(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune,
is she the same massage lady who can't make it yest ? she was late for 30 mins ? huh..

it oso seems that we are quite prone to having "wind" in our body during pregnancy or after delivery.. after my 1st delivery, my massage lady oso commented i hv lots of "wind" & oso water in certain parts of my body which caused the ache/pain.. usually after a massage, we will feel much better..

Snowbelle

I dunno mine is which package leh... they put there antenatal package which I paid $598 (exclude GST). What package is this? Suspect this is the Maternity Package, rite?

How much is the delivery pacakge? Something new to me as Dr or nurses never tell me this one leh...

Yup, hppymum2b. The same one who can't make it on Tues night. Yesterday was my gynae check up so can't have massage.

Oh ya, Stephie. Nearly forgot. Thanks for updating about the Desitin Cream, I very forgetful nowadays. :p

Jaslyn,
Hope they don't fly aeroplane at me when I pay for them first. Help them to order yet I have to "suffer" paying the items and they are blocking my walkway.

Stephie,
Hard to lelong leh. Hoping anybody want to take over their order. PM them twice already but no reply. Don't know whether PM still working a not. Heard from mummies that PM siao siao already.

Tute,
When you collecting yours?

<font color="ff0000">Anybody keen to take over the Nepia diapers?</font>

me still around. it was a false alarm...got contractions, pains everywhere but no dilation. at 1st disappointed but felt very relieved cos dun 1 my girl 2 pop at 35wks. it's juz too early lor. definitely hope 2 hold her longer.

i'm also happy 2 learn tat my girl's abt 2.5kg+ at 35wks. she was small for some time, luckily she caught up last min.

tubao,
4kg very diff to deliver leh... painful man... somemore hoping not to use epidural...
cannot compare with ang mohs, diff body structure leh...

tute,
delivery package: I also not sure leh...

dor,
difficult leh... dunno how to eat small meal one... will finish everything on my plate

doc said now still too early... one week later will be 35+weeks... can deliver liao...

emoments,
antenatal package is for pre-natal visits one, not maternity package. The maternity package is by hospital, it includes ward, nusery and procedure fee (excl doc delivery fee), whereas delivery package is by doc... it includes ward, procedure, doc delivery fee but excludes epidural, PD and otehr extra costs...

They also never tell me... asked liao then said... so dunno is it by default, we will be under doc's delivery package leh...

Thankful, how many packs are you left with and what size? I think should not be difficult to lelong since there're lots of mummies in SK. If the other mummies who place orders from you just take 1 or 2 packs more, then gao dim liao.

Actually, I also ordered Nepia NB through June some time back. Didn't join in yours cos I stay Tampines. Not so convenient to collect from SK. If not, I don't mind taking over 1-2 packs.

Hi snowbelle

ic.. thanks for clarifying. Hmm... so we shd also take up the maternity package.. must we decide now or wait till we are admitted?

I think by default we shd be under doc's delivery package bah.. but dunno how much hor?

emoments,
maybe when we admit, then will auto take up bah...

thk for ht edoc's delivery package is abt $2k+ for natural and $3k+ for c-sect, this does not include epi.

Good morning.

May I ask, normally for new born, where should we buy some toys for baby? sorry to ask as I have zero experience in this hehe, not quite sure where to start from.

Heard that they will prefer red/black/white toys. Thus, will like to seek some advise where to buy suitable toys for NB.

thankful,

i should be collecting tonight...is the diaper heavy ? if not heavy i'll collect earlier then no need to wait for my husband.

sorry took so long, was quite tight up this week ! :p

ladies, morning!!!!

goodbabyb,
heehee.. re: exercise... no idea leh... but i think we should not stop exercise.. cos we really need a lot of strength to go thr labour...

winnie,
i think u can get them in any departmental store... the kiddy brands like fisherprice, leapfrog... usually on the box there is an indication that the toy is suitable for which age group..
maybe for a start, get rattle can already...

snowbelle,
heehee... like the way u describe the way u finished yr food...

if u wan a minnie mouse, tell gal gal to come out after CNY

Kelly,
nice to hear from u...

kitsune,
<font color="ff0000">I currently have 4pkt NB and 1pkt S.</font> I don't intend to have so many NB cos I don't know how big bb will come out.

Tute,
Yours 1pkt size S not that heavy,

Dor,
4pkt NB and 1pkt S. When is your next appt? You see gynae today, rite?

Happy,
You want to try Nepia since you stay in Sengkang?

Dor,
Posting on WTS, mummies will ask me to reduce the price for the diapers. I don't want to "lugi" $$. Helping others become ending up fly aeroplane on me.... Think next time I don't "kae kiang".

Thankful,
I dun mind taking over the NB diapers. But I dun stay in Sengkang. Are you joining us tmr? If yes, can trouble you to bring? If not, oso ok. I'll just send my hb down to pick up from you.

Kelly,
Great to hear ur babe's weight is catching up. We were excited for you the other night!

Blood sugars
You can control thru diet. I have gest. diabetes too but doc said last week that I'm controlling well thru diet, so no worries. It'll go away after pregnancy, altho studies will tell you that this may surface again in 2nd pregnancy and over long term. But what the heck lah. What will be will be. Actually, thankfully thru this diet control, our lifestyle is now more healthy. I take brown rice, unsweetened soya milk (homemade), diabetic jams etc etc...all very healthy. Hope to keep up after birth!

thankful,

know what u meant...
so u gg to be on HL til pop?
too bad... i already got my NB... n 2 packet of S size...

or u wan to try posting in Jan MTB n also MAr MTB?

dor
thanks for helping me collect my stuff from stephie... if you can! if too troublesome or..just let me know. postage is just fine for me =)

jaslyn
i am in perth currently as my husband is on his job attachment and that explains why i am here. anyway since my gynae said mine will be a normal size baby, i just take it as my baby will be around 3kg when born =P

berry
my gal will be 3 yo come next month (also a feb baby). me too never own any diaper bag. initially just use the bag provided by hospital. then proceeded to use just a haversack. everything dump into it. easier for hubby to carry also.

you prepared your gal very well. for me, only been telling my girl that mummy has a baby in the stomach that's why tummy gets bigger as day passes. every gynae visit will bring her along. everynite she'll kiss and sayang my tummy, sometimes say goodnite to bb before going to bed.

kelly
good to hear your update. so you can come for tmr's gathering?

dor
still no news on your reunion dnr ah? but if it's gg to be tmr, should at least tell you on or not, where's the place, etc right?

Stephie,
heehee.. thankful also just asked me...
no news yet.. location= got a few to standby already... cos he works in F7B.. so a lot if lobang one.. think got ah yat at shaw...

thankful
yalor, if help pple buy ended up being fly kite, won't want to do so in future liao. that's why the BP organiser only go ahead with order when payment is made. or unless they know for sure the items will sell.

maybe just try to post at WTS loh, sometimes pple will just pay the price cos they just wanna try 1 or 2 pkts. no harm trying.

/b{CNY goodies!!}

Will be bringing samples of the love letters for our gathering tmw =)

My parents in law have been in the CNY goodies biz for the past 15 years and supply to numerous cakeshops and famous bakery chains around SG. These retail at about $16 - $18 per tin, but for our friends the price is $10 per tin.

They usually also produce prawn rolls, kueh bangkit, almond cookies, pineapple tarts etc. But no stock this year =P

bkkgal,
Currently have 3pkts of NB to let go. How many pkt you intend to get? Maybe I can pass to Happy.

Happy,
You mind to help me out to pass to bkkgal tomorrow gathering?

Vine_Gal,
I thought mummies in Feb won't fly kite mah since this thread move so so fast. Ya lor next time no payment meant no order liao. Scared already.

hi ladies...

sugar in urine
Thanks to all you ladies for your kind encouragement

yes, keeping my fingers crossed now...dr just asked me to stop eating 'obviously sweet things' (like pineapple tarts and chocolates,ice cream) until the GTT test on Mon. then we'll know what's really happening to me.

Berry,
no my dr didn't tell me what will be a good wt or what will be considered 'over wt'. i think perhaps he feels it's too early to discuss with me now cos im only 33weeks? i think my dr will advise on case-by-case basis, after he sees how 'wide' individual mummies' pelvis is vs. the bb size.

dor,
what is ciki crackers?? =P

happy, vine,
ya their love letters quite good. i brought some to the office today to let colleagues sample and so far feedback is good =)

this year as you've read in news, stocks are low. i dunno if retailers will increase prices or not, but my PILs never increase their price lor. so good deal lah (if you try and like it). want must reserve fast!!

unfortunately the other kueh kueh no stock already for this year.

next year i may consider organizing a bulk purchase on motherhood forum =) this year cannot lah - tummy too big already.

garfield, paisay is ciku..
the kind of fruit like watercrest nut but much bigger in size... with something that sprout out in the middle...
my relative bought from ipoh... veri nice..
my ku ku hb said cos of eating this, we have a son... ++siao++

tks dor!

thankful
i'll take 1 pkt cos I already bought Drypers NB...not sure if too much or not or whether bb will be too big.

Btw, how much is it?