(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield,
huh.. is it? she dun go to east area ah?
sori to disappoint u..

kelly,
u oso stay at the east area ah?
sori to disappoint u too..

my colleague is looking a a whole unit of 3 or 2 room HDB flat along NEL line.

GOt any lobang for that? or can recommend me any property agent?

happy: chk up everything ok, bb head is down and hopefully he stay that way. I'm now 35th wk. Iron improve but still not reaching normal range. Gynae say bb might come out early 1/2 wk and he would like to deliver ard 38 wk.

Massage lady: she sms me where i stay and i sms her back....no more response from her liao... ^.^'''

Hi all Happy New Year! Never post for quite sometime and also had diffculty catching up with the thread. Its moving so fast.

Heartburn/vomitting:- I feel that too now. The other day, the acid just rush up from the throat to my mouth yucks!

Massage lady :- Happymum, can i have the massage lady contact? Thanks

Headache:- Now having headache whether to go back my mother place for confinement or not. MIL asked my husband if i can go back for one mth cos her leg not good. But my mother place a bit cramped cos already 6 people living there in 3 bedrooms.

vinvegal, how did your gynae check your iron level? how come my gynae never check for me? when are you going to take your ML>?

garfield
i stay in pasir ris. e massage lady i booked earlier is mdm rohaya. she charges $380 or $350 for 7sessions. 1hr+ per session including a bath 4 e baby. she does e usual stuff like massage + wrapping. she was recommended by my GF who took 14sessions fr her.

vine_gal,
haha.. my massage lady is like tat, take awhile to reply..
huh, ur gynae said he wan u to deliver in week 38? u gg for natural or c-sec ?

happymum2b,
aiya...not ur fault. no need 2 say sorry. i know of a massage lady, supposedly gd too but she stays in clementi n she wont travel 2 east, no matter how much more u pay her.

kelly,
can you PM me your massage contact? pricing sounds reasonable cos read the jan08 thread and other pple are charging 400+ or 500+ for 7 sessions!

so your gf was happy with her service? 14 sessions is a lot =)

garfield
my GF was very pleased wif her service cos her 1st massage lady flew kite on her n when she contacted tis mdm rohaya, mdm rohaya agreed 2 do e job at such last min.

she booked 14sessions cos she got back & womb problems. something abt her womb dropping so mdm rohaya was helping her push it back.

er...i not sure if she increased her rates. i tried calling her earlier, she's busy massaging. will hv 2 wait 4 her return call. i'll PM u her contact.

hi ladies...

Vomitting
thanks for letting me know

tongtong, yes i did ask gynae during last visit (when it just nausea) and he said it was normal. just that these few days it's getting more serious, really vomit ah. hb was shocked cos 2 days ago was the first time he saw me vomitted during this pregnancy....

went pharmarcy just now..realised the one im using now is gaviscon but also used mylanta previously. actually i've tried many brands of such antacid during my pre-preggies days...unfortuntaly, it appears that the 'horrible tasting' liquid ones (mylanta, gaviscon) work better than the pill ones.
no wonder there is a saying 'liang2 yao4 ku3 kou3'.

cheryl, u can buy mylanta from phramarcy also, no need to wait until dr visit if you have run out of it and feeling uncomfortable.

tongtong: I was poke on my finger again to check my blood count and iron level. I will be on ML from 26 Jan onwards.

Happy: I will be going for natural..no c sec for me (cross fingers).

someone asked abt using other supplements 2 boost BM ss...

4 my 1st BFg experience, i used fernugreek n i felt it helped a lil.

4 my 2nd BFg experience, i used goat's rue. tis is powerful. can really feel e breasts hardening (filling up wif BM) within 2-3hrs after taking. i took abt 2bottles of goat's rue 2 help me boost my ss.

Hi snowbelle,

Please email me the link for your maternity photos too at: [email protected]. Thanks in advance

RE: si ma lu shop

I was wondering if you gals could give me the name and address of the si ma lu shop that you were talking about. My MIL wants me to purchase some home wear baby stuff cause she said the ones I bought from Mothercare should be reserved for going out or when people come to visit. Thanks in advance.

vine_gal,
re: BW @ Revive Wellness
i browse thru their website liao..

Dor & cheryl,
vine_gal gave mi this link, thot u might wan to browse thru as well..
http://www.revivewellness.com.sg/wax.html

they nw hv a promo: Bring a friend and enjoy 1 for 1 free @$78 *For 1st time customer only*..
so each of us just pay $39.00

So far, we have 4 of us (mi, dor, cheryl & vine_gal) confirmed, just nice.. so we can go for the promo if we wan to try them out..

They are located in Tras Street, take mrt to Tanjong Pagar, exit at Peck Seah Street..

So how.. which u all prefer ? Honeypot or this ?

apple,
ok.. i hv PM the massage lady contact to u..
U can check wif her..

vine_gal,
i see.. then wat happened if by wk 38 & there r no symptoms for delivery ? will ur gynae induce u since he said he would like u to deliver at week 38..

happy: not sure whether gynae will induce me or not. Need to check with him again when I go for my next chk up in 2 wks time. I do not want any induction cos the pain will increase for sure.

Re: Gathering
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby & girl)
8. june (+ hubby)

Realised that the group this time round is not that big as the previous one. Hence, maybe we can just settle for a place in town area. Convenient for everyone. Date wise, see if you gals wanna stick to 5 Jan since I think some of you meeting up on 14 Jan?

Hi Stephie,

I would like to go for the gathering too.

Re: Gathering
1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail
7. Stephie (+ hubby & girl)
8. june (+ hubby)
9. Artemis

RE: vomitting

I have also been feeling nauseous since last week. But I noticed that once I eat something, it goes away. So not sure is it gastric a not :p.

vine_gal,
v gd verdict from Ping hor.. make my heart itch itch and wanna try revive leh.. hee..

dor/cheryl,
go see the verdict too.. :=P

just for your info hor, i hv also booked for us at revive (4 of us all @ 7.00pm).. so once we confirm which one we r gg, i will cancel the other one.. **kiasu mi** :=P

I thot i abnormal.. have this heartburn feeling also.. up till my throat. And my feet so itchy nowadaes.. then wheni told my hubby. He said i never wash my feet!! Angry. but now i asked my pregnant colleagues they say cause leg swell leh. Do u all have this itchy feeling???

Kel... ur massage lady very cheap leh.. can send me the contacts too at [email protected]

Confused man.. dunno choose which massage ladies... so kel.. u have not try her before???

vine_gal,
actually induction not painful..
tat time i oso kena induced.. cos bb overdue liao leh, then my gynae said no symptoms oso muz go hospital & induce & give birth..
my gynae just insert a pill into the V, then wait for abt 6 hrs.. for mi, after 4 hrs oredi can feel contractions coming & after another 2 hrs, my water bag burst liao..
happily thot can give birth naturally, who know my bb passed motion and i hv not dilate enuf.. so gotta opt for emergency c-sec lor..

happy: wah happy u really kiasu haha book both places. yea ping verdict very gd. btw I think they also have post natal massage but dunno their charges how much.

induction: let see how it goes, pray hard everything goes smoothly. hope won;t end up c sec

heartburn - i think try to avoid oily food. that day ate one whole plate of fried chicken wings and my heartburn was so bad, couldn't sleep for a few hours.

gathering - if now we pick the 5th january place issit too last min?!? actually plus hb and kids, the group almost as big as the last time leh. stephie, yr function room on the 12th any space?

vine_gal,
BW
hee.. worry they fully booked on 14 jan mah..
nw 4 of us can do at the same timing leh if we choose revive lah.. :p

induction
no lah, dun worry.. touch on this topic cos i just wondering why ur gynae say he like u to deliver on week 38?
cos it's better to wait till full term 40 weeks or till the symptoms come naturally then deliver..

Garfield, I din hire a CL cos in the first place MIL offer to do confinement for me. If i go back my mum's place, one good thing is there is a maid to help me wash the clothings all that.

Happymum:- Thanks! but I think the PM not working. Can email me? [email protected]

Can't go for gathering this round cos had an appointment that day. Looks like i got no chance to be "warmed up" already haha.

kitsune, jeannie
emailed liao.

snowbelle
i bought it fr a BP. it was $40 per bottle. if i not wrong, u can buy it fr TMC pharmacy n a pharmacy at Camden Medical Centre. not sure abt e price though. heard it was abt $45 1yr+ ago.

snowbelle,
no leh, my induction is thru inserting a pill into my V.. no pain at all..

apple,
ok, email the contact to u liao..

nv mind, after delivery we all still can meet up.. "warm" u up then.. :=P

kitsune,
ya lor, i oso just know she dun go to east.. aiyo, PM so slow..

cheryl,
hehe.. i thot u r a "virgin" in BW leh.. so u tried b4 lah.. :=P