(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

remember that day i was telling some of you about the torn ligament...

i'm not sure if it's because of that but it's been quite painful since yesterday. brought forward my appt by a few days so i can ask doctor about it.

dunno if i'm paranoid, but i keep thinking it's affecting my baby and i somehow think that he's kicking me less...

jeannie, my tattoo was done long long ago and tried removing but unsuccessful so did a new one to cover it up. but honestly, i love tattoos. haha. thinking of getting another one after i give birth.

re: birds nest and massages

u gals are making me very envious!

good morning all,
it's holiday!!
just got my nacho + ikea clips + glass bottle from dor last night. nacho + cheese is nice. yum yum.. but a bit 'lao huang', maybe put too long already.

Thanks dor and garfield!!!

morning gals!

ya, yday bumped into dor during lunch time. me too looking at handphones. didn't know that dor was just standing beside me. haha

xiao yun
don't know still can catch the ideals promo for the drugstore order or not leh. some mummies still haven't replied re the lansinoh bags.

kitsune
since your gynae said so, all the more i'll 'dong' till after 6 mths before rebonding my hair. dare not take chance with the hair loss thingy.

morning stephie,

i was planning to sms you at a later time regarding the drugstore. afraid that you don't wake up so early.
i think we just drop out the lansinoh bags. goodbaby, starry and apple maybe too busy...

keep in contact through sms (my number is in the order list). i going out soon...

chip=lao hong
xiaoyun, yours a bit lao hong?
oh dear, mine also in that original condition... got to put them in tupperware already...

morning mummies...

Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags
Amazon is selling the storage bags at USD5.24 each box per 25bags. http://www.amazon.com/Lansinoh-Breastmilk-Storage-Bags-25/dp/B000RL6GK0/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=hpc&qid=1198063570&sr=1-1

USD9.99 for 50bags (which means 25bags = USD5)
http://www.amazon.com/Lansinoh-Breast-Milk-Storage-50%252dpk%252e/dp/B000M16Y7U/ref=pd_sim_hpc?ie=UTF8&qid=1198063570&sr=1-1

how about ordering drugstore.com items using vpost and combine with orders from amazon.com??

Garfield,
I've just transfered the $ to you. Thanks!

To Account: POSB Savings 032-73860-5 Garfield
Amount: S$5.90
Transaction Reference: 1490684276

Hi all, sorry I always have difficult catching up with the thread as I cant surf in office.

May I know what is the difference between between milk liners and milk bags? May I know is the Lansinoh bags the best? Is it considered sterile already?

I wam interested in joining the BP, not sure if you ladies are still ordering?

Nachos - Huh Xiaoyun yours lao hong already? Mine I just kept in the fridge eversince I brought home. Supposed to open during my party on X'mas eve. Hope it will be ok lor... otherwise very paiseh that i serve bad food to my guests.

hi xiaoyun,
i cant log in yesterday,dunno y...
Drugstore order

Those who ordered the lansinoh milkbags are:
1) Goodbabyb (ok to drop order)
2) Andrea (ok to drop order)
3) Starry70
4) Piglettail (ok to drop order)
5) apple79
6) VINE_gal (ok to drop order)

I have a Ameda Lactaline Dual Breastpump to let go at $285 with lots of extra. As I have just replace some of the accessories, it is almost like new.

1) Original Ameda Breastpump set used for only 3mths (one of the Flange broke)
1156693.jpg

2) Extra 2 Custom Breast Flanges with insert (only 1 Flange was used to replace the broken one and was used for 3weeks only, the other one and the inserts are NEW)

3) Ameda FlexiShield x 1 (only used a few time)

4) 1 new replacement valve

Any mommy interested, PM me or email me at eilcare @hotmail.com

i'm back!!

the chips a little bit lao hong, still nice. the ikea clips come in at the right time. i use it to seal the packet and throw it into fridge.

I'm fine with ordering the lansinoh from amazon. with this price, would like to order a pack of 25 counts.

re: drugstore and amazon (lansinoh milk bag)
found out that HSBC iDeals also can do consolidation. shopping at Amazon entitle 4% shipping rebate.

1) Goodbabyb x 1
2) Andrea x 2
3) Starry70 x 2
4) Piglettail x 1
5) apple79 x 1
6) VINE_gal x 1
7) xiaoyun x 1

total 5.24 x 9 = 47.16
not sure entitle to free domestic shipping or not

Hihi, mummies. Couldn't access website yesterday night.

Went to my friend's place this morning to collect the car seat bassinet from her, can only use until 6-9 months She passed me her BB recliner chair covered with mesh cloth cover (is that called a bouncer?). Finally washed my BB clothes today ... Weather still rainy but don't want to wait anymore, weekend always too busy to do it. Used the Pureen detergent to handwash her clothes, face towels, booties, mittens but dumped the nappies, hooded towels, etc into the washing machine. She bought a Xmas present for my gal, 1 pink and 1 white long sleeve t-shirt top with some lace design. Think I have to keep till BB is 1 year though cos looks quite big.

June, my hair very curly at the sides and the front. The Jean Yip hair stylist asked me why the curls only appear in the front half. He very funny, how would I know? :p

Andrea,

will take note.
Stephie and I discussed about it. We are not very sure how to consolidate the order. Hence, may proceed with the drugstore first (without milk bag). Will order separately from Amazon.
This means we can still take in about USD50 for drugstore order and USD150 for Amazon.

Anybody want to add orders?

june... u still wanna do tattoo?? wow.. i dun dare.. scared of pain.. hehe.. think if u can take tattoo pain childbirth no problem already.

Kitsune.. i brought out all my nappies but din manage to wash cause i always wake up abt 11 plus to 12 pm.. by that time start to rain.. sian..

So sleepy nowadeas.. btw, gers do u all feel that ur tummy is lower now.. i feel very xin ku when i walk now.. get tired so easily... totally dun like shopping now....Do u all feel the same way??? I think i have a very high possibility of deliviering earlier... just hope not during CNY.

The forum very quiet recently....

jeannie

my tummy also low.. i feel it is getting low leh....

tattoo...
not pain 1 leh... i think cannot compare to childbirth :p
i might go for epi...

Jeannie, same thing happened to me lor. Woke up at 10:30am today, raining liao. That's why in the end, I got impatient, Dec forever raining one lar. I felt very 'pek chek' cos if me or hubby keep delaying washing BB's clothes then I can't pack my hospital bag, so end up always feel unprepared for delivery. My EDD is 1 Feb so more kan cheong lar. :p

any of you can't sleep at nite lately. I could not sleep yesterday aftern, last nite and this aftern. Wondering whether it's normal....

Good morning!!

re: sleep
i fell asleep whenever my head touched the pillow.. haha.. always feel no enuf sleep.. dunno whether is it due to taking care of my son, make me feel v tired..

cheryl,
i hv pelvic pain since 3rd mth of my pregnancy.. till now, still like tat.. not sure if due to too much walking, but dr adrian did mentioned it's partly due to bb pressing onto the nerve near to pelvic..

cheryl/dor,
re: personalised pillow
did u both rec'd ur pillow already ?
i hv no chance to access internet for past 2 days..
she emailed saying that my pillow is ready..

I also wake up about 5am every morning. Normally will stay in bed till 6 am.

Thankful,
how are you recently? everything ok now?

Mng ladies!!!

Sun is out...finally can sun the clothes =)

Kitsune,
Ya me too. Also tired of waiting so started to wash bb clothes even though weather has not been great! luckily the batch i washed and put out to dry can enjoy some sun =)

BM
Noticed yellowish white crystals forming at my nipples...is that a good sign of BM supply? =P

Next gathering
So first weekend of Jan?

Cheryl

Ya, 5/6 jan.

Dunno leh...i still think cater and have it at some condo function room is better got more interaction. My apartment has no function room, or i sure offer =P

Any other options? If not then choose a restaurant lor

garfield,
5/6 jan i can't cos my mum gg overseas..
unless i bring my son along, do u all mind.. haha..

venue
maybe park or open area ? just a thought.. :p

happymum2b
if u bringing ur son, i'll bring mine too.

garfield
oh...e gift not fr u huh? i wonder who bought it then cos i really like it. it was exactly wat i wanted.

those yellowish white crystals r colostrum. i wont say it's a gd sign of BM ss cos BM ss is all abt demand & supply. juz make sure u latch on as much as u can after u pop, so as 2 stimulate ss BUT b prepared for sore/cracked nipples, engorgement (if any).

happymum,
of course welcome! was thinking we should get the families along (hubbies, kids etc).

park sounds good...only scared rain =P any parks with good shelter facilities?

the other place i can think of is changi village - there's a nice open air restaurant next to the beach with full shelter. but not so convenient...

rebonding
i know it's fine 2 rebond hair while BFg cos i know of a few GFs who did it. wat stephie brought up is right. we tend 2 drop hair when e bb starts 2 drop hair so if u rebond, it *may* aggravate e problem.

i never rebond my hair b4 but i dropped hair until quite jia lat. i had 2 use hair loss shampoo after giving birth 2 my 2nd son.

gathering
or we go pinic?then we go potluck loh?
kids, unless moi_dar, bring her gal, if not, i dun think i will bring mine... cos no one to play with her...

garfield
how abt holding it on a mummy's plc IF a mummy is willing and her plc is big enuff? juz a tot.

happymum2b,
hahahaha, wait til u c them, then u'll realise they r sooooooooo notti.

garfield,
thks.. hb invited too ? Tat's great..
need him to chauffeur me & bb.. keke..

Changi village
Sounds good.. Ya, may not be convenient for those who dun drive rite ?

Ok, so tentative date for gathering is 05Jan, Sat, evening. Families are welcome.

We'll do the usual cut and paste ok?
1. Nick (hubby? + kids?)

If date/time suggested is not ok, please indicate alternatives. Thanks!

kel,
aiya...i gave hubby false hope =P he's worried i won't have BM leh, cos my breast size has not increased significantly. so when i told him about the crystals he was so happy =P

morning ladies!

Lansinoh Milk Bags
Xiaoyun, thanks! I am ok with ordering from Amazon.

Tiredness
yes, i have been feeling very easily tired these few weeks too..plus cant get good sleep at night hence constantly in a 'zombie' state. ;(

dunno y i just suddenly have a depressed thought...i can't deal with this type of sleep deprivation anymore.
saw in someone's post in some other thread..."carrying your baby in your arms wondering around the house in the dark, trying all means and ways to get him/her to sleep...and watching the sun rise. Your husband has been soundly sleeping all night becos he has an important meeting/ his work is mentally demanding/flying out the next day " i feel so depressed after reading this description.

ya, getting more and more of the bloat, nausea, tiredness and back aches..guess that's y im getting cranky..

Gathering on 05Jan, Sat, evening

1. Garfield (+ hubby)
2. Happymum2b (+ hubby + son)
3. xiaoyun
4. dor11

piglettail, dun be cranky
msn me if u cant sleep... i usually will watch tv during the wee hours...

breast
garfield, size does not matter much...

actual day
all these while, it does not sink in me that i gg to have another child... i super happy go lucky... recently, i started having phobia... phobia abt delivery, abt taking care of a bb, maid, etc... the list continues....