(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

kitsune, ya... "dong" til chu 2 cos i tan chi ma... wan to enjoy first....
pig/rat bb?- no preference..
cos when we had our gal, we kanna the millennium cum dragon bb... so we scare already...
but i really hope to go for natural but no induce...so last resort, is c-section..

Haha, oh I see. Ya, very difficult to apply for Primary school for Dragon millenium baby. :p For my family, the only feast is the standard steamboat reunion dinner at my mum's and cooked dinner at in-laws. Chu1 or chu2 always end up eating leftover uncooked food from reunion dinner so I'm not excited. But I will miss eating pineapple tarts for CNY. Haven't been eating fresh pineapple since preggie but can we eat pineapple tarts since the pineapple jam is already cooked plus sweetened.

hi hi..

just went for my recent checkup.. so upsetting.. i did the blood glucose test.. n i'm 0.2 off the range.. shucks.. my gynae now has put me on glucose home monitoring.. and next week still have to go back to visit her with my test results.. sob sob.. the good news is i had only put on 0.2kg since the last time.. i think i better start cutting down even more sugar.. sigh sigh..

I just heard that Nuk milk bottles is one of the better ones around.. anybody has any idea??

for me, pig or rat is the same.. but was hoping that maybe come out before CNY, the old folks will be happier.. because they like piggy more than rat..

i m having sleepless nites too.. guess it's inevitable..

hi eliaw,
+hugz+
dun worry. ya ya..stay away from sugar... good for u too!!!

kitsune, mine too!!! my mother's side is steamboat n my mil's side is just cooked food... we also eat leftover....but i dun mind rather than eating confinement food...

pineapple
i ok... cos i dun like pineapple... but i need to drink my soft drink n also eat my kueh kueh... lastly, i want to go chinatown for the festival market... which i think my husband will ban me loh...
so i think those who loves gg to chinatown during cny... go on weekday better....
hahaha...i want my ba kwa!!!!

Eliaw, I'm going for OGTT this Sat too. Sigh, hope test results are good. Also sian to poke and poke. :/

Haha, Dor. I hired CL for 40 days so think I'll eat confinement food till I sick of it. Bo bian, I don't stay with mum or in-laws plus no maid so hire CL for as long as possible to look after BB. Scared I can't manage alone. Asked MIL to come over and help after CL leaves.

hi dor.. thanks.. my hubby has banned me from all chocolates n my favourite gummies... 4 more months to go.. i will survive!! whahahahah..

hi kitsune.. good luck to you! yrs is just a routine check rite?

so sad if baby not out before CNY, i also need to cut down on the goodies.. argh!!

i hope i wont have to go thr that.....

40days!!!!no way!!!!
i rem i "dong" abt 20over days the last confinement only....

eliaw, i think i need to do something to myself too!!! cos still drink my fav teh si n snack in the afternoon chocolate!!

ya.. for sake of baby.. better tolerate.. there's a whole list of complications..
Birth trauma - wat does this mean anyway??
Jaundice
Large size at birth
Low blood sugar

u know the agony of something being taken away from you, the more you want to have it.. but actually you won't need it..

Good morning mummies,

Wk up early this morning, coz sooo hungry ;) now having pandan cake & milk

Seem likes most of the mummies prefer to have piggy bb than rat bb ya, me too! My EDD is on 8th feb.

I m in my 7mths now soon, have put on 9kg so far (49kg now) Is this too much or still can put on more? ;)

casa, total acceptable weight gain is 10-15 kg. dun worry, you can put on more. about 0.5 kg per week is alright. i've already put on 10 kg since! gynae told me to cut down on carbo and sugars, eat more protein.

bkkgal, thks ;)

i can really eat nowadays.My hb want to watch out my diet, afraid bb too big then hard to deliver ;p

hi cheryl,

regarding the clash,is it true that rat clash with horse?

hi doink,

what stuff are good buy to buy from kidzloft?

Casa, mine too! He's more afraid he'll have to deal with me complaining abt not losing the baby fats.

My baby's head circumference was 5 cm the last time it was measured. It's got a big head, and I'm pretty worried that it'll be difficult to deliver.

Re:rat clashes with horse.
yea, i heard my friends saying that rat clashes with horse(i'm a horse), that's why i hope bb can come out earlier to be a piggy!

casa, your edd same with me and your initial weight also about the same with me!

Re:Confinement food
During confinement we cant eat CNY food meh? like steamboat cannot eat?

shopping

went to fair price extra and saw pigeon bb clothes on sales, not sure whether it's cheap but the top(long or short sleeve), is $3.90 each.

Hi, Eliaw. Yup, mine is routine test because got family history.

Dor, I also don't know whether I can take it. Maybe towards the end, will 'tou chi' non confinement food. Heard pp say during confinement, cannot eat seafood but steamboat sure got seafood one.

Went to Kiddy Palace at Sengkang today to buy my BB bathtub. Bought one that was on offer $29.90, got non slip mat and a free net to hook on when bb is small.
Bought a pair of beige maternity working pants too. Only have a pair of black working pants from Spring maternity, not enough. :p

tongtong,
yeah, we both are in the same EDD...I hope i wont put on too much weight. some more after 1 month, hb plan to have a full month buffect..so hopefully by that time i wont turn up too fat..

I have very serious headache recently, have to lay down & rest every afternoon. after taking cranberry juice, it makes me feel much more better..

Just thought I did let you gals know that kidloftz is having a 50% storewide sale till 10 November (this Saturday). Went down yesterday with my HB and bought quite a lot of stuff:
- A latex mattress with holes
- A bedding set (bumper, fitted sheet, comforter, pillow and 2 bolsters)
- A Safety 1st bathtub
- A Safety 1st booster seat
- A baby playmat
- A Baby on Board sign
- Anakku cotton balls (200)
- Anakku cotton buds (600)
- Anakku baby wipes (240)
- A stay in place pillow
- A blankie with duck
- A pair of booties with rattle
- A wrist strap with rattle
- A face cloth
- A mitten and bottie set
- A powder case
- A book on how to help your baby learn

All for only $300 as the items had 50% off (except for the book and playmat that was already on special offer). Do go and have look see as I believe the prices are quite reasonable. The address is 154 Tagore Lane.

I am new here. Would like to know if any of you know where and the no for medela service centre in singapore?

hi artemis,

what is the booster seat for?
is it infant car seat?how much after discount?
the blankie with duck is for bb to play in water?
what is a stay in place pillow used for? how much is the baby playmat after discount?

morning!!!

so tired to get up today...

goodbabyb
booster seat are for older kids... maybe 3 or 4... can be used til 7yr old...

Artemis
how much did u pay for
1)A Safety 1st bathtub
2)A latex mattress with holes

sales!!!
OG n Robinson is having 20% disc again!!! til this sun!!

parenting talk
gals, so tomorrow we meet what time huh?

dorothy,
OK. Can go together. Thanks. So wat time to meet tmr? Breakfast together?

Cheryl,
8 or 830 is ok for me. Will go with dorothy.

cheryl,
Mac & Bk good enough.

dorothy,
I know how to walk from there. No worry. Just walk across the bridge at Singapore river outside fullerton. ACM is just behind Victoria Theatre. No worry. We will go together mah.

raffles mrt got mac/bk?

maybe we meet at 8.30am station control of raffles mrt?
1)dorothy-ok/confirm
2)bluegin
3)cheryl
4)piglettail

bluegin, i should be at yr place abt 8am... meet u at the pick up area beside cc. ok?

raffles mrt got mac/bk?

maybe we meet at 8.30am station control of raffles mrt?
1)dorothy-ok/confirm
2)bluegin
3)cheryl cfm
4)piglettail

dor- yea there's BK at OUB plaza, just next to raffles exchange, near to Body shop or Polar at the raffles exchange.

Kitsune- we cant eat seafood during confinement, what about vegetarian steamboat? can eat?

casa- you started off with 40kg, so you are very petite! so you can easily slim down after delivery

Artemis, do you mind giving us a breakdown to the prices of items you bought? i think kidloftz is quite near Yio Chu Kang right? wonder whether can reach there by any bus? if not take taxi from yio chu kang or AMK MRT right?

Cheryl,
8.30am BK is fine. I'm on.

yalor. Very busy weekend for me too, it is my cousin ROM as well.
This week is busy for me. All the big feasts from vendors/ other dept. Now I think stomach upset. Sob Sob. Took warm sake last wed. Oh... Very nice yo... Beetaimak drunk the next morning, keep boxing me. Hahaah...

tongtong,
It is at Upper Thomson should be near Yio Chu Kang.

Dorothy,
U gng for robinson this weekend? or already went? Any attractive offer? Any catch?

bluegin,
so i see u at 8am hor....

weekend
me too... tomorrow got to send princess for school performance.... then got to pick up some stuff at funan.... hope to go OG to buy some small items...

Robinson
bluegin, no yet... cos last sun, i went taka shopping... parked there from 1plus to 6pm.. parking costs us $18plus... hb complaining.... see how... i think i can only choose one... most prob... OG will do cos still can go pearl centre for YONG TAU FOO....

Yam
my mum said that yam is not good when we have open wound... so better dun take loh...