(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Wah... All your babies are weigh more than mine. Not sure if my baby girl is too small at 1.17 at 29 weeks wor. Should I be worried?

goodbabyb
i didn't buy those first 3 items you've mentioned leh. think they are not really necessary (as least for my case). baby abdominal binder - think it's to prevent wind from entering the bb stomach? As for bb sling, i bought it after my gal was born. think when she's a few months old.

stretchmark cream
i think i'm the most lazy. only apply once a day at most. sometimes will forget to do so. somemore, am using the QV cream which I alr had. It's slightly more than half a tube when i started and there's still some which can last me till birth (at the rate i'm applying).

linda
you gotta make sure the pic size is less than 60kb, think the dimension must not be more than a certain size also (there's a guide to prompt you when uploading the picture). Then select the 'upload attachment' icon, browse from the picture folder and select the pic to upload.

snowbelle
my fren showed me her saggy skin too. scary leh. hope won't have this time round.

piglettail
your bum where got big?!! you are so slim/petite to begin with.

happymum
i haven pay her la... lucky, cos haven receive anyhting from her. no draft, nothing... ya lor, getting formy nephew who jus arrived into this world at 1445 weigh 3.12kg... hehe.. induce without epidural le... my SIL champion hor...

thanks stephie..
i will try... but need to transfer pic from my hp to the laptop first... u know how to activate bluetooth from the laptop, i got this function but i dunno how to use.

piglettail,
You sure your bum is big lah... athough we only met for few min during the Avent talk hor, your bum is definitely not consider big at all lor... you should see mine lah... I hopeless case liao... now I just hope that my big butt can help in delivery lor... hahahaaa...

Btw, after spending almost whole day researching about stretch marks hor (no mood working), read that bio-oil and emu oil are very good in preventing and eliminating stretch marks... but dunno where to get in Singapore. Any idea?

linda,
paiseh.. mistaken ur "haven" as have.. so thot u paid liao.. :=P
wow, ur SIL not only champion but oso heroine leh.. no epidural for her.. pei fu.. :=)

hi stephie,

thanks for ur advise,we need the baby binder to protect the bb's cord?how to take care of bb's belly button?

any 1 bought cot mobile?which brand is better?

snowbelle, i saw nature farm selling EMU oil. that's for very dry skin, that's why i think it's good for stretchmark?

btw, if you want to buy from nature farm, i got member discount 10% if you want.

linda
i don't know about the bluetooth stuff leh. me hopeless where techno thingy is concerned :p

goodbabyb
don't think the binder is to protect bb's cord. during the 1st week or so, just gotta make sure we keep the cord clean and dry until the stump falls off.

for cot mobile, heard tiny love is not bad. most of my friends bought those that can play classical music.

saw this at baby Gap just now. selling at 30% off. think the price is $29 before discount. if you got UOB then got additional 10%. so it's around $18+. same price as the online price.

my friend bought jeans so got 30% +10% with UOB card. think it should apply to baby item as well? anyway if you buying pls check with the cashier or else i will be giving out wrong info then jialat liao

1123136.jpg

Artemis, Apple, my BB was about 1.5 kg when I was 28 weeks 5 days. Maybe, my gynae kiasu lor cos I met a mummy whose BB is 2.5kg at 37 weeks but her gynae ok leh. Told her more than 2kg can give birth liao. ;)

Yah actually my gyane was ok with my baby size. She said good size haha. But then i also put on a lot of Kgs. All the weight have gone to me.

Thanks Tongtong.
It's ok, don't think the EMU oil will be too ex.

Initially thought of getting Bodyshop Shea butter first... now know where to get EMU oil... dunno which one to get liao... Must check whether EMU oil is safe for pregnancy or not...

cheryl,
dun forget to add in shipping charges when u order online..
can be quite a few sing dollars extra or even more depending on how many u buy..

haha.. din see ur previous post.. so it's more exp to buy online for tis item..
but still can get some good deal for GAP items, check out their clearance items.. usually much cheaper than they sell in s'pore..
i bought a couple GAP tops & bottoms for my son b4 at a good price.. :=P

hi ladies...

hehe..u all very very kind

today i also no mood to work becos of my 'skin problem'...scalded my hand with boiling water last Fri. initially it was ok, dunno y as the days past the skin became more red and harden and itchy but dun look like it's gg to peel off. it's not that serious (not bleeding or extreme pain) yet it bothers lor...

anyway finally decided to go and see GP just now, gave me some cream to apply. sad to say, think maybe will have a scar of some sort cos i've been scratching the area quite a lot.

<font size="+1">Ikea bag clips update</font>

Last order...this Sat night cos I'll be going down on Sun morning. Will check into the forum before I leave home.

1. Snowbelle 1x
2. Apple 1x
3. tute 1x
4. dor 1x
5. jeanie 1x
6. cherylkjh 1x
7. xiaoyun 2x

xiaoyun.. have pm you my email and contact

Paiseh.. have not logged on for a long time.. was having exams.. finally over!!

Hi gals... long time never catch up with you all.. Hope u all are doing fine!

Piles
Linda.. ur piles problem how?? got better already?? how does the piles feel like.. it grows near the anus izzit?? Heard its quite common for pregnant ladies... must go and see doc k..

Shi san tai bao
Sorry.. i noe this thing was discussed a few days agon.. but just wnana share my experience..i took shi san tai bao once when i was probabyly abt 2 months.. it tasted reaally... bitter.. my advice is not to take it.. cause its an An tai yao.. and we are beyond that already.. and i dunno.. i just dun feel comfortable taking it.. dunno how the herbs will affect the baby..

Cake Purchase
Happymum.. saw ur post there.. i think the organiser very "lan".. she purposely never reply to all those comments.. like act innocent.. think she very lousy lor..

Sales..
Wow.. got sale again?? Actually should we wait for post christmas??? will it be better??

Stretchmark cream
Piglettail and garfield.. u all are amazing.. i only used 1 elancyl cream till now... why can use so much?? U all apply where?? i apply tummy, breasts and a bit of buttocks.. I still got 2 tubes haven use.

Face masks
Garfield, i also wanna buy masks... is the bulk purchase still on??? What is the link?? Is it good??

hey pp.. u all got wrap the gifts for gift exchange.. my gift very big leh.. haha.. so difficult to wrap.. think must use 2 wrapping paper... must we write our name??

garfield,
u're superb...can even find bp on toothpaste! heheh...

re: stretchmark cream
errr...i never put thick2 one, just thin layer across tummy side hip and a bit at the behind, finish 2 tubes already liao... :p but still can't compete with piggletail...heheh..

jeannie,
wow insurance!! my girlfriend also just took her paper this wed. she's thinking of doing insurance to supplement income and if she does well, may go into it full time!

face masks
i recommended dorothy to this brand called dainty (from taiwan). i love it personally and i think dor finds her skin has improved too! for this brand, i can buy direct from the authorized dealer in SG at the same price as BP cos i've qualified as a member, so i'd rather buy direct from dealer. the website is http://www.dainty.com.sg/ i'm buying some masks for dor, so if you want anything - send me a PM before Mon.

the other brand that dor and i are checking out is in this spree. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118270.html?1197635525

as dor says, not so convenient to go for facial and after bb is born sure no time. so the masks are a good way to maintain the skin. btw, all the masks are the sheet type, so no need to apply so leh cheh.

tute,
i was waiting for hubby to fetch me so surf through almost every single BP lor =P

Cheryl, yup, cos by right, even if BB is a preemie, once he or she reach 2kg then can be discharged, no need to stay at NICU but provided got no other medical problems. Anyway, hope all our babies will be good size at least 2.5kg.

how are we going to do the gift exchange ? i suggest put numbers for each gift then write the numbers on piece of paper, put in bowl then draw

but troublesome or not ah ?

me back!!!

gynae appt
i put on 1K since the last appt(3weeks ago) but the good news is the majority of the weight gained goes to my ah boy!!!! 900g n 100g went to me!!! yipee!!!now his weight is 2.3kg!!!!his position is good... hopefully stay like this n i can go natural!!!

kitsune, i din sign up yet as i still need to discuss with dr loh whether natural or c-sec...ya, TPS only have Premier package... but i confirm gg for b1...

gap
tong/cheryl/happy
i went to vivo gap just now... saw this romper(not the one posted) at $25 before 30% disc... but the thing is i bought it (online) at US$2.99!!! after shipping/postage, i only paid at most SGD$8!!! even with the 30% disc the romper is still $17.50!!!! my advice is go for online!!!

face mask
heehee, thanks to garfield... ya!! my face at least not so oily!!!

Stretchmark cream
cheryl, me too!!! not as "hardworking" as garfield n piglettail

online store
i personally like ldnavy/gap n also gymboree, have been getting stuff from these store for my gal.. like polo also, but super ex...but i only go for SALES items!!!

piglettail,
if yr bum is big, ithink i can kill myself already

Hi everyone, I am new to this thread. But was hoping to get some information from all of your contributions. I am currently in my 32nd week...feeling kind of scared. Its my first child, a princess, and btw, was wondering if anyone knows where to get precious moments or winnie the pooh bedroom wall decorations? Pls email me at [email protected] if anyone has any recommendation. Thank you so much!

cheryl, yr bb'size ok lah...
i guess my last 3 weeks' food intake not so much... but i was surprised that he put on so muc!!!

hi Dawn, welcome!! wan to join us for dinner this coming mon?

wall deco
dawn, i rem seeing some online spree on this...maybe u wan to go overseas spree to look see look see

hi ladies...

haha...okie okie..i must tell my hb tonight u ladies said my bum not big. cos he always call me 'big bum'....now i have 'evidence' to proof him otherwise!haha..

bought my present! gg wrap it up tomorrow morning

re: stretchmark cream/oil
i am currently halfway thru my 4th Clarins oil!!! So piglettail, i think ur usage is ok lah, considering i only use the oil at night.