. only occasionally, she would sleep through. but, i got so used to it and will wake up at those timing when she usually wakes up and thinking when she would call me.
for this pregnancy, i sleep later than last time, and always don't have enough sleep.

morning gals... yeh.. start of another week that means i will be seeing my baby soon.. so excited.. She has been moving so much.. think she also excited to come out.

Stephie.. yup.. i staying at holland v..why?? There got famous XO fish head and XO crab also.. but both i dun like.. dun like XO.. hehe

Garfield.. i think cause i in batch 2.i will check with her again.. also opting for normal postage.

Frustrating...

Stupid projector cannot work in class in the end have to write on whiteboard.. wasted my time in preparing the slides.. felt that the lesson was soooo.. lousy.. spoil my day.

Terminal 3
Hey gers.. got time.. check out T3.. very spacious place to walk around..and people watch.. hehe.. a lot SQ gers and also handsome guys.. haha

Coach Bags

garfield... i can help u buy but half a yr later :p going US with hubby in august for half a yr.If we still active in forum and u interested then i will remind u k..

Stephie,

transfered you the gathering money already:
To Account POSB Savings
135-00486-3 Stephie
Amount S$13.80
Transaction Reference 1527070356

Thanks for organising!!!