(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

btw, anybody has experience using NUK bottles with Avent accessories? i've bought almost everything for feeding from avent, including sterilizer and food warmer. worried NUK bottles not compatible with Avent stuff.

but hb likes the NUK bottles lor cos very cute motifs. so was thinking buying one set can use at MIL's place.

JL / robinsons sale...i think i will buy some soft toys for bb room. now a bit sad looking =(

me back!!!
just completed my massage!!! shok!!!

bp
buy what huh?

soft toy
garfield, dun buy too many. dusty.

sunshade
happymum2, heehee... think he asked for fun only...later too messy. e sure scream

dor,
bp for superlover bags lah..
actually got discuss this earlier on liao.. but din buy tat time..
garfield bought 1 superlover bag tat come with free delivery right upto her doorstep..
u interested anot ?
cheryl also found one bp for superlover bag but must go collect ourselves.. i lazy to collect leh.. haha..

dor - massage good? i thinking of trying out since i will be "twung-ing" at home for 3 weeks. can give me her details? and also - need to remove clothing or not hah like those spa like that?

soft toy
thinking of buying those hanging toys that can clip at the end of play pen or cot...or maybe i will get lots of such stuff as gifts...=P

garfield,
Heheee... do you want to sell your clarins stretchmarks control at half price? :p

elancyl products,
Is it cheaper to get from Guardian or Chinatown 3rd floor?

Because of the stretchmarks hor, I think I better get some slimming creams and stretchmarks removal cream now for use after delivery... If not, during confinement cannot go out and buy leh... better be more kiasu a bit :p

I'm currently eyeing at these Elancyl products, anyone use them before? Is it good? How many weeks after delivery then we can use it?

Firming Bust Gel
Cellu/Reverse 14 days
Active Slimming Massage

hi happymum,

i interested in the pooh series :>
any 1 bought little dreamers' confinement shampoo and powder before?good?

dor- i'm waiting for grace massage too! but too bad got to wait till 12th jan, aiks.

stephie- u still wanna buy avent product? since robinson/jl got 20% sales maybe this round avent product also have 20%?

Called robinsons, avent not entitled to 20%.

maternity pads - i bought pack of 20 from pureen at $5.90, supposed to be on offer...

stretchmark cream - mine start to have more and more also... at the lower tummy and also around my breasts. i saw my SIL breasts with a lot of stretchmarks b4 cos hers is an E after 3 children... very ugly leh.

elancyl cream - how long can one tube last? now still got the one for one promo leh. but i'm afraid 2 tubes will be too much cannot use finish.

tongtong
not really have to buy. if want, it's to store the teat that my gal is using. but maybe don't need cos she's using pigeon bottle more than avent now. now avent 'dao' is it, how come no more disc on their pdt liao :p

RE: maternity pads

During my antenatal class, Senior Nurse Chong remarked that normal sanitary pads (even those night use ones) may not be enough for the first 2 weeks. This is due to the possiblity of losing 100 to 250 ml of blood after delivery. She advised us to purchase maternity pads at least for the first 2 weeks. Thereafter can use normal sanitary pads.

I saw Pureen self adhesive maternity pads (pack of 20) selling for S$5.95 at CK yesterday evening. Not sure have wings a not though.

RE: strechmark

I am already fighting a losing battle with stretchmarks. I have plenty of dark ones on my buttocks (my butt looks like the side of a zebra now :p), lower abdomen and even sides of my thighs. Think maybe cause I put on 14 kg so far that's why. If there is any miracle cream that you gals can recommend I would willingly try it.

hi ladies...

snowbelle,
i think chinatown 3rd floor toiletries shop dun have elancyl cream, i went to look for it while in 2nd tri and they dun sell leh.

so in the end i have been buying from guardian/watsons at the full retail price or the 1-for-1 promotion (i got them at guardian raffles place mrt 2 weeks ago). think some places may still have the promotion, u may want to check it it?

goodbabyb,
re: pooh series stickers for home switches
ya, i oso like the pooh series, B02 (pooh alone) and Q17 (pooh & friends).. but i only order Q17.. and oso order mickey & hello kitty.. :=P

piglettail,
I think guardian still have the 1-for-1 promotion, saw it somewhere this week.

garfield,
wow... how many did you actually buy huh? Sounds like you got a lot of stock at home leh... :p

snowbelle,

i bought
2x elancyl stretchmark cream
2x elancyl stretchmark concentrate
1x clarins tonic oil
1x clarins stretchmark control
1x l'occitance firming oil

disgusting right?!? =P *blush blush*

cheryl,
a lot of place sells pureen pads i think...i'm referring to the normal ones without wings...it comes in packs of 20, white packaging. i bought mine at giant.

the one i bought with wings i only saw it at kiddy palace and it's blue packaging.

alternatively, you can buy other brands i suppose ? kotex has maternity pads too though quality wise i'm not sure.. :p

june,
for elancyl i'm already on my third tube :p use it everyday morning and night after shower
i'd say one tube last me around 1.5 months...2 months at most...i really do hope this one last me all the way, coz this is my last tube. think if i buy one more (those on 1-1 offer) then i'll have one spare tube. if anybody wanna share to get those 1 to 1 i dun mind :p

know that there are some mummies here who order the beansprout pillow w customised covers? have u all receive the draft? no news from them le...

snowbelle/garfield,

no lah, garfield is ok...i tell u how many elancyl i have used.

i have been using 1 tube every 3 weeks, since 3rd tri have become 1 tube every 2weeks. lost count of how many i bought liao... i think 8 in total (luckily 4 were the 1-for-1 promotion). still have 2 at home, just nice to last until delivery.

i also used up a bottle of clarins tonic oil and opened a 2nd bottle, but stopped using it cos hb kept complaining about the smell so switched to elancyl.

haven't thought about the post delivery treatment part yet.... *faint*

do we need to buy baby abdominal binder?what is it for?which brand better?for sterilising tablets,which brand to buy better?is it necessary to buy nipple sheild on standy now?or better to buy after delivery?when should we buy baby sling or baby carrier ?now or after bb's 3mths?

WOW... piglettail & garfield... pei-fu, pei-fu lah...

Actually after delivery, do we still need to use stretch marks cream or should we use firming cream instead?

Last time I got 1 colleague, few year after she had delivered, she has slim down but her tummy there still got one lump of saggy skin... very scary...

hmmm..

seriously i dunno leh. cos i already have some stretch marks to begin with so not sure if those on my bum are the 'old' or 'new' ones.

for other areas, i think i have a white line on my breast (this one confirm is new addition).

will ask hb to help me do a stretch mark 'inspection' this weekend.

i just keep applying and hope for the best.... *fingers crossed*

thanks piglettail, now i feel better =)

actually hor, as of now, i've only used:
2x elancyl stretchmark cream (used)
2x elancyl stretchmark concentrate
1x clarins tonic oil (used)
1x clarins stretchmark control
1x l'occitance firming oil

the rest i haven't opened yet.

cheryl
mine better still... no draft, nothing... haven transfer the money though

dor, garfield, cheryl
u bought bb's clothes from si ma lu already... i jus took a pick of the top that i bought there. but i dunno how to load here... hehehe

How come you girls can use so many?????

I used my gyane one halfway and stopped and is using elancyl one now. Finishing soon i think. Thats all......

Wah piglettail and garfield must have apply a thick layer.

garfield,

no worries! seriously i think im the most jia-lat case in terms of stretch mark cream usage here.

as a results think i dun have budget for post natal massage liao.... :p

were the bb clothes sold at the si ma lu shop the same the those i bought 3 pc for $10 and posted the pic?

piglettail, i also apply every morning and night - but not a very thick layer. maybe that's why your consumption is 2x as fast as mine =)

the clothes at si ma lu have the words "i love mum" printed on the left hand side.

piglettail....you are soooooooo petite *GRIN* how can your bum be bigger than mine?!?!? =P

i think you're very thorough...apply all over. i mainly apply tummy, half of my bum, and half of my thighs. sometimes rush for time so apply tummy only.

garfield,

sometimes i dun apply morning and nite (but at nite sure will) cos morning rush...

ya, think im quite 'heavy handed' with my cream.

nevermind lah, since buy already then i'll just use...if not also must try to lelong later or keep until bb#2--which by then maybe the cream will have expired?

i think the bb clothes at si ma lu are the same as i had bought

Wah listen to you both, I realise I must be more hardworking. :p I only apply a bit bit on my tummy, bottom of my bum and now sides of my thigh.

Hmm... Seems like a lot of people using Elancyl.

garfield,

hahah... u never see me in bikini yet so dunno the 'power' of my bum...!

but im quite kiasu, apply on tummy, tighs, bum breast and a bit on the back of arms--areas which i will put on significant weight.

linda,
dor, cheryl and me share share. each of us took 2x short sleeve, 2x long sleeve, 2x bottoms.

the material is a bit stiffer than the jingle tops i bought from BHG...so i think when doing the first wash must put softener. it's good for home wear cos i think baby will burp milk quite often so need to change quite often.

i also picked up the hankies / wash cloth, 12 for $3. quite good deal and quality pretty ok.

no wonder... you girls apply so many areas. so hardworking.

I only anyhow faster apply some on my tummy and breast only cos lazy and rush for time.

linda,
re: personalised pillow
wow, y u paid her 1st when she din give u any draft.. think u better send her an email to chase for the draft..
i understand u getting it for gifts is it?
i oso order from her.. gotta chase her for the draft and i only pay her after confirmation..
nw after seeing ur post, it reminded mi.. gotta chase her for delivery liao.. :p

hi, mummies. Back from my repeat gynae check up. Good news! Baby listened to us and turned to her side so now can see her tummy clearly. Waist circumference is 28.9cm, estimated weight is 2.2 (2.18-2.38kg), slightly above 50th percentile so gynae is happy with progress. Relieved! At least don't need to worry about inducing and early delivery for now. Heng ah...

Even saw BB opening her mouth and closing (don't know yawning or drinking). Hee. ;)

U gals very diligently apply the sketch mark cream! I am apply organic rose hip oil not sure whether is workable or not.