(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

hi ladies...

moi_dar,
jai you

Snowbelle,
Yes i was at the talk
keke wanted to call u but afraid you won't recognize me.
erm..i tot the dr says better to use drapolene? maybe i heard wrongly, wasnt paying attention towards the end.

tummyache now cos just had dinner at 9+pm after the talk...binged on a large bowl of cheng teng (despite the dr's description of bb's poo, haha...)

starbliss

snowbelle
dunno if desitin original is better or not leh. most pple i know use the creamy type. i suppose my fren prefers the original (her PD also recommended so) cos it's more value for $ compared to creamy?

as to whether 1 tube of desitin can last 6 months or not, really depends on individual usage. if one use it everytime bb change diaper, doubt can last that long since bb can change up to 6-8 diapers a day.

kitsune
i also think YLS mini-buffet is cheap leh. but have not tried YLS before. even at frens' party, usually tried Neo Garden.

bkkgal
glad to hear your good news! happy for you

moi_dar
can be quite bored even if surf net whole day hor.. sometimes i surf net until dunno what to surf (altho there's so many topics around but somehow i only stick to a few regular threads that i visit).

Gathering
Venue: Function room @ Jurong West (available from 4pm to 10pm)
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm <font color="aa00aa">(ok? or want it to be earlier?)</font>
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX (confirmed) : 20 adults

<font color="0000ff">Confirmed</font>
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) <font color="ff0000">Eatz</font>
3. xiaoyun <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
4. dor11 (+hubby + gal) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
5. cheryl (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
6. piglettail <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) <font color="ff0000">YLS or Eatz</font>
8. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
9. bkkgal (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
10. blueginger (+ hubby) <font color="ff0000">Any caterer</font>
11. snowbelle (+ hubby)

<font color="0000ff">KIV</font>
a. june (+ hubby)
b. Artemis Any caterer

<font color="ff6000">Drinks</font>
Pet bottled drinks (mixture of gassy/non-gassy) - 6 enough?

Catering from Eatz? Please indicate your choice under the respective category.

1) Japanese Set ($120 for 12 pax)

2) Thai Set ($120 for 12 pax)

3) Singapore Set ($100 for 12 pax)

JUne,
thanks. called her(the massage lady)... she said she got record....

Kitsune, yr cab fare increased by $1.50... still manageable... cos from my place to Lengkee before the increase in meter n ERP..is $14plus.. now with the increase.. can easily hit $20

Kelly, wow!! all ready!!!
me still not "ready" yet...

Snowbelle, re:desitin
that's why she told me....

paisay. got to kiv cos bil said wan to eat reunion this sat... cos another bil got night shift next week...will update by today or tomorroe..
Gathering

Venue: Function room @ Jurong West (available from 4pm to 10pm)
Date: 12 Jan, Sat
Time: 6pm (ok? or want it to be earlier?)
Caterer: Eatz, YLS or Neo Garden (to decide on one)
Total PAX (confirmed) : 20 adults

Confirmed
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son) Eatz
3. xiaoyun Any caterer
5. cheryl (+ hubby) Any caterer
6. piglettail Any caterer
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl) YLS or Eatz
8. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys) Any caterer
9. bkkgal (+ hubby) Any caterer
10. blueginger (+ hubby) Any caterer
11. snowbelle (+ hubby)

KIV
a. june (+ hubby)
b. Artemis Any caterer
c. dor11 (+hubby + gal) Any caterer

Drinks
Pet bottled drinks (mixture of gassy/non-gassy) - 6 enough?

stephie,
ya... cos my edd is 1st feb so veri likely, the eve of CNY will clash with my confinement..
ok ok.. will update asap..

piglettail,
Heheee... I didn't see you until you stood up and left the hall for a while. Not too sure if it was you coz you have cut your hair

I think he was recommending desitin instead of drapolene but dunno why he said drapolene is for 1 month later leh... damn tired after the 1st doc's talk... prefer the PD's one... esp on the "desert" part... help us to remember easily :p

Hahaa... did bb's poo image came to your mind when eating cheng teng?

Stephie,
I'm just thinking that since desitin original is not easy to wipe away, so the subsequent diaper change, no need to put so much... can use for longer time. Anyway, will experiment on it next time.

1) Japanese Set ($120 for 12 pax) or 3) Singapore Set ($100 for 12 pax)

although i love thai set also, but better not. cos bad heartburn

snowbelle.. i went for the talk also.. in fact i saw u and piglettail.. but dun dare to call u all. Somemore i was sitting beside piglettail and her hubby , i looked at her but think she does not recognize me..

So sad... i am so unrecognisable..

Snow,
My ante natal program also said not to use whitening products while pregnant. As for the ampoules - my beautician says there is some acid (BHA) that is not advisable for preggies. Dunno about the masks though...maybe their ingredient list is different?

Catering,
Any set for me.

Stephie,
Have PMed you. Thanks

Desitin,
I have both Original and Creamy - try both and see which one better =P

Stephie,
No lah... I bought the creamy one only.

food for gathering,
I opt for either Thai or Singapore set. Dunno why... somehow feel that Jap set in catering will not be nice

ampoule,
yesterday someone asked me if the ampoules are effective and if the result is good

here's feedback from my colleague who bought over one box from me. her face was red and blotchy with pimples and rashes. tried one ampoule overnight - today cleared up very significantly. so she's very happy!!! i recommended her the trace elements ampoule which is good for hydration and also soothes the skin.

got good things must share share =)

Nepia order in Sengkang
<font color="ff0000">Anybody have Angie and Sweetpea contact number or email address?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Payment received from:</font>
1) Artemis (1pkt NB)
2) Snowbelle (1pkt NB)
3) Tute (1pkt S)
4) Vine_Gal (1pkt NB, 1pkt S)

Still waiting for payment from:
1) Angie $15 x 3 (2pkts NB, 1pkt S) = $45
2) Sweetpea $15 x 2 (2pkts NB) = $30

Nepia Seal
1) Thankful 2pcs
2) Artemissoh 1pc
3) Tute 1pc
4) Vine_Gal 2pcs
Total 6pcs (need another 4pcs to submit)

Updates: - Pls help to add on to list below. Tks.

a) Japanese Set ($120 for 12 pax)
1) cheryl
2) garfield

b) Thai Set ($120 for 12 pax)
1) snowbelle
2) garfield

c) Singapore Set ($100 for 12 pax)
1) cheryl
2) snowbelle
3) stephie
4) garfield

jeannie,
so the 3 of us were sitting very close by leh... I think I'm just 2 rows behind both of you only. Don't be sad leh... I was having really bad backache that time... only managed to recognize piglettail coz she was the only one standing up while all others were sitting down. Too bad, we don't have each other contact, else can sms liao

Garfield,
I see... maybe ampoules stronger than masks... like that bf can use or not?

morning ladies...

Jeannie,
u were sitting beside me? aiyah shd have called me...keke actually i was not really paying attention during the talk, just kept thinking abt when the talk will finish and wat to eat...hahaha

can u remember wat the dr mentioned about draoplene cream vs. desitin? cos snowbelle and i are confused...

snowbelle,
ya lor...towards the end i think all mummies already tired and hungry liao. im still ok with cheng teng, but the sight of sesamme paste...erm, think i will give it a miss for now.

Gathering
i vote for Japanese set. cos i looked at the thai and Singapore set, most of the dishes are also fried so i think we will have the same 'soggy problem' no matter which set we choose?
cos if im not wrong,thai fish,nogh hiang,oatmeal prawn are also all fried item?

hi...

1) cheryl
2) garfield
3) piglettail

1) snowbelle
2) garfield

1) cheryl
2) snowbelle
3) stephie
4) garfield
5) piglettail

snowbelle/piggletail/jeannie,
i was in the talk as well ! but didn't see anybody and i'm very bad in recognizing ppl through a crowd, usually relies on hb for this...
to be honest, i think the talk about the newborn baby is more useful than the gynae talk :p

stephie,
it's the doc's talk for tmc prenatal class. it's a combined session for everyone taking the pre-natal classes.

thankful,
if it's not a trouble for you, then can also submit the nepia seal for me. most prob i'll pick up from you this friday coz i'm busy tonight and tom night.

re: maid,
me still interviewing maid, the agent is recommended by my friend but i haven't got the details on the fee's breakdown. will be meeting her tom night, so would only know then.

can't remember who was asking about a maid agent recommendation ? i got one agent recommended by my colleague, charges wise i'm not sure but my colleague says he's honest and also v nice...only thing is that he only source filipino maid hence i didn't use him and use the one my friend recommend instead.

Caterer
Preference: Japanese pls.

tute
When you interview maid, do you actually see her or just over the phone? All the agents I called tell me that the maids are still in home country, they won't be sent over until we commit to the one we want. How much can I find out abt the maid if I dun see her face-to-face?

hello all,i was at the talk too!

regardign the cream, i tink i rem that the doc say drapolene used after bb's 1 month.

With regards to desitin, according to Mrs Wong, i think she say only used when nappy rash. Other wise, normal baby barrier cream (not so harsh on baby's skin) is sufficient, the one i saw her using i think is avent baby balm??

piglettail,
I think it's because the doc only showed pics on sesame paste and dou suan... not the cheng teng one...

tute,
Agreed! The PD is also a better speaker than the gynae... felt so tired listening to the gynae's talk... the PD's one is more interesting and really woke me up :p

Btw, don't really agree to what the gynae said about the epidural stuff leh... coz I heard that epidural will need some times to take effect, so if when one is X cms dilated (can't remember is it 8cm or what), it's pointless to take it coz the bb will be delivered before the effect kicks in... but he said epidural effect is immediate leh... very confused.

i think he mentioned drapolene is very watery/thin (not as creamy), and since baby wee/poo too often, not as effective. so the barrier cream u should choose should be thicker, and he say apply a generous layer.

The avent baby balm is how much..i was still thinking to buy it..used for first month only i suppose? then can use drapolene after.

Hi Moi Dar,

HealthAesthetics is my hb's company based in BKK. If anyone interested in doing any procedures after birth, let me know. Guaranteed discounts for Feb 08 moms.

o.. yar tute.. i saw u too.. Hehe..

Ok lah.. piglettail and snowbelle.. just kidding.. i not upset lah..I am quite good at remembering faces lah... cause of my job mah..

He said Desitin better cause really can prevent contact between baby's skin and the stools + urine but then some mothers may find desitin more difficult to remove when bathing the baby... Think dun need to apply desitin so many times unless u apply really very thin layer.

Drapolene he said easily washed off.. should used after 1 month.. think when baby dun poo so much.

Snowbelle.. yar lor.. we should exchange contacts leh.. i pm u my no. k.. who wants to exchange no.. with me?? hehe.. so paiseh to ask

tute,
please show yr agent'contact...
i have called another maid agent.
still decidin which nationality to go for....

jeanice
u rec yr desitin?

Updating on behalf of happy and BKK gal

1) cheryl
2) garfield
3) piglettail
4) bkkgal
5) happy

1) snowbelle
2) garfield

1) cheryl
2) snowbelle
3) stephie
4) garfield
5) piglettail

Wah BKKgal,

Sure, if I can't loose the weight, will definitely email you and let you know when i go.

Yah Stephie, surf until don't know what to do liao. No Starhub at home some more. Sian man

Snowbelle,
10 Nepia seal can exchange for $10 NTUC voucher. Expiry end of this mth. So must act quick to mail out to them.

Snowbelle/Tute,
Have cut out the nepia seal from your pkt.

Nepia Seal
1) Thankful 2pcs
2) Artemissoh 1pc
3) Tute 1pc
4) Vine_Gal 2pcs
5) Snowbelle 1pc
Total 7pcs (need another 3pcs to submit)

<font color="ff0000">Nobody have Angie and Sweetpea contact details or emails?</font>

snowbelle,
yeah, i was also a bit confused about that. thought of asking my gynae when i go next visit. btw, just realised, ur gynae is joycelyn wong as well ?

bbkgal,
i'm also interviewing via phone only...a bit uncomfortable but like no choice like that...coz they are still in their hometown. i think would be difficult, even for me who can talk using the same language is already quite difficult. so am getting my mom to call the maid and interview them. for me i try to talk as long as i can with them...i did half an hour interview last time with the maid...quite happy with her, so i might take her...hopefully she's good...sigh, getting a maid is really like a gamble...

re: diaper cream,
i remember mrs. wong said in class that we shouldn't use those diaper rash cream until really got rash...but maybe i remember wrongly ?? so i might be using avent diaper cream initially first...i already got one...quite a big tube. i think should buy during disc only coz quite ex.

Maid interview
I would suggest face to face interview if possible. Cos I interview 1 before. Agent told me can speak Mandarin. In the end, have difficulty speaking and she was afraid of sleeping late and taking care of kids.

Cos phone interview you can't see the body language and expression. You are paying their load in lump sum advance. If agent can't get a replacement for you when you are not happy with the current one? It's a gamble.