(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

artemis,
wow!!! thanks for sharing... i think just let the lady know this is my first time, she should be more gentle with me...

linda,
i see abt 18 jan... just now, when gynae told me to coax bb from now to week 37 to turn down if not got to c-sec... i also wanted to burst out in tears... best part, hb din go with me(1st time!!!) so just now i "blamed" him cos i need to vent my frustration ma;(

happy,
thanks thanks... i will start to "nag" at him...i guess i wan natural for a more selfish reason...

RE: epidural vs GA c-section
artemis, u are right... cos during GA... after bb out, u will be pushed to the observin room for them to monitor u... but epi c-sec, immediate, can latch on...

Hi dorothy,

Not true wor. Some therapist have the mentality do fast will pain lesser times then do big big sections. :p So for your own sake, best is remind them.

happy,
cos i dun wan to stay in hospital that long as i scare!if natural can start massage almost immediate...
selfish hor...

hi, Dor. You went to see Dr Loh today? Sorry to hear BB turned down but still got 5 weeks, got hope lar. Maybe he's just playful? Talk to him, I think it helps. The last time when my BB was in wrong position for scan, hubby and I also talked to her to turn to her side and she really did.

Your BB 2.5kg, and he said big. How come? My BB 2.2kg on 14 Dec. My gynae said she's just slightly above 50th percentile. Ok leh. Seeing gynae again next Wed, hope she is at least 2.5 kg or more. 2.5kg big meh? Our EDD is another 5 weeks away, my gynae said BB's projected weight is 3 kg. 5 more weeks so 100g per week. Seems ok to me leh.

hi kitsune,
ya... saw him today... waited veri long.. u at TPS also?
ya still got hope cos dr loh said he still have a lot of space to move about...

bb at 2.5kg
maybe he din expect my ah boy to be this weight? cos he also said garfield's gal big...

No, my appt next week, 2 Jan evening cos Dr Judy Wong on leave. I think Dr Loh very conservative about BB's weight so don't worry.

Cos one of the Jan MTBs who gave birth recently also sees Dr Loh. When we met during the MTB gathering, her BB was 2.5kg at 37 weeks. Dr Loh said as long as more than 2 kg, it's good. That time I was thinking to myself, sounds small leh.

She gave birth 10 days later on 22 Dec (EDD: 5 Jan) and BB gal was 2.96kg. Maybe, he think you may be late again, but even if BB is more than 3kg, still ok what. Average weight is 2.8-3.5kg according to my gynae. But (touch wood!) if really C section even if a bit bigger doesn't really matter liao. Everything got upside & downside so don't be too upset ya.

Gar,

Sorry i dun think I can attend the KKH talk on the 19th as i got something pop out.

I gotta fix another date to meet you to collect the Ikea Clips. Where do you stay?

june
i not sure abt east shore but i know at MAH, my husband gave them a plastic bag n e nurses were nice enuff 2 keep e milk bottles 4 us. they didnt give us many (abt 10-15bottles). so on e day of discharge, my husband went into e nursery n digged out e milk bottles fr dustbin. of course we washed thoroughly, sterilised e bottles b4 using. i tik i gotten abt 30-40bottles.

ya, u can buy e caps fr MAH pharmacy. i was given a discount voucher so i bought lotsa caps then.

how come most of u prefer to have big babies ah? i read before a study that says heavier babies got more health problems in future leh. So i thought so long as bb is average weight then ok liao, dun need to be too big.

dor,
for c-sec, only stay an extra day compared to natural birth..
but it's true u can start massage almost immediately if it's by natural birth..
no lah, u not selfish.. i believe most pple will opt for natural birth unless no choice..

happy,
what happened? wake up so early or haven sleep...

fairfield,
i think abt 3kg is considered ok size..
tho my gal was 3.5kg when birth, she dun belong to the ba ba type...

c-sec
the thought of gg to have someone cut me open... scare me again... sleepless night... i always envy ppl who told me that how fast they recover after natural.
another med reaon why i din wan c-sec is cos, after my gal, it take me so long to conceive (according to dr loh cos i have being seeing him)cos my womb is higher than usual cos being sitched..so it takes hb's swimmer to swim exra hard to the womb n implanted there.. of course, not everyone is affected.. guess i am the unlucky one...

happy, saw my sms on the lobang

dor,
ya, i think 3kg is a good weight too.

hopefully ur bb will turn down again lah. still got time, and some pple say 2nd time mummies are later??

Now that EDD is coming soon, i start having worries again, like will there be any problems with bb? is bb 100% healthy etc etc.. stress! Anyone of u worry abt things like that too?

fairfield,
thanks!!

"2nd time mummies later"
think should be earlier... no diff to me... cos i dun wan so early..

worries
me too!!!

fairfield, so u managed to find yr stuff for bb dish detergent at local store? or u have arranged for yr parents or pil to brng over?

fairfield,
i see.. rem yr confinement stuff also...
btw, when u coming back?
maybe u wan to stock up a few pack...
yr side no jap? cos should have those jap store...
kpo a bit, which state are u in?

i will go back singapore for a visit probly mid next yr, then must stock up again. Here not many Japs leh.. I'm in texas, one of the most boring states in US.

dor,
my son lor.. wake up in the middle of the nite again.. bully mi.. always like tat when i look after him.. if it's my mum "on duty", he will guai guai sleep thru the nite.. sigh..

yes, saw ur sms on the lobang.. i slept early last nite.. i got sms u back, u saw?
which spree u talking abt ?

Kel,
MAH can give discount for plastic caps? So good? How much discount given?

Dor,
I also went thru emergency C-section. But I have shivering side effect from epu. I did not latch on after that. I only pump out my BM on the 3rd day. I was told by gyane that 2nd one can opt for normal delivery. But there's a possiblility that too much pushing will rip open the C-section stitch and might even end up going thru C-section again. So it will be double costs and pains.....

I heard from 1mummy when I was warded there. She tried for normal delivery on 2nd one and baby can't come out. By then they push her to C-section, the epu wear off and she can feel the pain when they operate on her.....

Mine confirm GerGer after many scans confirmation. Last visit 32wks 2.2kg Gynae & scanning doc also shocked that she no longer small size liao. I was asked to watch my sugar intake and food intake. Previously I was asked to eat whatever I can leh. GerGer turn to engage position. I still hoping she will remain this position and don't turn again. Crossing my fingers.

Most prob will opt for B1 class. You mean the deposit have the pay by cash har? When is your next appt?

Stretchmark Cream
All along used Palmer stretchmark cream but can't use due to recent rashes. It gets redder after applying. Bought the elancyl cream that you all recommended. Now rashes not so red already. Still need to apply steriod cream.

June,
1carton = 4pkts. (minimum order)

Good news, saw from thread that the redemption period for Nepia seal has been extended to end of Jan '08. Do you all want me to cut the Nepia seal and combine them to submit for redemption of 10Nepia seals to $10 NTUC voucher? I will transfer the funds according minus off the postage fee (divide by number of people). So that we are in time for the redemption.

I will order in first week of Jan '08

1) Thankful - 1pkt NB, 1pkt S
2) Angie - 2 pkt NB, 1 pkt S
3) Sweetpea - 2 pkt NB
4) artemissoh - 1pkt NB

Checkup
just had my checkup. gynae said bb is growing well. he estimated that i should be delivering abt 1-2 weeks earlier.

Gathering
just wondering if you gals wanna postpone the date to 12 Jan instead of next Sat:

1) by then, the drugstore items should have arrived so can distribute then

2) just checked the function room, it's available on 12 Jan

Do let me know if you gals are keen so that i can book the function room (gotta pay a fee to book hence will do so only if you are keen)

me gg for my hotel stay shortly. Hence will only check the forum on sun nite or mon morning. have a good weekend!

good morning!!

re: gathering
I am fine with any location.
12 Jan is fine with me too.

Thanks Stephie for checking.

Stephie,
Enjoy your hotel stay!!

re:gathering
stephie,
me fine with it.. provided that weekend, i never kanna scheduled for c-sec...

thankful,
my next appt is 11/01.. ya, i should be gg for B1... but now having 2nd thought cos hope hb will be in... but also worry abt gal...
yes, deposit in cash...
but i din pay yesterday cos was veri vexed....

yr gynae is that young gal huh? jeanette is it? saw her the previous time when dr loh is on leave...

so this time, u are opt c-sec again or trying for natural?

happy,
ya... saw yr sms this morning...din want to reply u for fear u still zzzz...
this is the link.. they got nice romper for infant gal
somemore got 40% off sales price...
but now the spree is temp closed.. organiser asked me to post my order... trying to fit in...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1169263.html?1198900068

dor,
yes, nice nice.. saw the minnie tee u bought for ur gal, v sweet..
i oso wan to order leh, but dunno whether can she still take in my order anot ?
no time to browse thru cos nw gg to gynae for checkup..
yest supposed to go but din made it cos busy with year end closing..

cheryl,
i know u r home bounded by hb.. :=P

i also wanna buy the disney clothes. hb say i bought alot liao... my SIL bought a mickey mouse romper for my boy leh.. hehe... and a jumper suit... and a choc shoes... so cute. =p

he say can go out. but must find a place tat no need walk alot de...

Dor,
Ya. My gynae is Jeanette. The last appt I saw is a relief gynae. I waited from 4pm to 6pm on that day. At 4pm, she's seeing 2pm patients. That day a lot of people har. Waited so long.... Counter admin staff even ask me to go for tea-break. Went for tea-break and went back still have to wait till 6pm....

I was told that the last time my gynae clinic even operated till 8plus at night when other gynae went on leave.

Me still unsure whether to go for natural or C-section. It all depends on my gal when she want to be out, her weight and her condition also. Cos they are monitoring me very closely. Have to check with gynae for her advice. Upon hearing stitches might burst open and later emergency C-section, I begin to have 2nd thots on whether to do for natural delivery a not.

Aiya my appt is on 4th Jan. Maybe by then is weekly visit already rite. Then we should be able to meet on 11 Jan.

Gathering
Have to ask gynae whether she approve me to step out of home a not.

Nepia order in Sengkang
I should be ordering next week. So those in Sengkang whom want to order pls add on.

Happymum2b,
You want to order Nepia diaper also since you are in Sengkang.

hi, sorry to interrupt, have got the following for sale:

hi i've this MIM sling for sale. used only once with DVD. $35. color:
lime green. collection by postage or shenton, serangoon, AMK o TPY.
interested, pls pm o e-mail me @ [email protected]

1170115.jpg

Re: Gynae apptmt
Back from my checkup.. bb weight is 1.9 kg at week 31.5, a gain of 500g from the last visit 2 weeks ago..

asked gynae abt the effect of overdosage of multi vits, he confirmed it's harmless and that the excess will be passed off from the body.. only thing is may hv constipation prob..

dor, i oso asked my gynae abt waxing.. he oso said ok to do..

Re: Nepia diaper
Thankful, i will give Nepia diaper a miss this round..

Cheryl,
wah, ur SIL so fast buy shoes for ur ah boy liao ? haha..

june,

I found the milk storage -- cubes I was talking about:
http://www.amazon.com/Baby-Food-Storage-Cubes-Tray/dp/B000NI8W7C/ref=pd_bxgy_ba_text_b?ie=UTF8&qid=1198916358&sr=1-1

http://www.amazon.com/Juvenile-Solutions-2824-Baby-Cubes/dp/B000V8LCA8/ref=pd_bxgy_k_text_b?ie=UTF8&qid=1198916358&sr=1-1

I may wish to get this in the future for puree.
however, I was wondering is there something similar already sold in singapore? Probably Isetan or Daiso? Anyone knows?
If not, does anyone knows where can I get ice tray with lid in Singapore?

Came back from check up,
Baby weight is 2.4kg at 34 week+. Baby is head down position. But Gynae commented that there's enough fluid, and baby may still turn.

My tummy is small, waist line is 37 inch. My colleague commented that my tummy look like 6 month pregnant only. It's hard to imagine that my baby still got space to turn!

Artemis,
You don't look like gaining 15 kg. You were thin before pregnant?

tubao,

ur waist line 37 inch while your bb already 2.4 kg and still got space to turn!!
mine 'waist' line already 35 inch and bb is now only 1.8 kg (@32 wks). gynae never say got enough fluid or not. but bb already stay in the same position since early 2nd trimester.

xiaoyun, there was some BP going on for the bb cubes before. u might want to wait for the BP again. Alternatively u can get ice cubes tray with lids at Daiso. i jus bought a couple last weekend at IMM Daiso.

also u can buy tupperware for freezing puree which i m going to do.

Dor,
Not to worry too much. Just tell your baby everyday to turn down.

I did this to beetaimak and ytd when we have gynae visit, beetaimak was already head-down. But not engaged, so she is still free to move ard.

Wat worry me most is I already put-on 10kg from before pregnant weight, yet beetaimak is still 1.5kg at Week 32. I dun want to end-up taking durian.

jasmine,
I'm thinking of getting MIM Sling as well. When will the offer end? I like the colour you chose.

June,
Did you go to TMC ytd? For gynae checkup? I saw you. You were talking to someone at the carpark. Dun think u spot me though, cos my husband was laughing at how dress-down I am ytd.
U din put on much weight since the last time we met at Chinatown people complex.

Jan Gathering. Why on 5Jan???
I cannot join... Sob Sob Sob.
Have a full-month to attend.

blue
i think stephie suggested to change to 12th jan.. then u can go...
yo!!! u sure u pt on 10kg!!!! dun looked like it!!!

re: my ah boy breech position
ya, i started my nagging with him..hb said i stress him...

weight gained
i have put on 11kg todate...

blue
mim sling-i think jasmine is trying to sell hers here...

tubao
abt havin enough fluids in waterbag...thanks.. that's y my ah boy can still turn!!!

cheryl
u home bound til when?

beanspout pillow
i got mine from kiddy palace just now.. got the buckwheat one...cost $17.90..
s now me left my mattress n mattress bedsheet..

Went for my check up yesterday. Doc said that the umblical cord is around bb's neck and there is a knot at the cord. Told me that I have to have close monitoring cos if the knot tighten then will have to go for C section in Jan.

The misconception is that the cord will strangle the baby. According to my doc that is not true cos babies get their supply of oxygen thru the cord not by breathing. He is more concern as there is a knot in the cord and is worried that it will tighten.

So going back to see him on monday and then every weekly. If I don't feel any movement within 4 hours, i will have to admit myself to the hospital as well... sianz man... praying and hoping bb will be good and don't mess up the cord too much. Want to opt for natural birth leh.

hi cheryl,

u got the 30% vouchers?can the vouchers be used on discounted items?how long is the validity of the vouchers?what items u had bought?i thinking of going down on 1st of jan