(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

my gynae says baby still quite small, so swimming about and can somersault one with multiple position changes haha...

or maybe you don't drink so much water after dinner so naturally less pee night time?

hee... june
wat ur baby gender??? dorothy need the info also

quite true lah. i think i drink only 1 cup of water in the nite tat explain y go pee so little in the nite.

my baby seems to be very very low leh... only at the lower half of the stomach. never ever felt it at the upper half before. issit normal??? yours still can kick the rib???

maybe too fat so sink to the bottom liao.

btw, i always feel a numbness somewhere below my left breast, upper stomach area... anyone experienced b4? issit some kind of gastric problem or wad...

my baby is a boyboy!

garfield, you can feel the baby somersault?

i'm not sure what he's doing actually, just feel a lot of movements, very active baby. i think he is greedy like me lah, every time when i eat, he will kick excitedly... haha

june

i think i m too short leh.. everything short... tat y even though my tummy is low, i still can feel movement at upper tummy leh....

i dun feel numbness... i now feel breast sore again

Hmm 17th Dec is a Monday right? I am staying in a condo, but i might join you later if i have to work a little late and somemore the location might not suit everybody, so i think somewhere more central will be better?

cheryl: haha. what has that got to do with being short?!? i'm also short what... i think it's because my baby is fat lah, that's why cannot swim up. anyway i just sent u an email with my contact number, cos yr name is first on the list, you should be the organizer right?

btw ladies, how much did your chest and hips grow? my chest grew by 6 inches and hips 5 inches le. then bcos my chest was already quite big b4 pregnancy, so now it's like oversized and droopy. very ugly and uncomfortable. i bought some nursing bras when i was about 2 mths pregnant but didn't expect my breast to grow so much after that. now don wan to buy new bras cos i scared my breasts shrink after that and waste money. so just using those extensions at the back. i really hope my breasts become smaller after pregnancy and stop being droopy!

june.

same leh... keep buying nursing bra.... den it keep growing... they say if u wanna breastfeed, it will even big when engore...
no choice lah.. hehe... not only ugly, the aerola is so big and dark....

yes.. i m the organiser.. later i check email...
i m very very short de leh, body also short, so my tummy is like so big... jhaha

gt ur number n receive ur sms too...

huh... will grow somemore ar? then where to buy bigger bras... that time i bought from triumph, they only have D cup at the most and now i'm wearing their 80D with extension hooks but still too tight!

i m already wearing 85D loh, but not wearing any extension yet..... and the bra i buy from is la senza, and 85D is the biggest liao loh... if wan to buy bigger de i think Mark & Spencer have....

cheryl, that day i walked past la senza, i think they have new bras in DD leh. maybe can get that if yours grow bigger.

marks & spencer is quite ex right? my aunt is coming from canada and i'm asking her to help me buy some big bras and maybe also sell some online...

no not nursing bras... just normal bras.

but it's quite weird ar, like they should have bigger bras from pregnant women and smaller bras for normal ones wad...

actually i also dunno wad's a nursing bra for, maybe i won't even use it after all. haha.

btw, cheryl, when is yr edd?

june, not sure if baby is somersaulting or not, but i feel movement from left to right, up and down. dunno what she is doing inside also =P

cheryl, i think height may make a difference as baby grows bigger. i had a friend who was about 1.5m, towards later pregnancy very uncomfy cos baby pressing against the organs around.

i heard la senza has 50% sale on nursing bras. normal price is $59. i also need to upsize my bras already =( thinking of buying cheap ones, cos dunno how many times need to upsize.

garfield

i m only 1.46m leh... can u imagine hw uncomfy sometime i m....
sometime can feel pain inside, duno is it organ kanna push against or wat... but less den 1min pain...

garfield, wow seems like a good deal, 50% off! will go and have a look later.

btw have u all bought all the baby necessities already? feel like i should start buying, but then dunno issit too kiasu.

cheryl, how come the difference so much? my detailed scan and normal scan edd only difference one day, 13th and 15th at most. wah so you are 1.46m... hmmm maybe wat garfield said is right. maybe not enough space that's why baby seems to be pressing everywhere.

i'm the long body short leg kind, so body still have a lot of space. plus my tummy is so big i look like i'm giving birth, so maybe really a lot of space.

my tummy also very big leh, hb say his colleague jan mtb tummy oso not as big as mine.

my 1st scan EDD is 25th feb loh... i duno y diff so much....

ya cheryl, can imagine your discomfort. poor thing....

although i'm 1.62m, my baby seems to be pressing on my stomach/gastric all the time so pain every day.

june, i think quite a few mummies have been stocking up over the past few sales since Sep07 cos we worried we will grow too big to shop comfortably =P i think there will be some sales coming up in dec so watch out for it.

if you need shopping list, let me know cos i have been collecting from the mummies around who were kind enough to share.

Btw, any mummies tried the facial masks from taiwan before - brands like dainty and xing ji mei ren?

Quite tempted by the BP sprees organized, only $1 per mask whereas retail is >$2 per mask.

But dunno whether good or not, or if it's the Original or some china made fake goods haha....hubby ask me dun tan1 xiao3 pian2 yi2 stick to ang moh brands like garnier and neutrogena better. but so affordable hard to resist!!!

june

i also haben bought anything yet, my not kanchiong hb wanted to wait till dec sales den buy... duh......

i think my bb is normal leh. i still wanna make him bigger. :p
at my last appt, i shd be 24week bb at 708gm... but gyane say is 25th week liao... very blur, duno follow which 1...`

cheryl i think EDD will change based on baby size. cos i think the machine projects it based on baby current weight.

like i'm supposed to be 25th week, but bcos baby weight at 25th week is that of 27th week (my baby heavy), my EDD was brought forward close to 2 weeks.

my colleagues say that if baby is already good weight at 37 weeks (eg. already close to 3.5kg), doc will induce for early labour cos if wait till 40weeks baby would >4kg hard to deliver naturally.

cheryl i think yrs is considered big leh, cos my gynae say 25 weeks should be 650g only and mine was 716g, that's why she sent me for diabetes test. but then this gynae is very particular abt weight...

garfield, though my baby was overweight, the doc didn't bring forward my edd leh. she only asked me to do the diabetes test.

though seems better to induce, but i prefer natural leh, and i want a rat baby! i was a 4.1kg baby and my mum had a hard time getting me out. spent 8 hours and 40 stitches.

wow cheryl, your stomach is really big! or issit cos you take close-up shots? i think mine is not so big as compared to yours. think u muz use more stretch mark cream le.

cheryl, got use cream or not?

i have this elancyl cream for post pregnancy if stretchmarks already appear.

haha june you will faint if i tell you my baby is 1055g at 25 weeks =P hence my EDD brought forward cos really off the curve man...

big rite...i think my hb take the pic so close up.... piang haha... i m using mothercare stretchmark cream. just start only ... i lazy lah.... tot wont show.. who knws now start to come out liao

wow garfield, yes really shocking! and i still felt so bad about baby's weight and my size... i think now i feel more normal.

as for the facial mask, i didn't reali use such things until pregnancy cos my skin has become so bad! but still no use leh. hah. so i dunno much about such things, cannot give u info. all my products from bella, cos i'm doing facial there.

reg stretch marks: i read that actually creams can only help to a certain extent but it's actually genetic... so shud check with yr mum. my mum's one is really bad. maybe cos i was such a big baby i stretched her too much.

cos my mum's case was quite bad so as soon as she knew i was pregnant, she started encouraging me to use stretchmark cream already. will apply b4 i sleep every nite(unless i forget).

maybe cos you were slim b4 pregnancy so easily stretched the skin. i was fat so probably more skin to stretch...

must put the stretch mark cream around breasts and thighs too... i saw my SIL breasts lots of stretch marks.

my weight is 74kg now leh... gynae can't stop nagging at me. there were 2 mths that i put on 10kg at one shot.

hi june...

welcome!!!!

u gg east shore? so u stay in east? i stay in bedok res...wow.... i tink later i wan to go bb hyperstore....

garfield, hahaha... saw yr name in another bp too... shopping for xmas for me huh;p

cheryl, u veri courageous to post yr tummy's pic....mine also no better...

feeling veri lazy... just came back not long ago from my gal's school... just bought her next yr book... she is at the zoo now... so me n hb at home alon(rare!!)

hi dor, ya me kind of hooked on BP shopping now!! hahahaha....

i also want to take pic of my tummy to post leh. tonight ask hubby take for me =P

wah, you can enjoy er4 ren2 shi4 jie4

Hi, Starry, snowbelle
I went to TMC parentcraft today. And they confirmed that our 2nd lesson is 1 Dec, 3rd lesson is 22 Dec.

My baby is 1.2kg at 28weeks + 4 days. Baby is head up&foot down position. No wonder that I feel kicking mostly in the lower part of abdomen. During the scan, baby kept kicking, hubby and Gynae feel amused.

Hi, Cheryl
I am also like you, didn't wake up to pee for the past 3 weeks though I still woke up for no reason several times midnight.

At day time if I'm not busy, I will go to toilet quite often. But if I'm busy, I tend to go to toilet every 2 or 3 hours.

have you tried the Clarins Institue Massage for Pregnant Moms? I don't know if they have it in Spore but they have it in Bangkok. It's abt $150 and they use alot of good creams, including the stretch mark oil and cream for the massage. One of my frens said it helped her alot. I've gone once so far.

Hi mummies-to-be,

I've the following items for sale...

1) 1 pack of Kotex maternity adhesive sanitary pad

2) 1 BN pack of blue absorbent blue sheet (to prevent staining)

3) 3 packs of matenity size cotton disposable panties.

Pls email me at [email protected] if interested...

I'm from Oct-07 mum thread. Selling my almost new "Breast" Friend breastfeeding pillow (used less than 5 times). As i express out my breast milk, did not latch on so selling this. It's very handy when latching on baby, the material is comfortable and there's a back support so mummy will not strain your back while breastfeeding.

Bought it at Taka baby fair ard $70. Offer at $60 now. Interested mummies or MTBs pls email me @ [email protected]. Thanks!

1076710.jpg

cheryl, got any thing?

garfield, ya man... rare man!!!

btw, do u gals have any pains at yr v area when u walk?

Any mummies feeling engorgement now? I do leh... gynea said my milk came early. Sometimes it got so painful that I need to put cabbage, which I did for a few times... but I'm worried it will affect my milk supply when I give birth.

Now I look damn ugly with those 2 big papayas hanging in front.. my cols kept commenting tt my tummy like never grow, but my bust like gg to explode.. it's so depressing... sigh.

<font color="0000ff">Royal Jelly</font>

I remembered somebody was asking abt Royal Jelly sometime back.. sorry for posting so late, cos I dun have access to the forum at work and usually no time to post at nite unless my boy is sleeping (like now).

My SILs asked me to take Royal Jelly during my 1st pregnancy. I even took the raw type one (yellow color one) and baby turns out fine. This preggie, I dun have the raw type one, so I took the tablets type.

So I would say taking Royal Jelly is ok...

hi ladies...

went bra shopping today cos my breasts hurts again...not getting bigger but just very very sore lor. haiz. but didn't find anything that fit..double sianz.

i recall some of u gals talked about milk ducts? it is possible to have blocked milk ducts at this stage? cos i've been wearing underwired bras until now, and now my breast hurts, i wonder if i really kena some blocked milk ducts.

i also have a new bump formed nearer at my armpit area, like a pimple size (but without the pus), is this a milk duct?

pain at v area
no i dun have pain when i walk...the feeling is more like there is something heavy there and going to 'drop' out...