(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

teats
how often do we need to change the teats? which brand is recommended?

express BM in office
usually we pump once or twice in office? must bring sterilising tablets to office to sterilise would be so troublesome right?

bb popping earlier
my gynae told me that i will pop 1 to 2 weeks earlier! went for checkup on 33rd week, bb weighs 2.1+kg, head down already!(phew..)hopefully bb wont turn again.

happymum

wa... den like tat. 19 jan ok anot??? dor u fine with this date???

jeannie going at 5jan.. but i cant lah. cos i have corse ma...

BH contraction

anyone experience these lately? i'm in the beginning of 34 weeks liao and i experienced this many times in a day. think dont need to inform gynae hor?

tongtong,
why your gynae say you will be earlier? 2.1 kg at 33 wk should be normal weight right? i don't want to pop early!!!

I also heard of a lot of stories on maid. We pray very hard before getting one. Cos we have no choice but to have 1. My aging mother is unable to handle a hyperactive toddler running around. Employing part-time cleaner maid on both side will equal to the cost of a maid.

So far so good. Thank God for this. If not, I don't know what to do ever since I was hospitalise, discharged and home bound now. Can't do anything to help out at home also.

But of course financially very tight already. With extra mouths to feed, alot of things have to budget.

I was intro to this website:
http://www.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.home

happymum,
ya my coy quite flexi. it' an american firm, and my bosses plus rest of team are based in New York. i always have to take calls at night, so in return, they are quite chin chye about my work hours (eg. can come in late one hour if i had a call the previous day). got good and bad lor, imagine sometimes have to stay up to 12 midnight for conference calls =P

tong,
how does your gynae know you will pop earlier?

teats
i heard NUK is quite good cos very soft, but doesn't last, must change every 2 months.

cheryl

contraction is like your tummy got tightening up, normally our tummy is round one right, but after tightening it looks like the mountain shape. very different when the tummy is in relaxed mode. not sure whether you understand my description or not hehe

waxing on 19th jan
cheryl, i ok... but by then i 38th weeks...a bit risky for me....

teats
tong, depend on yr choice of milk bottles...
i last time will change every 2-3mths...

I also heard of a lot of stories on maid. We pray very hard before getting one. Cos we have no choice but to have 1. My aging mother is unable to handle a hyperactive toddler running around. Employing part-time cleaner maid on both side will equal to the cost of a maid.

So far so good. Thank God for this. If not, I don't know what to do ever since I was hospitalise, discharged and home bound now. Can't do anything to help out at home also.

But of course financially very tight already. With extra mouths to feed, alot of things have to budget.

I was intro to this website:
http://www.netmaid.com.sg/?f=maid.home

tongtong

i have tat alway... it alway 1 sided harden and the 1 side is higher den another side... i tot they say this is not BH....

tongtong

mine also quite frequent, i rem asking my gynae, he say normal loh...

dorothy u better check if u can go waxing at week 38 anot??

Avent express steam steriliser, thermal bag, 200ml magic cup with handle ( what is this for?), baby neck support pillow - SGD 139. issit cheap?

re: robinson sale
yup. i got the brochure.
the 70% normally are clothes. bb items got Graco playpen, McClaren stroller, carseat, Medela Swing pump, etc.

Robinson sale
so it's worth getting since 70% for clothes? can buy bb clothes for cny hor hehe.

xiao yun, do you think the stroller worth buying?

tong,
i think yr bb should be of normal weight...

contraction
i think if u experience it on a regular basis... might wan to inform gynae...that u night wan to time it...if every 5-10min, can go down to hospital....

waxing at week 38...
heehee, sorry... i think i sounded too serious... what i meant is can still do or not... call to check? call who? gynae or the shop...

sales
isetan having private sales on 27th... anyone gg? wan to go together?

i think the 70% clothes is more for guy's office wear. I don't see much bb clothes. cannot really remember the detail already. throw away the brochure already.. :p
regarding the stroller, i didn't do research on those high end one, so cannot comment.

tong,
i think yr bb should be of normal weight...

contraction
i think if u experience it on a regular basis... might wan to inform gynae...that u night wan to time it...if every 5-10min, can go down to hospital....

waxing at week 38...
heehee, sorry... i think i sounded too serious... what i meant is can still do or not... call to check? call who? gynae or the shop...

sales
isetan having private sales on 27th... anyone gg? wan to go together?

comGateWay is increasing their shipping charge from 1 Jan 08.
I think we should order the Lansinoh milkbag by then. Anymore ppl wants? USD 130 more to go!!

The 50-pk and 25 cts are belongs to different merchants. i suggest to stick to only 1 merchant to prevent multiple shipping packages in order to save shipping. ViNE_gal, you want to revise your order?

Amazon orders:
Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk. – USD 9.99
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags, 25 ct – USD 5.24
4) VINE_gal

dor/xiaoyun, thanks. the bp seller suddenly say she found one pack for me... Hmm..

happymum, how bout putting yr toddler in a childcare? can learn how to be independent and socialise at a young age. hehe

cheryl, mine also always one side popping but i think that is the baby popping his head/arm/leg out right? Looks funny actually.

popping - i don't wan to pop in january! i wan my rat baby... but if heaven decide to let him come out early also no choice la.

SAHM - be SAHM good ma. actually nowadays a lot of SAHM also doing their own online businesses. for me can be considered PT-SAHM cos my insurance job is quite flexible & i like it this way. got time for my baby and still got income coming in. anybody wans to join me too? ;)

tai-tai - of cos eventual goal is to be tai-tai. haha. but both hb and i agree, it can only happen when we are rich enough to stay landed then still can haf privacy even with a maid. since long-long ago in uni, i already told him i wan to be tai-tai already, so he better work harder. haha. i'm dreaming, dreaming, dreaming...

maid agency - yes muz definitely find a good one. there's one that u all definitely should never go to - HOMELINK. cheated my mum of her money and ignored all the letters from CASE and refused to come down for mediation at AEAS. Muz be reali careful when choosing one. Better if they are CASE-accredited.

maids - actually transfer maid need not be lousy la, sometimes juz "buay gam" the previous employer only. but NEW ones definitely better than experienced ones. all the experienced ones are the ya-ya ones that give problems. usually about 1.5 years, the problems start coming liao. personally prefer Filipino ones cos generally smarter and can understand English. indo maids so far only for my grandparents cos they speak malay.

june.

ya.. i dun think it is bh wor... cos i feel 1 sided harden it is like he is cramping to 1 side lah.....

but sometime is both side harden... but upper tummy...

Thankful,
playtex milkbag does not come with sealing function (if i not wrong). hence we got to find our own way to seal it (e.g., ikea clips, rubber band). it's much cheaper than lansinoh one. but lansinoh one can stand on it's own and got ziplock function. quality wise, I have not see both yet, so cannot comment.

so the order should be:
Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags, 25 ct – USD 5.24
4) VINE_gal

june,

is the aviva hospitalisation plan good? if buy 2 adults can get free for baby, that's what i heard from my friend.

Merry Christmas Mothers!!!!

Waiting in the office till 1pm. Not much to do today... can't wait to go home.

Enjoy all your holidays yah.

anyone knows what's the cash portion(after medisave deduction) that we should be paying if we stay at TMC 4 bedded? assume going for natural delivery

Hi Xiaoyun, since everyone is taking 50 pkt I will change from 25 pkt to 50 pkt, easier this way for everyone.

Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal

Thanks ViNE_Gal for the update.

Amazon orders:
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful

USD100 more to go!!!

home already

sleepy... maybe go nap for a while before hb come back

merry xmas
ya, wishing everyone a blessed xmas.... enjoy yr selves... may our bbs be healthy n not in a hurry to come out....

Bb insurance
june, can advise us? what is need to have vs nice to have?

Isetan sale
i want to go...but i'm not member. dor you going? who else wants to go?

tong,
the magic cup holder, i think it's for when bb is older, learn how to hold his/her own bottle or cup to drink?

garfield,
u wan to go? u mind waitin for me?
i can only go after work leh....

btw, if u see 2 missed calls on yr hp... it's me lah... wan to talk to u abt the mask

update on Amazon orders:
I've found cheaper merchant at Amazon.

The 50-pk one is USD 9.97
25-pk one is USD 4.99

With orders more than USD200, entitled to 25% discount.
End up the 50-pk one is USD 7.48; 25-pc is USD 3.75!!!

Here's the revised order list:
Amazon orders:
Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 50-pk. – USD 7.48 (19 left in stock)
1) Andrea
2) Starry70
3) goodbabyb
4) Piglettail
5) apple79
6) xiaoyun
7) tongtong
8) VINE_gal
9) thankful

Lansinoh Breast Milk Storage Bags 25-pk. – USD 3.75 (left 36 in stock)

hurry up to confirm your orders by Wednesday noon (26 Dec 1 pm). I will try to order during my lunch break.

Dor,
oh the calls are from you ah...haha i normally don't answer calls from unfamiliar numbers.

i dun mind waiting for you for the sale. do we need to be isetan members to enter the premises?

happy/garfield
re:isetan sales
actually, i not member but my colik is... i supposed to help her to pick up her stuff on thurs. so on thurs, i will use her card. she told me the card can bring another one or two guest...so if the 3 of us gg, i can bring one in... then come out n bring another one... we go orchard one lah... bigger ma...
wan?