(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

garfield, no leh. we not romantic one... we end up pack n write name for the new books.

pain at v area
i rem only having it when i was 30plus weeks... weak man...
drops out feeling, piglettail. me sometimes too...

emoments
wow... so early... i only have this "wet" "wet" stuff around my nipple when i remove my bras.

sleepless
see... me woke up already... hopefully can fall asleep soon..

Hi, I did my scan on last friday.

Baby is now in 25th week and weigh 888grams. Gettnig on fine. Just that when I am down with cold again, and keep sneezing, she is not moving. Makes me worried :p

wah dor.....you really up early man!! i also couldn't sleep last night, just toss and turn until i could sleep then kena awaken by hubby's alarm at 6am =(

finally took photo of my tummy! will figure out how to load it later.

btw, remember i was talking about the face masks from taiwan? it's supposedly the top selling brand called dainty masks.

my friend is going to taiwan next week so i will be asking her to do a bulk purchase for me. in SG retailing at $2.50/piece at the Dainty store plus SASA, but can get at $1 - $1.50 at those sprees (authenticity is suspect though).

direct from Dainty in taiwan, 100 pieces for about SG$75 only so $0.75 cents per piece and GUARANTEED genuine!!

if anyone is interested can tong pang me. i don't think i can use up 100 pieces lor haha =P

http://www.dainty.com.sg/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=66&zenid=2683843548709cff45d0247d626cedb2

Wow.. this thread is moving very fast.. evn on sat and sun..

Welcome June.. i am also new to this thread like u.: )

Strectch marks

Cheryl, u really brave to put ur pic..and ur tummy is big and round.. so cute.. mine is a bit flat.. think because i am having a girl. But u cannot be lazy k.. must apply the strectchmark cream.. i will try to apply twice a day, think i dun have much marks yet prob. because my tummy was quite big in the first place..hehe.. i not that slim one and also i am quite dark. I am using the elancyl one from guradian..so far quite good for me.

Garfield.. i also wanna post my pics up.. get my hubby to take for me too.. hehe

Engorgement of breasts

My breast is damn big big... all my colleagues commented that my breast grow faster than my tummy.. its true lor.. now i look like cow lor.. but i haven bought any nursing bras yet.. dunno which brand to buy and also.. the material is so thin, my nipples so big and swollen now...
GArfield lasenza promotion still on??

Piglettail.. i also worried my breasts will be ultra squashed and will affect the milk flow..

My fren says milk should be leaking already during our stage.. is it true?? mine dun have leh.. but like dor.. think got some whitish stuffs but very little.

LAstly.. just to check.. all of u ur babies very active in moving.. i think my ger is just like me.. a bit lazy... 1 day just move a bit..either left, centre or right.. for a while only... not enough for me to montior how she is moving.. is this ok???

BTW, i am staying at holland v.. anybody staying around here... can also meet up.. hehe..

thinking of gong the bb hypermart today.. anybody noes the add of hypermart and kingdom?? i only noe one is 69 kaki bukit.

GOinf to watch Lust and Caution today at marina.. watched the cut version .. must watched the uncut one.. hehe

just came back from marina square. also had to buy new bras without underwire and bigger size. my boobs never grow big leh, only my chest expand. used to be 70B now 80B.

i bought two nursing bras from eternity. very cheap, about $10/piece. dun feel like investing in expensive ones cos i think the breasts will keep growing right?

jeannie, my girl is also lazy in the day. she moves a lot at night though, so i can't really sleep cos very ticklish sometimes.

hi, me also just cam back from suntec...

garfield
ya... i managed to fall asleep abt 6 n woke up at 7....

eternity
garfield, where is this place?
$10 can lah... me too dun feel like spending so much for nursing bras...

nursing bras
btw, jan mtb recommend CK's nursing bras. claimed only for $3.90!!!

face mask
garfield, i wan... can choose model?

jeannie,
bb hypermark n kindgom is at shun li industrial park.. opposite bedok north sec school...

i log off first... need to take nap already

Thanks, Dorothy for the CL link. I'm also a bit worried but she's recommended by my cousin and until now my cousin is gushing about her, said she miss this CL. Hope everything will be fine lor cos I'm having her for 40 days somemore. :p

nursing bra
eternity is a brand that can be found at most dept store. i got mine from JL using the vouchers from my last shopping

facemask
i found out that Dainty singapore actually had a $1 per mask promotion last month with min 50 pieces!! will try to find out more and update here.

Pic of my tum tum at 26.5 weeks

1077598.jpg

garfield, your tummy doenst look big leh! but yet you said your bb quite big right?

Ck bra - the no wired/no sponge bra are selling at 2.90 or 3.90. i bought 3 already and it's very comfortable. thiking to buy another half dozen because now i cant wear my normal underwired liao.

i oso dunno leh...i checked those online baby weight calculators, mine is completely off the charts!!! so maybe gynae estimate wrongly? =P

CK bra - sounds good!! tong, where to buy ah? i thought $10 is cheap CK one even cheaper =)

garfield - i bought at CK store at the neighbourhood area near my house. will go chinatown to get more tomorrow. yea your tummy so nice eh..

cheryl - apply more stretchmark cream!!

thanks gals. lighting poor - didn't pick up the green and spider veins all over =P also, this was early mng before any meals. i should take one after dinner to show you the BIG difference in size hee hee

<font color="0000ff">dorothy</font>
Not sure whether the engorgement is related to the fact tt I was still breastfeeding my boy when I got pregnant. But my gynea said my stuff came early too, like engorgement, numbness and leg cramp... sigh. I am just lucky my leg is not swollen yet as I was already in bad swollen stage during my 1st pregnancy when I reached 5th mth. *cross my finger*

garfield,
u very daring to load your pic le.... so cute... haha...

re: bra
i bought 2 nursing bra from PRETTY, a lot of outlets in singapore. 2 for $12 plus... wireless and w removable streap for breast feeding.

tomorrow, im going to see my gynae liao, at last, been waiting for this day. this 1 mth seems so long. going to reconfirm the gender again. so scared that it will turn out otherwise.

ya, i also have the dropping out feeling, and some pull feeling. hope is normal.

garfield,
Nice tummy. Still small.
BTW, danity product are facial mask? Is it that good? I nv buy/see this product in taiwan before.

Cheryl.
Very brave to initial the photo. I should have the time to take one after Nov. Currently, still busy attending courses. Waiting...
Meanwhile, apply more stretchmark cream. At least i know that it won't be so itchy. More hardworking loh...

Dorothy,
clothes hangers can buy from CK too. I think it is less than $10.
Laundry rack. Like piglettail said, those neighbour barang barang have it. I think u need more space to place the rack. Cloth hangers more practical.

Talking about Bras.
I got my bra from Ck too. They are cheaper and comfortable. Worth buying.

emoments,
I think that is the main reason why you have engorgement. U can still breatfeed your boy to ease the engorgement, can you?

dorothy,
No pain so far. My baby is oso very active at night. I din realize it until this morning when I was awaken by my mother to drink bird nest soup at 4am. She said the earlier hour to drink it will be better. Weird thinking, huh? As a result, I ended up sleeping at 5am again this morning. It is when I realize beetaimak kicked a lot.

For your case, about pain during walking. My colleague oso experiences pain at the pelvis area while walking. It means that the pelvis is expanding to make way for your baby. Have your boy engaged? Remedy: Walk slower.

tummy pic
err..i think i really need to put up an end of day shot. this one not representative =P

linda
ya, put up for fun! lots of mummies in Jan and Mar thread also posted. so since cheryl posted, i decided to join the club too!!

do you know where i can find PRETTY near Bugis or Katong?

dor
post lah...i will post my after dinner photo to show the zhen1 xiang4 hee hee

blueginger,
ya dainty is apparently a popular taiwanese brand. the chinese name is dan1 di4 http://www.ddlady.com.tw/

i only came across recently and it seems to be a hot favourite leh. http://www.flowerpod.com.sg/forums/index.php?showtopic=36845#

bras
looks like i need to make a trip to CK or Pretty too!!

garfield
there is one near guan yin temple at bugis. those slong shophouses.
the rest i have been are at amk and tpy central.

thanks linda! do you know if PRETTY sells front button pyjamas also?

i need to buy some. i think CK selling at $6.90 each but more inconvenient for me.

Haha, I posted my tummy photo at Jan MTB thread when I was 26 weeks and 5 days too. Since you all are starting to post pixs, I'll post mine again too. Can see the black line running down and part of my belly button popping out. :p
1077959.jpg

Laundry rack
i found what i wan at carrefour...abt $50plus...
i think i will get this cos of cloth nappy need to sun. my balcony's sun veri good.

garfield
saw yr email. when u need my order?

birdnest
ya.. bluegin, birdnest is best comsumed in wee hours... ppl claimed to be best absorb by our body.

ck
does anyone know where is the ck in bedok central?where is this PRETTY?

bb engaged
bluegin, better not!!!!

garfield,
sigh... mine worse than cheryl one leh... my old stretch mark also surfaced.. piglettail/bluegin/cheryl, saw my stretchmark last sat;)

hihi ladies.. long time no post.. the pictures of your tummies are so cute
make me tempted to post too.. but i still got some left over marks from the rash that i had last month... so not very nice.. shy to post..

dor, yes i have the same problem - pain at the v area.. and i notice it's especiall pronounced when i raise my leg, or when i toss and turn while lying down.. mine started abt a week back.. when i just crossed 24 weeks.. actually started after i went for a swim.. so hubby was wondering whether i accidentally pulled some muscles.. anyway am going for next gynae vist on tues... will ask and post here if gynae gives any explanation..

bluegin, I have stopped bf when I was abt 3 mths preggie. Firstly my boy rejected my milk (think the taste smelled differently) and 2ndly, supply dropped a lot. 3rdly, gynea asked me to stop b4 reaching 4th mth.

Gynea asked me to put cabbage if engorged and not try to squeeze out the milk or pump it 'cos this will lead to pre-term or early labour.

garfield.. ur tummy very small leh.. and ur baby quite big.. wow.. u can conceal very well... think u will be slim after ur delivery

kitsune.. ur tummy very cute and round.. a boy??

Dinoltan.. ur tummmy is big.. and round too.. so good all of u have round tummies.. and it seems u all got pretty good skin..keep it up...

My hubby just commented that my tummy very fat.. not like pregnant.. cause got folds .. more like fat.. haha.. most post up for u all to see.

Wow.. today.. a lot pp.. go marina square and suntec.. i just came back from there too.. went baby hypermart and kingdom too.. nothing much to buy..and dunno what to buy also.. strollers all out of budget and dun really like them

Have u all bought strollers?? Can tell me what brand u all bought??
I saw one Lucky baby one.. thought quite value for money.. any feedback?

garfield.. my baby at night also dun really move.. i must play music and expose my tummy to light then keep on touching my tummy and encourage her to move.. then she will start... she very lethargic... dunno how.. scared she lazy next time...

garfield,
ur tummy looks quite compact.
Good leh, then less chances for stretchmarks.

kitsune,
my tummy used to look like urs until the 6mth when it became rounder and higher. And my belly button started to look like it was going to come out ard the 4th mth too.

dinoltan,
wow, nice big round tummy.

hubby on reservice, needs to be in camp by 730am so poor me had to wake up at 6am so that he can drop me off at office at 7am...zzzzz....

dor,
the stretchmark creams supposed to help lighten exisiting ones too. jia you!!!

for the masks, i may place order this weekend or next week. i think zero waiting time, since it's the authorized distributor here.

dinoltan,
wa you bao2 yang2 very well. the skin looks good!

cheryl,
jia you!!! quick quick apply creams now.

kitsune / dinoltan,
are you gals expecting baby boys? cos your tummies are very nice and round. mine is compact, but expand sideways...pple say this is sign of baby girl.

jeannie / fairfield,
compact tummy got pros and cons. i think my baby is squashing my organs so quite a lot of pain everyday =(

HELP!!!!

Cannot locate actual address of C K Department Store in Chinatown. Does anyone know where exactly it is (as in which building)?

Many thanks!!

garfield, thanks!!
i hui jia you de....

CK
garfield, i dun know the name of the building. but it the building that is beside the old market...

hee I have not take a photo of my tummy yet.

Last night my baby was awake since 4am... yawn***

She likes to kick a lot, esp during meal times and when i watch korean show hehehee

and sometimes if her daddy comes back late from work, and by the time she hears his voice near bed time, she will kick alot....

sometimes i am not sure if she really can hear or is it my imagination hehhee

Hi, I've posted in here earlier and I'm coordinating the Bulk Purchase for Maternity Portraits by Foto-U.

<font color="0000ff">BP for Maternity Portraits is still available now, and closing on 30-Nov-2007!</font> There will not be any BP Maternity Portraits for at least 2 months, so take advantage of the BP price now.

Details, please refer to Foto-U thread: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1195437773

er... can some1 tell me hw does braxton hicks feel like???
last few day i keep feeling my tummy harden on 1 side, i tot maybe is bb move, but could it be braxton hick

RE: largest kiddy palace

I went down to Kiddy Palace at Marina Square after seeing someone mention it was the largest. However, after seeing it, I believe the largest is still the one at HDB Hub in Toa Payoh.

RE: Beowulf

I watched Beowulf over the weekend with my HB. Just thought I did warn the gals here that it contains quite a bit of gore. But the animation is very life like.

Next movie I would like to watch is Enchanted. Heard from my friend who watched the preview that it was hilarous.

Artemis

i went to watched Beowulf..omg..nearly fall asleep. agreed it was super bloody but the story was really boring...and i tot it was suppose to be good..scenes after scenes was bloody bloody mess...zzzzz..haha