(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
come to think abt it, on 2nd thought i think it is better to make sure that ur bb does not reject Enfalac b4 buying in bulk..
If you like u can still check out the prices and make comparison..
i used to get the supply from NTUC/Prime.. but recently we found 1 shop in punggol plaza selling even cheaper.. i mean Engagrow for my son..
if i m not wrong, NTUC is selling Enfalac 900g at abt $30-$31..

cheryl,
after give birth, even more difficult to move out.. earliest oso better wait after confinement..
why she suddenly thought of asking u to move out ?

aiyo, u v poor thing.. hv both pelvic pain & wrist pain.. dun carry heavy stuff hor, may worsen the wrist pain..

cheryl, maybe you can start scouting around now and during confinement, hb can search around. we're looking for a place of our own too. every weekend, in btw looking for bb stuff, hb and i slowly look through classifieds and view places. this place i'm staying is lent to me by uncle and i can't stay here permanently. we plan to move at end of maternity leave period...hopefully. <cross>

Cheryl....hope everything is ok... really think not advisable to move now.. ur hubby place can stay?? cause outside rental is so high and perhaps not convenientf ro ur mum to do confinement.

Think ur mum say only lah.. cants be that bad..

Happymum and cheryl.. u all pelvic pain already?? Hmm.. must be difficult to sit down and walk also.. take care.. i haven feel the pain just feel like cant eat much.

Starry.. sigh.. thanks lor.. i also very sian of my job already cant wait for maternity.. wanna see my baby!!

Sales Alert
La Senza selling nursing bra at 70% off.. only cost $17.90, original px.. $59.90 i think.. i just bought 2 bras yester, one black and one nude.. very nice leh.. T shirt bra kind.. material very smooth.. and underwire.. I prefer underwire bras.. somemore material thicker can cover nipples.. hehe Go check out!!!

Work...
I got 5 hrs of teaching today.. sian.. got to start preparing already.. drop by again..

pain pain
my finger joints are painful that i cant bend

cheryl,
but if u on ml now, u got to face her everyday right?

Cheryl, think our own mother will not just ask us to move just like that. Maybe there is some misunderstanding or miscommunication.

Pelvic pain:- I experienced that yesterday while walking but still bearable. Cherly, yours seems serious. Did u see doc?

The massage lady recommended by happymum will respond but took quite sometime. I asked for 2 areas. Jurong and Yio Chu Kang. She will travel to Yio Chu Kang but not Jurong.

any updates?

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Baby's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ade</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>MT A</TD><TD>RIVERVALE</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderelly</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Chinatown</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitsune</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dorothy</TD><TD>1-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>GERVAISE ISAIAH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplecurlz</TD><TD>3-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fairfield</TD><TD>4-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Garner </TD><TD>Presby of Plano </TD><TD>USA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Beh </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tubao</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr W K Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>toyzlogy</TD><TD>5-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vine_gal</TD><TD>7-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tongtong</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Hii </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>KHATIB</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hweiz</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casa</TD><TD>8-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maruko ting</TD><TD>9-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr John Yam </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mimi</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starry70</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Chan K H</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD>HEIDI </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>10-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD></TD><TD>WOODLAND</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apple79</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>LENTOR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hana</TD><TD>12-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyhope</TD><TD>13-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan Yew Ghee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>BT PANJANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD>STELLA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluewind</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Phyllis Liew </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>June</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD>JEROME </TD></TR><TR><TD>hppymum2b</TD><TD>14-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bx</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne tan</TD><TD>15-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>JURONG WEST</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thankful</TD><TD>16-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Jenette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglettail</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD><TD></TD><TD>CLEMENTI</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xuan</TD><TD>19-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Douglas</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD>REDHILL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tute</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Julie Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Julinda Lee</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>20-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiao Yun</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Koh Gim Hwee</TD><TD>RSH</TD><TD>BEDOK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moi_dar</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong </TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD>KATONG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emoments</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoyalBlue</TD><TD>21-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr S Isdale </TD><TD>AUSTRALIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>BANGKIT</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bkkgal</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr. Sankiat/Dr. Ann Tan </TD><TD>SAMI/MT. E</TD><TD>BKK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genice</TD><TD>24-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian B Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HOLLAND DR</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Juddy</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowbelle</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueginger</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TAMPINES</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eliaw</TD><TD>25-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Tan Y Y</TD><TD>EAST SHORE</TD><TD>MOUNTBATTEN</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cin29</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_yun</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SEMBAWANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetpea</TD><TD>26-Feb</TD><TD></TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD></TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>meep</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>HOUGANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>BOY</TD><TD>Dr CW lee</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Panggou</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SENGKANG</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eileen</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Gordon Tan </TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD>PASIR RIS</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Artemis</TD><TD>28-Feb</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PUNGGOL</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HappyBee</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>GIRL</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

happy,
thanks for the reminder. good point. i will keep you in mind for the lobang if it materializes even if i'm not getting.

cheryl,
$$ ah...tell her if you gonna spend $1k+ on rental, might as well use that $$ to contribute to her household expenses and pocket money right??? seriously, you're not going to find anything decent for few hundred dollars these days (even HDB) unless you are renting only one room and not an entire flat.

cheryl,
yes, i agreed with garfield..
if ur mum is concerned with the increased bills after birth of bb, then u &amp; hb can consider contribute more $$ to the household expense..
If rent a place outside will definitely incur more costs..

Back to maid issue ah....can I ask what is the norm for agent fee? Can we exchange maid if we're not happy? How long must we wait?

wow.. dor.. thanks for the updates .. help me add in my baby's name.. sigh.. garfield mine also not confirmed..

Baby name: Isabel

Oh, and this business abt giving off days, isn't it mandated by MOM? I also heard something abt giving the maid $10 of her salary for first X months and then after that, then we pay her salary in full to her?

Sorry ah, I"m very blur abt this maid issue. Seems like different pp have diff ways to manage.

jeannie,
my pelvic pain oredi started when i abt 12 weeks preggie hor.. hv been enduring it since then and it has been getting worse &amp; worse.. sigh..

dor,
huh.. yours is finger joint pain ah..
so u oso can't carry things lor..
hope it will go off immd after delivery, else how r u gg to carry ur ah boy ?

apple,
ya lor, she v slow in replying sms one.. hee..
she abit funny, dun go to east area and dun go to jurong, but can go to yio chu kang, bukit panjang.. **scratch head**
when she come to massage mi, i will ask her.. :=P

garfield,
thks..

Stephie,
Count me in for the gathering...

GATHERING
Date: 12 Jan
Time: 6pm (?)
Venue: Jurong West (pending confirmation)

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11 (anything....)
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby &amp; girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis
10. kelly (+ hubby &amp; 2boys)
11. bkkgal (+ hubby)
12. blueginger (?)
13. snowbelle (+ hubby)

dor,
Can help me update? My edd has changed to 17th Feb and delivering at TMC, keep forgetting to tell you... Thanks.

cheryl,
If your mom is worried about the increased PUB bill after bb is out, how about offer to give her a bit more to cover the additional expenses? Can tell her that instead of $ going to other ppl's pocket, might as well go to hers, right?

pelvic bone will get worst as bb go bigger. and when they engage, even pain 1...

my finger joint also pain, cant really bend

bkkgal,
re: maid

i m oso in the midst of getting maid..

it depends on the agency u go to..
some charge v low agent fee and some charge v high.. for the low agent fee one, u may worry abt their after sale service.. even for high agent fee one, their after sale service may sucks too..

abt replacement of maid, it depends on ur contract..
abt the off day, i hv indicated no OFF day for my maid and i paid $20 extra each month..
yes, for the 1st 7 or 8 mths, the salary is used to offset against the maid's loan.. after the loan is settled, then we pay the full salary to the maid.. Think it is better to bank in 90% of the pay and giving her the balance in cash.

this is oso the first time i m hiring maid..
to me, it's not only a gamble to hire maid but oso a gamble to choose the right agency..

bkkgal, from what i know, u pay them $10 for the first X mths cos u actually have to pay a lump sum to the agent on the maid's behalf (like paying off the maid's debt) to the agent.

Think off day is mandated. But i think if not possible to give off day, have to reimbursement them a bit more. Thats whats my mum is doing. We can exchange the maid if we are not happy but i think within a certain period. Can't remember how long.

Am considering to hire a maid at my place too cos i scared my MIL cannot cope. But i dun really like having a stranger in the house.

Baby name: Thinking of calling my girl Amanda.
My husband is trying to be funny. He wants to call her Akira!!!??????????----cos it means intelligent. But the poor gal sure kena laff at in sch if we call her that!

Baby Name

Bkkgal... actually we wanted Isabella right from the start and we kept calling the baby bella all the way until she abt 5-6 months. Then other pp proposed Gwen, Cerys and i was thinking of Chloe.

Then my hubby said Chloe actually not bad... but i cant bear to let bella go away.. you noe what i mean.. i was thinking i have been calling my baby bella for sooo.. long then if she is borned then i start to call her Chloe.. i will feel that i have lost my bella... actually feel quite upset.. So have decided to stick with belle.

My hubby din like it after knowing its meaning. No offence to anybody k.. but we are not christians.. and Isabel means "god's gift".
But i still like the name.

Garfield.. i dunno leh.. i only know of tampines mall and Marina square..

La senza= paragon, vivo city, PS...

u knw my mum like insist on a maid. while me n hb dun really wan to, cos nt enuff cash... and say i m nt cut out to be a housewife.. mean i cant be.... piangz, of cos lah, she got free maid, but we paying for the maid leh....

vine_gal,
haha.. i oredi informed them tat time when i called them to make appointment.. :=P

dor/cheryl,
so we confirm gg to revive for BW and i will cancel honeypot tat side ok?

apple,
ur hb v bad leh, wan to call ur gal Aikira.. :p

happymum, which agency are you going to? it also depends on luck whether we can get a good agency or not...sigh....it's like a big gamble getting a maid. i'm scared after getting a maid, more problems... i had a part timer in BKK and she stole our passports and money. When i dismissed her, she accused us of not trusting her and acted offended like as if she wld stoop so low to steal! She even takes sugar, luncheon meat, fruit, other perishables from our kitchen which we just closed an eye to. And then when her daughter had school hols, bring daughter to my house and watch tv. i knew cos the channels were turned to thai channels but how to say...sigh.

apple, living with a stranger is what we have to get used to lor...if we need a maid....one thing i learnt is never leave temptations around for them. hb and i were so used to our own space that we left our passports on around thinking no one will take....

POP LIST!!!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB wt</TD><TD>Deliver Type </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

bkkgal,
ya lor, actually i v reluctant to hire maid.. hv heard so much negative stories of maids b4..
but i m worried that my mum can't cope with an active toddler son and a newborn..
so no choice lor..

u can try gg to Hougang Green mall, they hv plenty of maid agencies there for u to choose from..

Jeannie and happymum: Yah I will not let my husband have his way ahahha. Will protect my girl :p.

BKK: me and my husband also leave our things all over the place. We dun have locks in any of our cupboard. Esp my husband who like to leave $$ lying ard. Sometimes wash his clothes also can "earn" a small fortune from his pocket.
By the way, how fast u get a maid depends on the availabilty of maids. That time my mum urgently need a maid (unable to wait for new maids to come to SG) and no choice have to take a maid who has been sent back by her employer for some reason. The reason given was something acceptable, can't remember. Who knows this maid is one of most "eat snake" maid we ever have and she even sneaks out of the house in the middle of night and come back in wee hours to meet guy i think. In the end she was discovered and we sent her back........

apple,
huh.. ur maid has access to the house keys ? or she know where u all put the keys ?
she v daring wor, goes out in the middle of the night.. of coz cannot keep her..

happy, veri clever!!!!

pop list!!!
ya, wonder who is the first among us... maybe linda or moi_dar...

cheryl,
or u wan to take over the water bill?
btw, when is yr new flat gg to be ready? u might wan to go to HDB website to check for scheme for ppl like yrself who is waiting for new flat to be ready... they have flat(whole unit) for rental...

dorothy

maybe i shd do tat... my flat rdy at 2010, earliest maybe 2009.... hdb we check liao... the rental flat is only 1 room or 2 room type... but we are not eligible for it... total income over...

maid
aiya... sian topic... yest, i tried to ask my mum to quit... she just kept quiet...

then when i went to fetch my gal from school bus.. met some of the mummies... they will like why i still sitting on this topics...

hosp bag
heehee... finally, my bag is out.. with bb items...

come to think of it...
my confinement will be alone with 2 kids with mum/mil to cook n help out... hope i can survive...

shld the maid have a set of our house keys? i dunno...for emergency if they have to leave the house, maybe they need a set but if someone is always at home with them, they shd have no use for keys right?

my mom already said she can't handle alone with bb...definitely need maid.

Happymum: yah she knows where the keys are kept cos in the day, only she and my grandma at home. So have to let them know where the keys are.

Cherly: think like what the others say, maybe can reimburse your mum a bit and talk to her thats all you can afford to reimburse her for household expenses. Think your mum will understand.