(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Thankful, that was a scary ordeal to go thru. Hope your gynae can tell you what's wrong.

I was hospitalised last week for poss pre-eclampsia. Was so scared when doc said baby may be delivered preterm cos there's no "cure" for PE, except to deliver. My bp was high, bad edema, foggy vision and amnio fluids dropped. After blood tests and urine tests, there were no biochemical evidences to suggest PE, so doc discharged me. There's no explanation for what happened too....doc just ordered home rest for me. Feel bad to take nearly 3 weeks hosp leave but no choice. If no rest, doc says cannot go to full term...she may deliver at 34 or 36 weeks.

You take care yeah? Just rest and dun worry abt anything.

Jeannie,
do u have enough order? if not, i will ask xiaoyun to call to see can add or not...

bb movement
winnie, ya.. agree with happymum2b.. do visit yr gynae for a check.
happymum2b-ya... my ah boy also getting more n more "violent" with his movement...

garfield,
hahaha... for her age, ya... somemore, she can also give u her opi.

tummy tightness
my tummy was veri veri tight the whole night... now again...

paisay
happymum2b, to gynae, i maybe one of the many he see... but to me, he is the second one that i need to "face"

bbkgal,
u came back(sg) already

dor,
my gal movement oso quite "violent" just like her kor kor when he was inside my tummy..
sometime she moves alot & distract mi at work..
yes, i oso feel tummy tightness.. quite uncomfortable.. sometime feel breathless too..
haha.. aiyo.. u so shy wor..

bbkgal and thankful
take care and hope everything is fine for both of you!

dor
if you are comfy with your gynae, should be okie to 'face' him bah. me too was apprehensive previously but when it's time for this and that checkout, am perfectly fine wif my gynae tho he's a male. most impt thing is that i feel comfy wif me. even if gynae is female and i don't feel comfy, will feel paiseh too.

hi ladies..

jeanie, thanks so much for your kind help in helping me order... today office super luan, so i dun have much chance to check the forum. sneaking in here and then.

we must find our own way to seal the playtex milk bags correct? how many in 1 box/pkt and how much is it?

so sorry... and thanks so much for your help.

thankful/bbkgal,
do take care and have more rest... hopefully now things would get better for both of you

winnie,
maybe u are busy during the day and can't really feel bb moving ? but if you want to have a peace of mind by going to see gynae, then i think that would be best..

re:bb movement chart
anybody started monitoring the bb movement ? i ask my gynae, then she say actually now a bit too early. she say normally recommended from 32 weeks onwards, bb should have around 10 cycle of movements a day. So if u feel bb kick 3 or 4 times at one occasion, u should count as 1 movement rather than 3 or 4.

anymore? cos xiaoyun, will add on to her exisitng order.

Playtex milkbags for order!!!

1) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
2) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
3) Thankful ( 1 pkts)

winnie,
dun worry about what gynae thinsk - my hubby says better to be cautious and have peace of mind. we ended up with a doppler and a night visit to KKH 24 hour clinic when bb was quiet for one whole day =P

Playtex milkbags for order!!!

1) Jeannie ( 1 pkt)
2) Pigllettail ( 1 pkt)
3) Thankful ( 1 pkts)
ok, i will sms xiaoyun to add on another 3 boxes....

Have been buying and shopping online non-stop these few days. Think my husband will be surprised to see many packages sent to me in the coming week.haha.

I would strongly recommend Playtex milk bag/liner as this is the best I have ever used. Avent one has leakage problem while medela/other brands too expensive already.

U might want to buy the bag clips from Ikea, it is cheap and easier to use wth the milk bag/liner.
Via Cup / bottle containers might be easy to use, but do u think ur fridge can fix in 100 bottles?
I stored all my milk inside the milk bags and got a freezer for storage up to 6 months.
If u plan to store more, i think milk bag/liner will be a good and cheap option, furthermore, save space.

How come no one order from this website? I have been thinking whether it is cheaper compared to Sin price...
http://www.playtexstore.com/cgi-bin/item/PLA05459

bkkgal,
Have a good rest at home, dun feel bad or stress for the 3 weeks HL. PE can be quite serious as I do hav it previously pregnancy. I m praying hard that it will not come back for this round or at least not so early.

qoosan,

thanks for the input, now that i think about it then it's true...i may not be able to fit in a lot of VIA cups...

dor,

can add 1 packet for me ! if too late then it's ok ... thanks !

apple79,
full month cloth still headache for me ler. I hav short listed a few set, but still also depend on our baby size at birth, some time too small and cannot fix in, sometime the other way rnd.

Hi Qoosan,
Ya - the ikea clips are really very convenient.

Any other mummy needs help to pick up? I'm most likely going down this weekend. So far will be picking up for Snowbelle.

Ikea bag clips
1. Snowbelle 1x

qoosan
think the link you provided for the plaxtex liner is the one which dor got from previously. do you know how much is the shipping charges? maybe next round we can have a BP from that website. thanks for it

Thankful, BKKgal,
REST REST REST!!! Don't worry about work or having to be on leave. It's year end anyway, everything slows down or will slow down.

Ensuring that you and baby are safe is the most important thing right now.

apple,
yes, u can buy a set of 0-3 mth size clothing for bb first month..

for my elder son, i too kiasu, buy bigger size clothings for him.. end up he can't wear them at all until a later stage.. my son weighed 3.53kg at birth.. lucky my mum went to get him some NB size clothings at last min.. even the set he wore for first month celebration oso bought by my mum at last min.. :p

so nw, for my #2 (gal), i only get NB size first and only a few 0-3 mths size..

although babies differ in sizes but unless the bb is above 4kg or wat, otherwise most bb can fit into NB or 0-3 mth sizes..

garfield,
mi too when i was expecting my #1.. so kiasu, buy bigger size clothings.. keep thinking, "bigger better than small".. how wrong! cos he look so cartoon in those oversize clothings.. :=P

ADE,
Thank you. The link you provided for the counting day icon is so much direct. Those I look into are very complicated.

Jeannie,
Leaking milk? WOW very fast. That's a good sign for breastfeeding. BTW, do u need to put on breast pad from now onwards?

Toot,
Me too. have white substances ard my nipples, but no leaking like Jeannie discribed.

Cheryl,
Need name tag for our gathering? Hahaha... Sound like attending SDU liao. So many mummies I oso will have hard time remembering everyone. Esp names vs nick.

Stephie,
A sudden change in temperature will crack the glass bottle. I think you must have took the bottle out from the freezer. Next time you might wanna try remove from freeze, put it in the fridge (not so cold area) before putting it at room temperature to thaw.

snowbelle,
You can buy the clip from Ikea Tampines, not so many ppl and can see ideas for baby room deco. I found the glass jars. U still want?

hi garfield,

think u clear ur leave asap,cos got a lot of public holidays coming up,very hard to clear so many days at 1 go..

any experienced mothers can share what are the items to put in diaper bag?how "small" can the diaper bag be?i just buy the minimum size will do,i dun 1 to carry too big a bag also...

ya lor happymum, that's what i told hubby - too big bb will look cartoon. he say buy bigger clothes got extra mileage wor....and our bb is expected to be on the big side.

hmm, i still can share share with dor for the si ma lu bb clothes lobang =P so happy - got reason to buy things again haha!

Stephie,
US domestic shipping for 20 packs is estimated (fr the web) abt USD$15.33. That is USD$6.32 per box abt $9.60 (exchange rate of 1.52). If CGW average shipping charges is $1.50, Total will be only $11.10 plus minus...still cheaper ler.

Anyone interested? If yes, maybe i can help to order.
Most likely i will be ordering 3 packs for myself.

Currently still 27 in stocks, so if want to order, have to act fast.

goodbaby,
precisely! now so late then tell me. hai....

re the diaper bag question - dor helped answer before. i think i consolidated with some other mummies' reply with the following list:
1)diaper(about 4-depends on how long u going out)
2)3 set of clothes(in case of accidents)
3)milk powder container(abt 3 feeds)
4)wipes
5)toys
6)snack(depend on how old the bb is)
7)sweater(in case cold)
8)ziplock(for dirty clothes)
9)changing mat
10)nappy rash cream
11)milk bottles(1 big/1small)
12)pacifier

saw this from ex NTUC mr Tan Kin Lian's blog. about the baby pouch! i think after the 10% disocunt it's below $40.

This website offers innovative products for babies - currently available are baby carriers and nursing covers. Find out more from: http://www.pupsikstudio.com/.

It is offering 10% discounts to readers of this blog. You can use this voucher [TKLBLOG]. Shipping is free for all purchases in Singapore.

If you are a mother or wish to buy a gift for a friend with a baby, take a look at this innovative product:

http://www.pupsikstudio.com/.
The baby featured in this website is my granddaughter, Vera.

garfield,
It's true, bigger clothes got extra mileage but initially the bb will look funny lor in the oversize clothes or it may even droop off bb's shoulder.. Or u can get some 0-3 mths lor..
btw, wat's ur bb latest weight ?

blueginger
could be the case that the bottle cracked due to extreme change in temp.

can post the link on counting day icon? tried to search from archive but can't find leh. or maybe i cock eye liao. tks.

dor, nvr mind ler. if cannot cancel, see got anyone want to order more, then we order fr the other source.

Will check wth March thread also.