(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

desitin cream,
Just wondering can we apply desitin every time we change bb diaper? Since it's a nappy rash cream, not a barrier cream... a bit worried that the medicated content is higher and may not be so good if apply many times per day.

cheryl, cos u reading jan thread right...

i know there is one nice ang ku kueh in bedok north... ever featured on tv...

is there any sell near bt panjang? haha.... if i pass by see have sure buy 1 to eat

dor

b4 they discuss i already wan to eat le

re:ang ku kueh @ alexandra
Jaslyn, which one? abc or alexandra village?
which store?

milk bag
bought this to store express breast milk

Jas,
ya i'm the one with broken tail bone. broke it in P6 during a basketball game (jumped to snatch ball but fell on my butt instead). acc to my gynae - some pple with normal tail bone can also break it in the course of delivering. he says very normal leh...

Cheryl,
So envious...I oso dun feel like working already

Dor,
The masks you want?

Qoosan,
will share details of the package after i clarify in detail. but i was told 10x slimming / 30mins session @$188 (but as i was sharing, it's more like a body massage, in which case $18.80 for 30mins massage is still very worth it! can see if can extend to 60mins massage =P)

i just collected my ampoules - so happy!! my colleague cannot resist, bought one box from me. so now i need to top up again *hee hee hee*

cheryl: not sure leh. maybe bangkit mkt there will have in the morning ba. u can find out when u are on leave next week ya

snowbelle, i use desitin cream for my 1st one and it works wonder .. i use it each time i change her diaper when she was younger. now that she's 14 months' old, i only use it after her shower .. subsequent nappy changes no need.

jaslyn
heehee...me too wish forum is quieter on days where i needed to catch up with the postings :p

milkbag - for storing expressed breastmilk loh.

dor
i never thot of reading other thread. that's why find it bored when our thread is quiet today.

the ang ku kueh store in bedok supplies to hotel one is it? my aunt-in-law frequent that store frequently so i get to eat during bday celebration, bb 1st mth, etc.

snowbelle
no worries, desitin cream can be used as barrier cream too. can use it everytime you change diaper. my fren prefer the original one cos she said it's more lasting and hence can act better as a barrier cream.

ML: i also want to get my ML early!! but think i willl stil work for another 2 more weeks..

cheryl, must walk a lot if want natural delivery la. so agree with dor, dont sleep too much hehe

barrier cream=diaper rash cream??? i also wanna know leh

Tongtong: I push forward my ML which i still got 2 more wks to count down. Now find it hard to walk...in company walk worst like grandma sometimes.

cuclainne,
u back!!!!

stephie, re: bedok north ang ku kueh
not sure... but they are there when i was a kid....u wan? can get for u for this sat...
the name of the shop is B somethings one

dor: alexandra village there. its @ one of the shop house there. think face carpark wan leh. let mi see w i can find out where exactly it is ya. think oso on tv before wan.

milk bag
o... better than milk bottle orh. think easier to store. but dunno will have enuff BM a not...

vine_gal,
i dun know...(face mask-she veri slow)

re:hard to walk
me too!!! now angry with hb for not able to fetch me!!!

cuclainne & Stephie,
Thanks. Last sat went for Mrs Wong's class. She commented that desitin cream may be a bit strong, so start to worry... Think I'll still use it daily since so far no problem for your kids.

tongtong,
Why you want to get your ML early?

Nowadays hor, whenever I complain to my hb that I dun want to go to work, he will ask me to take ML... but I dun want to waste it leh... dunno can ask for HL from doc or not.. getting very tired lately...

garfield,
wah... you so fast got your ampoules liao?

vinegal, i din walk like ah ma but i only have difficulties sleeping. yesterday only started! when i sleep sideways also not comfortable. aiks. think i got to "borrow" my ah boy's pillow liao haha. so when do you intend to take your ML? 2 weeks later?

dor,
my #2. my current maid is jialat and her salary is not worth that money at all $330.

garfield,
u really has a lot of beauty lobang ler...what the ampoules for? to use aft the postnatal massage? got details?

Where is the sliming center? is it in the east?

snowbelle

if ur gynae allow, and company ok shd be no problem... i also dun 1 company think i trying to keng... i duno hw to ask from gynae, so ask for early ML loh.... hb keep pushing me to take ML, cos i keep complainin pain n got problem walking.... if nt enuff, will take NPL after ML

diaper cream,
my friend say for day use drapolene (since we will be wiping bb backside very often). reserve desitin for night use cos longer periods without wiping.

dor,
dun angry - just take a cab back!

snow,
ya i got my ampoules liao from another supplier. but i think the motherhood BP one has sent out your order already.

masks,
the einstein BP is very efficient - i ordered and received within less than 2 weeks. the pinkieberrie one is slower.

dor: face mask: I think lots of ppl ordering from her so might be slow loh.

hard to walk: dun get angry la..I also dread going home as I need to change 2 bus everyday and evening going home alot of ppl. sian

snowbelle, i want ML early because i will have sudden numbness on my legs when i walk. it goes on and off lor. and night time din have a good sleep ma, so morning very lazy to wake up to go office haha.

dor
tks. no need to buy on this coming sat. will get to eat when having full month celebration. :p now no craving for ang ku kueh.
i think it's the same one. vaguely remember the name starts with 'b' too.

tongtong: actually i apply from 28 jan onwards but recently walking here and there is a problem that is why i will start taking leave from 21 jan instead.

Sleep: I can't really sleep on my side cos when I do that my boi boi will be kicking me. That why 3rd trimester can't sleep well.

Qoosan,
i see... am having mixed feeling abt the maid issue... but bo bian....

garfield,
dun want!!! cab so expensive!!! from lengkee to bedok reservoir-will burn a hole in my pocket...
i will slow crawl back...

re:sudden numbness on my legs
tong, i got this... gynae said it is due to bb sitting on our nerves that causes this....

snowbelle
oh, if mrs wong commented so, then maybe just spread a thin layer? cos some pple may use quite a lot at one go. so far, when i used for my gal, no problem also. i spread thin layer, unless there's rashes (where i'll use more).

tongtong/ dor: taking cab expensive leh. Kaki bukit here lots of cab ez to hire. The thing is once the cab hit the main road there will be jam. The meter jump, my pkt sure burnt a big hole!

cheryl,
I dunno should I keng or not leh... I think I quite thick-skin one... may ask from gynae if I really feel sian to work... last time visited gynae on sat, I also bo-chap go and ask for MC for mon... :p sigh... will see how first... if stay at home, also dunno what to do... will end up not walking enough...

diaper cream,
I think will get drapolene for day use bah... and desitin for night use... cheaper also...

garfield,
so fast? I haven't check that thread yet... nowadays, I've been finding info about how to slim down after delivery... thinking of getting the OSIM slim belt leh... dunno effective or not... hopefully I can get rid of all the weight I've gained plus few more kilos... if not, I'll look like a giant aunty!

masks,
Zuoer BP also quite efficient. She got some stock on hand and I've gotten most of the masks I ordered except the eye masks.

tongtong,
I c... I'm still trying to dong till edd leh... want to save the ML to take care of bb...

ya.. dor, take cab lah. plus ur journey so long. skarly no one give up seats for u v cham wan.
cab expensive lah.. but bo bian sometimes... sigh. everything oso expensive nowadaes

Nepia order in Sengkang
The diapers have been delivered to my place already. Please sms me in advance to let me know when and what time you want to collect them.

<font color="ff0000">Paging for Angie and Sweetpea. Have PM you but not sure whether PM these days working a not. Kindly make payment &amp; collect asap</font>

Nepia Order in Sengkang
Payment received from:
1) Artemis (1pkt NB)
2) Snowbelle (1pkt NB)
3) Tute (1pkt S)
4) Vine_Gal (1pkt NB, 1pkt S)

Still waiting for payment from:
1) Angie $15 x 3 (2pkts NB, 1pkt S) = $45
2) Sweetpea $15 x 2 (2pkts NB) = $30

Need confirmation from all of you
<font color="0000ff">Do all of you want me to submit your Nepia Seal for redemption of NTUC voucher cos closing date is end of this mth? 1st come 1st serve. Update me so that I can cut the Nepia seal and send them out fast</font>