(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

happy & dor: thanks for the long form of bp.

today bb is doing a lot of stretching inside me. think stretching arms and legs @ the same time man. feel like mi tummy is going to burst.

Dor,
heee..ya i like to bathe late late..mum, MIL and hb nag/scold until give up liao.

i also suspect the Magnum (sugar) and chocolates is making me hyper...that's y tonight so wide awake at 12mn.

Happymum2b,
how ah...chilli crab. on 1 hand i feel like eating, on the other, i a bit paranoid. pantang...

scared if i ren3 for too long, 1 day i will just give in and eat 3 crabs at one go!! like what is happening to my chocolate ice cream binge now.

happy,
ENG SENG is near still road.. near east shore hospital.. to eat their crab in the evening.. must call in the afternoon to book tyr crab... if u work in, no more crab for u....likewise for their mee goreng...

Hi Jaslyn,

Actually hor, I scare scare to try leh. :p I not very good with internal stuff. Even kway chap I don't eat the large and small intestines. I started earlier on my coconut juice intake cause I had rashes. Put what cream also no use. Then the tea lady in my company suggest I might be heaty and can try to take coconut juice. But both she and my MIL said cannot take more than 1 per 2 weeks until I week 36 onwards wor.

piglettail,
revive 1-for-1 deal
i nw remembered they mentioned tat u can go for the session 1st and if ur frenz can't make it on the same day, she can go at a later date.. only thing is u hv to pay the $78 upfront first..

cheryl,
wow.. 3 pcs?? juz nw i had 1 choco cake for dessert..

kelly,
no lah.. u not sua ku.. at first i oso dunno wat.. later then know wat it stands for..

heee...
somehow my internet dun 'refresh' the page fast enough..

BW
heee my potential partner is Garfield. she is still deciding...we are in same situation, half-half want to do/dun want to do. still bit scared of the pain also.

dor,
eng seng
wow.. muz make booking one ah.. tat day we r at tanjong pagar leh, rush to still road sure v late liao, wait all our babies "kang yi" how??

piglettail,
to be frank, i m oso v scared.. not sure i can endure the pain anot & not sure if i can go thru the whole process or chicken out last min.. hee..

artemis: u had rashes too ya. i had it in 1st trimester... spread to whole body. now tummy area theres some tiny itchy bumps oso. i scare the rashes coming back. okok maybe i try coconut. hh feast on durian then drink coconut then can nautrlise the heatiness rite.

dor: yes!!!!the still road crab. my fave! but the black pepper is nicer... shit.. i can feel the cravings coming

hi ladies..

Crabs
im not sure if it's the same place Dor mentioned, my friend recomended this coffee shop at Still Road. she say just tell any taxi driver " go Still Rd to eat crab" and they will know... however they are famous for black pepper crab rather than chilli crab?

i haven't been there cos i was also told must call and book in afternoon, when reach still have to 'queue' a while for table.

jas,
haha.. ok lah, come join us for the eng seng crab feast if it is onz..

ok everyone, gotta log off.. my hb nagging me to go sleep cos my "big mission" (taking care of my son, hee..) will start tml early morning as my mum is catching a morning flight..

piglettail: i think the eng seng is the same as still road wan. coz the zhao pai chai is crab and mee goreng. must book in advance for both

happymum2b,
heee...ya maybe we will get more 'brave' when the time comes... the "just do it" mentality.

ok im going to try and lie down w/o eating the 2nd ice cream...hope i dun wake up 1hr later and raid the fridge ;p

garfield,
Actually, I was surprised that my hb offered to help me prepare the placenta leh... think even my mom will vomit if she help me to prepare... quite disgusting I heard...

dor,
Why bp thread made you mang chang?

Yeah... hopefully my hb can prepare it while I still in hospital lah... heard that the whole house will become smelly leh...

sharp pain at v area,
I also felt that few days back... quite worried coz I only 33 weeks leh... dunno is it engagement or what...

Jaslyn,
I read some ang moh forum before hor... some fathers ate the placenta raw! They even said the fresher and tastier... YUCK!

Pain... started the night with baby kicking my stomach non-stop, then crickets parking themselves near my house, then backache, after hb massage, use my uzap(massage calves), use massage chair, all also no use. can't sleep at all.

garfield, there's a la senza branch at tampines mall. i got my nursing bras from there and that time normal bras also on sale about $12 each only.

dor, can gimme yr massage lady's contact?

hi doink, yay! found another person delivering at ESH. your doctor also Heng TL? which clinic do u visit her at?

moi_dar, same for all my peers with elder brothers. they are smarter and more guai, but it's their brothers who get all the benefits from the parents.

big malaysia coconuts - hawker centres like east coast & newton have. supermarkets like Giant also have.

kitsune, buy yr ILs a heater la. how can no heater?

stephie, how can u juz put on 6kg only?? envy envy... i put on like 3 to 4 times of yours. and you are already quite slim to begin with...

hubby helping out - my hb does all the household chores, massages for me 1/2hour every night, apply stretchmark cream for me, wash my back and legs for me, also prepares bread/milo for me whenever i'm hungry... so i feel very xing fu la hehe

bd - actually we still bd until recently where i feel too clumsy. put on 20kg, like a big elephant, scared either i crush him or he injure my bb. then everyday here ache there ache, also no mood liao.

placenta - i'm interested to keep but MIL says i'm crazy... planning to read up on it one of these days when i'm free, but for now, really tied up with too many things.

still road crab - i think it should be Kim's Place, they have another branch at Joo Chiat. famous for hokkien mee and cheese crabs

dorothy
yah got the same feeling, tummy veri tight, on & off... cant zzzz the whole night!!! Got sharp pain ar v area too! Haiz... scare my gal will pop out earlier... same as her bro (pop out @ 36wk+)

still rd crab, ladies pls be careful... the black pepper crabs are delicious but very potent n heaty. my dh lost his voice after eating the crab. kekeke.

Hi Stephie & Jeanie,

My bb is 2kg now! ;(

Sigh..the 3rd trimester really killing me. Cant sleep well at all, & also got migraine on & off, backache, have no appetite also. My mood swing very easily recently, even i myself cant tahan myself sometimes...

QooSan,

Already transferred the money to you:
To Account POSB Savings
026-31174-8 QooSan
Amount S$2.14
Transaction Reference 1514623001

re: collection
1) Jeannie - 9.68 - Self collect at CCK
2) Apple79 - 9.68
3) �tute - 9.68 - Bring to Gathering.
4) xiaoyun - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
5) Cheryl - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
6) dor11 - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
7) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt) bring to gathering
8) Thankful ( 1 pkts) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
9) Kitsune - 9.68
10) Garfield (1 pkt) - offset mask, Bring to Gathering
11) Stephie (1 pkt) - 9.68 Bring to Gathering.
12) snowbelle (1 pkt) - 9.68 (bring to gathering)
13) & 14)cauliflower ( 2 pkt) - 19.36 Meet at United square, 6Jan 1+pm.

Hi, Dor. Ya, never thought of it that way. Maybe cos I've seen petite mums with 3+ kg babies. But then, I also don't want my gal to be too big, if not difficult to push but aiming for 3.2kg.

Heard of the famous Still Road crab too but didn't know must order in advance if not don't have. Wa, sound really atas man.

June, I also don't know why they don't want to install heater but they got aircon in all the bedrooms. Even for newspaper, they rather buy everyday then subscribe. But that's their way of life so I also cannot impose my expectations on them leh.:p

Woke up in the middle of the night cos of bad BH contractions. This morning, also woke up early because of butt pain. Sigh. Every night also can't sleep well. :/

QooSan, update for my order. Dor will collect on my behalf. Thanks.
9) Kitsune - 9.68 (bring to gathering)

re: playtex milkbag from QooSan
since I am going for the gathering, can help to collect for east mummy who can meet at Tampines/Paya Lebar MRT on Weekday 7pm.
Anyone need help?

june, will sms u my massage lady contact later...

eng seng is the still road one... not kim's place...dun like kim's place...

jaslyn, u good lah... stay so far also know eng seng....

water retention
yesterday, while "chatting" with yr gals, i noticed that my fingers all "grow" fatter n also my legs as well... then i looked into the mirror n also notice my face a bit puffy...
so scary... thank God. this morning ok... my hb said i overdose with durians... so no more durian for these few days...

Ade
wow!!! yr last pregnancy, u popped at 36+weeks... then u got to be extra careful lah... incase yr gal gal decided to follow her gor gor...this morning went market, my v super super pain... guess, i need to start to bi guan soon....

BW
ok, we gg tanjong pagar huh... then after that, we going lau pa sat loh... heard they just revamp the place....

happy,
u back from airport?

bi guan
heehee... yaya... think not just me, all of us... cos now we are too heavy to walk.... but i still must go for my chinatwon bazaar first....

just managed to make him sleep onli..
then can surf abit.. hee..

bi guan
ya lor.. really feel heavy & tired to walk..
u not bad liao lor, bi guan at almost edd..
i think i will need to bi guan after the BW session..

xiaoyun,
heehee.. better... thanks
but i flare up veri easily thesedays until my hb also complained...
not gg out?

happy,
heehee... no choice... me waitin for lunch then got to send gal for enrichment class...

piglettail/jas,
re: Eng Seng crab feast
think we hv to postpone it till after confinement liao.. cos dor is gg to bi guan soon.. haha..

cheryl,
u submitted yr ML to yr company huh?
but bi guan still must do some light exercise to help u to speed up the labour...
btw, if u bi guan does it mean u need to face yr mother 24 hours?

happy!!!
can chu guan with a valid reason!!!
dun tempt me hor... still road is just 10min drive from my place!!!

ya submitted... er. in a way yes, have to face her.. but den i m alway in my room ma.... i think i will wait at least after give birth den move.

cheryl,
i see... but dun sleep whole day also... not good... if hb approve, maybe u can swim... or pick up something...
but best is. talk to her... she is afterall yr mum... not good to stay in yr room for long hours...