(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

ya.

i also nvr notice moi_dar eye lashes too far away liao

Nice meeting you all yesterday. Was dead tired this morning..... like a zombie now....

Garfield, thanks for purchasing the clips. Have transferred to your account :-
To Account POSB Savings
032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount S$5.90
Transaction Reference 1487605909

Slept at 1:30 a.m. last night after reaching home at 11:50 p.m. Was late again this morning :p

Told my HB about Eileen's HB being the only guy at the gathering and he said heng he never go :p

Yeah, I find moi_dar very sexy and voluptuous and told my HB too. :p I say he missed out seeing pretty gals (quite a number of pretty mummies last night). Then he said all pregnant one he not interested :mad:

hee yah I am the "man ren" kind. But most of the time i like to listen. I find it very interesting to listen to all of you talking. Anyway, I have not much knowledge on baby stuffs. Not as experienced as you girls.

blueginger,

RE: Packing of bag for TMC stay

According to my antenatal instructor, Senior Nurse Chong, only need to pack the following:

- 3 to 4 front open/nursing nightgowns
- 2 packs 5 of disposable underwear (if you don't want to stain your own) or 7 - 10 pieces of regular underwear
- a pack of 20 maternity pads for hospital stay (she recommended getting another pack for the week at home just in case)
- 3 to 4 nursing bras
- You and your HB NRIC
- Copy of marriage certificate if you registering your baby's birth at TMC
- Antenatal package bill
- Your own toiletries - toothbrush, toothpaste, shower foam, shampoo, conditioner, etc (she said TMC provides a pack but you are welcome to bring your own)
- bath towel (TMC provides a small face towel for you to massage your breasts)
- bedroom slippers (optional)

She also said no need to bring baby stuff cause TMC will provide:
- a pack of diapers
- a pack of baby wipes
- a vest
- a pair of mittens
- receiving blanket
- cord spirit
- bag to carry it all
- health/immunisation booklet (which we would have to keep till child is 18 or have to pay <can't> to replace it.

But I think I still want to bring one set of baby clothes, cause I saw they give one all white. :p I want my girl to wear pink when she goes home.

apple,
ya, i find u v "wen jing" too.. hee.. nv mind, after a few more outings, we will "warm" u up.. haha..

i think the group last nite was too big, tat's y we only managed to chat with those sitting nearby..

Stephie, Garfield, haha ya lor, after shower while still fresh, quickly update my blog. If not, I 'nua' already. Hee. But yesterday night very hyper, went to bed around midnight, but 1 am still awake. Does root beer contain caffeine? Maybe, that's why can't sleep. Woke up at 6am to wee wee, back to work as a zombie. Sigh.

Added Tute's name.

Ya, agree Moi Dar is a glam mama, can't believe your daughter is already 8 years old. ;)

:p My hubby was able to identify moi_dar from my description and the photo on kitsune_sg's blog. That says something right?

piglettail,

My HB said he saw you before at our TMC antenatal classes. You attend Friday's classes too?

hi all....

artemis
yes i attend TMC antenatal classes but it's the Sunday 1230pm-1430pm slot.

Hospital Bag
chiam, i still haven't bought any of the items for hospital bag yet....!

it just occurred to me that baby may pee on bed...how do i avoid bb wetting the mattress? put the rubber mat? so far i only have 1 set of bedsheet, the ones that came with the purchase of the cot.

every item i also only buy 1 piece...die..must go back and 're-evaluate' my shopping list this week.

Yah happymum-to_be, most people thought i quiet and wen jing...but my husband and sisters find me noisy :p

moi-Dar does not look like a 8 yr old mummy!
Cherly, told u its nice hor....... even my husband who gave me a disapproving look when I ordered the 1 kg nachos also love it now.

i had lotsa fun ytd at e gathering. so happy 2 put a face 2 all these nicks i see everyday. really touched tat some of u remember me cos i rarely post here.

i agree wif every1 here tat moi dar is a hot mama. she definitely dun look like a mummy who has a 8yrs old girl n her eyes+eyelashes r beautiful.

garfield
i tik i received ur gift. it was a clip on fan + blanket. very happy cos i was abt 2 buy these 2items.

just sent hubby to airport. came home and quickly put bb clothes to wash since weather looking good! hope it doesn't rain again.

apple,
thanks! you're welcome

crystal,
do you work in town? i could pass it to you on one of those days that i'm there. your place is too far for me cos i stay in katong. if you prefer, i can mail it out, but i dunno what the postage will be, maybe $1.50?

kitsune,
ya root beer has caffeine =)

babysling,
is the ang moh type better than the sarong sling?

nachos,
mine is still unopened...waiting for party...i think i may open to try a bit since every one says it's good!!

piglettail,
you can get those rubber cot sheet (with like squares filled with air). can get it anyway...pigeon, luckybaby, anakku all carry it. i think it costs about $12.

hospital bag,
thanks for the list artemis. i'm starting to pack already. do slowly bit by bit while i'm still fairly agile. suspect i wont' be able to bend and squat so freely very soon.

thanks kel,
much better. gynae says the pain will only go away after baby is born...some of the mummies suggested that i get a referral to see a physiotherapist. may check out that option. oh, btw, i think the prezzie you got wasn't from me =P

crystal,
i should be in town this friday. probably at raffles city during lunch time. what is a convenient time for you?

dor/cheryl/happymum
you all have not receive your pillows? remember i told u all i have not receive any email from her? i email her on fri, sat received the draft and do payments, then sun afternoon i receive the pillows liao. she very nice, jus a deliveryman to deliver at my doorstep. manage to give to my newborn nephew that tday too. so dun worry, guess she doing the rest liao. she knows i need it urgently thats why she do mine first.hee.

cant manage to log in to my internet for past few days, stupid M1 broadband, now surfing at my SIL's place. seeing my nephew, so cute... cant wait to see my princess soon... hehe.. tml going for check up again, hope that she will turn down...

Hi mummies can I check with you. How many pieces of clothings have you all prepared for your baby? I received some handme downs and I dunno if they are enough and they are mostly tops.

linda,
so good.. u rec'd the pillow already..
she quite nice, know u need the pillow urgently, do yours first..

so ur princess & ur nephew just abt 1-2 mth apart..

apple,
for mi, i hv abt half dozens new tops for my gal and abt half dozen of worn tops (white color) passed down from my son..
yes, for the first couple months, just need mostly tops cos bb will be fully wrapped..
u can also standby a couple long pants & long sleeve tops for rainy days/cooling weather..

crystal,
got it! have emailed you mine as well.

apple,
short sleeve - i have about 5 rompers, and 10 front button tops.
long sleeve - i have about 3 rompers, and 5 front button tops.

actually i bought a mix of 0-3 and 3-6 months, but different coy has different cutting....some of the 3-6 months are the same size as 0-3 months from other brands.

i think mine is on the high side, cos i estimated a change of 3 to 4 tops per day. so factoring in washing and drying time, bought enough to last at least 3 days. don't intend to buy more =P except a nice newborn piece for bb's full month

happymum,
some, not all are front button. the non front button ones i bought before you mentioned baby head neck too soft to wear =P

me just came back from lunch... went buffet at marriott with bosses... had a lot of sinful stuff....

outing
ya. agreed with happy, after a few times. apple, u willwarm up...
so when huh?

garfield
raining at redhill leh... hope yr side is still sunny...

artemis
wow... u really go n find out abt the placenta... June, go n look see look see leh...

garfield,
i see.. then those not front button type ones, u dun let ur bb wear first..
actually for 1st month, its best if u can stick to just front button tops..
or front button romper if u wish, u wan to let bb wear nice nice & admire him is it? hee.. :=P

dor,
wow.. u had a nice lunch ya.. **envy**

outing
if wanna meet again, muz do it b4 u pop..
yours the earliest, 1st Feb.. haha..
so in Jan lor maybe ?

happy
ok lah... tempted by all the window display...

outing
when when??? i dun think i will be the first to pop...cos i now veri playful....

dor,
overcast again *sulk* never mind, i soak longer first then wash

huppymum
ya lor, couldn't resist. good thing you mentioned or i would have bought even more. i think got to cold storage those liao...luckily didn't buy that many. actually, very hard to find front button romper - got demand, but very little supply!!

admire baby? no lah, my hubby thinks i'll be a nervous wreck after giving birth. cos i get very "mang zhang" easily =P

dor,
outing
i can do it any mon-thu evening cos fri evening onwards till sunday nite, gotta take care of my son as my mum will go home.. :=P

Thanks happymum and Garfield. Think tonight stock take again.

Hmm sorry if it sound silly, but first few mths we are supposed to always wrap BB with blanket??

Dorothy, I also dunno leh since i won't be going for the waxing.

oh, wanted to share....pureen maternity pad on offer at KKH now. usual $7.50 for pack of 20. now $11.00 for two packs of 20. save $4.00

i just got two packs for cheryl yesterday.

apple,
if you need more front button top, can check if stephie is still keen on those at si ma lu. cos they come in bundles of 6 so both of you can share.

apple,

Yes, 1st few mths need to wrap bb fully.
cos they tend to get frighten easily during the 1st few mths after leaving our womb..
hmm.. i used either diaper cloth or special wrap to wrap my son last time..
the special wrap is such that u can put their legs into the compartment so that they dun wriggle out so easily..
haha.. gotta "trap" them..
but i realised most babies still hv their ways to wriggle free from the wrap no matter wat.. :=P

outing
dun wan lah... so long... i veri tired... so got outing can destress... now i got to manage a accident line... veri stress leh... got to get tings right before i go on leave....

happymum
*high five* you don't look like the "mang zhang" type leh =P

i told hubby to keep me cool cos my temper is more under control when i'm not hot and perspiring!

wrapping baby
receiving blanket can? thinking if i should get the swaddler...looks very cute leh

dor
ya, don't understand what you mean =)