(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Drugstore order
Have checked my account yday (24 Dec) morning, hv indicated below the mummies who have made the payment. Tks.

1) Xiaoyun - paid
2) Goodbabyb
3) Happymum2b - paid
4) Cheryl - paid
5) Dorothy - paid
6) Andrea - paid
7) Snowbelle - paid
8) Jeannie
9) June - paid
10)tute - paid
11)Kitsune - paid
12)VINE_gal
13)Kel - paid

Just checked the status of the shipment from drugstore. It's stated as: "Your package is on time with a scheduled delivery date of 01/03/2008"

Hmm..seems like we will not be able to get the items on time for our 5 Jan gathering.

PS: xiao yun, no worries abt the drugstore order. it's a learning experience for me

Christmas
My coy had a celebration today and we were allowed to bring kids along. brought my gal to office. so practically i didn't get to work today since there's party going on and we knocked off at 12.30pm.

went shopping in the afternoon and managed to use up all the JL vouchers i got from the 30% sale previously. *happy*

had a gathering at a relative's place at night. came home at close to 1am. my gal was still very energetic and only fell asleep at 1.30am (she only took a 20 mins nap this afternoon). she must be too happy today to feel tired until jus now :p

tomorrow probably gg for another celebration in the evening.

Going to bed now... before that, MERRY X'MAS to all mummies!

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

Have been busy and not participating in your discussion but trying to keep up with all the postings. Finally get to take a break this X'mas but down with flu and cough. Urgh....

Looks like its sales everywhere from tomorrow, from Metro to Robinson to Isetan. Me got most of the stuff already but so tempted by the sale still.

Xiaoyun, I would also like to try to milk bags to compare with the Playtex one I order. Can you add me on? Please pm me your bank details for payment. Sorry to ask again, how much do I pay you in SGD? Thanks.
Amazon orders:
Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk. – USD 7.48 (19 left in stock)
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL!

Have been busy and not participating in your discussion but trying to keep up with all the postings. Finally get to take a break this X'mas but down with flu and cough. Urgh....

Looks like its sales everywhere from tomorrow, from Metro to Robinson to Isetan. Me got most of the stuff already but so tempted by the sale still.

Xiaoyun, I would also like to try to milk bags to compare with the Playtex one I order. Can you add me on? Please pm me your bank details for payment. Sorry to ask again, how much do I pay you in SGD? Thanks.
Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope

Merry Christmas to all MTBs!

Today I woke up around 5am, and washed most of baby stuff this morning.

Xiaoyun, could you please include me on ordering Lansinoh Milk bag? Thanks.

Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful
10) precious_moments
11) Sweetpea
12) Winnie
13) Babyhope
14) tubao

cheryl, i washed one load of bb clothes too today! stil got another load cuz i separate out the colored and white ones. you din go out kai kai meh?

tubao, wow woke up so early to wash bb stuff ah?

erm, i still cant make up my mind whether to get the $139 avent steam steriliser package from RObinson or PIgeon express steam steriliser package (139.90)!!

cheryl, yea it's easier to have drier hor! i hanged the clothes first to wind it then think tomorrow night only put in the bb drier to "sterilise" them

yea i bot the standing drier for bb/kids clothing one.

so far i had bot 2 packs of cotton disposable panties and 3 packs of non cotton one.

Hi MTBs,

I jus back from Robinsons Sale at Raffles City. So croweded.

Bot $131 after member discount for the Express Steriliser ( with 2 milk bottles, 2 teats, one bottle brush, 2 teats, 2 soothers ), warmer bag, one drinking bottle with handles and support pillow for baby. Saw before at Mothercare the Express Steriliser at $171.

Also bot 3 nursing bra at Sorella section at $9.80each, 4 packs (each pack has 5 inside) of disposable cotton panty at $6.90each n 2 boxes disposable bra pads at $8 each. All these stil got 20% for card members. So happy! All cheap cheap!

Most happy is that my hubby is there to be my personal assistant! Kekekekekeke! :)

xiaoyun,
u looking for mi just nw (msn) ?
sori, i leave my laptop on to download stuff but was not in the room.. paiseh..
wan to msn u but u were off line liao..

kitsune,
ya lor, actually hb is very nice...he seldom finds fault with me, but i always kachow him =P

btw, if you find out what KKH provides for us upon delivery/discharge please share with us. like TMC give bath tub etc. btw, you decided on A1 ward already?

tong,
my friend who uses pigeon says it's not very hardy. after one year parts spoil already. maybe avent is sturdier?

cheryl/tubao,
well done! one action item to be ticked off now.

babyhope,
the JL 20% sale ended on christmas eve. but the upcoming isetan sale looks pretty good too with a number of brands on 20% sale. don't miss it! i'm already eying a number of things hee hee

yu tong,
the sterilizer is a good buy. i think a lot of mummies will man3 zhai4 er2 gui1 with this round of post x'mas shopping.

maternity panties,
cheryl i bought 5 packs of cotton disposables. so about 25 pieces.

my 18 yr old SIL wants an OSIM uzap as a gift from her brother (ie my hubby). thinking i can use after delivery to slim down also hee hee

think i'll ask abc from Mar08 thread if she can get discount for that too =)

my uzap is sitting there containing dust.. zzz.... abit waste money lah... cos i dun use it often, and hb was complaining y i nvr use...

merry xmas!!

been MIA for awhile.. internet down, and also no mood.... been quite upset abt the checkup i had last wed... my bb still not turning down, now lesser chance for her to turn down. before last wed,still have 15%chance, now worse, left 5%. going back to see her again on fri to see if any miracle happen of not gotto go for C-section.
last wed nite, cry until eye sore. haiz...

merry xmas!!

been MIA for awhile.. internet down, and also no mood.... been quite upset abt the checkup i had last wed... my bb still not turning down, now lesser chance for her to turn down. before last wed,still have 15%chance, now worse, left 5%. going back to see her again on fri to see if any miracle happen of not gotto go for C-section.
last wed nite, cry until eye sore. haiz...

linda, how many weeks were you at when you had your checkup? my bb only turned when at around 33 week. so still have chance for your bb to turn, dont worry. i talked to bb, and asked hubby to talk to bb every night , asking bb to turn.

i hope after bb's head has turned down he wont move up again.

maternity panties
wow!!! u gals bought so many!!! i only have one pack(the one who got from chinatown)... need to get some more....

linda,
dun worry too much... bb still got chance to turn down one.... sometimes bb will still turn back one....

Disposable panties
Depend on the size. The last time I can't even wear those. So ended up only can wear my cotton underwear cos "balloon" too big already.....

hi stephie,

will transfer to u tmr,so sorry abt it,need to go and queue for atm to transfer

check wif u all,for steriliser,once bb reach 6mths,we dun need to use anymore,rite?cos they will start taking solid food,so no need to sterilise?

Hi dor.. transferred $2.30 to you for the desitin cream.. The referrence no is 1497917459

Happymum.. do you remember helping me to order somthing from babymall?? cause i cant post.. any idea when are the stuffs coming?? I very confused.. ordered a few things online but cant remember order what.

Garfield, haha, ya lor, he looks like Mr Nice Guy.
Ya, decided on A1 cos my medical benefits cover up to A1 so take lor. I just asked someone from the Jan thread who delivered at KK. She took A1 too. Here's her answer:

Kitsune, i stayed in single bedded. KK do provides towel, face towel, toiletaries...but i dun think got slipper. I din bath there, hubby used all the facilities there.

Don't think got free gift like BB tub but I'm sure got diapers cos the antenatal class nurse said diaper included in hospitalisation package.

kitsune.. i saw u at spring maternity century square!!! I was in the shop when u went to pay..i actually waved to u.. but think u dun recognize me cause i wore specs... then i very paiseh.. then never call u.... saw u with ur hubby...

Spring maternity.. a lot of nice clothes.. i spent quite a bit there.. $130 bought a denim skirt and 3 tops..The denim skirt so ex.. $55.. i dun have dbs ladies card leh.. sigh...

Happumum.. thanks..

Sigh.. i very forgetful and blur nowadaes... suddenly realised that i ordered stuffs but dunno how to keep track leh.. so what do u all normally do.. keep going up the thread to check when they will deliver??

BTW.. Merry Christmas!!!

jeannie,
i oso bought the denim skirt from Spring abt 1-2 mths ago.. haha.. maybe is the same one as yours.. cos i remember oso abt $55.. lucky i got dbs ladies card..

yes, Spring got nice clothings but alittle pricey..

Hey.. linda.. dun worry so much... u still got quite a few week to go right?? How many weeks are you now???

I was week 30 when i went for checkup.. baby also never turn.. Actually by which week will they start to turn??

Everything will turn out fine.. dun worry.. maybe ur baby takes his own swwet time ..enjoying a bit first..

Oh Jeannie. Really? I didn't stay at the shop for long cos just wanted to use up my voucher. You should have called me lar. I only bad with faces and names one. Didn't see you waving to me leh. I only saw a slim girl with hubby in the shop when I came out of the fitting room. That wasn't you right? :p The shop assistant at Spring very friendly, and their clothes are nice I like buying things there. Do you stay Tampines as well?

jeannie,

Merry Christmas to u too..

at one time, i so engrossed in buying stuffs from BP section & overseas spree.. so i keep an Excel spreadsheet to record all my purchases..
i copy the link, amt i spent, items bought, date of receipt, etc..
otherwise, really will lose track of wat i buy.. :=P

yes, u need to keep going back to the thread if u wan update on shipping/delivery.. Some organiser are v gd in a sense that they actually keep u informed via email.. but some only, not all..

jeannie,
yup, the playtex liner.

how u want to collect the item when the item are here, i scared ur pop soon ler...

good morning mummies,
may I check with you about the price for Avent Disposable Bra Pad. How much it's selling for 100ct packet?

good morning!!!

xiaoyun, i bought pigeon disposable breast pad.. i think avent ones are more ex.... think tomorrow isetan private sales got 20% off if u wan, can get for me... let me know...

fairfield
washing of bb bottles-after rinising off the milk, use pigeon bb wash...Ajax, a bit too strong...

jeanice
thanks!!!

cheryl, this could be contraction.... do monitor the frequency...

happy, wow!!! u so detailed in yr overseas purchase... i only add the link to my fav...

dor,
i am now trying top up the amazon purchase to USD 200 above for the 25% discount. I saw a box of 100ct Avent disposable breast pad selling at USD9.29 (before 25%). after discount then will be SGD 10.5 excluding CGW shipping. not sure cheap or not.

The lansinoh bag 25 ct one already OOS. so, i better order ASAP.

dor,
haha.. i worry i forget wat i buy mah.. or whether got oos or refund anot, etc..
so better keep a detailed record.. can oso know total amt spent..