(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

piglettail
haha, i like dor's comments. ya, should let your boss know you very xin ku and still pin ming for him, let him know you are not putting on an act if you really merlion in front of him. :p

i don't believe in slimming programmes. still prefer the natural way of controlling diet, exercising to lose weight.

happy: yea loh

cheryl: my longest hair also at the chin but still ok, I still have layered hair. Why not ask the aunty over there see if u can do it. I won't step inside any of the jeap yip salon cos of bad review they have. haha

Garfield: if too many u can start selling to the mums over here. hehe

masks,
ya - my colleagues also interested so i may start to lelong soon =)

losing weight,
dun tell hb it's slimming - it's body massage =P i dun aspire to be stick slim...but i want to be able to fit into my old clothes *sob sob*

dor,
haha.. ur hb so cute, where got siao..
my email [email protected]

how come u can feel hungry when u hv the cramp feeling ? hee..

stephie,
mi too.. i dun believe in slimming programmes too.. in the past, i managed to lose 12kg just by controlled diet.. but for this 2 pregnancies, i really hv put on alot alot of weight.. think if i use the old method of controlling diet, maybe i die of hunger 1st b4 i could slim down.. hahaha..

happy: yea massage will be a better way to firm up tummy but of cos not to think of slimming down. I also wish that I could fit back to my oold clothes.

piglettail,
maybe you should really merlion in front of him. some men ah...very thick in the head one...need to "scare" him a bit.

stephie,
ya me dun believe in slimming packages also. but i like those that are body massage based and supposed to stimulate our lymphatic drainage and help with cellulite and slimming. so to me it's a massage not slimming session haha...i'm a massage junkie =P

hair,
i oso abstain from rebonding and spa perm. which is why i tie up my hair throughout pregnancy. no bad hair day for me =P

garfield,
ya... that's what ppl told me... contraction is like mens cramps... but it usually start mild then it will move to more intensive...

stephie,
heehee...

happy, what is there to support??? so bo lian...
thanks for yr email...

Jst to cfm -> so i will bring all the playtex liner to Steph for the following.

Payment received
Jeannie - self collect rite?
Apple79 - 2.14
�tute - 2.14
xiaoyun - 2.14
Cheryl - 2.14
dor11 - 2.14
Pigllettail - 2.14
Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 2.14
Kitsune - 2.14
Garfield (1 pkt) -> 80cents is a lot ler, i will pass to steph anyway.
Stephie (1 pkt) - 2.14
snowbelle (1 pkt) - 2.14

happy, sent already...

garfield, nothing much... just a sample of the maid's roster n also an appraisal list to make sure the maid does her job well...

dor,
thks, i rec'd..
just wat i needed..

but the link for the appraisal dun work leh..

Finally have the time to drop an entry here... Phew.
ARe you all getting rather nervous with the days drawing closer to delivery? I am... =(
had menses like cramps for a while over the weekends. Does anyone experience that? Does the BH feels like that?
My EDD is 10th Feb. last checkup at 33 weeks, baby is at 2kg. Hopefully this saturday 36th week checkup my baby's weight will not stunned me. (finger crossed)

Did anyone of you buy a binder for the tummy? I was told by the malay massage lady that we have to buy our own binder to secure even after the massage sessions. that will help us to slim down easier.
Any of you bought it already? Any recommendation where to get one other than the pharmacy at the hospital?

hihi, mummies

Garfield, piggletail, cheryl. Today's hair condition not bad. Straighter than yesterday. But then to maintain must spend about 15mins to blow dry & iron hair every night lar. Can't wait to rebond but since gynae say cannot. Got to 'lun' first lor... ;P

Hana, I bought the OSIM slimming belt (non electric kind) for $59.

Hi kitsune,
Which version did you get? I went on the web to find the list price for body shaping is $88!
It's adjustable to all sizes right?

Hi ppl,

Me back from check up. More bad news is the medication that the doc is giving me is not sufficient to stop the cervix from opening. Now the thickness is only 0.8cm. So I'm put on a higher dosage of medication. On top of that got me don't know some patch of thing to paste onto my stomach to prevent contraction from coming on which causes headaches and giddyness....

Was so giddy and naseous that I had to take it out. So likelihood that I will delivery these two weeks. In any case, he hopes that the medication can stop bb from coming out until two weeks later.

Stephie,
I didn't ask my gynae whether can rebond or not. Just went ahead to do it. Read it the motherhood magazine that anything after 30plus weeks should be ok. Don't know how true but not bothered lah.Doc saw my hair also didn't comment on it so should be ok bah

Hana, I don't know the model. Throw away the box liao. But it's green in colour, comes in 1 wide strip (with magnet) plus 1 narrow strip. Got regular size and large size. I bought regular. Supposed to be on promotion when I bought it.

Moi Dar, sorry to hear that. But since gynae gave stronger medicine this time, maybe will help with dilation. Jia you jia you.

moi_dar
rest well and take good care. hope everything will be under controlled since your gynae has introduced other measures for you. we all give you our moral support.

moi dar,
hope everything goes smoothly.

dor,
can send me one copy for reference...never know when i may need a maid. thanks

kitsune,
15 mins sounds alright...=)

Actually physically I am feeling fine and not very worried. Somehow I know my bb is going to turn out fine even if he comes out early...

But I think my doc is the kan cheong type so more worried than I am.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

happy: was reading ur earlier post. u mean tail bone will break?!! tats a scary thot. hahaha

Kitsune: u feeling better liao? after ur massage can recommend if the lady is gd? backache recently... sigh... sit too long tail bone pain oso.

moi_dar: hope everything is fine for you. jia you wor

went to the first few years on weekend, saw them selling the playtex liner at $20+, so ex, they are earning more than 50%. They also selling the items fr babymallonline and the price is so ex...

ya, me also around. agree today is quiet compared to other days.

qoosan
the first teeth toothpaste/desitin cream sold in singapore also very ex. cost more than $20. wonder how much the profit margins of the retailer/distributors are :p

happy: hahahah so many post.. i read till i v luan who is who somethimes. paiseh.

garfield: u mean ur tailbone got break before ya? how come huh?

dor,
cheryl will surf SMH fulltime at home lor :p

Stephie,
ya lor, vry jialat, the toothpaste is double of the drugstore price+ CGW freight charges.

Cheryl,
dun sleep too much... will put on weight one....

Qoosan,
u also looking a maid?
this one yr no#2 or no3?