(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

i dun believe anymore on what people say that carrying boy/girl change ur physical appearance. none of those are true for me... i'm carrying a boy and my nose is still normal, skin still normal just a bit dry, belly button didn't pop out...i think it depends on individual :p

re: gift exchange
i'm scratching my head trying to think what to buy for babies that is not gender specific...hehehe...and i've bought most of my generic items oredi... =P

garfield,

yeah they are ! i was shock, coz i read one of the girl's posting saying that the office is at one raffles quay and i know there are quite a number of office there so i just anyhow try to search in my co's address book...my co's address book got pic posted so i can recognize the husband and the other woman's name is quite distinct... didn't believe it at first...

OMG!!! i am speechless....dun tell me it's deutsche haha

re gift
ya, me scratching head too! also worried i buy something that the recipient dun need =P

tute, so "qiao"... same company as you?!? did u manage to see them around? are they still together? ok, i'm getting very curious and kaypo.

anywayz, i think this girl juz looks like the kind who will do something like that la. but frankly, i tink she looks better than the wife. and also much younger... since the wife is 30(as seen from her blog) and this girl only juz graduated. maybe that's why the husband had strayed...

beansprout pillows: my MIL is doing the pillow for me but i'm getting the cover from this site
www.beansprout-pillow.com. you girls may wanna have a look. it's $12 for the pillow but it's quite big 45cm x 15cm. and $10 for a customized cover. cute designs and your baby's name all embroided on it.

I have yet to take any tummy pic but this one was taken during 24wk. Currently 26wk+, coming 27wk.

1081449.jpg

My tummy now is getting very big!! Even my hubby commented I got big tummy =P

-tute..
u are making all of us so curious abt it.. haha.. maybe.. can give some hint..So u ever see them together?Must update us.. think we are dying to noe..So the ger that CHeryl posted is also the correct one right.

June and andrea.. both of u got nice tummy!!June.. ur back very curved leh.. think u look slim from the back too.. Andrea.. u also look like u r quite small size.

I look a bit fat from back and very busty now!! very very busty..feel so fat..i gained 10 kg till now.. normal?? anybody gained more than 10 kg already?? heard from antenatal class that my max is 15 kg only...

June.. i think the ger not that goodlooking leh.. she's the kind i will not like at first but must get to know her before i will like her.

But i do agree that she has that kind of look that guys will be tempted.. but frankly speaking if i am a guy.. haha.. i will just go for 1 nite stand..why create so much problem???I got a faithful and sweet wife at home... if i ever want to "eat" outside, i will not "da bao" back one lah.

happymum, cheryl and eileen.. so belly button not necessarily will pop one.. thats good.. my still haven stretch fully.. think my tummy was quite big in the first place lah.. thats y

Re: gift

Cheryl .. i also dunno what to buy.. what do pp need har?? i can only think of toiletries cause newborn clothes i think most pp buy alredy..big items also impossible.. any ideas??

wah, didn't think so many ppl would be curious...heheh...=P actually somebody left a hint in one of the blog comments already... but another hint is that the bank is the sponsor of the english premier league, i think quite obvious ;)

i never saw them together coz am working in a different office... but from the address book i know they work in the same dept, the other woman's name is quite unique. just that i didn't expect to really find her name in the address book...

seems like the that link cheryl posted is correct, just that she's no longer with citigroup

re: tummy,

i think after looking at all ur pic i dun dare to post...somehow mine got a lot lot bigger over the past 2 weeks ! even my friend comment that my tummy big for 6 months...

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz

pls cfm with me asap. and pm me ur contact number...
if all cfm liao, i can call n book...

we are deciding between Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant & vila'ge @ heeren

pls vote???? and any1 eat only halal???

christmas dinner outing
17th dec 07
vila'ge @ heeren
shd be ard 645pm to 7pm...

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)
17. tute
18. h@ppymum2b
19. Thankful
20. eliaw
21. hweiz

pls cfm with me asap. and pm me ur contact number...
if all cfm liao, i can call n book...

vila'ge @ heeren

Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant

Hihi, Tute. You got me curious. EPL sponsored by Barclay so the bank's Barclay right? ;) Aiyoh, sometimes I wonder, don't they get weird looks from their colleagues or do they manage to hide it so well that nobody in office knows. :p

Eh, I'm also going to the Jan MTB gathering on 12 Dec. Don't know if they are firm on Pearl River Palace but a bit sian to eat twice there on 12 Dec then 17 Dec leh. So I prefer Village.

cheryl,

u are good man... can find that girl... i think she will have a hard time,.. need to hide around liao... shame on her. hope that the liitle hope(victim) is getting well w her bb.

I confirm and prefer Pearl River :p Ala carte buffet with one time servicing of peking duck and mini buddha jump over the wall sounds goods to me at S$30.80++

i ok with both..

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11

kel(bkge)
cherylkjh (i m fine with anything)
dor11

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis

hi dor,
welcome to the tummy pic club!! nice shape!! btw, i kind of decided to get the diaper clutch from little tots. cos i think i don't need a changing mat - prefer disposable ones cos too lazy to clean haha...

re christmas dinner - i'm ok with anything

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield

jeannie, is yours a girl? cos i heard that those with boys will still look slim from behind while those with girls will look pregnant from the back. ya, from behind i don't look pregnant, unless you see my swelling legs! and hor... i think i'm the fattest around lah. i put on 14kg at 25 weeks! Now should be even more. Haha.

cheryl, i prefer village.

dor, your tummy looks smooth, nice figure too.

andrea, u look like the slim kind ar. tummy very compact too.

any 1 noe where to custom made bb cot mattress?roughly how much?cos got a hand me down cot,but cant find the mattress's dimension

Hey, go Pearl River Palace.. book a private room for 2 tables la!!

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw

if my hubby ever cheat on me.. tat's it.. no more 2nd chance.. i'm so heartless rite?

hey June! yeah.. i didn't realise there's only 2 of us @ eastshore! i like yy tan.. i've been seeing her for a long time.. i managed to get an early appt from those who cancel.. u made yr bed booking already?

jeannie, june & andrea.. both yr tummy look very small also..

hey dor.. now have to test blood glucose twice a week.. after meals.. the last visit gynae said actually my figures are quite all right.. even though i tot there were way out of range! anyway, i'm taking less sugar, oil & carbo now.. to be on the safe side.. anyway.. it's just another 3 more months to go!

eliaw,
wow, very hip mummy with a navel ring! hehe

sweetpea,
bb hiccups feel like little heartbeat in our tummies, u can feel the difference cos the hiccups are very consistent.

hi ladies...

swamped with work for this week...
hope all are well

Yes, im in for christmas dinner on 17 Dec, will prefer village at hereen...

okies, got to get some sleep before the madness begins again.....

eliaw, so yy tan is a lady (oops) and i said "him". i booked the one-bedded room, cos my clinic has been pressing me to decide since my 4th mth. the prices for 2 and 4 bedded like not much diff. hubby said he will stay with me so he prefers the one-bedded room lor. which one are u taking?

yes i agree with fairfield, hip mummy with navel ring! you must be quite young? anyway my tummy is not small! i just took a picture just now... it's so enormous and ugly. and i found stretch marks on the underside which I never knew existed(cos I can't see mah). maybe i'll get hubby to take a clearer pic b4 i post.

fairfield, isn't those real heartbeats?i always thot it was heartbeats... u mean it's hiccups?

garfield/June,
thanks for yr comment for my tummy... btw,got see my stretch marks... sigh a lot leh...

starry, do u know where to get the maternity belt... cos my tops are all getting shorter...

diaper clutch
garfield, me should be getting soon... but got to pace myself to avoid being "discovered" but i dun think u need to get the disposable changing mat cos most of the malls have bb room....

eliaw
blood glucose test- pain pain...
i dun think u are being heartless loh... cos really not easy to forgave n forget....

I like to join in the dinner too!

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw

Cheryl,

Just PM u my details.
Tks

morning ladies....

i put on 10KG also sigh... at 26th week. Baby is 888grams heheee.

But can feel that she is moving really a lot the whole day... wonder why she does not sleep... even at midnight, she can start moving at 4am.... really big movement cos the whole tummy shakes hehee

Hello Dorothy, i replied you le leh..up up..hee...

but i manage to ask my frens as well.
1. Maternity exchange 03-108, Marina Square
2. Swell, Paragon (apparaently cheapest)
3. New maternity, IMM

hope it's useful for u, some mtb actually use tube tops to serve as bella bands - you can try it, i think they get it from This fashion.

eliaw,
nice & hip tummy!

june,
i oso gain 14KG at 26 week. but i saw ur pic above, u still look slim.. for mi, i m still carrying the extra weight from my 1st pregnancy so i will be fatter than u..

cheryl,
for the xmas dinner, i prefer village @ heeren..

wow, we have some funky mummies here leh!!! one wear bikini, the other has a naval ring =)

hi dor,

stretchmark
dun worry there are creams that will help lighten the marks. if you want, i pass you the elancyl cream for stretchmark CORRECTION (different from the one that we are using now which is for stretchmark PREVENTION)

diaper clutch.....you really very cute leh!! i order for you lah =P my hubby won't say anything one hee hee!!

garfield,
hahaha...
correction for stretch mark? use after delivery?

hb
haha... dun say too early cos wait til u got parcel coming every other day....

now when i rec something bulky from the mail, i will tell him i ordered the previous mth one... hehe

Starry, is it? heehee... sorry...

ok ok... maybe go n try to get a tube to try out first... cos dun wan to spend much on maternity stuff any more...

ya it's for use post delivery - for correction of stretchmarks that have appeared.

he hasn't made noise yet so i should quickly buy before he does haha!!!

my super lover bags arrived yesterday =P soooooo cute!!! but i asked his opinion before i buy, so he cannot say anything cos he say ok cute can buy!!

1081998.jpg

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz
snowbelle

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw

hi starry,
thanks!! it's $18 inclusive of delivery (not via the post, the lady actually delivered personally to my house =P)

the brand is super lover
http://www.sl-bag.com

there are a couple of bulk purchases going on
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1069192.html?1195574987
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1069207.html?1195472044

i got mine from this one cos it's ready stock so no need to wait
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/1061205.html?1195551412

vila'ge @ heeren
tute
kitsune_sg
linda
dor11
garfield
June
Yen
h@ppymum2b
piglettail
hweiz
snowbelle
apple79

kel(bkge)
dor11
Artemis
garfield
eliaw
apple79

Hi ladies, I am fine with anything. Nice tummies around hee hee.

Cherly, will PM you my contact.