(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Jeannie,
Apparently there is a system lor...cos for aunty sadiah - so far haven't read any case of her "flying kite"....so hope esther and i won't be the first ones to kena *hee hee*

Pre / post natal blues
Hai...that's why i want to attend the KKH talk on emotional wellbeing. Hubby says no need - can control one *roll eyes* For me, i keep my sanity so far by surfing this forum and doing LOTS of online shopping. hubby normally would frown on such shopping, but he has been very supportive this time round.

garfield and esther.. u allnow.. how long is one session for mdm sadiah?? Since she charge by per session..

Esther... yar.. think they will have copy somewhere.. so must sms her our edd also lah??

Oops, just realised mine is Mdm Hardial. Called so many that I blur liao. 2 mummies from Jan thread booked her. :p Bengay is a muscle rub, not bad, asked hubby to massage for me, got hot & minty feeling. Can get from Guardian pharmacy, green box.

I had to book another one to standy cos my EDD is 1 Feb and Grace only free from 19 Feb. If I deliver in Jan then will wait too long for massage liao especially if natural delivery. :p

jeannie,

per session is $50. i din ask abt the duration. ;p shd be 1 hr ba, i suppose. i aso din ask if she does bb massage anot. heard some do 4 bb 2. yes, i sms her my add & edd.

garfield,

same anot the price? "scali" urs and mine different prices. keke...

actually kind of pity these massage ladies leh...cos our EDD not like wedding date which is fixed - EDDs are so unpredictable. and based on other threads, pple can pop up to 4 weeks ahead of EDD. so must cut them some slack oso hor....

the thing is - how do we ensure that we get someone to do the massage for us regardless of the actual delivery date *scratch head*

kitsune,
is there a "window" that we must do our massage for maximum effectiveness? like within X days or Y weeks? can it be too late for the massage to be effective?

kitsune,
Grace did get a deposit from me... my booking with her is from 11th feb... so which ever one also can for me...

xin fan
jeanice/garfield/happy,
the sad thing is i just felt veri fan...
bb care arrangement...
c-section
going back to work...
everything...

garfield, see that y i din do much online shopping these days... cos really not in the moods....

hi ladies...

garfield,
BW:hehe..it's ok, still got time to consider. when is your EDD, should be around mine, 19Feb rite?

Jeannie,
i have also been having the terrible vomit feeling lately. drank gaviscon last nite and this morning i woke up feeling better. also have changed my breakfast from untoasted bread to toasted bread, seems to help too. cos my nauseous feeling is the worst in the mornings.

still monitoring and trying to 'weed' out the food that will make my vomit feeling worse...

Dorothy,
hope u r feeling better today?

I think so, the Jan mummies said 5 days afer natural can start doing liao, but 2-3 weeks for C section delivery. My colleague did hers nearly 1 month after natural but she said not effective. Maybe because she did it too late. :p But for me, I'm a massage junkie lar. Whether it really helps to slim down or not, I will also do in order to relax. Imagine new mummy sure very stressed one, think massage will be my only 'R&R' time. Haha.

Dor, think you are just feeling overwhelmed cos so many decisions that you can't make now. Why don't you try to write your problems and the options (incl the pros & cons) on a piece of paper. Then everytime you feel fan, just look at the list again and you'll realise you've already done the thinking process before. So you just need the additional info (eg. next gynae update) to help you make a decision so no need to fan in the meantime. Hope it doesn't sound too cheem. :p

Esther,
Ya same price! No need to worry. I clarified that it's $50 for 75 mins inclusive of all the oils and wrappings that she will use.

Dor,
Ya notice you've been very quiet in BP. Try having some comfort food...it helps me when i'm down. I will whack all the chocolates in my fridge =P

Take things one step at a time, those not within our control (like c-section) try to look on the bright side - at least bb is healthy

Piglettail,
Ya my EDD is close to yours. So maybe if we decide to do it eventually can go together. but my EDD has been fluctuating between 10Feb and 20Feb. But still later part of Feb.

Kitsune,
Really!??!? Oh shucks - then i better make sure i die die have somebody on hand for the massage. I've seen very bad tummy slack before...really hope to avoid that.

Me a massage junkie too! But massages in SG are so expensive and I don't like doing it at home. So seldom indulge. But the javanese massage place looks pretty good. $50 for 60mins with 20% discount for members. I may consider that for long term maintenance haha =P

happymum2b,
thanks for helping me to collect !!

i'll pm you my hp no...

thankful,
can i still order 1 pkt of nepia S size ? Btw, the NB size can use until how many months ?

cheryl,
hope you can settle things with your mom, as what the other gals said...renting is also not cheap... i used to rent whole flat at queenstown for 1k/month. Also gotta sign contract for min 1 yr normally...plus if get via agent need to pay agent fee...another alternative, i remember last time my colleague rent from jtc for about $700 but that one is empty flat so u gotta buy furnitures urself which is also not cheap... maybe you can offer ur mom to pay for all pub bills ? do u know the average pub bill for ur mom's flat ? i think should be around <200 ?

moi_dar,
hope you'll get better and preg will be stable till edd...few weeks more to go !

esther,
bengay should be easy to find, either watsons/guardian normally have them...

garfield,
bengay is something like counterpain...to relieve muscle/joint pain, it can be quite hot if you apply too much...

re: butt pain,
me always have this butt pain, but comes and goes... normally i get it during weekend if i walk too much. now trying to reduce since not going shopping anymore

re: massage lady,
i haven't book yet...coz wanna see if i'm going for natural or c-sec...haven't decide yet, but if going for c-sec then i dun dare to do massage, at least not the first 1 month...

Garfield, Where's the Javanese massage place? I still got unfinished massage/facial package at Haach. They used to have one at Tampines that I go but they closed then I went to Harbourfront. But heard they also closed the Harbourfront outlet liao. Don't know where to go now also. :/

Garfield
I went through the archive and found out that you were the mummy that bought Hello Kitty diaper bag! Can share where to get it and how much is it? Thanks =P

Wanna check whether we can bath after the massage like after 1 or 2hrs (something like the body massage or Jiao Di An Mo). How do we BF if we have oil on all our body? I did not have massage lady the last time round. So unsure of all the procedure.

piglettaill... same.. i really feel like vomitting now.. just like back to the 1st trimester.. so upset...

Gers.. is there a best timing to do massage?? cause need to breast feed baby right??? so how?

Hi Stephie,

Sorry for my blurness but did you mean my back facing the temple or me facing the temple then the si ma lu shop will be on the left hand side shophouses? :p

Hi dorothy,

Hope you will feel better soon. You may want to try Garfield's suggestion of chocolates or a warm bath and get some natural endorphins circulating to help you relax.

RE: pain

I also having pain in my pelvic. :p Have to be very careful getting out of bed and up from chairs. Walking I just take it as slowly as possible so as not to aggravate it.

RE: weight gain

At my last visit, I gained a total of 15 kg but my baby only 1.6 kg. Dr Adrian ask me not to eat for 2 people but try to eat normal portions. :p I told him I already eating normal portions but he give me a very disbelieving look.

RE: gathering

So are we catering and who are we catering from?

Thanks, you tried their massage before? Is it the painful type? I can't take hard massage cos of bad shoulder pain. But seems like all their branches by roadside and in shophouses. Must either take taxi or else have to ask hubby to send me. Prefer somewhere near shopping centre so hubby can jalan jalan while waiting for me.

Garfield,
The worst is hor... the men are paranoid and do nothing, just restrict us or order us this and that... sian...

Hahaa... good to hear that... he can't stop me liao...wahahhaaa....

Btw, my massage lady also gave the same reply leh... think should be ok bah... Can I have contact of your massaging lady? Dunno should I get a backup or not leh. How long is her massage?

diapers,
heard drypers no good leh

kelly,
Don't worry so much lah... I have some friends, their bb at birth are less than 3kgs... who knows after coming out hor, very big size liao. maybe just eat healthly... don't eat too much sweet stuff also.

sick,
Seems like a lot of mtbs are sick leh... i also sick for 3 weeks liao...

KKH talk on emotional well being
Who's going? I already signed up liao. My hb said I better go attend since I so emotional and always anyhow think...

Nepia order in Sengkang
1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB
5) snowbelle - 1 pkt NB
6) Tute - 1 pkt NB

Anybody want to order? I intend to order either on Friday or Monday. Still short of 2pkts.

Tute,
Actually it depends on baby buttock and thigh leh. The last time my boi used size S very long before upgrading to size M. Nepia cutting big. Did not try NB before.

Massage
just a note, i m not sure where u gals will be doing the massage, for mi, i do it on a single size old mattress (luckily it's a old one)..
although i did put a big towel on the mattress, but the herb oil/watever oil used during the massage still sip thru the towel and it stink..
after the whole massage session is over, hb threw away this mattress cos it really stink..
dun think that by letting it dried under hot sun will help much..

hb jokingly said for tis time, he's going to wrap the mattress with a plastic sheet, so at most we just change the bedsheet, dun hv to throw away the whole mattress.. :=P

hi all...

Jeanie,
yes, it's the 1st trimester feeling...except for me this 3rd tri is worse than 1st tri...dunno why also.

i think for me, drink teh-O also makes it worse,so gotta find something else to drink for my morning caffeine fix. during 2nd tri it was normal teh with milk that made me sick that's y i switched to teh-O.

Garfield,
yes, no problem! my edd is 19Feb but +/- 15 days so same

Kitsune,
That's a pity. My friend has tried before, but not me personally. But they've been around long time and keep expanding. So I reckon must be pretty decent. Have you tried Beyond Beauty? I only pay $25 for their facials (no extraction, just cleanse, scrub, massage and mask) and i think their body massages are going for <$50 during promo periods. Very accessible - they are at Park Mall, Paragon, Raffles place, Roxy Sq (opp Parkway)

Jeannie,
Really!??!?! Haha...me many years your senior so don't think we would have met!

Talk on emotional wellbeing,
I would like to sign up. How much is it?

Snow,
Mdm Sadiah's number is 97724579

Happy,
Thanks for highlighting. My hubby will kill me if I ruin his beloved mattress / bed!!!

garfield,
U r welcome.. i think ur massage lady will not do it on your bed, really will ruin ur bed..

tat time, my massage lady suggested i do it on the floor with the mattress.. but i did not expect the mattress will end up being so oily and stinko.. :=P

thankful,
can change the order from NB to S size for me ? I've got enough NB diapers i think...but wanna give Nepia a try...thanks !

happy,
thanks for the reminder...yeah, now that i think about it....normally when i massage at home is when i'm in indon and i normally wrap myself using sarong so that i'm not cold and use an old mattress...but now dun have old mattress...must think of a way to cover it from the massage oil...

Got a very silly question here...

Has any of your hubbies offered to show you a gesture of appreciation for having a baby ah?

wow.. garfield.. got gesture of appreciation??? so good.. No leh.. i think cause he thinks he also help in Making the baby.. hehe.. he contributed 50% leh.. haha

But i told him.. he should pay me for having the baby!!!

Mine gives me a foot massage whenever my feet are swollen
He also brought me to Maldives and Chiang Mai for our last couple holiday

tute,
ya lor.. i oso dun have any old mattress liao..
think hv to buy a new one.. tat's y must protect it, v wasteful to throw away just becos of the massage..

Gathering
artemis, i was gg to ask the same questions too..

also, we need to confirm the no. of pax for the gathering.. i think just count the adults will do, exclude the young kids &amp; babies cos they won't eat much..
then we divide the total cost by the total adults.. oh, oso need to include the booking fee of function room which stephie has paid..

haha, I told hubby what I wanted even before getting preggie cos we tried for quite long to conceive in the first place. Then before gst hike, went to buy liao ;) But will only use it after BB is delivered lar. Hee. :p

Nope, have not tried, $25 sounds cheap but I need extraction leh, especially black heads. :p

Nepia
How much are you gals paying if ordering from supplier directly? NTUC has offer on Nepia if I'm not wrong (based on press ad yday), 2packs for $26.95.

gals, thanks!!!
i wan to go retail therapy... but cant move fast cos i am a hurry hurry type of person....
so when i cant get what i wan.. i mang chang again...

sunshield
happy, arrived already!!!! nowthinking how to collect... maybe collect next sat n then pass to u....

gesture of appreciation
garfield, dun have leh... he still owe me my XMAS PRESENT... ANGRY ANGRY!!!

bkkgal,
my hb oso massage my swollen foot almost every night.. and he is especially attentive to mi during the whole of my pregnancy..

garfield,
to mi, the best appreciation from hb was his active involvement in taking care of bb.. so i can be relieved alittle and dun feel tat i m handling the bb all alone..
esp for tis round, he is v active in taking care of my son (who is super clingy to me), playing wif him, keeping him busy so that he won't "pester" me, then i can hv as much rest as possible..

Hi snowbelle,

At first he said he don't want to go. But I told him if he don't go and I kana postpartum blues and he don't know how to cope... :p Then he said he will go liao.

happy,
can!!!! the spree organiser stay in jurong west... so i think i will collect from her before the gatherin.

happy,
ref to gesture of appreciation
agreed with u...

atermis
i mean you are back facing the temple. if you are facing the temple, then the shop should be on your right hand side

garfield
no gesture from hubby leh. i've a fren, her hubby bought her a diamond ring for #1, branded watch for #2 wor. for her #3, dunno what her hubby gave this time.

RE: Gathering
Based on the list of caterer suggested earlier, think we have votes for: Eatz, YLS and Neo Garden right? we see which of these 3 have most votes?

yeah happymum, i think the best form of appreciation is in helping us, relieving us, small gestures. when i was working, hb used to squeeze toothpaste for me on toothbrush after he finishes brushing his teeth. now i do that for him.

hb of a fren of mine provides materially, gives nice presents etc but her main gripe remains that he doesn't spend enuff time with the kids.

dor,
thks ah for collecting the sunshield..

bkkgal,
wow.. ur hb even squeeze the toothpaste fo u ah.. how sweet..
mine only did this once or twice i think.. haha..

Nepia order in Sengkang
1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB
5) snowbelle - 1 pkt NB
6) Tute - 1 pkt NB
7) Vine_Gal - 1 pkt NB, 1 pkt S

Hi thankful.. you can complete your order liao. =)