(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

good morning!!!

jan mtb are popping... just hope we only start popping in jan....

Thankful, why u HL got to minus yr mc one?

June,
the hanky i bought is the very traditional one. with only checked design. bought from those old shops a neighborhood central. They have got thicker and cuter designs which selling about the same price as you order from BP.
however, I don't think I will need such expensive one so that i can change more frequently without feeling heart pain.

good morning!!!

jan mtb are popping... just hope we only start popping in jan....

Thankful, why u HL got to minus yr mc one?

June,
the hanky i bought is the very traditional one. with only checked design. bought from those old shops a neighborhood central. They have got thicker and cuter designs which selling about the same price as you order from BP.
however, I don't think I will need such expensive one so that i can change more frequently without feeling heart pain.

june,
hanky-i got mine from kiddy palace..

bb
cheryl, how come yr hubby so sure?i scare leh.... dun wan so soon... scare scare..

to those who missed the playtex spree,
shopbug.com has a promotion for 125 ct playtex liner now @ SGD 11.96 (SGD 12.80) till 31 Dec. about 20% off.

hankies,
i got mine from the si ma lu shop. 12 for $3. they have it in white, or coloured. read from jan08 thread that mrs wong from TMC advise to use white colour towels/hankies cos the colour dyes may irritate bb skin. so i bought the white ones.

popping,
ya, it seems like we should be mentally to pop from jan08 onwards...judging from the trend. so exciting =) inspired to start packing my hospital bag *hee hee*

bottles,
i got 3 big and 3 small. dun need too many if we are BF right? i standby in case want/need to feed FM.

pig vs rat baby,
pig baby better for hubby. rat baby better for me. so either is fine with us =)

garfield

den i need to buy few more bottles... hehe...

actually pig is ok for me bad for hubby, rat is ok with me and hubby....

popping
garfield, ya... actually we dun mind either a porky pig or mickey mouse... let him decide....

bottles
cheryl, i also prepared 3 big n 2 small...

cheryl,
how many you have now? i think minimum 3 should be enough. if you have more then don't need to wash so often that's all =P

ate too much good food recently...BBQ two weekends in a row. now sorethroat and blocked nose.

got a girlfriend due in Mar08, but she taking 3 months ML + one year no pay starting from 25Jan088. so envious...

i don't think i will take no pay. stay at home full time is going to make me crazy.. :p
i am not the 'xian2 qi1 liang2 mu3' type.

i think i will have no choice leh... maid is out leh... hb say if all the expense for maid or babysitter is going to be over $600. den i have to be SAHM... we almost have argue abt this, cos i scare we nt enuff cash if i dun wrk, he say if we employ maid or babysitter, actually it like i m not wrking like tat... cos all the salary i get will be gone..... so he say let u rest at home no good meh... -.-|||

june,
re: maid
yes, seen & hear too much abt maids liao.. if can cope i oso dun wish to hire 1.. sigh.. but for my mum to handle 1 active toddler & 1 newborn, i think oso not easy..

cheryl,
re: popping earlier
most pple think that for 1st pregnancy, likely to pop earlier.. but for mi, not the case leh..

re: bottles
a couple each of big & small bottles will be enuf.. remember to stock more on teats, different sizes for drinking milk & water..

good food
garfield, ya.... agree with u... now feeling veri sick... i am having cakes since fri.... this morning bf also cake... tomorrow still got cake... will die man... tomorrow still got bbq... sure put on one....

no pay
cheryl, maybe u wan to talk to yr boss on this... usually, company is ok if u let them know in advance.... i am still considering whether to take one month unpaid after the 3 months ML ends... aiya, dun quarrel cos of this...

xiaoyun, heehee.. me too... i will ki sao just to face my gal alone... with another infant... think my whole block will know that i siao already....

cheryl,
usually the teats comes in a pack of 3..
for newborn, i think use "S" size, the u cut the teat accodingly, cut smaller hole for water, bigger hole for feeding milk, ..
gotta trial & error, there's one time we cut the teat too big, my son almost "choked" by the milk.. so hv to throw & cut a new one.. :=P

my friend good life lah...i think she will be tai tai more than SAHM. got maid, stay with ILs in landed etc.

ya i oso cannot be SAHM. for me, i probably will take 8 weeks, then drag out the last 20 days of ML by working 3-day weeks. thereafter, request to work from home 1 or 2 days a week.

cheryl,
dun need to ask for 1 year at one go. ask for 6 months first...

dor,
re: maid
yest just nag hb to call the agent.. they still give us the same answer, maid still have not passed the english test at indonesia, passport not issued yet...
think they are "forcing" us to select a transfer maid.. i m so angry with them...
then they told my hb wait till tis thur & see if the maid can pass the test anot.. wait again!! we have been waiting for 5 weeks liao.. so sian..

it's not only a gamble to hire maid, it's oso a gamble choosing the right maid agency.. sigh..

b4 we pay the deposit, they said until so good & so good.. once $$ paid, they dun even bother to call us to keep up update on any progress, it's me who keep calling them to find out.. arghh..

happy,
no... we catered food in....
my gal went to my mother's place to stay... so today n also tomorrow morning... i will have er ren shi jie with hb.... thinking of gg qianhu to play the fish eat our dead skin"... heehee... or go aston for dinner... heeheee.

happy,
heehee... ok lah... but hor... gal not around, me also miss her....

cheryl, really huh... hopefully, hb will come home fast fast... then can go....

cheryl,
she also emailed me said she will mail out on sat.. due to xmas hoilday, maybe won't rec'd until after xmas liao lor..

dor,
no, i just paid $500 deposit only..
sigh.. actually, whether new maid or transfer maid oso a gamble.. but i thot new maid slightly better cos they upfront already owe loan to agency & may guai guai work for awhile, while some transfer maid they may hv paid off their loan wif agent, thus may "ya ya" abit..

xiao yun,
will you be ordering the playtex from shopbug? Is it cheaper than buying from playtex directly?

Dor,
HR told me so on HL. Think different company have different policy loh. MOM law is up to 60days HL. So it varies I think.

Bottles
It depends whether you BF directly or EBM. If EBM, then might need more. If BF directly, you might not need so many.

cheryl,
ya lor.. tat's y i reluctant to choose the transfer maid.. of cos the agent will say in some cases, it's the employer who is too picky or fussy, not entirely the maid's fault..

but i feel where got pple so eng to ask for replacement & re-pay for the bond insurance, unless the maid really can't work out rite..

waxing
cheryl, i ok with the dates... but if it's a sat... got to let me know in advance cos sat, my gal got classes one... so i need to ask hb to jagar her....

thankful, i see. u feeling better?
my company veri good... got 28 days mc.... heehee...

transfer maid
i also dun like... cos they are exposed to other maids already...

dor/cheryl,
re: waxing
my mum holiday trip confirmed to be from 5-13 jan.. so 11 or 12 jan is out for me..

jeannie oso quite awhile din log in.. dunno if she still going leh..

thankful,
I won't be ordering from shopbug for now since I have already tumpang QooSan to order through playtexstore. it's USD 5.55 for 140 cts (excluding domestic and comgateway shipping). i suppose it will turn out to be ~ SGD 12. a bit more cheaper than shopbug with existing discount. but playtexstore now is OOS.
so, it might be a good alternative to get it fast from shopbug is need it urgently.

probably you would like to check with other mummies if they want to join order with you. 7 packets and above ($80) will entitle you free delivery.