(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

xiao yun,

hehe...didn't conclude much from thread. but generally are saying that buying from US is definitely cheaper even when you include shipping cost.. around $400+. However no warranty, so if you bring ur pump for service gotta pay $100, twice what you normally pay for those u buy locally. converter can buy at medela service centre or some say from paragon at $65 though you can opt to buy normal converter at cheaper price. But i'm quite curious that one lady say she saw PIS for sale at KK for $599. Think that is quite cheap coz so far i've seen cheapest is $680 at TMC.

blueginger/goodbabyb
i try to see if i can scan the notes. cos no scanner at home. else will hv to make hardcopies and pass to you. blueginger, can pass to you during the parenting talk

hi hi all..
long time never log in.. lots to catch up on Wed..

Dor, u make me very gian to go shopping at Spring cos the sale sounds very good.. but i'm trying not to buy any more maternity clothes.. cos i should save it for other things.. haha.. i shall pop by on Wed to check it out!!

Cheryl, so it's 745pm right?

apple79, i also gain a lot of weight.. 10kg already.. haha.. but once a while go buffet is fine.. come join us la.. jap food is healthy! my gynae said that my baby is chubby! n next visit i have to go on blood glucose test to check if i'm diabetic.. sounds serious man.. *die*

eliaw

i oso put on like 9kg liao leh... zzz... gynae nvr say abt the blood glucose test... zzz...

yes. it is 7.45pm....

so who else is going can confirm with me? i knw dor, me and eliaw is cfm.

cheryl, i think piglettail is confirmed!!!

eliaw, but u veri tall leh... cos the 9kg is evenly spread out....

morning ladies!

yes im in for dinner tomolo

745pm meet at koshinbo entrance--suntec?

yes i also very gian to go Spring...all of sudden im in this clothes shopping mood...even my boss commented i seem to have more clothes during preggy state than during my usual days. haha.

stephie,
Yalor, can pass to me during parenting talk.

Dorothy, cheryl, eliaw & pigettail,
Any further disc for spring members? I'm still holding on to Patsy card. U gals wanna it. I can pass to one of u tonight. Do shop earlier if you want cos shops at suntec closes as early as 9pm.
Yalor. Agreed that eliaw is tall, putting on 10kg is not very visible.

Went to giant last night, they dun carry AVENT brand, if you are looking at Pigeon/Tollyjolly, etc. U can get a peek in. I bought newborn diapers at $11 for 30piece. I think it is a good catch cos went to NTUC. The same diaper cost $18.84. One more items out of my list. Other stuff on offer there are milk powder, clothings, toiletries, etc.

bluegin,
i dun think got further disc cos already veri cheap...
which brand(diapers) did u buy? one come up to be $0.37 not veri cheap leh...(sorry, i veri calcuative)....

cheryl, dun kancheong... me also....
i also everything wait last min....
heehee....but i not scare cos xiaoyun stay nearby... can borrow from her....hahaha

Didn't visit forum for some time liao... this thread moved damn fast...

Saw the spring sale... very tempted... but hb has warned me not to buy anymore...

Btw, I also haven't buy any bb stuff yet... hb pantang... so will only buy them in Nov or Dec...

Nowadays, my latest entertainment is before I sleep, I'll watch my tummy for a while... can see bb movement liao... very cute and amazing :D

dorothy,
Newborn diaper is very expensive mah. I bought Mamy Poko (highly recommended by 2 friends).
Let me know if there is any cheaper else where.
WOW... You have XiaoYun to back you back, no wonder so steady.
BTW, when is the parenting talk?

Cheryl,
yalor. better buy when it have offer. I have not get many baby clothing yet Cos many friends said must buy bigger size. Baby out-grown very fast.

snowbelle,
like u, my husband oso stop me from buying baby clothings til Dec. So I have to resist myself by buying other items instead. He oso cannot stand me. I bought a bouncer too. But have not buy the replacement net yet.
Last sun, I woke up early in the morning just to find out my tummy become a pyramid. I tapped on its summit and the pyramid disappeared. So funny.

snowbelle, long time no see....

bluegin, mamypoko... ya... i like their pull up....haha...ya, got xiaoyun... u also ma... also nearby.... can also go n borrow...

parenting talk....next sat!!10/11
must go together cos i also dun know where...

clothes....
last sat, the postman got to come up to my unit cos my mailbox full... just rec my gap bb clothes...(abt 5 rompers), 3 sleepsuit... n also my bibs, socks, rompers... a pair of shoes... my hb say"finally, he feels the excitement of having a bb"
so now will have to clean up the house first before continuing.....

newborn-will be just nice for bb when they are borned... no allowance... cos bb outgrown veri veri fast... so 0-3mths will be a better investment cos can wear til 3mths... of course, must see which brands u go for... like US brand their size is bigger cos they are usually bigger size as compared to us....

bluegin, u started M tops already?u still working?

eliaw, as they said you are tall. Prob beforehand you are thin thin kind. I am already "meaty" kind before I was pregnant.

cheryl
cant lah... cos 19th is a weekday....
no prob... enjoy yrself....

bottlewarmer
p1nk1e, what do u meant by bottle warmer? to warm yr EBM?

dorothy,
Mamy poko have NB, S~XL. Size S is 5kg. SO i thought it will be nice to get a NB instead. In average how many KG will the baby be in its 3rd mth?

Paretning talk:
It is at suntec right? Yap. We can go together.

WOW... U bought so many clothing. den u dun have to do your shopping liao loh.

Ah.... Wat is M Tops huh? Yap. Still working til next mth.

Pinkie,
Yap. I bought AVENT bottle warmer. Not sure if it is useful until I actually use it. Many said you can live without it. But others said it is more convenient for you to warm your breastmilk, esp at night. Just on it 24hours.

blue, 19th = monday lah....
m tops= maternity top

bb stuff
only bb clothes...still got some more clothes to buy.... still a far lot more to do...

avent bottle warmer
i also bought one....

parenting talk
it's at Asian civilisation Museum... never mind, can ask my hb to send us there... heehee

bluegin
i think a 3mths old bb is abt 5-6kg... also depend on the child....my precious was 3.5kg at birth already

yes.. anyway i havent pass my hb part. i doubt he will let me go without him... somemore last weekend we almost wanted to go jb, in the end he say scare dangerous, somemore i preg. den nvr go..

dorothy,
Oops. My mistake on the date.
ACM I know where it is. There is 2 ACM, one near funan IT mall the other near Victoria Theatre. have to know which one. ANYway no need hb to go with us. We can manage it.

M tops. Yap. I'm wearing my usual clothing and one or 2 piece M tops now. Still cannot get used to wearing them.

Diapers:
So do u think I should change for Size S instead of newborn?

Cheryl,
Agreed with Dorothy that you should go with your hb. You gng to City Square only? My malaysian friend oso said it is dangerous, esp near holiday season like christmas and New Year. *Not trying to scare you loh*

hi hi..

i think i might go half hour earlier to check out spring.. how bout u gals??

aiya.. even though i'm tall.. n can't really tell that i put on so much.. but the major problem is that the baby is too chubby and he's out of the stomach measurement range! it's worrying! so kena have to go for blood glucose test..

eliaw

i might reach earlier too.. maybe ard 715pm.... maybe will go spring see see look look.

blueginger

ya.. i knw. i oso scare leh... haa... no hb ard i also feel insecure. die... anyway, i might give it a miss..

wondering what will the items will be on offer for the parenting talk,any 1 checked out the prices for Avent stuff already??

Hello, mummies. My hubby's first book is published! It's retailing at S$14 (excl gst). Please support my hubby by buying the book for yourself or as Xmas presents. It's available at Kinokuniya, Popular and Times bookshop from next week, 6 Nov. Please help spread the word around. For more details, please see http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/ Thanks a zillion!

1047031.jpg

-tute,
thanks for summarising the content for me.

i will consider a while first. now got Harmony to standby at the moment.

dor,
mm.. i think i can offer you some bb clothing (if you don't mind ur boy boy to look like girl girl :p), steriliser (ur EDD is 3 weeks ahead of mine and i got 1 extra to put at my own place -- don't need them so early).

bluegin, heehee...

diapers
i think u should change to S cos hospital will also give u a compl. package when u discharge... also S is slightly bigger than newborn...
my suggestion...
i will be using nepia(my friends told me as good as pampers).. if u order from supplier - $15 for all sizes... so i will order 1 packet of newborn n 3 packet of S..(cos they will deliver when u ordered 4 packs).each pcs will come out to be $0.26....

avent food warmer
bluginger, i din... i bought from someone....

Xiaoyun,
heehee... thanks for the offer... i hor... want to act blur n buy something nice(pink or red) for my ah boy...thanks for the offer... i think by end dec... i should be ready unless i super nua n my ah boy super kancheong to see me...

tomorrow outing
i sould be there by 630... most prob, will go walk walk at toyrus... still owe my gal a birthday present....cal me when reached... oh, i rem that we must control piglettail on her intake of raw stuff...

eliaw
not to scare u lah... but Dr. Tan is like that.. veri cautious one... that time after she knew that my gal was borned 3.5kg... told me that i might be gestional diabetes....(my last pregnancy)

goodbbb
which session(parenting talk) u attending? wan to meet us there?

avent pricing
heehee.. depend on what u need... might wan to buy things like milk bottles/teats... pump?

i attending session 1 with HB,u all also?we arrange a place to meet in the ACM :> i haven been there b4
the avent duo punp very very ex $700,wonder worth it or not

goodbbb, me/bluegin/piglettail/cheryl
are also attending the first session... ok... we can arrange to meet up....

$700 for a pump? i dun think i will pay... but if u plan to breast feed til yr child is 2 n also to have yr no.2 or no3... i think it is a good investment....

glucose test
fairfield, i dun have leh... got to poke to take this test? then i not interested... cos i scare of needle....

Good morning, everyone. Today late for work again as very nua in bed cos of the cold weather. Sigh...

Goodbbb,
they sell avent stuffs at the parenting talk session? If have, I'm likely to buy teats and wipes.

dorothy,
huh??? Stephie not joining us meh?
Gulcose test: Need to poke?? I oso dun want.