(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Dorothy, my girl name is Cherie hehee.
Please update for me.

Wah so fast you even have a "Pop List".

Cheryl, sometimes money is very sensitive.... sigh. My PIL also have very high expectations from their son, aka my hubby regarding this.... everything is money.....

Cheryl, understand.... every family is different sigh... but dont feel bad, look forward, else baby can feel that you are worried.

Hi Ppl,

Got hospitalised on Monday due to bleeding and now at home in bed resting. Everything is fine for the time being.

Sorry Gals,
Won't be joining your for the gathering this time round. Doc says I need to rest more and walk less cos don't know what is thinning etc.

Was given steriods to hasten the maturing of baby's lung in case he comes out earlier.

MAIDS
I agreed that it can be very troublesome having a maid but to be fair, it is also dependent on how you treat them. I used to think if I am nice to them they will be ok. The truth is that when they first arrived, you have to be stern and set the rules right. Be nicer to them only after half a year or more when they have proven themselves.

Cheryl,

Pls don't worry, your mum is not the only one who is like that. My mum is worse. The only difference is that we are financially independent so she can't trouble us much and plus the fact that she is staying at my place while her precious son whom she spent so much money on had chased her out of their house just last year.

She treats me like dirt and kept saying I "Lim family member" should not interfere with her "Ng family matters". That matter she is referring to is allowing my brother to bring his baby girl to my place for her to look after!

For chirst sake, my SIL and my brother brings home more than 15k a month yet they dont even give a single cent to my parents every month. He does not even want to engage a maid to help my mum out at my place. Meaning in the end my maid will have to help look after his kid as well?

My only condition if he wants to bring his girl here for my mum to look after is that he gives her money every month. When I said that, my mum flared up and scolded me, asking me what right do I have to interfere. From then, which is a week ago till now, she has not spoken to me and everytime she opens her mouth, it would be to scold me.

Can't stand it. Just waiting for her to move out which she claims she will.... they have an apartment in Thomson which they are renting out currently. If they move back in, they will lose their only income. Not to mention, they will have to pay for all their own expenses. Unlike now, they are living off me.

The only thing is, I pity my dad who will have to continue to work.

Artemis,

Thank you. My poor husband had to spend his Birthday(1st Jan) in the hospital with me.

And the hospital bill is a killer. Spend 1.5k/day in the hospital. Really goes to show, can't afford to fall sick in Singapore.

moi_dar

do take care...

yes.. every family got their problem... i havent say the full story of everything... but nvm free den tell everyone when we meet up..

sometime i wonder y our own parent can be like that... well... sometime i hate myself for being her daughter.. i rather i was not born....wat for born already , being treated like a ball, throw here and there. when someone else take care of me till i m 21, the reason they give is i have no choice.....

hello
dor pls help me update.
edd: 29th Feb
Gynae: Dr Heng TL
hospital: ESH
Name: Netanya

Re: contacts on massage lady

Mdm Sadiah - 97724579 $50/session
Mdm Nadia - 81004091 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Mona - 90260085 $32/hr
Mdm Noor - 90048804 $50 for 2hrs *No jurong area
Hannah Wong (trained doula) - 96319557
Mdm Naini - 94562817
Liza - 94342836 $450 for 7 sessions
Rozie - 91846531 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Rokiah - 92716091 $538 for 7 sessions

moi_dar,
take care & rest well..
yes, every family have their own problems and i think u r v nice to let ur mum stay wif u when ur brother chased her out of his home.. and even help to fight for allowance for ur mum and in the end kena scolded by her.. **shake head**

moi_dar,

take care! wow was really puzzled when i learned that your bro fami brought home 15k yet din give your parents a penny?? your mum 重男轻女 ah?

i hope our next generation will be brought up in good virtues and moral education should be emphasized in school! becuz i learned that sg education emphasizes on maths and science but not moral, that's pretty sad.

moi_dar,
take care!!
must update us on yr progress!!!!

updates done!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chinatown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>ERLENE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>17-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>ELISE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>A/P Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SIGLAP</TD><TD>KATE-LYN </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD>ISABEL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>HOUGANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Doink</TD><TD>29-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD>NETANYA </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

the POP list
the list is to jia you us... hope none will feel stressful hor...

cheryl
is it... that scheme also got salary limit...
maybe u wan to talk to her again....
ren yi ren...

Hi, Dor. Can help me update too? My daughter's name is RaeAnne Teo Kay Ris. Hee. By the way, did you go for follow up with Dr Loh this week? I went to see Judy Wong yesterday, my BB estimated at 2.7-2.8kg but gynae said clinically she feels smaller than that. Don't know what she means. :p

Tongtong,

Yah, my mum super 重男轻女. But I used to it liao.
My parents paid 200k for the house they have gotten chased out of. In the end they sold the house and made a lost. My brother and his wife didn't even repay back a single cent. Not to mention that my brother first car was fully paid for by my parents.

Happymum

I try not to get involved as long as it doesn't bothers my life.

Vine_gal,Kitsune,piglettail
updates done!!!

Kitsune,
i seeing dr loh next fri... hopefully, he got good news for me... then bb turned n engaged... if not, got to book appt for c-sec....

cheryl,
haha.. i bought liao lor.. tis is the 4th BP by cuteeland liao.. response is v gd man..

i bought the gold set for my son, come with a piglettail cap somemore.. so cute.. but hor, my son's head quite big, the cap too small for him..

moidar- wah, your brother like that also can, really "no eye see" ah. anyway this is not the first case that i had heard of.. had heard of too many similar cases liao...

wow... tats a pop list! tats cool man
ok this forum is moving v fast.

dor can help mi update a not? thank you so much
#1, Boy, John Tee, KKH, Bukit Panjang, Matthew

cheryl, thanks for the list of massage lady

hi tongtong, we are at the same delivery date 8th feb. I m feeling very nervous &amp; excited recently...hopefully the day will early coz the 3rd trimester really not easy...

all the best to all mummies..&amp; take care!

cheers ;)

my hubby's friend recommended a massage lady call Sarimah. too bad she only does East area. a pity.. coz hubby's friend manage to shed 22kg after delivery... even thinner than before pregnancy... if anyone interested her no is 93625240. a little long in replying too. maybe coz i'm not a potential customer ya

casa, yea! 3rd trimester not easy, but still ok for me, quite used to my BH contraction liao. and sometimes cramp while walking hehe. arey ou fully prepared? my gynae told me that delivery date will be around end of jan. did your gynae say anything?

cheryl: yes dear.. hahha i'm guessing u are tat cheryl too. tat side so quiet. found this forum onli like yesterdae.. haha. this is nice. v active

Just back from lunch with my parents. Had a good long chat about bb care giving arrangements...Realize my parents really willing to sacrifice for me *teary eyed*

They say they are willing to come to my house to help me look after bb both day and throughout the night on weekdays. So that hb and I can sleep at night without having to wake up to look after bb night feeds; and bb doesn't have to cope with different environments (so she gets to station at our house, and not move here and there every day). If my ILs want to help out as well, then they can do a 3day - 2day split.

i so super gan3 dong4...

garfield

ur parent are nice. i dun have such life.... seriously no.. dun give me trouble, i will be happy liao....

ya. where to get those big malaysia coconut huh???

tong,
ya i know...very touched. my family not the expressive kind very traditional so we don't like hug or kiss or say i love you =P but i try to show my appreciation in other ways lor.

my parents are very wei3 da4 pple. although they each come from very big families, they were the main ones supporting and caring for their parents through good times and bad. i hope i will be like them next time also.

snowbelle,
got your pyjamas already!! one is carebear print and the other is hello kitty. hope you like it. btw, can you SMS me your ampoule purchase list?

jaslyn,
wow your hb's friend's massage lady so power...i think i will give her a call to check her rates since i stay in the east. are you intending to engage her services?

moi dar,
take care!! your masks are with me - SMS me your address lah i pass to you

garfield,
tat's great news!!!
i can understand how you feeling nw..
i oso super super thankful to my mum.. she is practically helping me to take care of my son both day &amp; night almost everyday.. so mi &amp; hb can slept thru the nite w/out worries.. and we get to see our son in the morning b4 we go to work (even happy peeping at him if he still sleeping) and in the evening after we knock off..

the only time we take care ourselves is on Friday nite where my mum return to her home to do some cleaning and return on sat evening..

beside gan dong, i m really thankful to my mum..

wow garfield... ur parents are really great! its so nice of them to give up so much for their grandchild and for u and hubby.

for mi.. need to find nanny or infant care. procratinated till now. post on forum no one reply. hahah think i have to paste flyers liao.

jaslyn loh

if u wanna find babysitter, u have to google on yahoo or google.... i think can find quite alot...
nanny and infant care is not cheap... =(

300?!?! wa cheryl that's very cheap!!

dor,
my friend's bbsitter charging $700+ but i think includes cooking and coming to your house. i know market rate is $550 but you need to bring bb to their house.

wah.. 300 quite cheap le. i hear mkt is abt 500 or 550 wor.
ya.. i'm onli looking @ bukit panjang. coz i need to take bus to work fr there. if not i will be super headache.