(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield9
yes i gotten yours too

Okie Garfield. Thanks. Will stock take first tonight.

Happymum- the special wrap is those u use to hold the cloth diaper on the bottom one?? or those swaddler like what Garfield mention?

Dorothy, you are very energetic hor. My energy level is low.

Garfield, no wonder, sigh, why all the drinks I like got caffeine. Lemon tea, green tea, rootbeer, coke. ;P

Artemis, haha, I also asked my hubby which one is the prettiest one from the group photo, expecting him to say Moi Dar or June but he's too smart to get caught by the trick question. Hee. ;)

garfield,
*high five back!!*
hehe.. u hv not seen my true colour leh..
i oso dun react v well when hot & perspiring.. haha..
u oso dun look like the "mang zhang" type leh..
so when u said u r, i kinda dun believe it.. hee..

receiving blanket
i find it kinda thick & too warm to wrap bb at home (w/out air con)..
so it depends on the material of ur receiving blanket..
swaddler?? its a brand?

apple,
no, not the diaper wrap..
it's like a "towel" size but with sewn in compartment for the legs and velcro by the side so u can snug ur bb nice & tight in it..
too bad i dun hv any pic of tis..

swaddler sounds familiar to me.. is it a brand for the wrap ? i think in BP section, someone is selling this wrap i m talking abt..

apple/garfield,
re:wrap
Yes, yes! the swaddle me is the special wrap i m talking about.. haha.. sori din remember the brand by hard.. *paiseh*

garfield,
which part u dun understand?

receiving blanket
i got this(swaddle me) from overseas spree...
i think $17plus

apple
ok lah... i veri playful one....

"mang zhang"
me too!!! super type!!

happymum,
only poor hb gets to see that side of me lor *hee hee*

kitsune,
so bad, try to trick hb. but he's smart leh...knows how to stay out of trouble =P

maternity pads,
actually 2 packs = 40 pads is not a lot. considering we may change at least 4 to 6 pads a day, that covers us for the first 10 days max. thereafter you can swap to the heavy use normal pads?

swaddle me
so worth buying? i am tempted by the pic on the cover...so cute lor.

dor,
cos you said "outing, dun wan lah, so long..." so dunno if you meant dun wan outing, or dun wan to wait so long for outing =)

you got swaddle me at $17? wow, the BP selling at $25....

dor,
u get a good deal for the swaddle me!! my mum bought at $22 from kiddy palace tat time for my son..

dor, welcome to the "mang zhang" club.. haha..

garfield,
we hv so many similar points!!
yes, i oso only "mang zhang" to hb.. my poor hb.. hee..

mat pads
yes, after abt 10 days, u can switch to the normal heavy use pad..

swaddle me
to me, yes worth buying..

So busy with work... now taking a breather before I go down to see my boss.

Thank you all for your compliment. Not hot mama. Just eye lash extension and plenty of birdnest
Unfortunately the extension is done by my sister and she does it for hobby only so can't recommend to your gals.

Kitsune,
Mug Rootbeer does not contain caffine.

hi ladies...

moi_dar,
do u mean u started to take plenty of birdsnest since preggy or has been taking since before pregnant? self-brewed or those commercially prepared type? heee..must learn from you liao.

Swaddle Me
er... can tell me what is it?i totally no clue...if i go kiddy palace and tell the sales lady i want "swaddle me", will they know what im talking about?

birdnest
ok, here's a silly question from me: will eating birdnest regularly during pregnancy make bb's weight increase faster?

I think i saw something similar/ also some kind of wrap like swaddle me being sold in NTUC AMK Hub and also at Tarlington (the shop Piglettail went) Think its less than 20 bucks.
Cheaper maybe cos of different brand.

stephie,
you're welcome...i find it very cute too! not sure if really necessary cos some CL know how to wrap bb snugly using the nappy cloth.

apple,
ya, i think many brands available, similar concept!

garfield
yalor, last time i also just use towel/receiving blanket to wrap my gal. somemore not cheap leh. keke. probably won't buy one.

Hi Piglettail and Stephie,

I started talking bird nest self cooked ones after preggy on a daily basis. Really can see improve to the skin.

Bird nest won't make your baby grow big if you don't add too much sugar.

moi_dar,

Wah... You everyday cook bird's nest to eat? Or someone cook for you?

Can't eat bird's nest
I used to have childhood asthma, twice I took bird's nest and twice I hyperventilate afterwards and felt very sick. Have not tried ever since. HB also don't dare to give me eat. :p

RE: blog

I finally finished updating my blog. Please visit it if you gals are free : www.dianahsoh.com

didn't have time to log on and reply the whole day coz v hectic @work

good to see everyone yesterday...now can put face with the nick

garfield,
i've just transferred to you for the clips. thanks a lot !

jeannie, last nite sitting too far away lah, no chance to talk to you about insurance.

tongtong, last nite u din come hor, what u wanted to find out?

elancyl cream promo - i juz bought this set form Guardian that consists of one prenatal stretchmark prevention and one postnatal repair. only $50, quite worth it! it was the last pack at the one i went to, so juz grabbed it!

what to pack for hospital bag - gals i read this on the baby bonus website so i think it's quite impt(to ensure we get our money on time!) must bring a photocopy of your passbook or bank statement.

artemis, wow u found that interesting website! i muz go and yan jiu yan jiu...

moi_dar, can't believe you are 8 year old mum!

kitsune, many other pretty mums around lah... many have glowing good skin and eliaw's eyes are so big and pretty! but anyway in yr hubby's eyes you are always the prettiest

outing... ok ok! have one more in january. yesterday really too many ppl and too hard to communicate, but meet more and sit among different people should be easier ba.

for the swaddle me,is it necessary to buy or just use the nappy to wrap will do??i also very "mang zhang" when i hungry so my hb said a hungry woman is an angry woman :p

hi all...

thanks moi_dar!
hmm...so the benefits of birdsnest on skin/complexion is true, now that i have seen a real-life example

front button tops/PJs
went la senza this evening after work. there are quite a few designs for front button PJs (shirt and long pants type) if u ladies are alright with the reindeer,monkey,x'mas, etc designs. selling two sets for $75.

also have 2 designs of front button cotton tops going for $17.50 each after 50% discount. i bought these.

hospital will allow us to wear our own tops and long pants rite? not a MUST to be wearing PJs? cos i tot it will look odd to be wondering around in hospital in Feb in x'mas design PJs...

haha, Garfield & June, I always tell hubby that I look like a huang lian po even though this is only my first BB cos not young, no make up & my messy curly hair. Actually when I first asked him about the photo, it was not meant to be a trick question. Really. But ya lar, his self preservation instinct very strong, maybe scared I not happy. He never dare to say other girls pretty in front of me though I always point out the handsome men to him. I very bad hor. hee. :p

Moi Dar, thanks, next time I buy Mug rootbeer and try.

haha, cheryl, you also don't like your curly hair too?
I really hate my stubborn curls and now cannot rebond. I really hope & pray that my BB girl will have her Daddy's straight hair. ;P

moi_dar
wow, self brewed birdnest everyday ah. i only started to take those concentrated type 3 weeks ago, one teaspoon a day. somemore will forget to take at times. then cos my bb grew 700g within the 3 weeks, i was afraid the fast growth was due to the birdnest wor..

Artemis
last time when i took birdnest, will have watery eyes and running nose. heng now ok when i take it :p

goodbabyb
for my case, i just use towel/receiving blanket to wrap. think if bb sleeps in aircon room, the swaddle me should come in useful especially in keeping bb warm.

piglettail
ya, you should be free to wear your own tops and pants when staying at hospital.

kistune
i think my hubby will just answer me if i were to ask him question like 'who do you think is prettiest in the photo'.

Curly hair
i also have curly hair. after birth must 'dong' a few more months before i can rebond.

Hey gals
for those interested to know exactly what the biggest gift is, here's a pix:

1160223.jpg

kitsune,
hope yr gal gal will have yr hb's straight hair...

curly hair
my hb n i also have natural curly. my gal 's hair is veri curly. so i think my ah boy's hair should be curly.

personlised pillow
happy/cheryl, thanks for yr help... got my design....

Anyone taking iron pills here and experiencing dark stools? My blood test showed that my iron level is low and gynae recommended me to take iron pills. This few days, stools so dark, very er xin and feeling abit constipated =(

Hi Andrea/ Dor

I'm also taking iron pills as last check up my gynae say my iron level is low. It is normal for the stool to be dark after taking the pills so you do not have to worry. But remember to drink more water and juices so you will not get constipated.

Mng gals!!

cheryl on leave?

birds' nest
i didn't dare to eat during 2nd tri - i will get diarrhea...then read that eating too much will cause bb to have asthma. now in 3rd tri, my tolerance seems to have improved, so eating 3x a week.

piglettail,
your skin is also very good leh =P dun think you need the birds' nest lah

kitsune,
my hb can *high five* with yours. same same...=)

curly hair
why can't we rebond after birth? is it due to chemicals going into BM?

Dor/Vinegal
Ah so i am not alone!! My gynae told me not to take the pill after drinking milk, coz the iron won't be absorbed! Best to take with orange juice. Have been drinking alot of water leh..almost 2L per day already!

cheryl,
you good ah!! brought the nachos to work =P your wrist pain, could be like my ligament pain...due to pregnancy hormones.

garfield

i take abit only lah... i also think the pain could be due to ligament... left wrist and right 4th finger... zzz...

and everyday wake up hands all swollen 1.. den while later the swollen will go off

morning ladies....

garfield,
heeee, it's never too early to start to bao3 yang3 mah
but i dun find 'joy' in taking the concentrated birdsnest, in fact find it a chore, cos have to take them first thing in morning 1 teaspoon machiam like medicine like that. enjoy the self brewed type but too lazy to make myself and too paiseh to ask MIL to do it.... so KIV first lor.

Cheryl,
maybe u have repeatitive wrist injury due to long hours of typing on keyboard. maybe u can try those 'wrist rest' or use some small cushion to prop your wrist up?