(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi ppl,

Haven't posted for a long time but I still read the forum faithfully on a daily basis.

Working in my company have gotta deal with a lot of politic even though I'm just a temp... sianz man.

Good news, my girl did rather well in her year end exam too! Bought her a PSP as a reward as well as her birthday presents. Her birthday is this sunday.

BB can come out anytime now liao? Is that true? Didn't know that leh.

hi all!
sorry to burst into your thread..

i;m from the aug 07 thread.

my confinement lady, zhen jie, is currently looking for assignments around this time so i'd like to help her with it.

she's a nice lady and very dedicated. Took great care of me and my boy during confinement. she's very responsible and experienced and super pro-breast-feeding. she washed and sterilised my pump 8-12 times a day and encouraged me when i felt my supply wasnt good enough. even in the wee hrs of the morning when i woke up to pump, everything was already washed, sterilsed and placed neatly in a box for me to use.

My friend who also had the same CL during her confinement wants me to mention that she even took pains to feed her premature daughter every drop of precious colostrum using a spoon for an hour at a time!

and a plus is her yummy cooking! we enjoyed every bit of our confinement!

if you're looking for a CL we would like to highly recommend her. can PM me your number n i'll pass your contact to her. her usual rate is 2K but CNY period will be 3K.

back from ktv.... i realise i can see bb movement from tummy.... he kicks quite alot just nw.. and i can see my tummy move... so excited

good morning!!!!

nice weather to sleep!!!!

moi_dar,
i guess it's everywhere... office politics!!!
congrats to yr gal!!! i am also thinking of getting her a DSlite or a digital camera for her exam cum xmas present... guess what, she wans a hp!!!

cheryl,
see!!! yr ah boy is trying to tell uthat he enjoys KTV!!!

casa
heehee... that's what i be doing tomorrow... fix the new ikea wardrobe for gal's stuff n then bring out bb's clothes to check...

toot,
a week different can have lots more weight. It is normal. Now weight gain is by days, further down will be by hours liao. Kekekeke...

cheryl,
Your ah boy must be doing the rock n roll last night after the KTV session.

moi_dar,
Congratulation to you and your gals for her flying colours. N a happy birthday to you.

Dorothy,
Yalor... Nice nice weather. Beetaimak gave me morning call, but I chose to ignore her. Eventually still woke up by my husband. Sigh... Still have to work.

morning ladies...

i measured my tummy last night...it's 35inches now. my SIL said this is only 1/3 of the final size. oh my goodness...

dorothy,
hee...i think when my turn comes i'll be very anxious for my children's school exams too.

RE: weather

These few days mornings keep raining. Hope tomorrow public holiday will keep it up then can sleep in late.

RE: tummy

My tummy is 40 inches already and I put on 12 kgs since pregnant. ARGH!!!

RE: baby's room

I haven't even packed the room that is supposed to be the baby's room. :p Currently used as a storage room = any junk that we don't need we put there. Just thinking about sorting out the stuff and finding other places to store them already headache.

Dorothy,
I agreed with Cheryl. Too young to carry HP. Secondary sch is more reasonable.

Tummy Size:
I saw a lady at toy'rus whose tummy so big that i think need a trolley to wheel ard. My colleague said hers need a mini trolley. Oops!!!

Anybody heard of Shichida learning method (training right brain)? Is it very effective? They said baby will be easier to take care upon birth.

hp
ya... not so soon....

bluegin
wow!!! u think of tai jiao huh.... i think u can enrol yr gal during she is abt 2 if i not wrong...

dorothy,
so late? i saw my friend give flashcard to her daugther when she is able to sit and claw ard. I think should be below 1 yrs old then.
I din know that is tai jiao.

bluegin,
no lah... so when u planning to take Shichida learning method? now? cos from what i know its for kids... how old, i dun know leh... but i know not cheap loh....

seeing some discussions on getting maid..now am staying with in laws but they're tight up with 2 nephews. so me and hb thinking either to get a maid or babysitter? Do you think can leave the baby with the maid at night as I have to work the next morning? Or any recommendation of nanny at Sin Ming Road area?

dorothy,
Yalor. I just read through its website. WOW... Very expensive leh. My friend comes from rich family loh.

Will wash all the bb clothing from my sis. But my worried is..will there hv any 'wadrobe smell' on the clothing since i hv wash them so early, in fact my EDD is on 8th feb 08..

bluegin,
haha... more to come!!!! kk actually wanted to put princess to mindchamp(also something similar but for older kids)... the fee is $2.4K!!!

happybee, if yr PIL is around, should be ok....

casa,
i think should be ok... i pray that all our bb will only come out after jan...

re:h/p

kids these days already got h/p at such young age! you know what,i only got my very first h/p while i'm studying in college/uni.

tong, i only have pager....

casa, haha... talk to yr bb abt that....
me hope bb will come out after 8th of feb tho my edd is 1st feb... cos mummy tan chi... want to feast first....

ya. we only have pager.... only 18 den have hp... lol....

i wan my bb to come out after cny.... yes, i greedy oso... another thing is i wan a rat bb

erm.. am so greedy during lunch hour, bought 3 mini chiffon and 4pieces of kueh at raffles exchange.. although i'm very full!

ya dorothy, i guess day time its okie if PIL is around. but dunno can leave bb with the maid at nite of not. Think has to specify when select the maid. One thing good about babysitter is can leave bb with her at nite :p Think i am a bad mother

Casa

I also got the same question..dunno whether to wash the clothes now or later. Now all the stuff I bought are all over the room and still in thier dusty packaging. But I scared if wash too early they will become dirty again.

I feel happy to see all the baby stuff in the room...so cute and sweet.

Ask you ladies..will baby be sleeping with you after he/she is born? When is it a good time to move baby to his own nursery?

i just realised that i need to get double set for a lot of things, like playpen.. etc.. cuz i'm leaving my bb with babysitter. erm.. need to do my budgeting all over again.

sweetpea, think bb will sleep with me so that it's more convenient for me to b/f, and i also dont want to kacau my mum at the middle of the night. will get hubby to help along. maybe i will move bb back to his room at later stage, few months later perhaps

i m planning to sleep with baby for the first 3 months, and maybe let her sleep on her own after that..wondering will it work..hmm..

daytime, my mum will take care for me when i work, bring back during night time. i din really buy 2 sets of everything, but i bought 1 playpen to serve as a cot for my mum's place. And in my own place i put a baby cot.

my fren was telling me her 2 babies came out at 36 weeks..hmm..make me panic..haha.. and i still hope to enjoy the CNY food first..cross fingers..

sidetracked a little - i caught the movie stardust on sunday, quite nice, should catch it if you like fantasy stories..:p

philip avent seminar
gals, we need to reach by 9am... to do our registration n also to collect our goodies bag....

so hw?

starry
thanks for yr recommendation... my next movie will be Bee Movie.

hi ladies...

heee...topic of piggy babies and rat babbies. i also hope to have a piggy... also dun want the stress of spending CNY wondering if im going to deliver while visiting. then also must buy new year clothes...by then, confirm only wear once only!

but then, if deliver before CNY, will 'lose out' on the public hoilidays cos on maternity leave already.

Cheryl,
ya..i also stressed when SIL told me abt the size X3 times. but then it sounds quite logical, cos now bb is only abt less than 1kg, full term bb is abt 3kg, hence tummy increase by 3 times is logical i suppose?

i m fine with anytime. but i tot wan to eat breakfast????

den i cant imagine when i m due the tummy going to be hw big....

piglettail,
haha... u like me leh... thinking abt the "lose out" out PH thing...
i think u will be too heavy to do much visiting....

about the tummy that will increase by 3 times
i think u high chance leh... for me n cheryl, shouldn't have fall under this scenrio....as ours already quite big

dorothy,

i hope not... my neighbour's DIL, her tummy is abt 20% bigger than my current and she's due anytime now i think (or these two months). hope i'll be a 'tupperwear preggie'-that's the term used by my hb, hahahhaha...

hmm..i haven't had a measuring tape to measure tum tum yet..haha..sounds scary if really 3x the size of now (now week 26)..already have trouble cutting toe nails..was panting when trying to cut toe nails yesterday..

Bee movie - i wana watch too
think our babies will like..haha..

Hi TOng Tong

Yah..I was thinking through and it suddenly came to my mind I had to buy 2 sets of some things if I place baby with my mom, like blankets, baby gym, bouncer, playmats/playpen, etc. oh..under budgeted.

Starry...the show's name matches your nick...hehe. I am also planning to watch it. I guess it will be one of the last few movies I can get to enjoy with my hubby for a long while..

For those mummies whose EDD is after CNY, do you think we have excuse not to go visiting during CNY? Must be so tiring.

sweetpea

even if i wanna go visiting i dun think my hb will allow. cos too big too go out... but mostly will be at MIL hse whole day, since all will come her hse....

dorothy -- i think the kidzloft one is quite a good buy. I managed to get quite a few stuff from there. Isetan one i think the best buy would be Avent food warmer at $60 comes with 3 packs of Avent wet tissues. or another one is $80+ that comes with 2 small wide neck bottles and one thermal bag. Haven't gone to the robinsons one yet..:p

Hi, ladies. Dorothy, if you deliver on 7 Feb, maybe your BB can get CNY angpow.
Our EDD is the same but I hope to deliver in Jan, hopefully on my customary wedding anniversary, 21 Jan. Hee. But must be natural, don't want to induce leh. Heard it's very painful. :p

Where is kidzloft yeah ? Thinking of going yet another shopping session since tom is hols.. yeay !

doink, thanks!!!

ya, where is kidlozft?

kitsune, hope to "tong" til 8thfeb.... cos i only gave birth to my gal at week 41... also i c-section... so i might want to book 8th feb... then if bb come out early then be it...

Dor, thought CNY first day is 7 Feb. You want to 'dong' until Chu 2 ah? Oic, ya c-section can choose. So, you prefer a rat baby? I prefer piggy baby, my blog already called a newpiggy.blogspot.com mah, hee.