(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

oh ya. this sat who else is going???

i knw, me, dor, blueginger & piglettail is going. and garfield. den who else is attending the 1st session only??? maybe we can have lunch n chat session... sure enuff time...

hee. my hb coming back this sun. but is midnite... consider monday lah

Received an email today on the following:

What Babies Want An exploration of the consciousness of infants. Prenatal bonding for pregnancy, for those already pregnant, those with newborns and those in birth related fields. 2 hours Includes: 1 hour -The documentary by Debby Takikawa, What Babies Want; 20 min - prenatal bonding exercises; 20 min - planning for a gentle birth experience; 20 min- Q&A

When: 12th November 2007
Time: 7:30PM to 9:30PM
Where: ParentLink, 17 Carpenter Street 05-01
RSVP: Seating Limited - 9451-7702 or [email protected]

RE: linea nigra

I have a very obvious line starting from the top of my tummy all the way to the bottom. My HB joked that I am giving the doctor guide line in case I need a casearean. :p

RE: Sleep

I find listening to soothing music and asking HB to massage my legs before sleep helps me to sleep. Though I still get lots of weird dreams.

actually i not attending the talk (no space liao), but would like to join for lunch if those attending are adjourning somewhere for lunch = )

10/11/07
lunch after parenting talk

1 cheryl
2 dorothy confirm??
3 piglettail
4 blueginger confirm??
5 garfield

who else???

cheryl, me confirmed!
i think stephie also gg for 1st session... but with hb....heehee...

maybe we might wan to think where to go after this

10/11/07
lunch after parenting talk

1 cheryl
2 dorothy
3 piglettail
4 blueginger confirm??
5 garfield

who else???

cheryl, have.... chilli crab, durian n ba kwa.....

i measured my waist - 31" *faint*

saw the mummies in jan thread posting pics of their tummies so asked hubby to take photo of my tummy too!! so big =P

chilli crab feast!!!!
haha.... where?
durian not in season... also dare not eat much cos scare gain weight....i will eat during only in jan!!!

hi ladies...

crab...haha.i veri veri bad at crab shelling. end up will pester dorothy to shell for me and she will have no peace...

Tute, thanks for the information! so embarressing...i can even get the stroller information wrong (the wt.) even when reading from the website... *paiseh*

hey ladies,

i thought the avent phillip event got buffet lunch after session 1 ? why not eat and chat there itself ??

piggletail,

no worries lah..i also dunno how to read the combi taiwan website and was confused reading the combi US page coz can't seem to find the models i found here...hence i thought better to go down myself
i also relied on the info given by the saleslady...they might be wrong :p

piglettail, haha...
i dun think u will wan to eat those that i deshell...

tute
i dun think much abt avent philip buffet leh... since they so disorganise.....
also garfield(not gg to the talk) wants to join us to chat... u joining us?

oh piglettail, have you bought your elancyl cream yet?

i passed by the bugis watsons and it's selling two tubes for $47. super cheap, almost like 50% discount!!!

not sure if all watsons carry this. so you may want to check it out.

i can get it and pass to you on sat as my office is only a 5 min walk away.

hi dor, ya i would like to join in. but if you have buffet lunch catered, maybe i can gate crash (w/o eating) or meet you gals after that for tea?

what time does your session end? i am seeing dr. loh at 11am but think usually will drag till about 12noon.

dor,

yeah..you may be right...since they are so disorganised...butt i'm joining both sessions so i think a bit difficult for me to leave then have to come back. some more me going with hb, think he'll feel a bit out of place... :p

garfield,

lol....u still marketing for elancyl hor... anyway that offer is also available at guardian... i saw one beside my office... so heart pain, coz i bought 2 for $60. but anyways, i think stretchmark cream quite good...i have yet seen stretchmark across my tummy... hope it stays that way *cross fingers*

btw, i just came back from my checkup liao...in my 25th week now...gain 2 kg from prev checkup... but most importantly baby's weight average slightly chubby at 814 gram and my urine test still normal
was a bit worried because i've been eating some sweet stuff...

Went to Scotts isetan last weekend. Nothing leh... Went to taka too oso no sale. But spot the sabaru contest. Terrible for the contestants. My sister give up after 18hrs.

Patsy,
Good that you are in pink. Keep it up. Let me know when you are back. Think can drop a visit to you then.

Cheryl,
You are sad with husband absent. baby moods oso affected by yours. hence baby tends to be quieter than your mood is down. That happens to me 2 weeks ago. Don't worry, stay happy. Husband coming back this sunday mah. Few more days. Yeah..
Stephie will be gng with her husband this sat. Can reserve 2 seats for her and her husband during the session. I know how to go there. Should we meet at Raffles MRT (nearest)?
Lunch?? Thot they will provide lunch in the seminar? If not enough, we can go for lunch after that. Anyone interested to go robinson this sat for the sale? I wonder if I can get anything there.

Dorothy,
Sorry MIA over weekend. Went for my checkup ytd. Told beetaimak to open her eyes & wave at us before we go for the routine checkup. She did. Finally, I have a photo of that.
650g at Wk 24 (average weight for beetaimak). Me gained 2.5kg from last visit a mth ago. U very fast already in wk30.

Hi blueginger,

The Isetan sale is 7 to 11 Nov.

While worrying about stretch marks on my tummy I seem to have neglected my buttocks
Now I have red lightning strike marks on them. Is it too late to put stretch mark cream on them? I am currently using Palmers Cocoa Butter Formula Massage Cream for Stretch Marks. Not sure if this is good? Or is Elancyl better? My tummy which I almost every night put also don't have stretch mark, only my buttocks. <sigh>

garfield,
our session will ends at 1.30pm... most prob u got to wait for us instead...

tute
haha... never mind. sure got next time to meet up...

p1n1ke
i dun know leh... abt the cooler bag... maybe u wan to go mothercare to look see look see?

bluegin,
no lah...i last weekend also veri busy... spring clean my house... part 2 on thurs.... last sun, i was at taka also leh....

bluegin,
princess's result back leh.... veri good!!!! sorry... just to share my joy with u...

me not 30 weeks yet!!!! not yet!!! me now 3 more days to week 28.... slowly slowly, i cant cope with my growth leh....

stretch mark
artemis, i gave up already... my tummy full of marks... i veri scare see my tummy... they are red n full of lines... my gal also asked me what happen

blueginger

ya.. maybe... hope he guai guai.... we meet at raffles place. time???

stretch mark come out liao

tonite going ktv. haaa

dor, no problem. i can hang around to wait.

re stretchmarks that have already appeared - elancyl has another product to reduce the appearance of stretchmarks that have already appeared. to be used post delivery. you may want to check it out. i kiasu, bought two tubes during promo in case i need.

haha tute, ya lor what to do. my hubby says it's a waste for me not to be in sales =P

cheryl,

so on...still can go ktv ! heheh..i normally get v tired night time, all i wanna do is curled up in bed and get some sleep...

bluegin,

wah, slightly less than 1 week diff and yet my baby weighs 200 gr heavier than yours ! no wonder my gynae say my baby eventhough average but still a bit on the heavier side...

artemis,

stretchmark on buttocks huh...i nvr took the time to notice...maybe tonight must analyse closely... heheh...btw palmers stretch mark cream, hmmm not sure if you follow our discussion previously. some women's skin seems to have strong reaction against it. but if you find it ok then should be fine. i also dunno which one is better coz sometimes depends on ur skin type as well...

Garfield,
Thanks! yes i recall Blueginger mentioned about the elancyl 1-for-1 sale last week and bought myself 2 twin packs liao. i got mine at guardian raffles place.

i know i probably can't finish using all (estimate use 3 tubes only) but dun careeeeeee...hahaha

Dorothy...heeee.. whenever i have to eat crab i will start feeling like a 'child'..cos i just look at the crabs helplessly until some kind soul (i call ppl who can shell crabs 'real adults') take pity on me.. heee.

Tute,
thanks! yes...im getting confused by all the brands of strollers and functions avail. think i will more or less choose a stroller from Combi cos it's popular for being lightweight.

dorothy,
Cheers... Princess very smart. I dun have any doubt abt this at all.

Artemis,
Both palmers and elancyl works on me so far. So far so good.elancyl tends to be more liquid and more frangance than the former.

Cheryl, wat time is the talk? 9am? Give 30mins for walking and registration better. U know pregnant woman walks slower mah and it is better to be early than late.

i used to can eat unshell crab quite effectively... but nowaday i m more like a kid too... hb will make sure the shell is easy to open b4 giving me... duh

philip avent
the talk starts at 9.30am. wan breakfast?

bluegin
no lah... just felt that her effort n mine are paid off... sorry for being emotional cos this is my child's first year of formal education... sigh... more yrs to come...

piglettail
sad to tell u hor.. i only good at deshell prawn n crabs... i dun know how to eat chicken/duck or rather things with bone... so i only go for boneless stuff....

RE: stretch mark cream

For my hands and arms, I have been using Palmers Coca Butter with Vitamin E with no problems so when pregnant, I used the stretch mark cream also no problem leh. <sigh> But neglected the buttocks... I don't have to have a behind that looks like a zebra

RE: Avent Event

You so on wake up so early to go there eat breakfast? Raffles Place weekend where got good place for breakfast? From what I know is most places closed on weekends.

You gals who are only attending Session 1 can eat the free lunch and go for high tea to chit chat mah. There are quite a number of places near there with high tea (e.g. Fullerton, Equinox)

RE: crabs

I thought pregnant cannot eat a lot of seafood? I have been avoiding as much as I can leh. Crabs I normally crack using the nut cracker then use chopstick to poke out the meat. :p

actually hor, i'm more worried about cellulite than stretchmarks.

cos i notice the amount of cellulite on the back of my thighs can faint lor...=( and seems to be increasingly worse.

artemis,
did you manage to find a solution for your jack russells?

I'm fine having breakfast together. Hmmm... Where? In that case, we need to meet earlier.

crab:
Pregnant cannot take seafood meh? I took a lot, but not crabs. Too troublesome. Not even softshell crabs.

Dorothy,
this is just the beginning. The higher she go, the more excited you are. Kekekeke...

Hi Garfield9,

I came to an agreement with my HB. I will vaccuum the floor, he mops, I bathe the dogs, he wash the toilets, I walk the dogs and he play with them. :p That is after I kicked up a big fuss and cried up a storm.

RE: Brazilian Waxing

I heard pregnant go brazilian waxing may be prone to follicle infection. But I went anyway. :p Had to sign a consent form at Strip in the City. For those who have not tried it before, I would recommend using all hard wax for the first time (and also the subsequent times if you are scared of pain like me) cause there very sensitive not at all like hand and leg waxing hor.

I m in my 2nd trimester (27weeks) now. BB kicking alot. Sometimes can even see his movement..kind of excited but alittle nervous coz getting nearer to my EDD.

My sister told me that i hv to emotional & physically be prepare. Coz BB can comes anytime after 7 mths. Whew...really nervous lor

I have rashes more than stretch marks on my bump, due to the stretch mark cream that i applied earlier. Tortured me alot... (if i have not used the cream, i believe that i will not hv the ugly marks)

Hi ladies, I haven't posted for a long time becos we are preparing to return to spore as hb's contract is finishing in dec. I have to look for gynae in spore to deliver. Is anyone with Dr. Paul Tseng? I've heard good things about him.

EDD is still 24 Feb, though by LMP i'm supposed to be due on 16 Feb. I'm having a girl. She's kicking quite hard these days cos her feet are down towards my bladder. Makes me wanna pee very often at night! I haven't slept well in a while now.

there's alot of sales going on these few days..
kidzloft sale (50%)
Isetan Sale
Robinson Sale
i think Metro also got...
anyone intending to go for any of these?

thot the parenting talk got provide lunch??
i thinking of going to isetan after the parenting talk for the ameda demo at 2pm,dunno in time or not
gals,what items would u all be getting at the avent fair?
1 to do some homework 1st on what to get :>

hi ladies...

dorothy,
happy for u on your daughter's good results!

bones vs. shells
heee..im much better at bones, only fish bones. duck and chicken also cannot make it. that's y i always go for breastmeat or drumstick.

Parenting seminar
Not sure if i can be in time for breakfast cos i have tendency to be late in mornings...but lunch is on!

blueginger,
heehee... i dun wan man... just pray that as she goes higher, she will be sensible to take care of her studies....cant manage man....

piglettail.. heehee.. thanks.. sorry, lah cos i abit siao... only pri 1... but guess to tense up as a first time mother to a school kids...

doink
not for me... quite "burnt" this month.... but if got good buy must share hor...

goodbbb,
ya got lunch... but cos they rather disorganise so might wan to mentally prepare for nothing to eat...
the parenting talk ends at 1.30pm... might be a bit rush...
avent stuff- actually, i dun know what i need leh...

bkkgal,
gal, welcome back..so maybe in dec, we can have a gathering...hope u can join. my friend was with Paul Tseng. thumbs up!!!

casa
actually, this is my worries too!!! cos some bb comes out abt early as week 30... hope mine will stay as long as possible.... me not ready yet....so i kept tell bb to only come out in jan....

dorothy,
I will start unpack all the clothing from my sis 2morow. And my hb will do the wall paiting for bb's room. Today he had just fixed a IKEA cabinet for our bb. I told him that bb can cm out anytm from now, we wont know...he was shocked too.

My worried was that he is in shipping line, so will not be at home most of the time..only cm home every 2 days on board. Thats mean i m alone at home when he is on board... sigh
Therefore, we are going to get ready all the bb's stuffs soon, in case....