(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Garfield
thanks for the tips! will try to snap a recent tummy photo and post it up soon =D
i am the same as you!! cant shop for my own clothes now thus keep eyeing on bags and accessories and also baby's clothings =PP

June
my hubby and i are currently living in australia, moving back to sg in end08! thus we are not willing to spend alot on baby's furniture as we have limited space to ship our stuff back! will go ikea to have another look at the changing table again. thanks for sharing!

dear pp.. my tummy!!! drums rolling.. hehe
1080678.jpg

1080679.jpg

h@ppymum2b.. paiseh.... always type wrongly.

yar lor... abit far.. but luckily my hubby work in loyang.. haha.. so we got together in morn.. i used to stay in tampines like for 24 yrs!!!! Thats why i am actually a east person but too bad in laws stay at farrer road.. so moved here so that they can help take care baby.. hehe

Thanks for digging out k.. wow.. actually u quite fast har.. 1 yr 1 baby.. hehe just nice 2 yrs apart..

okie pp.. i going town now to do some shopping.. see u !!! Enjoy viewing my ugly and dark tummy.. haha

sorry .. cant help typing the last msg...

cheryl
When will belly button pop out?? i think my belly button quite deep thats why hasn't but will it definitely pop out?? i very scared leh.. tot look quite weird with pop belly button..
I 26 weeks already.. is this tummy big or small har?

jeannie,
nv mind.. haha..
ya, it's good that your in laws can help u to take care of your baby..
hee.. ya lor, now xiong abit.. then few years later when the kids r older can relax abit liao..
ok, u enjoy your shopping..

cheryl,
mine oso same as u, dun pop out but already stretch till same level as my tummy liao..
for my 1st pregnancy, the belly button also dun pop out.. i think it will be the same tis time, won't pop out also:p

Hi Jeannie

I budgetted about $3K for delivery at TMC..haven't decided how many bedder I want. I also know if you order special confinement food, the cost will also go up. Somemore scarly I get a c-section... the cost will also go up. Epidural is also an extra cost..but I'm not sure how much. Any mummies can advise how much they charge for epidural?

went for my check up yesterday at last after 4 weeks, reconfirm w my gynae, my girl still a girl... haha... wat a relief!! im coing to my 30 weeks, by my girl weigh very light, only 1177g. :< my total weight gain is 10kg, my girl only weigh 1/10.... haiz
is my girl on diet? haiz..

anyone of u who going to deliver at TMC? did your gynae ask who u wan to engage as a pediatrician, who is going to visit u once u delivered and discharged u. also have to visit him for the next 2 weeks after delivery?
anyone knows their charges? was wondering why wasnt my gynae to discharge?

Dear linda, is 1177g consider light?

I was thinking how much would mine be, she was 650g at week 23. Seeing gynae next Monday, would be my 29 week.

hi linda,

i delivered my 1st child at TMC last aug 2006.. you can engage a specific PD if you like, if not the hospital will assign one for u.. After you have delivered, both your gynae & PD will visit you daily. For my case, my gynae decide if i can be discharged. For my bb, as his jaundice level was above the normal standard, the PD had advised tat my bb stay for one more day to undergo the heat treatment. It seems the PD is the one who will decide if bb can be discharged anot.. as for the charges, r u referring to the PD charges ? for my case, i remembered PD charges was abt $100 per day.. yes, i need to go back & see my gynae 2 weeks after delivery..

hi starry
ya... my gynae say is a bit small. at 22 weeks, bb weigh 374g, 26weeks 727g. before she scan me, she say expected to be 1.5kg, but turns out to be so light. no wonder everybody say my stomach looks small. they tot is a boy. faint.

happymum,
so the PD charges will charge to the hospital bill directly? can claim medisave? for my case, i think i dun need to visit my gynae 2 weeks after delivery, instead go back to see the PD?

linda,
yes, the PD charges will be included onto the total hospital bill then the hospital will work out how much of the total bill can be deducted from medisave and how much to be paid in cash..
for mi, i need to go back visit my gynae cos of c-section.. he need to examine the wound.. for my bb, becos of his jaundice, he also need to go back to the PD to follow-up 3 days after he was discharged..

happymum

i see... maybe i should go and find a PD near my house. more convenient to do follow up. if we get outside PD will also charge to hospital right? who is your pd? will u recommend?

linda,

for mi, i did not engage any specific PD but the hospital will actually allocate a PD tat is near where you stay so it will be more convenient for follow-up. so for mi, i was allocate tis PD (sori cant remember the clinic's name) where her clinic is at Rivervale Mall since I stay at Sengkang.. I follow-up with this PD one time only and after my son's jaundice is gone, i actually changed to another PD (Kidslink) located at Compassvale Walk for his jabs..

happymum
i stayed near chin swee road ( chinatown area)
but confinement, i will be doing at my mum place at AMK. so i think i will find one near AMK, for the jabs, probably find another one near my place.

if their charges does not differs alot, maybe jus get one at tmc...

jeannie, your tummy also quite small like garfield's one. mine from side view is about twice of yours! i'm 27 weeks 5 days now, but my belly button also not popping out yet, even though my tummy is so big. wanted to take a picture, but camera no batt. gotta charge it first. but i can show you all an old photo i took at 25 weeks 4 days....

1081019.jpg

june *wolf whistle*

sexy leh!!! can wear bikini and your skin is so smooth!!!

notice your back is quite curved - have you started experiencing any pain? cos mine hurts like hell =(

starry, when i tell ppl i'm 6 mths, they are always shocked cos they think my tummy is so big i'm giving birth soon. i think they dunno that nowadays pregnant women are more well-developed lah!

garfield, i wear bikini to take the photo mah. ya cos of the curved back, i experienced serious pain as early as my 8th week. every nite the pain will surely come. cannot walk too long, cannot stand too long. like juz now like that, shop for one hour only very very tired!

skin problems - does any of you experience skin problems? some ppl say that when you have a girl you will become uglier. but some say when you have a boy then uglier. dunno which is true...

i'm having a boy and my nose is red and swollen all the time. heard some ppl say that it's a sign that u r having a boy. any other boy mummies have the same problem?

there's also a big red patch under my lips that won't go away no matter what. sometimes i have to answer the same question so many times a day "what happened to your chin?!?"

though i'm getting used to my looks but i think others are not. ppl on the streets will also point at my nose and say things... haiz maybe i'm too sensitive.

june,

when i was expecting my 1st child, my nose was big and red and swollen.. they said it's a boy which is true..
now i am expecting my 2nd child (a girl), my nose not as big, red or swollen..
so i think red and swollen nose means u r carrying a boy..

skin problems - for both pregnancy, i experienced quite severe outbreak.. i dun really hv any major skin problems prior to pregnancy.. but whenever i m preggie, i will hv pimples popping out on my face, neck, back.. also the skin become more dry, the makeup just doesn't blend well onto my face..

<font color="0000ff">Hi Jeannie</font>
Can use cabbage or warm towel, but not oranges. Usually what I did was, Ill use warm towel to massage my breasts a bit b4 I pump. If can, will use warm towel b4 I latched on too. Heard warm or hot towel can stimulate milk flow as well as clear milk ducts.

Cold cabbage is to reduce the engorgement pain. I encountered a few times whereby both doesnt help (cabbage and hot towel), so I get my massage lady to massage to clear the milk ducts.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Garfield</font>
Yes, those white yellow cabbage, not lettuce.

h@ppymum to be, yah.. my nose has also grown bigger and redder since my pregnancy.. and yah.. i'm expecting boy boy too..

dor, asked my gynae abt v pain today.. he checked on my placenta.. he says want to make sure it's not placenta injury causing the pain.. after he checked he says seems alright.. so he think may be i pulled my muscle during my swim 2 weeks ago..

dor,
can help me to update my info
gynae: dr yvonne chan
add: chinswee/ AMK

june,
i will have break outs also. a for swollen nose, its normal during pregnancy. not because u got boy or girl. (read up in a pregnancy book). some ppl will get, some will not.

the only thing that upsets me is the red mark on my buttock and inner thigh. so ugly... even my hb's buttock nicer than mine... jealous...

engorgement:
yup, use chinese cabbage. taught in mrs wong's class. use whole piece. joke in her class, pls dun chop the cabbage up, if not will become coleslaw.
also in olden days, ppl use cabbage to stop bf, so maybe dun use so often.

Re: red and swollen nose

i'm carrying a bb boy but i dont have the above leh.. so not 100% true i guess.

Re: big patch on chin/pigmentation
i had mine on my buttocks and thigh.. so i cant wear mini skirt liao hehe

tongtong
ya lor... actually it already appears as early as when im in my 1st trimester. was wondering, is it because i sit too much.
was told, the red mark will become stretchmark. haiz...

garfield and june, i'll prob go back to parents place end this week and next week lah.. a bit paiseh cos when i go back, my younger bro will have to sleep on tatami on the floor, cos i'll have to ba4 zhan4 his bed.. cos my parents shifted home after i got married, so i dont have a room and bed there.. my bro very nice lah.. he says it's ok.. but i scared he doesnt sleep well on floor.. wil affect him when go work next day.. so since these few days i'm on pm leave to run errand, and hence can sleep early.. so i come home lor..

eileen,

so for u & me, our nose are big & red when we expecting a boy..

how abt the belly button ? does yours pop out or not ? i heard pple said that if your belly button pop out, u r expecting a boy.. but for me, not true. My belly button did not pop out when i was expecting my boy..

not true de. my belly button nvr pop out, only kanna stretch till same lvl with tummy....

my nose also become bigger, n lots of breakout on forehead

re swollen nose
my friend says for the same mummy, different gender baby will have different effect. so say the same mummy having baby boy may have red nose but when having baby girl may not have. but for another mummy, it could be the other way round - red nose for girl but not for boy.

maybe can ask dor - did you notice any difference between your pregnancy for princess versus prince?

I have a red nose too!! I'm so embarassed cos pp keep asking me why. I thot it was becos of a flu I had in 23rd week but it never went away.

I'm having a girl.

The Thais always ask me whether I feel prettier or uglier. They say that prettier means having girl, uglier or more boyish means having boy.

I dunno, I feel the same leh.

wah cheryl,

can find from where ah ? heheheh... but i think that girl not working there anymore...i found out that she's working same company as me, and i found the husband as well...they are indeed workin in same dept and under the same boss :p

hi bkkgal,
temporary only, all will be back to normal after delivery.

my friends are very nice, tend not to comment about my body/face unless it's a compliment. so i don't feel so self conscious. i'm sure the Thais are the same right?

once in a while, there will be some insensitive colleague who will keep commenting how much weight i've put on, very obvious blah blah...i choose to ignore and avoid them!!! =)

JUST RECEIVED MY SUPER LOVER BAGS...building a stash of online shopping goodies hee hee!!