(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hello

I bought the playpen for $71.20 (u.p $89)

Its for use at mum's place, at our own place, i have bought the cot from kiddy palace.

dor,
i buying for bb's clothes and cloth diapers.
cos planning to use cloth diaper during day time. not too nice to ask MIL to wash them.

foresee our house will be full of 'white flags' when she's born. haha...

the washing machine is actually selling $9.90 during the OCBC/CALTEX promotion. too bad i don't have car and no chance to chalk up $200 to buy it.

starry,
i think your playpen is the same as mine.
which color you bought? i get the blue color one although mine is bb girl. did you buy the matteress also?

xiaoyun, ya.. it is the ocbc promo... i actually went around asking ppl to buy for me... i think in the forum can get at $50... wan to buy... but dun know where to put....

morning ladies!

dinner
koshinbo is gd too...Wed is good for me

hi dorothy,
yes, fruitful trip cos bought things...now only left the big items (breast pump and accessories,mummy's personal items,bb bed and accessories and thermomether). i refused to buy without 'shopping around' first. heee..

hi stephie,
no leh i didn't eat something wrong...but the method taught by dorothy for birdnest worked! think my body can't take too much 'goodness', once a day is just right. haha.

dragged hb down to baby kingdom yesterday to look at bb cots. unfortunately didn't buy any cos we couldn't decide what we want. wanted a cradle but dun have. didn't make it to baby hyperstore cos it was closed when we left bb kingdom.

doubt we'll go back there again cos we live very very far away..

can i have the address of kiddy place? does it sell a big variety of bb bed/cots/cradle?

dun think we'll be getting a stroller until bb is born, cos that's what our SIL told us.

is a strilizer that is 6years old still safe to use? i might have a hand-me-down but it's 6 years old, wondering if it's ok?

hi kitsune,

can i know where you bought your co-sleeper from, can i have the address of the shop? does it sell cradles or a variety of bb bed/cot, etc?

Hello, i bought the blue one(flipper playpan) too, same as the one on display..hee
yup, bought the mattress too, else troublesome to go outside to search for the mattress with the right dimensions

dor,
i too asking ppl around to help me buy. in the end they need it too.

the thread i posted was selling $50, plus $10 for delivery. already pm the seller but have not get any reply yet.
heard from my friend said it does take up some space. my MIL place also quite packed. if can't fit, will bring it back home, my kitchen still has some space.

pig out session
31/10/07
Kuisin bo
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis
8. eliaw

who else??? if confirm i will call to book le.. i scare alot of ppl

starry,
our bbs will be using the same playpen.

it has already delivered to my place but i have not open it up yet cos pantang :p

piggletail,

i've look around for baby cots but to be honest all almost look the same. went to kiddy palace sengkang branch, the branch there quite big but still not much choices i.e. not much diff in design and size wise to my dissapointment all about the same.

the co-sleeper you can find at Mums&Babes, they have 2 branches 1)United Square Novena and 2)AMK Hub. It's currently on promotion for $139, normal price $299. Comes in 4 colors i.e. pink, blue, green and beige
There's a bigger version as well, that's selling for $199. Heard from the lady for small one can only use till 6 mths old while the bigger one can use up to 2 yrs old because there's 2 levels of height you can use...

Stephie,
Thank you. Can pass me or scan the copy through email oso can. [email protected]

XiaoYun & Cheryl,
U think it is nice? My FIL change one for my baby using Esso Petrol Point few months ago. Wonder if it is still having this offer?
Can get your friends who drive to buy it for u?

Cheryl,
Ahhhhh.... Cannot join liao!!! My company dinner was changed to end of this mth last mins due to the availability of the place. Enjoy yourself.

Giants have infant stuff sale. Not too sure what are the things in details. Will plan to go down for a look, hopefully tonight.
Guardian is offering Elancyl Stretchmark cream at "1for1" offer. If you gals are using it. better grab this offer. slightly cheaper than $25 per tube.

bluegin,
promo over already(caltex one)

Cheryl,
for kushinbo's ladies night got 2 time leh... which one we gg?

piglettail,
the 6yrs old sterilizer. should be ok to use... but i think u might wan to test now....check the parts inside....for any rusty parts.

dorothy,
OIC. Hey, when u wanna meet for your booties ah? have not completed yet leh.

Piglettail,
Yap. Agreed with dorothy. Better check for rusty parts.

bluegin,
what do you think about it? nice to use?
if got to use Esso points to exchange, how to ask friends to get it? they have their own things to change also.
citibank reward also got it, but exchange with 6680 points (need to spend > 30k to get those points). not achievable...

For the egg washing machine, my sis got one during the Caltex promotion but she says very troublesome and not practical. Need to run some water pipes on your own and change your existing tap connecting to your existing washing machine to a dual tap. Also, cannot put in much stuff. Prob got to find out more from those who are currently using it.

dorothy,
sun ok? OIC. thot princess finish her exam last week. Many finished last exam.

xiao yun,
Paiseh. I have not opened up for use. no comment yet. But it is good for small quantity item like socks, bras, handkerchief, etc.

Can ask friend as a gift in advance loh. Sometimes there isn't much items to exchange in the Kisoks, so must well change something more useful for friends.

Just checked my shopping list. I'm almost done with my bb shopping. Just left the toiletry, mattress and comforters. Guess hv to see if Aussino have nice comforters.

Tute, Piggletail. Ya lor, the shop lady also told me can only use until 6 months. But my cousin who also bought thinks can use until longer as long as baby can't crawl out. For me, it'll definitely be useful when I'm BF cos it's small enough to put on my side of the bed without blocking anything. Just roll over and I can grab baby for BF. Guess, it'll be useful when you are sleep deprived for night feedings. I'm a light sleeper, once get up from bed, very difficult to sleep liao. But I also didn't know whether to buy it but hubby said just buy lor. Afterwards, either sell or keep for no. 2.

blue, her school veri slow one... last fri then eng paper...

sun ok huh... i confirm with u again cos i still have not do my spring cleaning for her room....

see all of u have started yr shopping... me not yet leh...

dorothy

i also lah... i only shop for myself... havent buy anything for bb yet... now hb nt in sg. have to wait he come back 1st

cheryl, ask yr hb to buy in jap lah... veri nice one....
bluegin, i got to let u know again... cos i am expecting my new sofa to arrive on sat!!! yipee!!!

do u know i should go out when the sofa arrive?

anyone started swimming actively le? i keep saying but haven't got time to shop for swim wear..hehe..preggy swimwears rather ex ya..

do you know how much is the shipping cost if i order from Amazon.com?
i saw this medela PIS advanced selling USD290. don't know how much the import fee, shipping cost, etc will be.

Hi tute,

My dogs are pretty tame. They are more likely to wag their tails at strangers than bark at them. :p Hopeless as guard dogs. I think I still manage for now. I trying to vacuum at least once during the weekdays too so that the house not so furry.

Hi Cheryl,

I don't think I can make it this Wednesday. I think I mentioned it the other time? My ang mo boss is in town and have tons of meetings to go through with him while he is here.

starry, i wanted to swim but too lazy n also preggie swimwear ex!! so now i walk home from mrt to my place abt 20min walk as a form of exercise....

xiaoyun, want to join me to walk home from kembagan mrt?

Xiaoyun, i think hor buy locally better cos the pricing will kenna GST... also shipping not cheap as item heavy... better buy here

pig out session
31/10/07
Kuisin bo
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. eliaw

who else??? if confirm i will call to book le.. i scare alot of ppl

Hi Xiao Yun,

I don't think it is advisable to purchase the breast pump from Amazon (though I have thought about it due to the price difference). My HB advised me that:
1. There will be no local warranty on the item
2. The electrical currency is different. So you will need to purchase a modifier/adaptor for the item.

still long way.. now tummy so big, i cant imagine when 8-9 mth duno hw....

as per my detail scan my edd is valenttine day wor.. duno zhun anot

heehee.. let's all jia you.....

come to think of it... i really wanted to faster see my Gervaise....

cheryl, i think blueginger also cant make it.....

pig out session
31/10/07
Kuisin bo
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. linda? (tbc)
6. eliaw

dorothy,
just let me know on sat.
I think it is better you are ard.
yalor. cannot make it for the gathering.

dorothy/cheryl,
It will be very expensive to buy in Japan unless u have lobang on the cheap and nice stuff.

dor,
walking from kembangan?!!! are you kidding?
i've never been walking from kembangan even though i already stayed here for 3 years..
count me out from walking, i am already like a zombie every night come back from work.

artemis/dor,
thanks for your advice.

another way to save on the import fee and tax is to get my friend from US to help me buy.

will seriously think about the warrranty and voltage part. i think they are very crucial..

xiaoyun, no lah... actually our place is veri near to kembagan mrt.... so now i walk home cos i hate the jam from eunos to our place....

i think warranty may not be a issue cos it should be recognise worldwide....

bluegin/cheryl
i like to shop online for jap clothes....
http://www.jshoppers.com

xiao yun,

there's a thread about mummies buying medela pis from US. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/599111.html?1190128354

I was also thinking about that. But still not sure coz my office dun have nursing room, and only have shower room so there's no plug in there...was thinking if i should get a manual one but of course it will be v tiring.

Anyone know if medela swing is any good ? Or if the sound is quite loud ? have heard mummies feedback that ameda is the most quiet electric pump...

thanks -tute. what do you conclude from the thread?

i am also thinking to get the swing as i already bought harmony. would like to get some review about swing too...

Wow its nice to pig out. Would like to join you girls for pigging out but I think i better not cos I have gained a whopping 11 kg todate and my gyane has issued "warning letter" to me on Sat. hee hee.

I kind of panic and have started swimming both on Sat and Sun. Think I have to make extra effort to swim on weekdays as well. I bought my extra large swim wear, the halter top and shorts kind from phuket when I was on cruise last week. cost me less than 20 bucks.

Seeing how well prepared you girls are in preparing for baby stuffs, I am panicking as well. :p