(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

I would like to join in.

For the blood glucose test, I had to go for my first pregnancy as my mum has diabetics.

Oh ya, anyone interested to have the malay massage services? I intend to get one. Am thinking whether we can ask together and get a cheaper rate.

blueginger
ya, i registered separately cos dor can only register for max of 4 pax.

goodbabyb
me too attending session 1, so can pass you the notes if by then i still can't get it scanned. i wouldn't pay $700 for the pump :p. Me survived with my avent manual pump and bf my girl till 11+ month.

fairfield
i didn't have any glucose test done during my first pregnancy. hopefully this time round also no need to. so far, gynae didn't mention to me.

cheryl
after all the hooha, my registration for the talk is confirmed liao.

morning ladies...

dorothy,
hehe..this morning i was just thinking of all the sashimi avail tonight... ooops.

anyway, side track a bit, i tried non-alcolholic beer!!after going on cold turkey for almost 5 months. tasted like 40% of the real thing, so not so good also.only the taste of beer (very mild) and without the 'high' from alcohol.hmmm..at least the packaging of the can looks like a 'real' beer can.

bottle warmer
i saw the pigeon sterilizer+food warmer+bottle warmer at baby kingdom ($160) last week, wonder if this is a good buy? is Pigeon good for its sterilizer/warmers?

my 6 year old hand-me-down sterilizer is not confirm (found) yet..duno if it has been thrown away by accident or not.

eliaw,
dun worry! during my detailed scan the sonographer also said my bb is chubby...should be ok.

Hi all mtb/mummies,
i had 2 pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple packing) Newborn for sale .Retail selling at $8.90.
I am selling both pkt at $15.Anyone interested,PM me

Stephie,
OIC. So u wanna meet us that morning?

hi jas,
I'm interested in the malay massager services.
Is Mdm Rokiah good? How you find her? Friendly, helpful, etc... Where she stay? Is she able to travel ard singapore? How much did she charge?

hi jas, welcome!!!
wan me to update yr detail in our excel?

cheryl
if i not wrong, mar mtb thread got a bulk registration for postnatal massage... wonder how it works...

Gulcose test
then i dun want.....

parenting talk
stephie/goodbbb, will we rec any ltr to confirm our seats for the talk? cos the ladies just told me it's confirm n my chq cleared...
bluegin, as indicated on the adv for the talk... they will have attractive deals for avent product...

cheryl,
i think call better... cos this ladies's nite buffet is only for 2 hours.

blue
cos hor... that time, i c-section... n i stayed in hospital for 5 days.... by the time, we went home... only left a few pcs.... so i still will go for newborn cos for first 1-2 weeks... their bum still veri small.....

I shared what was done for the blood test.

Got to fast on the eve, morning go clinic, draw blood, than drink a bottle of super sweet drink. Taste like F&N orange flavour drink. After an hour, draw blood again. Done.

hi blueginger,

I found her ok. Friendly and give alot of tips and advise on taking care of baby and myself during the confinement period.

Not very talkative type which I like. I can't imagine myself in the massage sessions and someone talking non stop.

She stays in woodland and she does travel around Singapore.

I engaged her 1 years back and not sure if she has revise her fees.

Her fees 1 year back is:
5 days = $300 ,
7days = $400
10days= $570

package inclusive of massage oil , application of herbs and a binder.

piangz, it is fully book since 2 weeks ago, if go have to queue wor depend on table availability.... only left with the 5.30pm to 7.45pm slot is not fully book wor

cheryl, then how?
or we change venue? cos a lot of rest in suntec or if we still wan buffet... also have lah....

i dun mind change restaurant, suntec got alot restaurant. i m fine with anything.. suntec got wat else is nice de? or marina?

cheryl,

u called koshinbo and they said they are fully booked? i think i can reach around 6.40pm, perhaps i can leave my name to be in the 'queue' first?

is there a 'Plan B' restaurant also in suntec? thot of Rice Table but it's all rice and nasi padang dishes... a bit 'heng2' hor.

ya hor... i try to be there early too!!! to put name in the "queue"....

piglettail, no more rice table.....
but there are also jap rest, if we still wan jap if not got fish n co/swedson....

dorothy,
In that case, I will have one pkt of NB and others as Size S. Not sure if Nepia is good. U let me know after use.

Those sleeping bags are sure cute for baby.

Jas,
Wow... Mdm Rokiah so ex? Her package include baby massage?

Tonight outing:
There are a lot of restaurants ard spring maternity. U can try turkish, vietamese as well.

blueginger,
heehee... i cant tell u much cos i cant fit in to any of the available size(diaper) but i will ask my son for u!!!! but hopefully, i can understand him....

Mdm Rokiah
blueginger, i think her pricing quite ok.....

change table
anyone getting... i was at ikea yesterday... veri tempt to buy....

hi...

ok, i will go to suntec and put my name in the 'queue', then i sms dorothy? i'll ask for a table of 4? is Linda comming?

if we still can't get a table by 7.45pm then shall we go to either yuki yuki, sake, swenson, fish and co.?

the avent duo is dual electric pump,that is why so ex

stephie,
we can arrange a place to meet before or after the session 1 :>
the avent manual pump good?is it tiring?was wondering should get the avent Uno pump cos can serve as manual and electric pump,2 in 1,but the Uno price tag is at $279,very ex.how much u bought ur avent manual pump?

cheryl,
okie! will ask for table for 4

tried reading the medela website and product information...a lot to read... zzzzz. think i should find time go 4 the breast pump demo and learn from the ladies instead.

dorothy,
change table not so practical. so not buying.
Have u went to the caltex I told u abt. They reduced their disc to 15% liao. But still better than other ksiok.

thanks gals, re: bottle warmer...

my GP was saying, i could use it for the frozen breast milk which was expressed & stored.
he said cos putting it in boiling water, you have to monitor and if temp is too high you might lose some nutrients...
i'm still contemplating... cos i dunno if i'll be successful in BF...

how much is one on average? is it universal, as in can use with standard/wide neck bottles?

long time nvr come to this thread liao. how's everyone?
me went for detailed scan 2 wk ago, it's a boy.

dorothy
ya, like blueginger, i also think that change table no v practical.

pinkie,
Yap. it is used to thaw expressed breastmilk.
One Avent costs $71.70 and pigeon one is $60.90.
they support their own brand bottle. however, pigeon are thin btl with many others brand have. so i think pigeon can be used for other brand as well.

blueginger
ic.. cos i have 2 tollyjoy bottles and most prob will buy pigeon bottles to standby... so probably i shud get pigeon warmer? think i'll most prob get after my confinement cos till then, i'll know if i going to BF after i go back to work...

i heard the rband "lucky baby" warmer not good,any #2 mother used pigeon warmer before?can we adjust the temperature to what we 1?

blue/sunny,
thanks!!! will not get then...

bluegin
heehee... called hb to tell him already...

p1nk1e,
heehee... unless u plan to latch bb on all the time... if not, i will suggest u get before u pop... so that night time, someone else can feed bb while u rest....

sunny,

dor
was thinking of not being so "lazy" during confinement... haha
my take is that 1st mth is best to bond with BB mah... especially CL is there to help out if necessary

Swamped with meetings. Just broke up for a short while.

In case you gals are interested, here is a streetdirectory.com map of where the Joyful Parenting event is held: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_442/travel_site_12937/

As I am only going for session 2, if there are any useful notes for session 1, is it okay to scan/photocopy a set for me? Thanks in advance.

I am hoping to get the Avent New Born Starter Kit, iQ Bottle Warmer, iQ Sterilizer and maybe the iQ Uno there.

Bottel Warmer:
I've got a fren who used the pigeon rapid steam sterilizer and she found it very useful. I know the taka baby fair few mths back had a very good package..too bad I didn't take it up. it was $139 for the sterilizer plus bottle warmer plus starting kit. So was a good deal. Now most places selling the sterilzer alone at $118, but recently I saw a few places (JL I think) and Kiddy palace drop thier price to $98. Can consider. But for me I bought the pigeon sterlizer which is also a bottle warmer and food warmer for $159,with less 20% from JL. Hopefully I make full use of it..so exp..

dorothy & pinkie,
Both of you have your stand.
For night time, can use milk powder to substite. Not necessary to hv btl warmer.
"lazy"??? Not sure abt your health. Cos the first mth is a very tiring mth. You need to have enough rest cos it is impt to restore your energy durin this mth.

SweetPea,
Thank you for your imfo.

bluegin,
so confirm the avent bottle warmer cannot use for any other bottle issit ? sigh, then must definitely buy a pump that can be used with avent bottles...wonder if medela/ameda pump can use with avent bottles/storage cups...anybody can advise ?

tute
that was my concern too... dun wanna get a pigeon warmer which can only be used with pigeon bottles...

bluegin
agree... i'll see how it goes lor...
my biggest worry is if bb can latch on properly... if can't, den jialatz liao

Artemis
what is an iQ Uno?

pigeon rapid steam sterilizer
my friend told me avent bottle can also fit into pigeon sterilizer....

avent food warmer
no idea....

Artemis
can can... we can exchange notes... i think tongtong n snowbelle also gg for session 2....

sleepy
so sleepy now...