(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

okie.

RE: MSN

My MSN is [email protected]

RE: outing

I would also like to join cause I missed the other one. If there is going to be a gift exchange, please let us know in advance so I can shop for it. :p Have become very indecisive and forgetful since pregnant. Takes me a long long time to decide what to buy. But if weekday, can it be the week of 17 Dec onwards? Cause my ang mo boss coming early December again so that he can spend Christmas in London.

RE: baby weight

My baby girl is 677g at week 24 wor but Dr Tan said she is just nice. But I put on 12 kgs liao. Don't know where all the weight go <sob> <sob>

dec christmas dinner
17/12/07 ok???

1. cheryl
2. dorothy (me ok with all the date)
3. kel (sorry, i cant make it on 22,23,24dec)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis

dec christmas dinner
17/12/07 ok???
go where huh?

1. cheryl
2. dorothy(17th ok confirm)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis

Hi Artemis
Me also..dunno where all the extra weight went to. It didn't got to baby!

I was thinking of getting the TinyTed sleepsuits from the BP..anyone getting? When should baby start wear sleepsuits? He will be sleeping in aircon room with me..but I also bought the swaddleme baby wrap. Any idea if we can use both? Coz I scared baby will be overheated..then again..dunno whether he will be too cold if I just use normal rompers and the swaddlewrap. So stressed...

good question..
where to go....
give suggestion leh... i run out of suggestion.. brain abit slow lah, sleepy....
jap, chinese or wat cuisine??

I might be a bit later on the 17th cos I think the auditors are coming to audit on that day. I dun mind Jap cuisine.............

By the way, like to ask a stupid question. Whats a receiving blanket? Same as hooded blanket? Hooded towel also can be used as a blanket?? Went Kiddy Palace yesterday and was all confused.

hi ladies....

yes 17 Dec is good for me. Mon,Wed,Fri are good.

Blueginger,
i stretch my calves by placeing the ball of my foot against the wall and heel on the floor. keeping whole leg straight (the leg that im stretching) i will bend my body forward until i feel the stretch.

its the same theory as dropping half your heel off a step (as taught in those exercise classes) but now pregnant so can not do this anymore, must be more careful.

sweetpea, i have bought both TinyTed sleepsuits n also swaddleme baby wrap.

the baby wrap is only for that first one to 2 mths leh... when bb is abt 3 mths... dun think he wants to be wrap... i think sleepsuit is good cos it cover from shoulder to toes. try to those that last til 6mths....

cheryl, me any thing.... i eat everything cos now my ah boy dun like malay food already...

does anyone know where are the outlets for kiddy palace? i was told there is one at Suntec but went but can't find...is it at marina square instead?

which outlet will be the biggest/most well stocked?

my msn is [email protected]
can add me to chat k?dec christmas dinner
17/12/07 ok???
go where huh?

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
11. linda (any date im ok)

re: kiddy palace
i think the biggest is in marina sq.

re: receiving blanket
those mtb delivering in tmc, i think tmc will give a receiving blanket upon discharge, so u may consider not to buy or dun buy too many.
i also heard that delivering in tmc, they let u choose what kind of formulae milk u want to give for the bb beside breast milk, unlike kkh, i think they only have 1 brand? is it true?

hi ladies...

back from lunch..looks like gg to rain the the afternoon again.

thanks babes for letting me know the location for Kiddy Palace, will go there check it out tonight

Had my check up yesterday. I m im week 28th. My bb's weight now is 1.2kg, and i have put on 8kg so far, gynae said i m under weight thats y having migraine most of the time..have to put on some more weight...

Recently, my nausea is back like the 1st 3 mths...i feel tire easily. Sigh, have no appetite to eat sometimes...

a mummy mentioned tat if u pop in TMC, they give a bathtub. if i not wrong, it shld b MAH who are famous 4 giving away bathtubs 4 every newborn. my GF who gave birth in TMC tis yr, didnt get a bathtub leh

clothes hanger/laundry rack
hi, me looking for one to put in the balcony to hang cloth nappy n bb clothes. can anyone tell me where to find one? i went taka... super ex... abt $200!!

jeannie
do join us. i also havent join in any gatherings b4 n i love 2 meet up wif all these mummies here.

dec christmas dinner
17/12/07 ok???
go where huh?

1. cheryl
3. kel (ok wif 17th n any type of food)
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis

Pls count me in too.

dec christmas dinner
17/12/07 ok???
go where huh?

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
12. snowbelle

My fren's sis gave birth this year at TMC also din get a bathtub. What she received was some sample bath lotion and oil and some pampers, maternity pads and magazines. TMC provides baby clothing though.

dorothy,
do u mean those racks that hair salons in neighbourhoods use to hang their towels outside the shop to dry?

i bought 1 before, years ago while as student staying in hostel. From those neightbourhood shops selling plastic pails,rubber hose, etc. think now carrfour will also have? i think about $20-$50 depending the quality/size...definately not more than $100 cos my roommate and i bought 1 each then.

piglettail, ya ya... but i want something more bigger.... ya hor... carrfour hor... ok ok... sun me go find.....

marche now only at vivocity

kenny rogers ok!!!
marche ok!!!
fish & co?

Hey.. thanks for the warm invitations.. yup.. count me in.. Hmmmmm.. go where?? i dun mind Fish and CO or kenny rogers. Marche a bit ma fan must go order.. i lazy bum now ..hehe

So got gift exchange? whats the budget??

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie

Cheryl and Dor...so we sama sama.. still "virgin" mtbs.. hehe not checked by gynae..

Cheryl.. u wnat to go for brazillian wax?? painful leh... scared..then have to show privates to 1 more person again.. hehe

DOr... u saying normal checkup nearer to ur due date, they will also put fingers in and check??

How?? Must we maintain our look below... mine liek very ugly.. and messy.. How? anybody got advice??? I noe.. its like quite a stupid question but i am quite concerned abt this..

Hi, I'd like to join your dinner. I'll be back in Spore by then and wld be nice to finally see all of you and compare bumps!

jeanie, u rec my sms?

gift exchange
ya... budget is $20. buy for bb not mummies...

brazillian wax
me going too...

bkkgal, come come....

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal

just a thought - anyone staying in condo? how about booking function room and cater from neo garden?

cos quite a lot of us, if in restaurant they'll sit us at long table hard to talk and do gift exchange etc.

what do you think?

jeannie - oh, my gynae already checked my *private part twice liao. first time was my 6th weeks preggie when i went for first checkup, cuz i did vaginal scan. second time was when i had placenta bleeding.. first time very shocked and shy, but second time not so scared liao.. i also very paiseh :p

garfield - oh catering makes a good idea!

hi ladies..

checking of privates
hmm.. i havent been 'checked' by gynae yet..but have been checked by a GP cos of yeast infection in past. a bit paiseh initially but then was in pain/itch like mad...so dun care liao.

Dorothy, marche at Heeren closed down liao? haiz..i like to go there leh.

ok if i see those drying racks i'll let u know

yeah catering sounds like good idea if we have a big group (more than 10). if in restaurant most likely can't hear each other hor?

hiaz, too bad i cant go for brazilian.. i used to do IPL, permanent hair removal, but for i can finish my maintenance session, i m pregnant. so now cant do anything to it. cos brazilian will spoiled the whole session i have done..

marche heeren has closed down, the i-village serves everything the same as marche last time, price same also. anther marche is at vivo city.

if someone can invite us to her condo, i suggest pot-luck if convenient. not necessary condo, somebody's house. more warmth and easier to talk. cos catering for abt 10 ppl is quite wasteful.

Hi, mums
Please count me in for gathering.

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao

Hihi, so qiao, 16 Dec is my wedding anniversary so booked hotel stay but checking out on 17 Dec so I can still make it for dinner. Think I'll be bingeing two days in a row. Hee.

I like the idea of catering if we have enough people cos can try out the food for BB's first month catering. haha. But if not, eating anywhere is fine as long as not too far or inaccessible cos I stay at Tampines.

Hello I'm new here. But hope to meet more mtbs so (although quite paiseh) would like to join in the gathering... Count me in!

1. cheryl
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. garfield
7. kitsune_sg
8. apple_79
9. moi_dar
10. Artemis
12. snowbelle
13. Jeannie
14. bkkgal
15. tubao
16. June(any day also can)

Dorothy: I think you can get the rack from Ikea. Should be less than $20.

hi welcome june

u may want to give us ur detail so that dorothy can update in the spreadsheet

information: ur EDD, ur gynae, hosp of delivery, etc...

piglettail: reg kiddy palace, i dunno about the ones at marina/suntec but i've been to the one at toa payoh. it's really big! one whole storey on its own divided into various sections, like a big department store.

btw, have any of you visited the Baby Hypermart or Baby Kingdom at Kaki Bukit(near Bedok Reservoir)? things are quite cheap there and lots of variety.

nowaday i dun really get up in the midnite to pee but i still got wake up. but no more urine in the nite, lesser liao leh... got problem anot huh??

remember i mentioned i have very intense pain under the ribs that wraps around to my back?

apparently baby is in standing position, so her head compress my stomach/gastric area and very painful.

when i feel her move (so instead of kicking me down there, she is kicking me sideways), it's less painful.

i think mine is head down... cos mostly i feel movement at upper tummy... can be quite pain sometime. not very but when he kicks, the rib will feel it...

sometime when i stomach pain wan to shit kind, he kicks make the pain even worst.. lol

EDD: 14th Feb 2008 (Valentine's Day!)
Gynae: Dr Heng
Hospital: Eastshore (lazy to travel too far)

cheryl: peeing - should be happy that you pee less what. i'm so irritated that i have to wake up every 2-3 hours to pee. some nites even worse, every one hour pee once. muz avoid drinking water before i sleep. kaki bukit - it's near my house la, so i can drop by any time to shop... hehe.

Baby's Weight: my baby was 716g at 25 weeks and I already put on almost 14kg by then, so doctor sent me for diabetes test! Had to sit in the hospital for 3 hours, every one hour take one tube of blood and forced to drink one big bottle of glucose. Luckily I'm ok, no diabetes. But my mum say if I give birth to a big baby, they may send me for the test again!