(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

good afternoon all,

cannot post in this forum until now.
so quiet. everyone must be out shopping/partying already..
it's raining again.

re: stretchmark cream
all of you so hardworking.
i bought 1 tube of palmers in my 2nd month. now still got about 4/5 of it. :p very lazy to put it on.. when feel my uterus expanding, then apply a bit. most of the time will forget one.

garfield,
i received your email about the payment. yes. i do think it's easier to transfer the money to you directly. thanks dor anyway.

ya man, cannot post till now... under maintenance...

hi jeannie
thanks... my piles prob still not cure yet... didnt do anything abt it, but going to take cream from gynae today. hopefully can cure, if not will be worse after delivered.
ya, piles is grow at the anus areas there.... very painful le....

Went for check-up today.
Baby is around 1.8kg at 32weeks. I thought that it's underweight. But Gynae say that baby is growing well.

Last few weeks I am so scared that baby growth is stagnant. I caught a flu last week, and my tummy is not growing since 28 week.(waistline still 36 inch).

During scan baby kept kicking and there's strong wave at my tummy. Gynae also commented that baby's active.

Asked Gynae whether I can go for natural though I hurt my tail-bone some time ago. She said ok.

But my blood test today showed that I had low blood cells count. I need to take some Iron tablets to boost blood supply. My husband are so happy that I will eat more meat especially beef(his favourite!!)--->our baby will have same taste as his.

Checkup
Me went for check-up too today. Bb weigh 1.94kg at 31 weeks. Increase of 700g over 3 weeks while my wt gain is 500g. Gynae said bb is growing well and that he's in the right position.

Garfield
for the first teeth, will be cheaper if we buy directly online. today went to si ma lu to check out the bb clothes. gotta get 6 tops + 6 bottoms. too much liao so didn't buy in the end. good that you gals get to share

tubao, I was very worried too when gynae said BB may be below 50th percentile and asked me to go back for rescan. Luckily, after rescan, her weight is slightly above 50th percentile.

I am selling Pigeon Empty Container at 3.50 & Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes at 6.00. (Kiddy palace selling at 7.20 Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes.) If u are keen pls sms me at 97979554

Garfield,

You organising the Ikea Clip?

Can I also get it? Is it too late?

1. Snowbelle 1x
2. Apple 1x
3. tute 1x
4. dor 1x
5. jeanie 1x
6. cherylkjh 1x
7. xiaoyun 2x
8. CP&YT 1x

Ps let me know how to pay you. I m staying @YCK.

Thanks for organising.

CP&YT

garfield
is the ikea clips you getting used for storing EBM in the playtex liners?

am i still able to join in now?

1. Snowbelle 1x
2. Apple 1x
3. tute 1x
4. dor 1x
5. jeanie 1x
6. cherylkjh 1x
7. xiaoyun 2x
8. CP&YT 1x
9. crystal 1x

hear from you soon.

QooSan,
Can add me to the March order? Or is it close?

Hope you all enjoy yourself on Monday dinner. So sad can't join all of you.

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren (confirmed)
shd be ard 615pm to 645pm...
1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. eliaw
20. hweiz
21. eileengoh
22. Yen
23. Stephie

Dear Mummys
if u all wanna bring hb along, Pls let me knw hor? i m still thinking if wanna bring mine along anot. bt i think he will be too paisay to join... if he did come, maybe he will go other place walk walk or wat

hi gers.. u all can refer to this link for waxing
http://www.honeypot.com.sg/

Go to the 4th icon at the bottom " Oohh.. Aahhh.. Mmmm" they have the price list for waxing.. i think i will go for the Hollywood... what u all think??

I asked around... seems that honeypot is much better than strip. less pain i heard.

I wil call tmr and check abt pregnant ladies doing..

If u have these cards.. ther's 10 % off

Credit Card Partners

10% off all services with the following credit cards

DBS Womens
DBS Takashimaya
HSBC

And the addy:
Honeypot @ Raffles
24 Raffles Place
#01-11 Clifford Centre
Singapore 048621
Tel: 6533 2173

Opening hours:
Mon-Fri 10.30 am - 8.00 pm
Sat 10.30 am - 4.30 pm
Closed on Sun & Public Hol

Only 1 branch in sin

Hi all mother to be

Can i ask the purpose of drinking coconut in the later stage of pregnancy. Would coconut drink be too "liang" for the baby? Thanks

Playtex liner
~ Already on the way to US CGW, we should be receiving soon, estimate 1 week aft CGW receive the item.

Thankful,
Already close, playtex spree for both Feb and March spree are the fastest spree i ever hav :p

Garfield,

Is the face mask Q10? How many in one packet of $7.90? I'm interested in getting. Too late to order?

waxing
I thought from the website, Honeypot has another one at Pacific plaza?

Mattress,
Talking about mattress, is it worthwhile investing in latex mattress? apart from babysafe , any other brands that are good? cos babysafe is so expensive....=(

moi dar,
the face mask are sheet masks - so one mask per pack. those retailing at $2.50 i can get at $1.00. those retailing at $7.90 i can get at $3.

qoosan,
ear piercing...a bit soon right? i probably will, but maybe when she is at least 4,5 years old. not newborn...

dinner gathering
my hubby still thinking if he wants to go or not =P

long time didn't log in, been very busy with work and new office renovation...almost cannot catch my breathe. Went for my 32 weeks scan, baby weight is 1.7kg. Doctor said just nice for my physic

Am getting a maid next month, anyone has maid daily routine to share with me. MIL said must have routine for maid to follow.

do we need to do any blood test in third trimester?

garfield, i think $66 is the cheapest so far?cuz babysafe matress 100+ one..

thanks tong.
saw the mattress selling @$66 at kidzloft website. i saw the babysafe one at robinsons @$118...even with 20% discount still $90+ anyway, thinking won't use that long...so no need to get such an expensive one =P

dor,
no lah never go down. super tired this weekend. my back is killing me =P the price is available if you buy online from kidzloft website.

playpen vs cot
so i guess most of us letting baby sleep in playpen? i got a shelling from my mum for deciding not to get a cot...but i think my mum doesn't know what a playpen is leh =P asked her to go and check out at mothercare hee hee

happybee,
long time no hear...can't help you with the maid cos don't have one. depends on what you want / need maid to do.

i know my friends have standard daily chores like laundry, ironing, vacuum/mop floor, wash car, meals, clean kitchen after cooking etc.

Then other items that don't need to do everyday but maybe once or twice weekly like wash toilet, dust furniture, clean windows etc.

sorry to interrupt.i have a medela swing pump only use for 1 week and im selling at $100,it is in very good condition.i selling the pump coz i got medela pis from a fren so no need to have 2 pump. any1 interested can pm me or email me at [email protected]

tong it's $89 before the 20% disc.

mattress
i think i will go to kidzloft this thurs

JL
avent product is also on sales.

garfield,
aiyo... should ask yr hb to come down n meet me jst now...