(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

piglettail,
tat post u saw, sound so familiar to me..
happened to me b4.. yes, it can make u feel depressed.. my hubby is doing sales & needs to drive around in the day time.. i dun wish to deprive him of much sleep..
but think of the positive side and keep telling urself u can do it.. it will help..

dor,
mi too.. i was happy with expecting #2 but at the same time, worried abt care arrangement for the kids.. it's a "happy" problem for mi & hubby.. we just hv to work it out somehow..
talking abt maid, 1 mth has passed since we paid the deposit & the maid we selected still hv not passed the english test which means can't issue passport.. :-(

Re: drugstore order
hey gals, to ensure we can get our stuff by the next time we meet, can we finalise the order asap, hopefully by today pls?

mime_msexcel.gif

DrugstoreNew (21Dec07).xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>
Re: gathering
i can try to check if the function room at my place is available on 5 Jan. but hor, me staying at jurong west (if you gals dun mind), so will be far for quite a number of you.

happy
at least, u already made yr first step to get yr maid... i actually wanted my mother to help... but she dun want...i need a maid for sure... but also worried that bb will be ill-treated by maid... mil another choice bt stay too far... sigh... o til now... still have not move to go to the maid agency.

thanks dor and happymum2b for your encouragement

guess im having one of those 'mood swing' days...

thanks stephie, i've checked the excel list for drugstore, mine is ok (my item is deleted)

dor,
huh.. if u really wan to hire a maid, hv to start looking for one liao.. cos u will need time to train her up 1st. During confinement, sure no energy to train her..
yes, it is better to hv another adult in ur hse to supervise the maid.. i will oso not leave my bb alone with the maid..

beside maid, what alternative do u hv in mind ?

happy,
we only planning to have in mar or april... during the last month of my ML... so that i can train her.... then for one month, when i start work, will ask mil to come n look see...
not planning during confinement cos my mother/mil will take turn to cook... dun need another woman to "mang zhang" me...

beside maid, my next alternative is to have my mil in the house...but she stays veri far... n i dun wish to be a weekend mom to my son....

also i need to install cctv in my house to monitor the maid.... stupid right... waste $$ again

dor,
i see.. so u only need the maid after ur confinement..
for mi, hv to get one b4 delivery cos dun think my mum can cope with 1 active toddler &amp; 1 newborn at the same time.. lucky ur gal quite big liao..
if really got no adult at home &amp; really need to hire maid, then gotta install cctv.. no choice..
is ur mil willing to come &amp; stay wif u ?

happy,
after my post. i called hb... asked him to talk to my mil... told him my intention for her to take care(cos this one is first grandson).. i dun know whether she wan to stay with me or to come daily(up to her)... but during my last confinement, i "clash" with her... so now, if she willing, i guess i have to close both eyes...
for housework, then will get part-time cleaner to do it...so for her, is just to take care of bb n to cook lunch for my gal n herself...

happy,
my gal? she is dying to leave her studentcare cos veri tiring... actually she veri poor thing also... morning studentcare from 7.30 to 12noon.. the school til 6.30pm... like working...

piglettail,
cheer up!! i think our hormones make us more prone to depression...don't keep it bottled inside, come here and share share.

dor,
i'm also like you - never really think about how to look after bb. my saving grace is that my mum has offered to come over every day during my 3 month ML. after that, also not sorted out yet...thinking of leaving bb with MIL from Mon - Wed, then bring home and ask mum to come over Thur - Fri. weekend on our own. no plans for maid cos hb dead against it.

i think if your MIL agrees, then that's the best. no matter what, better than having a maid to look after in my opinion. it's her first grandson, she sure sayang one...maybe her method may be different, but you can be assured that she has your bb's interest at heart lor.

dor,
since we r working, it's really good enuf if mum/mil can help to take care.. really hv to close 2 eyes sometimes.. better to hv someone u know to take care of the kids rather than a stranger..

aiyo, ya ur gal so poor thing.. hv to stay outside from early morning till evening..

hi hi...
didn't log on yesterday coz busy out shopping... so happy now all of the big items has been purchased, just left with a few items only

jeannie,
ur welcome...i find that toy is cute too...hope your baby will like it and wouldn't get afraid by it... still feel paiseh, forgot to take out price :p and yest i had to gift wrap my hb's present for his office gift exchange party, had to double check that i've taken out the price...heheh...didn't want the same mistake to happen twice !

june,
we bought the same cot ! i just got mine yesterday from bb kingdom...white color one...smaller size...but i top up another $20 to get the airtex mattress ? not sure if this the one kitsune say cannot turn to toddler bed... did u get the beddings from them too ? i'm afraid since the size of the cot is a bit different, if i don't get beddings from there, then gonna be difficult to find..

re: washing bb stuff
do we need to wash all the bumper for bb cot as well ? and need to use bb detergent for that too or can just use normal detergent ?

btw, for those ladies looking into buying Medela PIS pump, saw quite a good deal at bb kingdom. $699 for pump and free medela milk bags + medela disposable breast pad...which i think worth >$30. so all in all not a bad buy :p was really tempted to get this but have promised hb to see first my bm condition after give birth before buying an expensive pump...

garfield,
like ur hb, i oso "dead against" maid..
but my hb feel we shd get one as he dun wan my mum to be overloaded with one active toddler &amp; 1 newborn..
Come to think of that, he is right in some way too.. sigh.. guess i hv to live with that for the next half or 1 yr, then see how things goes for us..

garfield/happy,
ya loh... cos all along, i think still early... but now i in my stress mode already...i supposed to take of my 2 kids during my 3 mths leave... i veri gao gua one... til my hb sometimes also cant stand me...

maid-ya... we really dun like the idea cos dun like the idea of having to bring an extra person out on outing n sunday... ok ok... me super fussy one....

happy, ya... i just informed her studentcare on tues.. that she will withdraw after jan... she was so happy...
then, she dun wan her tuition anymore.... so i asked her who is gg to coach her. her answer was: "YOU"... will cry lei....

sorry, me super cranky today.....

Gathering on 05Jan, Sat, evening

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11
5. cheryl (+hubby)

but i having course tat day. only finish after 5....

went to see GP. told him abt the wrist pain, he said it is normal during preg, the only to stop it is injection.. omg... if dun inject will pain till give birth... duno hw to wrk with the pain like tat leh.... piangz.... maybe shd tell Dr Adrian abt this problem next visit.. hopefully he can solve it...

i also have phobia liao.. start cannot take care bb properly, scare money problem, scare no 1 take care of bb, scare confinement problem, scare delivery...
wed i also cry to hb abt all this problem.

and hubby dun really wan a maid... so i have to be SAHM...

hmm...i have a strange feeling i will only have one kid *muahahahaha....* cos not young anymore so by the time i try having second kid alredy >35.

plus i think the care giving part is the biggest headache. big difference between 1 and 2 kids, especially when they are young. and being a SAHM is not an option at all.

dor,
your girl will be able to help you around the house (simple things lah, like pour water, fold clothes, keep an eye on her brother while you shower etc) if she was still a toddler then it would be more siong man...

bb care
i think with delivery date nearing, we all going into *panic mode* liao =P

dor,
maid
not only u.. i oso dun like the idea of having a stranger living in my hse and bringing her out whenever we go.. sigh..

haha.. ur gal just wan u to spend more time with her, so wan u to coach her lor.. :=P

no lah, u not cranky.. we pregnant women tend to think more.. even if not preggie, i oso think alot.. worry abt this, worry abt that..

Gathering on 05Jan, Sat, evening
hi ladies...

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11
5. cheryl (+hubby)
6. piglettail

cheryl,
re: wrist pain
yes yes, i hv tis problem oso, in 3rd trimester!! and quite severe.. even after delivery, the wrist pain exist!!
at first i thot it was due to the drip (cos of c sec)..
it was so painful that i cant even bathe my son after confinement..
my hb brought me to sinseh &amp; GP, they all hv different opinions.. sigh..
anyway, the pain last for abt 4-5 months after my delivery..

so for this round, i take extra care of my wrist, esp when getting up from bed &amp; refrain from carrying heavy stuff..

garfield,
yes, bibs oso must wash..
but u dun need to use bib until maybe 3-4 mths later when bb start teething and drooling..
so maybe u can wash the bibs later.. :p

cheryl,
Can, although sometime will even feel painful when writing..

but for this round, no wrist pain but pelvic pain more severe than 1st pregnancy.. sigh..

cheryl,

ya lor, i remember my gynae also told me all the 'pain here pain there' is due to preggy hormones and liagments relaxing...so nothing much can be done.

maybe u can lightly massage your wrist?

side-track..... i was sick for almost two weeks..last week my GP reluctanly gave me antibiotics,cough mixture,anti-inflamary med after not getting well w/o medicine for 5 days. i also took it with much reluctance (but i know w/o the antibotics i sure wun get well). finally now almost 100% ok liao. feel a bit 'guilty' and worried but can't be helped, really really very sick that time..

told myself i am not gg to eat medicine again until i deliver...

cheryl,
yes, i oso thot i sprained my wrist when trying to get up from bed..
cos we get heavier, need to use more strength esp on the wrist portion to get up lor..

garfield, ya... got to wash them too....

care giving
ya, the biggest headache.... think this is also one of the reasons y ppl are putting off the idea of having bb.... i dun think i can be a SAHM... will ki sao....

pain,
i think mine is more towards pelvic pain n v pain...

today i just feel so nauseous, feel like vomiting since i woke up and keep burping the smell of the fish oil capsule i took. as bad as 1st tri MS on its worst days...
(no wonder my earlier 'bad mood' post...*enlightenment*)

later got office x'mas party, dunno how im going to go "PR" in this state manz...

dor
never used b4 but dun mind buying 4 juz in case.

tried fernugreek when BFg my 1st boy. 2 me, not much help.

tried goat's rue when BFg my 2nd boy. very useful but very ex.

happymum2b,

hmm..cos it's common flu/cough so i just went to see GP near my office. gynae quite a distance and must call to make appt. somemore that time office was super busy, i had to work despite having MC, i think that contributed to y i couldn't get well initially w/o antibiotics.

my GP is nice, she was the one whom i first went to confirm my pregnancy and she has 5 kids (can u believe it) so i think should be ok?

cheryl, happymum2b
i also kenna very bad wrist + joints + fingers pain during e 1st pregnancy. so bad until i cant clench my fist or carry anything. gynae said i hv very severe water retention.

my problem went off a few mths after i gave birth. quite jia lat cos cant even carry my eldest son in e morn when e fingers were aching so badly.

piglettail,
Yes, it's fine as long as the GP is aware u r pregnant.. just thot that if u visit ur gynae, the medicine for ur flu/cough shd be in ur package as well.. Din noe ur gynae is far &amp; must make apptmt..

kel,
Oh, u hv the same problem ya..
yes, i can't even bathe or carry my son tat time..
really feel "useless" tat time.. lucky my mum is around to help me most of the time till my wrist recovered..

happymum2b,

hehee...for a moment i thought i did 'wrong thing' i.e pregnant women should go see gynae at all times..

my GP quite funny, the minute i stepped in, she got all excited and started assuming i have pregnancy related problems like tummyache,bloat, indigestion, etc...until i have to tell her "erm, no, it's the usual cough and flu..."

piglettail/cheryl,
haha.. maybe my gynae is near to where i stay..
somemore tat time 1st pregnancy, v kan jiong, dun dare to "anyhow" see GP..

i realised i fall sick lesser for this round, thus just visit gynae for the routine checkup..