(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi Jaslyn, welcome & happy new year! i think now is quite late to look for a confinement lady leh. muz faster go and find. plus if yr edd is around cny even harder to find and more expensive. there are some nanny agencies or else there are some threads in this forum where there are recommendatios from others. as for massage lady, i think many of us still finding...

bkkgal, nv heard of myanmar maids leh. i think filipinos and indons are fine if they are new, haven't learnt to be streetsmart yet. but if u wan indon maid, u muz noe some malay cos most of their english quite poor.

welcome jaslyn

bkkgal,
good news!! my friend uses a myanmar maid, very good feedback. efficient and hardworking. cleans all the nooks and corners.

weight gain,
10 - 15kg is considered average weight gain. so no need to worry!! a lot of it will be lost after delivery.

i m now looking for place to stay.

now have to rent room

cheryl
wat happened?

bkkgal
gd 2 hear tat everything is going well 4 u. i heard of gd & bad experiences wif myanmar maids. i even interviewed one myself n i was shocked. tis myanmar maid i interviewed is finishing her 2yrs contract wif a burmese employer. i asked her some simple questions n she was able 2 answer so eng passable. she then asked 4 an off day every mth. i told her it's not impossible. her reply 2 me is "it wont work out then". i was stunned by her ans n thanked her 4 her time.

my GF had a myanmar maid, fresh fr e kampong. very streetsmart too. likes 2 eat snake n save all e gd food 4 herself. she now has another myanmar maid n tis maid is much betta.

e morale of my story...getting a maid (be it fr indon, filipino or myanmar) all heng suay 1, depends one's luck.

happy/jeannie: I also wish my son could come out on its own but doctor mention during my 1st trimester i got bleeding "so call threaten abortion". That time I need to take injection to stablise the bb. So he is concern if bb is deliver full term or overdue cos of placenta ..dunno wat. He say might have risk of bb stillborn. But still hope nothing of that will happen.

Dor: FM
I check with my friend but she only remember the price for similac is $30 per tin and we need to order 1 dozen (cannot mix with other brand) in order for the supplier to delivery free to our home. For other brand need to check with my friend's cousin cos she have the contact. Bad pt: Cannot mix with other brand FM and 1 dozen issit alot??

Happy: BW
I'm ok with revive. onz.

Happy: Massage lady
I sms her my addy and she did not reply me back the whole day le.

Cheryl: How come the massage lady reply u? I sms her and she only reply once..no conclusion

Hi mums, hee I am late in asking again as I do not have internet access in day timereadily.

Can anyone of you kindly PM me the contact of the massage lady please?

Thanks alot.

cheryl,
Ok, so she can do west side n not east side.. :p
Got chance tell us y u need 2 rent a place. U gg 2 due soon, hope u settle down soon..

cheryl,
what happen? feeling better to share..

vine_gal,
my friend lobang for similac is $27... u wan? cos i thought of getting from her... but she refused to give me supplier contact... if u wan, i will get for u n pass to u...

blue
yr 10kg is well hidden...

june
were u at singapore post today? saw yr princess car...

chicken essence
garfield, thanks... so the taste is the same..
i dun know how many we need leh...

Dor: I dun think I need any FM yet right? I'm still thinking whether my BM is enuff for my bb or not?
I'm staying at Serangoon leh tho my working place is at kaki bukit to bring the tin of milk is heavy wor.

vine_gal,
I see.. Be positive, everything will be fine..

Huh, d massage lady din reply u ah. U send a reminder sms 2 her, think she forget liao.

my hb "ba zhan" d laptop, so i m using hp 2 surf. Dun dare 2 type too long a post as it can hang anytime n i gotta retype..
So pls pardon my many short individual posts.. :=P

vine_gal,
hope u can go for natural... me too...
i think i getting... cos i scare i not enough to meet his demand... dun bear to see him hungry...

happy,
i just had durian!!!

hee hee.. hb go shower.. can use the laptop liao..

dor,
yeah!!! i oso just had durian last sat.. ate quite alot.. feel like eating somemore.. haha..

cheryl,
aiyo, why ur mum asked u to move out nw?? haizz..

garfield,
ya lor, so many brands until i oso confused when the nurse asked me to choose.. dunno wat & how to choose.. Enfalac was the FM of the month tat time, so i just took it lor..

vine_gal,
erh.. although u thinking of bf, it's better to hv some FM on standby in case of any unforseen circumstances.. like u r not well to bf or bb reject bf, etc...

vine_gal,
hey, u worked at kaki bukit ah ?
my office used to be there too & i worked there for 10 years.. we just moved out last Jan to Macpherson..

cheryl,
sigh... sometimes, our own mother also will give me problems.. myabe u can ask yr hb to tak to her... when her mood is better

cheryl, something must have happened is it? you're less than 2 months to deliver leh....talk to your mum lah!

happy, i oso take easy way out....my friend asking me to help her ship 5 cartons of enfalac to US. so i thinking of just tagging on her order lor =P save me trouble of trying to hunt for lobang for other brands.

cheryl,
thot she said she wan to help u do confinement??
why like tat nw ? u had argument with her ah?
maybe she just said on impulse and dun mean it..

ya, this one is my friend who has triplets. so can you imagine how much she nees??? *faint*

i dunno what rate yet...cos trying to sort out the shipping charges. scully save on milk powder but kena chopped by shipping then also bo hua....

if the cost makes sense i will SMS you =)

dor: yea u shd be able to go natural must have faith with our bb.

happy: ok will stand-by some FM but still thinking of either similac or mamil but dunno MT A will offer wat kind of FM this mth.

Since yr office is at kaki bukit, we might seen each other but not knowing each other.. haha

hi happymum,
Massage lady
can i have the massage lady contact? Thanks so much!she can come to bishan or amk area?
u can email to me at [email protected]
or pm me :>

hi cheryl,

now the rental is very high outside,cos pty mkt v hot now

garfield to send milk powder to states is ex leh somemore the milk is heavy. I guess the shipping will add up alot more to the saving of milk powder.

Cheryl: although not sure abt yr family side but you are abt to due, yur mum shd not ask to move out leh.

ya lor vine gal, i'm trying to tap my contacts in SQ and DHL....

used to work in SQ so hopefully can work something out for her. staff rate or whatever...

cheryl
what happened? do share with us if you are comfortable to do so. hope everything will be ok for you.

GATHERING
Date: 12 Jan
Time: 6pm (?)
Venue: Jurong West (pending confirmation)

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11 (anything....)
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby & girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis
10. kelly (+ hubby & 2boys)
11. bkkgal (+ hubby)
12. blueginger (?)

Will ask hubby to go and book the function room tomorrow. Thereafter will update you on the status (at night cos tmr on leave no access to internet in the day)

Artemis
for the shop at si ma lu, i can't remember the name (which one mummy has posted earlier). It's located at a corner shop opp the temple. It's hidden at the back of those shops selling incense. Must go all the way in to look for the shop else will miss it.

garfield,
hmm.. sori i m abit confused..
do u mean u r buying it locally & ship to US or the other way round ?
cos i read ur frenz asked u to ship the FM to US so i assume u r getting it locally..

so tis is the triplets frenz u mentioned b4..

yes, can imagine she will need alot of FM and diapers too (unless she use cloth diaper, hee)..

goodbabyb,
i hv emailed to u liao..
not sure if she will go bishan or amk area.. so far i know she dun go to the east area.. :p

i knw rental very high.... haiz....
she can change her mind very fast 1.... anyway move out also better... but....
confinement she did say she will help.. but with no promise as she can change her mind anytime also... now she like tat... she nt enuff $$$... but i dun earn alot leh... have to set aside for hosp bill... it not like i earn 1.5k or wat. i only taake back abt 900 per mth leh... hb also still paying his study loan...

happy,
ya getting the FM locally and shipping to US. i meant that i'm getting my ex SQ colleague friend based in US to see if he can get staff rates to ship from SG to US. haven't contacted the FM supplier yet cos as vine gal says - shipping cost is the crucial factor =P

cheryl,
aiyo you poor thing...got to worry about these things now. maybe she is just in a bad mood. talk to her again after a few days...sometimes old pple prone to mood swings.

cheryl
mayb ur mum's only saying "qi hua" (in a fit of anger). mayb wait 4 her 2 cool down. u r popping soon leh...not a time 4 u 2 consider moving now.

ppty mkt very hot now, really hard 2 find a gd reasonably priced place.

vinegal, hope everything works out for you. dun think too much, just look forward to holding your bb in your arms in few weeks' time.

cheryl, it's very tiring to move during pregnancy. try to work things out with mom. if ur hb has good comms with her, let hb talk to her. she'll come around eventually lah for sake of grandchild.

garfield,
If the shipping cost more than saving, ur friend will not want to get locally, which means we can't tag along too to get the special price, right ? sori, i m abit slow.. :=P

cheryl,
any improvement after a night of rest ?

actually hor. my hb also dun really like her... not say dun like. just dun approve of things she does.

happymum
not really. so tired. the pelvic is sooooo pain.

cheryl,
sigh... so nw she still insist you to move out ?

me too.. when i woke up this morng, hv to get up slowly, machiam old woman..
the pelvic pain is killing me..

happy,
i not sure yet. maybe if we buy in bulk (with or without her) also can get discount? =P i need to check with my friend.

weather cold, so maybe that is aggravating the pelvic pain...cos the muscles all in dreamland....

den in the morning, she tell me, i nvr ask u to move nw, i m not so heartless... wait till u give birth liao see hw den move... -.-|||

pelvic pain.
it was so pain tat when i turn, i almost cry out... hb say faster take ML.... -.-||| den the wrist pain also got worst.