(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Qoosan,
my hubby thinks i'm mad =P ya...this few months have been quite addicted to beauty lobangs!!

Ampoules,
These are the serums used in beauty salon - for face or body. For face, can use after cleansing with or without moisturizer. They are concentrated and so you see results faster than usual creams. For body, use it like a massage serum.

You can order from this BP http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1175035.html?1199783347

Or you can get immediate supply from this other source http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/194/589458.html?1199187942

Slimming centre
I checked out Lumiere International - they are opening a branch in Katong in Feb08. Existing branches are Gold Hill, Tong Building etc

diaper cream
snowbelle, i think if u got yr desitin from online store... the amt is the same as drapolene... so might as well use one type...
think garfield got spare to let go(dun know still have or not)

tong/jaslyn
ya ya... pls sponsor me n vine... thank you hor...

Thankful: please help me to sent out the seal. Thanks.

BTW, till now I still dunno how to go to your place although I check the street directory. Anyway bus can reach there?

snowbelle
in terms of cost, i don't think drapolene will be cheaper than desitin. cos given the same area surface, you'll need more drapolene then desitin.

slimming belt
last time, i heard that there are 2 kinds of OSIM slimming belt - one is meant for those who gone thru natural birth, the other is meant for those who went thru caesarean. not sure if now there's still this differentiation. those who wanna buy may want to check out first before getting it.

the other time i was also contemplating getting one but becos of the difference and i din know if mine will be natural/c section then, in the end didn't get any.

drapolene: did you all get from guardian? what's the usual price ah?

vinegal- if i rich i wont be taking bus and mrt to work liao la haha

Stephie,
Thanks for sharing the quality of drapolene.

Snow,
My friend has excess Desitin Original to let go. I dunno what the difference is between Desitin Original and Desitin Creamy though.

Taxi,
I try to take bus / mrt whenever i feel well and weather is good. But i will treat myself to taxi ride when it's a bad day (as in a lot of pain) or raining heavily lor

garfield, dropolene is barrier cream right? use eventhough no nappy rash right?

how long should we apply barrier cream,? as long as baby is on diaper?

garfield
my pleasure. i heard that original is more 'oily', hence will stay on the skin longer whereas creamy, like what it's name said, is cream-based and hence gets washed off easier when bb pees.

tongtong
the last time i bought twin pack of drapolene (available at guardian, watsons, ntuc, etc). think was $7 plus. but if you check the qty, it's less than 4 oz per tube, so two tubes of drapolene approx = 1 tube of desitin that we get from drugstore.

tongtong
yup, i think at best drapolene can act as barrier cream. for my gal, i applied cream for her till she's about 1 yo? after that only when there's rashes then i apply desitin to 'cure' it. keke. up to you when you wanna stop using, generally when bb gets older, their skin not so sensitive, then probably no need to apply cream everytime.

me also going home liao. talk again tomorrow

dor: hahahah i oso take bus... but heng fr 1 end to another end so @ least got seats. but fr this mth onwards, hubby tried to drive to work so tat can drop mi off... but v siong. coz he works in town.

desitin-dor, can last for half a year ah.. from the tube i received, i tot can use up pretty fast lei hehe

i think if we can still get a seat at MRT or bus, we should still be able to go office lor..

qoosan,
you mean the ampoule? ya i have been using for one year. very pleased with the effect. i pay a huge premium when i buy from beauty salon. feel very heart pain - so now very glad to be able to buy direct from supplier!!

desitin
tong, that's what she told me... but i dun know where to apply for boy leh...

re:a seat at MRT or bus
sometimes, i have to stand for 2 to 3 stop before having a seat...
my killer will be the walk from my office to redhill mrt...abt 10min walk...

sit the whole day tailbone pain!!! waiting for hubby to knock off... like an old aunty nowadaes. here pain there pain.

btw, can i rebond hair if BF bb huh? my hair is sticking out everywhere. v pong oso.

dor, i called yr massage lady and she asked me where i got her number from, so i said dorothy. but she doesn't seem to know u leh and i said u live at bedok reservoir, delivering in feb, but she also sounded like she doesn't recall anything. u wan to call her again and double confirm yr booking just in case...

garfield,
did u get the one for bust? the organiser mentioned she did it aft feeding her baby. and will wipe it before the next feeding, not sure is this safe or not hor...

Anyone fr CCK area want to share wth me the orders bo? $100 got free registered mail. :p

Oh no...i m tempted now.

breastmilk storage bottles

today my MIL brought me to a factory that wholesales bottles at geylang. i got those small glass ones with plastic caps... 40z(120ml) ones are $1.10 and 175ml ones are $1.60. They also have slightly smaller 100ml ones. Btw all prices b4 GST. If you are still looking for BM storage solutions, i tink this is quite a good method. i bought up all the 4oz bottles cos only left 8 pcs.

anyone interested to have the address juz pm me cos i may not be able to read yr msg here in the forum... the thread moves too fast! hehe.

re:a seat at MRT or bus
sometimes no one give up seats super sian. purposely stand near the person occupying the 'for old pple/preg woman seat' the occupants can stare thru mi. so i try to take bus coz i'm near interchange.

garfield: will check out the ampoule u are talking abt
lots of little pimples popping out.

vine_gal: guess i have to stick to my messy hair ba.

garfield: which ampoule u are using now? and which one u feel the result is gd ya?so many ampoule the supplier selling... dunno wat to buy now... but v tempted.

qoosan,
i didn't get any of the body ampoules. only the face ones. once i had a very bad rash breakout due to allergy to an acne product that lasted days - my beautician used the trace elements ampoule and it soothed my skin overnight and the rashes subsided significantly. i've been a convert ever since =)

ampoules,
i alternate between using ampoules and masks in a week. ampoules for days when i'm lazy or rushing for time (only need to apply and massage till the serum is absorbed...unlike mask - have to wait for 20-30mins). average use about 2 to 3 ampoules a week.

i am using the collagen and trace elements ampoules now. but buying some other types to try out =)

jaslyn,
okie
i m wondering which type to buy now. keen on the sliming one, hope it is useful to apply aft the postnatal massage.

sori to interupt.
i have a medela single electric swing model for sale at $100.i only use for 1 week and still in very good condition like new one.any1 interested pls pm me tks.

Oh, forgot to add

<font color="ff0000">for pregnant and breastfeeding mums, please avoid vitamin c and whitening ampoules. as advised by my beautician</font>

new to this forum. my edd is 27feb08. so glad to know that i am not the only one who's not sleepin well at nite and havin difficulty to work in the mornin.....haha

I want to complain. :/ Was supposed to have massage now but masseur called me at 7:45pm, said need to postpone. She said her daughter not back yet cos her FIL in hospital so nobody to look after grandson. Ask me whether tomorrow can or not. Told her tomorrow I got gynae check up. Then she said she can bring her grandson, her grandson 5 years old already, big boy. Told her no, there's no one to watch over the kid during the massage cos hubby going out.

I wouldn't want a 5 year boy whom I do not even know to run around free will at my house with no adult supervision lor. Anyway, reschedule to Thurs 7pm. If cannot, then I give up on her liao.

Aiyoh, won't dare to get her to do post natal even if she 'jio' me , once bitten, twice shy. I rushed home after work to quickly have my dinner and prepare the room, mattress etc somemore. :p

Jaslyn, Dor, Garfield, I also taking cab nowadays cos a lot of pp don't give up seat for preggie. Especially bus 31 which I take is so near ITE College East, every morning full of ITE students who get to school at 8+. None of them has ever given me a seat. Sometimes, don't even move in, stand there and block the passageway. :/ Plus my back hurts so can't stand and sway with bus movement.

Each cab trip about $6.50, used to cost me only $5+. Quite siong lor, see my wallet emptying so fast, quite heart pain. Still got another 2.5 weeks before I go on leave. Think will go back to taking bus once back is better. :p

kitsune
she's not professional leh...bring her grandson along during massage. so inconsiderate too.
who is e massage lady? can share? if not, pls PM me.

kitsune, that sounds terribly unprofessional, strange that she actually suggest bringing along a 5yo kid to yr place.

kelly, u are all prepared? all packed? Feeling excited for you hehe.

Moi dar
do rest well!

Starbliss

Pelvis pain
I asked gynae today abt it. She said it's a sign that baby is starting to engage downwards.

My gest diabetes is under control (YAY!!) No need for medication. Gynae has also taken me off 1 blood pressure med (that means 1 less pill to pop!! YAY YAY!). Altogether a happy visit to the hospital today for me. Except that i forgot to ask her abt shaving pte parts for delivery. :p Just wanted to share with u gals.

Hi, Kel &amp; Berry. She's unknown to me and to this forum I think. Her name is Ja and she stays in Bedok. My colleague recommended to me cos she saw me hobbling at work. She said Ja does massage for her nieces and is very flexible on timing. True, yesterday I called her, she said tonight can come. But in the end, like that lor. Maybe, she sensed that I was not happy when she called at 7:45pm so she tried to 'compromise' by keeping her appt but bringing her grandson lor.

But how am I supposed to enjoy my massage with her grandson in my house!?! No way I'll let him into the room with me half naked even if he is only 5 years old. But she got very strange thinking right?

Congrats!!! BKK gal. BB getting engaged and your GD is under control and BP is better.

berry
u know wat...suddenly 2day i felt all prepared, m going blog abt it now. i'm all ready, except 4 a few minor details which i'm sure husband can settle them. now i m looking 4ward 2 pop. a feeling i never had until now. u know i was in very low spirits during e 1st trimester so tis sense of readiness &amp; relief felt gd.

how's ur toe? u found ur cot mattress?

kitsune,
the expense is worth it. not only for your comfort, but more imptly your / baby's safety =)

hmm...good thing you had this experience with the massage lady. imagine it happened during your confinement!!! you will feel even more pek chek

bkkgal,
congrats!! that's very good news. happy for you

kelly,
wow you're ready? i still feel very lost...i think most of the material preparations are done - but emotionally completely unprepared

barrier cream,
I just came back from TMC doctor's talk... someone asked about drapolene and desitin cream... the doc commented that drapolene is quite thin, desitin is better, more protection... and he mentioned that use drapolene after bb is one-month-old (dunno did I hear wrongly or not).

piglettail,
Are you at the doctor's talk too?

garfield,
Think I'll try out the desitin first since I've ordered 2 tubes... see how it goes...

Why for pregnant and breastfeeding mums cannot use vitamin c and whitening ampoules huh? Think I got ordered vit c and whitening masks also...

dor,
1 tube of desitin can use for so long!? Thought each day we need to apply many times leh...

Stephie,
So desitin original better lor?

By the way, anyone tried YLS catering food? I tried Fu Kwee recently. Not bad, but YLS is cheaper, they have mini-buffet, only $8 per head for min 20 pax. Comparable to buying 1 box of cake. ;)

garfield
dun 4get i hv 2kids. u r a 1st time mum. i was feeling e jitters after i popped cos my 1st boy surprised me at 35wks+5days. i havent even pack my hospital bag then (was tiking of packing on exactly 36wks), cot hasnt arrived, bb clothing not washed yet, etc. aiya, basically not ready.

after i popped, i had tis little fellow who is so dependant on me, unable 2 express himself other than crying n drank milk &amp; shitting nonstop. things got betta, along e way.

so dun worry, i'm sure u'll handle everything well. juz ask ur experienced friens/relatives if u not sure or pop into tis forum.

bkkgal
happy 4 u...eating those pills can b so depressing.