(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Hi, Esther,
ok loh...
But been eating lesser when i not even preggie...
Tummy not showing as well, tat y in mrt seldom people gave up seat to me...

yun,

U mean now ur food intake is even lesser? I tink no gd 4 urself and ur bb cos bb draw nutrients from u. So no matter wat, u still need 2 eat abit more. Try not 2 eat junk food, eat more nutritional..

My appepite so far had been jz normal. Sometimes no appepite, till nw no craving at all. But i would try 2 eat more meat and veggies and fruits.

Ur water intake is way 2 less leh.. If u dun drink enuff water, u may tend 2 get water retention. But of cos, 2 much aso no gd. A common saying "8 glasses"

I drank at least 2.5 to 3 Litres of water each day..

Hi, Andrea. Glad you like my blog. Updating it sometimes is a chore when I'm tired but seeing the hits counter going up is my motivation. Haha.

Xiao Yun, I got nearly $200 worth of JL vouchers. Should be ok lar since we got 1 year to use it. Next time, can use it and change for free diapers. I think our babies will use up diapers very fast. ;)

Julie, I stay in Tampines. Was your part time maid good? How much does she charge if she come every weekend? What does she do for you in 4 hours? Does she clean windows? I engaged before but one take her own sweet time cos charge by hour, the other one if fast but "chor loh" and not very clean. :p

Julie/Kitsune, i stay in bedok reservoir. can share yr lobang for part time helper?

infantcare
anyone have found the infantcare? can share how much per month after sub?

yun
yr water intake ver little.... not good leh

Esther, cant be help cos my MS can just strike anytime... so cant eat much if not merlion...

Water intake also the same , drink too much will merlion also...
Aiya heachache, really dun know how to handle my MS...
Even my GP say me very poor thing...
and say i must be scare of being preggie again.
Ya i really scare liao....

Dor, which part of bedok res do you stay? I used to stay there too before getting married. My part time helpers whom I engaged all short term one and not very good so I won't recommend to anyone. Maybe, Julie got someone better to share?

cheryl,

the clothes at marton-bell not bad right? with the discount, very cheap

i already accumulated $250 spending. with $50 more then can get member already :p

ester,

I bought a playpen at JL last time too. it's $89 before discount, excluding matteress. Is yours the same?

kitsune,

there isn't JL branch in the east. I stay near eunos. as i don't own a car, very troublesome to get diapers from there..

yun,

take care. try to eat more. if not, get some vegetable/fruit juice. don't drink too much at one go, otherwise will merlion one.

Hi, XiaoYun. Thought there was a JL at Whitesands? But I long time never go already. Can't really remember. Then buy something to reward yourself from JL after delivery lar like bags, shoes, clothes.

Poor Yun, still got MS now? My MS was bad too, always feel bloated and sensitive to every smell though I only merlion 1-2 times but always no appetite so lost weight in first 3 months. I could only eat very little, so tried to have more nutritious food, soupy stuff, breakfast bars, milo, crackers, and cut down on things that trigger my MS like garlic, onion, chilli, dairy products, soy bean etc. Maybe you can take some tonic to 'bu' since you are not eating well. Bottled chicken essence or bird nest also good if you don't have anyone to prepare tonics for you. Are you having more than 1 baby? Heard that if got twins, will have MS longer.

I had spagetti for dinner and the tomato sauce didn't agree with tummy. Keep burping and having acid reflux now. :p

Hi, Casa

I bought a Chinese cooking book "Before, During& After pregnancy " by Chung-man Mak at Popular. It costs $12.90. It has soup recipe for 1st/2nd/last trimester/post natal. And it specifies which soup is good for water retention, baby growth....etc. And most of contents is translated in English on the page.
Maybe you can browse it at Popular first.

went for my gynae checkup yesterday. bb weigh 600g at 24 weeks. hmm.. seems to be lighter compared to the rest. but since gynae didn't say bb is underweight, i take it as ok
oh, and i've put on 4 kg since preggy. this is much more than my previous one. sob sob. hope the overall weight increase won't exceed 10 kg this time. previously my overall weight gain was 9kg.

Spring Maternity
Yday was at Suntec. The sale was quite good. Some items are more than 50% discount. E.g. those top (incl t-shirt type, spaghetti, etc) - selling at $12 only (usual price $21.90 - $29.90). Worth buying. Their bottoms also on sale at $28. The sale period is from 25 Oct - 5 Nov.

yun
maybe can try to take more frequent meals but in small qty. easier for your stomach to take this way. i have a fren who experienced quite bad ms for her first bb. she also said she didn't want to have another kid. but now she's expecting her 3rd kid liao. hang on there, you'll find it all worthwhile when you see your baby

blueginger
i finally found my prenatal class notes (after leaving it aside for 3 years). will pass you a copy when we next meet, ok?

Thks tubao...

Me & hb now planing to get a part time maid instead of full time maid. Still cant decide which is better...

Went to JL sale yesterday, not as good as the one before with the 30% rebate so in the end, din get anything for bb. Also found out that the vouchers we have the last time cannot be used during sale like this, so no choice, got to use it to buy necessities next time.
Kitsune, the vouchers cannot be used to buy diapers too. There are some items that is excluded from the use of the vouchers.
Hopefully the 20% + 30% will come again.

xiaoyun
humph, must go complain to JL. that time i asked for my $50 rebate voucher to be given in $10s but the person refused, said it's the company's policy. so difficult to use a $50 voucher unless i have bulk item to purchase.

My part time helper stayed at Aljunied. Think Bedok Resv won't be too far for her. Why don't you call her directly. Her name is Mary: Tel: 91009651.

She mop my floor, iron my clothes, clean toilets, clean windows (but every other month)...slightly above average.

yun,

Oh poor ting. Guess no choice but 2 hv many smaller meals then.

Xiao Yun,

I din buy, though hb say worth, he say no space @ my dad's place (we moved back 2 stay wif my dad) so hv 2 c hw 1st.. It's a must 2 get a playpen is it? I guess hv 2 arrange the furniture again 2 let out some tiny space 4 the playpen then... Reali headache.. Seems like alot of things 2 buy, alot of things 2 consider..

Thanks, Julie for the contact. Think I'll only decide next year whether to hire permanent part time maid cos I'm still not sure whether to go back to full time work or request to work part-time after baby is born. :p

Hi, Esther. Playpen was not one of my must buy cos 2 people whom I know bought playpen told me not useful. They said too warm for baby to sleep and I think because of the weight limit, BB can't sleep in it for long. But, it may be useful for baby to play in I guess. Not very sure about that, must hear what the experienced mummies say. Ya, agree. A lot of things to buy and sometimes it's hard to make a decision when you are working with tight spaces. Like for me, I wanted to buy a small wooden cot but for the sake of breastfeeding without getting out of my bed, I bought a mini cosleeper bassinet instead.

http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com

julie,
thanks... will call her....

xiaoyun, so we stay nearby each other loh cos i stayin bedok reservoir rd...

KItsune, me staying near telok kurau pri school...

stephie, i think if u spend $100, JL will deliver to yr place....

spring maternity
just came back from suntec.... ya.. the top are cheap!!!!bought 3 tops n 1 cotton pant = $69

yun, break ito many many smaller meals...

pig out session
31/10/07 or 1/11/07
melt???
1. dorothy
2. cheryl
3. garfield
4. piglettail
5. blueginger
6. linda? (tbc)
7. Artemis
8. eliaw

who else

Kitsune,

I agree tat playpen's kinda of warm 4 babies. I heard tat babies tends 2 mk noise or get frustrated if u put them inside 4 2 long.. They tend 2 get restless.. Plus once they knw hw 2 climb or walk, they'll hv their way of climbing out frm the playpen which i tink it's pretty dangerous...

Nice blog! The cosleeper look nice and non fussy but is not 4 sided 1? oni 3 sides? Will it be dangerous 4 baby wat if baby moves?

hi ladies....

how's the weekend? my tummy is not feeling well this week, alternate between diahorrea,constipation and bloated-ness. arrgh. dunno what's wrong also.

went to robinsons yesterday and bought bb stuff. hb wanted to buy everything in 1 trip!!basically he just wanted to grab everything stated on the list and get it over and done with quickly without caring too much about the brand/design/functionality..n we this was our 'first bb shopping trip' somemore.. men!

consolation is we did buy things, so ok lah...at least the 'aim' was achieved.

bought the smaller items from the brands on sale like anuku,tollyjoy and NUK.have 20% discount but not additional 5% as i am not a robinsons card holder.

bought 3 NUK bb bottles and each came with teats. however i can't figure what type of teats these are? cos NUK sells a variety of teats: for thin liquids,for milk and for thick liquids. avail in silicon, latex and 'premium latex'. i know the ones i bought must be silicon cos of the colour (clear) but is there any way i can find out what 'flow' they are? i looked around the teats when i reached hom but couldn't find any 'indication'....?

still undecided to about breast feeding issue...much as i will like to breast feed, but i forsee it will be very difficult once my ML is over and i return to work. cos i definately have to pump in the toilet and there is no electrical socket in there. want to get an eletric pump to make my pumping experience easier however im concerned about the noise,lack of eletrical socket and cost of investing in eletrical pump (or worse, buy 1 eletric for home use and 1 manual for office!). im not keen on manual... headache.

ladies, are we still meeting for dinner this week?

esther, ya.. cheap hor!!!
i think will last me til delivery... prob will need to get a dress for xmas...

pigtlettail, veri fruitful hor...

cheryl, on... but can suggest change location cos me on budget this month...

hi, thanks for twhe advice..
had try but also no much use leh..
so noting just to bear with it...

had already half way thru liao.
no turning back but to carry on.

kitsune,
i totally forgotten white sands has JL!!! thanks for reminding

stephie,
i think the uncle who was distributing the voucher in good mood. initally wanted to give me $100 one, then i saw quite a bit of $10. he granted by request

ester,
regarding the playpen, i bought to put at my PIL place as MIL is going to help taking care of bb. for my own house, i was intending to put a matteress on the floor and let her sleep on that.
is that playpen so bad? lucky i bought a cheap one. if bb doesn't like it, still not so heart pain. :p

dor,
i stay very near your place. telok kurau pri school is in between my house and my PIL house. we are at bedok reservoir road too.

kitsune, xiaoyun
White sands JL has closed so dun bother coming all the way here.

Stephie, they also wanted to give me my vouchers in $50 but I insist that I do not want it in $50 cos there is no refund if I dun utilise. They finally give way at the end, think they din wan make a preggy lady angry.

xiaoyun, veri near hor!!!!
so next time, during maternity L... can go n visit each other!!! heehee...

Kuishinbo
i think they have a ladies nite... cant rem is it wed or not...

dorothy
i dun have big items to purchase from JL. Usually get those small value items only. sob sob. last time i used to like robinsons/JL voucher can utilised amt will be returned. now that they have scrapped that policy, so sian.

hehe..my SIL says will pass me some maternity wear. yeah, will have more variety and don't have to spend $ liao. afterall, closing shop after this one so don't want to spend $ on maternity clothes. ;)

xiaoyun/babyhope
you gals so lucky. perhaps hubby and I should have insisted on have in $10s. cos when the person said cannot, we just 'obey' loh.. so silly of us :p

piglettail
did you eat something wrong? was the method taught by dorothy on eating birdnest effective in curbing your diarrhae? hope your tummy is ok liao.

stephie, heehee...
veri good hor... got handmedown... i wish i also have... but my bils bu zhen qi.... got girls to recommend??/

dor,
yes. very near.

i will be doing my confinement at my PIL place. near to pasar there.

stephie,
i think the rebate voucher this time round is free one that's why they have the no refund policy. slowly use it up loh. if not, go and get bag as a retreat for yourself as what kitsune suggested.

re: maternity wear
i total spent about $400 on it.
i think i will stop buying. so, for the next few months, i will be wearing the same thing over and over again. so sian...

xiaoyun, wow... i go visit u after my confinement... heeheee...
stephie
ya loh.... xmas coming mah...

stephie/xiaoyun, u gals joining us for this week gathering?

xiao yun
the no refund policy started with those vouchers that you have to pay long time ago. from then on, me not very keen on their vouchers anymore. somemore got 2 years expiry date whereas taka vouchers don't have.

dorothy
luckily my SIL offered to pass me her clothings, else i also paiseh to ask her. hee...no girls to recommend leh.

have something on on 1 Nov. Tink i will give this gathering a miss cos am not keen on having buffet, especially at night. nowadays can't eat alot else stomach will become very bloated, very uncomfortable (so go buffet dui bu qi wallet and my stomach. see all the yummy food but can't eat them. keke). join you gals next time, hopefully not buffet again hor :p

Hi, Esther. No, the cosleeper is 4 sides, can have all 4 sides equal height or you can bring down the 4th side slightly when putting it beside the bed. Here's a clearer pix.
1043214.jpg

Hi, Dorothy. Oh I see. Used to frequent the corner coffeeshop zhi char stall. My mum's place is at Jalan Tenaga behind the light blue & white JTC factory, and diagonally opposite Techlink. You got a good deal at Spring maternity.
I thought I don't need to buy any more maternity clothes but realised I'm outgrowing the ones my cousin lent me especially the skirts and pants. Got 3 dresses but they are all sleeveless and a bit casual especially for meetings. Sigh, must go buy some more liao. Somemore no sale cos I'll be going to the Tampines branch. :p

Babyhope, thanks for the update. I haven't been to Whitesands for so long, didn't know they closed down. :p

dor,
hehe.. ya. our edd is 3 weeks apart. welcome welcome

i not joining for the gathering. no energy to go out on weekday night, too tired for me... :p

stephie,
i didn't know about the vouchers as i never consider getting JL voucher. but i do know that Metro one very good, can refund, use on promotional items and no expiry date.

kitsune,
u meaning the coffeeshop at blk 121? your mum's place very near my place too.. where r u going to have your confinement? think u, dor, and me can meet some day during ML liao.

Didn't log on for the entire weekend and already one archive link is created ! This thread move super fast !!

kitsune,
i went to see the co-sleeper, but still wanna think about it more...coz lady say we can only use till 6 mth old only...so me think a bit of waste though hb say just buy. such a headache figuring out where to put cot coz normal ones are just simply too big !

artemis,
i asked my part time maid if she's ok to bathe dogs but i think (if i understood correctly) she's afraid of getting bitten and apparently her schedule is also full for the weekend...only free mon + thurs... lemme know if you still want her help to do some other things..

dorothy,
good deal at spring leh ! wish i can buy more but i think for now i'll just leave with what i have first...i still have around 3 maternity tops which i haven't worn coz tummy still not big enough, i calculated wrongly when i thought i'll grow quite fast ! :p

xiao yun,
$400 is still reasonable i think... i spent around $700 already i think...and that's only for 4 bottoms and 13 tops...the rest of my clothings are the ones lent to me by my colleague, thank goodness for that otherwise i'll have to repeat what i can wear week after week... :p

re: jl sale,
i didn't go at all
coz no idea wat else want to buy...wanted to wait till my friend pass me her bb's clothes so that i can decide what to buy... stroller...huh...still choosing, cannot decide... both me + hb so indecisive ! cannot think of what to buy in advance... scared of not doing enough survey and just caught in a spur of the moment... so we need to sit down first and prioritise...

-tute,
i think i total bought 8 bottoms, 12 tops(regretted buying 3 of them), and 1 dress. with some handmedowns. i still think that they are not enough for me as i only wash clothes on weekend. :p
worse come to worse, i wash them more frequent loh..

maternity wear
i think i also spend less than $500... not willing to spend much as this one already no2... what if close shop after this?

xiaoyun/kitsune- ya man... can meet up in our of our places with our bbs.....

washing machine
xiaoyun, the one u posted dun have spin options. unless u got ppl to help....

thanks dor,
i am aware that it doesn't come with spin function. i am just being lazy to handwash the clothes. anyway, for my handwash clothes, i also throw into washing net and let it spin in my normal washing machine. :p

xiaoyun, u buying for yr own use or for bb's nappy?
i actually want to get to wash soiled nappy....but hubby said no place to put.... cos i thought can use to wash bb's clothes... then ask maid to hang....