(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

welcome yipy!

wow 2 valentine babies!!! how exciting =) 14th feb is 8th day of CNY so is that ren2 ri4 (everyone's birthday for chinese)??

hi, tong,

my detail again
1)dor11-dorothy goh cheow yuen
email:[email protected]

moi_dar, u can find from this forum. if u need my ctc. let me know. so that i can pm u....

bluewind, dun like that leh... compete with me... hahaha... i wan my ah boy to come out late leh....

garfield, thanks for checking with dr. loh... today hir, not so bad already....

APRICA
i like too!!! but also not cheap...if u really interested, go to the agent... previously they are in selegie....

Avent Disposable Liner
bluegin, ????

piglettail
i loved stingray a lot... me too...ate a lot in 1st tri...

Pls confirm whether the consolidated list below is correct.

Dorothy-session 1 ,$5
Blueginger-session 1 , $5
Piglettail-Session 1, $5
Cheryl- Session 1, $5
Snowbelle+hubby - Session1+Session 2, $16
Stephie + hubby - Session 1, $8
Moidar+hubby - Session 1+Session 2, $16
Yun+hubby - Session 1, $8

hi ladies...

thanks to all for your replies and information on seafood

today my FIL explain to me why promfret,stingray,shark is considered 'poisonous' -- he say cause these are deep sea fishes so have high mercury content.

but then, nowadays most promfret are reared in kelong, so should be o.k.

as for other seafood like prawn, my gf (who had a bb) say it's more of asthetic reasons lah, incase bb skin will be sensitive and easily get rashes next time. but then this kind of situations there's no 'scientific proof' ... maybe be the case for 1 lady and not at all for another.

dorothy, i think nevermind lah, as long as we r happy when we eat the stingray can already

i think hor, if i dun have craving then i will avoid, if got craving then i will eat lor. hehe

yes today weather is very hot.....!

I have sent the email out to everyone who is attneding the avent event, pls let me know if you have not received the email.

tong, thanks...
better a bit... not as pain as yest...
garfield asked gynae for me.... but hubby dun let me use.... so got to endure....

heehee.... jio me lah... but u live so far... me not going out as supervise gal doing homework... somemore super hot... my family gg swim... me gg to watch....

I'm new here

EDD : 5/2/08
Gynae: Dr Eunice chua, TMC
Gender of BB : gal

I like to ask a question ( out of the current topic that u moms r discussing now)

i can seems to post on mkt place & exchange corner: spree (overseas site only) , any mom know why ?? pls advise

hi toyzlogy, welcome... u should be able to take part in overseas spree but i dun think u can post to sell stuff in th WTS thread....

hi dorothy,

thanks for ur prompt reply.
i cant even take part ....not sure why. tot of getting something from the Gap spree..heeheee.

to update myself again.
went for me regular gynae visit last week (wk 20). baby weight 343g, happy to know that she's above average. however, gynae did not ask me to go for detailed scanning. I didn't ask why.
may I know what does detailed scanning do?
my gynae did help me scan bb's heart, nose, mouth, hands, feets, kidney, bladder, private parts. also, measuring head circumference, abdominal, and thigh lenght to get the estimated weight.
my tummy suddenly become so visible this week. even the security guard also ask me about it.

re: stroller
I more or less will get the capella brand. but not going to buy so soon cos no space to put it at home now.

re: fish
i thought only the deep sea fishes contains more DHA, etc? on the other hand, they got more chances to contain more mercury too. Hence, I think safer to take DHA supplements. Furthermore, now i more and more don't like to eat fish, especially the steam kind and the 'ngor' fish. Not be able to make it up to the required fish intake without taking the supplements.
btw, I am taking neurogain now.

welcome the new mums - yipy and toyzlogy.

toyzlogy,
you will only be able to post in the mkt place & exchange corner: spree thread 1 year after you join this forum.

dor, me just wake up from afternoon nap, then saw this mj post, me so excited haha.
how abt we play tomorw afternoon?
but i dun have ur no...
how abt email to me?
Cheryl, wanna play?
Toyzlogy welcome......

welcome, toyzlogy.

xiao yun
i think what your gynae did for you was the 'detailed scan'. good that it's done by your gynae cos can save money. i had to pay extra $88.81 for mine to be done separately at Mt A. :p

tongtong
got your mail. yup, correct. will transfer on Mon too. tks again.

Hi everyone, thanks for all the prayers. I've just been to see the doctor and got some scary news... the level of amniotic fluid around the baby is so low it's almost at a critical level and he cannot determine why i keep loosing fluid. I've just had a ton of blood drawn cause he is hoping to identify what is going on. But thankfully the baby is growing well. He tried to do the detailed scan but the baby was so crowded up he couldn't do proper measurements, but head circumference, femur lenght etc all ok. Baby is now 400 grams but we cannot confirm if it's girl or boy yet.

So far there's nothing I can do except to rest more and try to relax and pray the fluid level goes up.

you girls wanna come here tomororw pm to play?? hehe good stress release for me

Hi everyone, thanks for all the prayers. I've just been to see the doctor and got some scary news... the level of amniotic fluid around the baby is so low it's almost at a critical level and he cannot determine why i keep loosing fluid. I've just had a ton of blood drawn cause he is hoping to identify what is going on. But thankfully the baby is growing well. He tried to do the detailed scan but the baby was so crowded up he couldn't do proper measurements, but head circumference, femur lenght etc all ok. Baby is now 400 grams but we cannot confirm if it's girl or boy yet.

So far there's nothing I can do except to rest more and try to relax and pray the fluid level goes up.

you girls wanna come here tomororw pm to play?? hehe good stress release for me

what time huh? can i be a backup? dun mind joining just to kapo....

yun/patsy, i pm u my ctc.

patsy, so happy to read that chilli padi is growing veri well... but scary to hear that u keep losing fluid... is there anything u can do? when r u gg back for the blood test review?

Just came back from dinner. My MIL birthday. Dinner was at this Chinese restaurant at New Park Hotel. It's $34 +++ ala carte buffet. Not too bad but service a little slow.

Feeling very irritated now cos hubby keeps hubbing on the fact that I am not working and that even if I work I don't earn 8k a month. I am feeling so upset and irritated. Maybe becos he is an accountant so he is more sensitive towards money, still... I find it very hard to accept as a husband, he is so stingy. He kept saying we should earn as much as each other to increase our status. Sigh... can't stand it.

hi dor, will sms you tomorrow!

for now nothing i can do, going to gyne again on tuesday to try to do another scan. Gyne said rest rest and more rest, coz the option of amnio tranfusion very risky so he would like to take that as a last resort.

moi_dar, ask hubby how many people in singapore will be earning 8K a month?? Not easy leh... maybe he's feeling the stress coz baby coming and he would like the family to be comfortable... think you both have to discuss and agree upon, he has to decide what is more important, having you care for the baby or status, right?

patsy,
great to hear chilli padi is healthy and growing well! you are in our thoughts. hope everything goes well.

dorothy,
you're welcome. dr. loh can remember you leh...i said i'm asking for dorothy =) still painful?? how come hubby dun let you use...

you lah, very bad always tempt me with your food outings =P too bad i only have cravings when i read what you eat, but at meal time no craving liao haha

APRICA
agent website http://www.aprisin.com.sg/store/index.php?main_page=index

new address is at 50, Tagore Lane Unit #B1-02, Markono Districentre
Singapore 787494
Phone: (65) 63368311
Fax: (65) 63399119
Operating Hours: 10:00am to 6:00pm (Mon-Sat)

garfield, heehee... "DOROTHY" veri common name leh....

hahaha... just came back from church... raining cats n dogs... now tempting u time!!!!!
my craving for today is
1)don pie
2)durian puff from puteri mas
3) stuffed chicken(got my craving from pic of rest-so ask hubby to make)
4)baked potato((got my craving from pic of rest-so ask hubby to make)

if still raining, then i dun think i can go cos me like gg to hibernate liao....

hip pain
heehee... praise god!!! it's get better n better...aiya, he dun like me to apply things on myself...

moi_dar, aiyah... i think hor cos we are pregnant now so we tends to be a bit sensitive also...
for example, tomorrow my 9th anni... so i started my "nagging" to him that he is not doing anything for me.... as i nag, i felt like crying...
So my advice is jus to laugh it off

stephie,
really? it takes a short while only leh..
good good good.. save money

patsy,
take care and rest more.

dor,
you tempted me with the don pie.
where did you get it? suntec?

Pasty take care!

What a boring weekend for me. My husband has been overseas for a week and I am feeling terribly bored.

Xiaoyun, heehee... ya, got it from suntec....

patsy/yun, no news from u gals hor... also went to nap huh?

apple, self-entertain lah... or u can also go back to yr mum's place to stay...

appetite
i found my appetite veri good leh... a bit scarly...

hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. i am from the nov mtb thread, i have 5 brand new pigeon items to sell.

market price is $40 in all but i am selling at $30. self collection. if you are interested, please send an email to: [email protected]

1 tongs
1 bottle & nipple brush
1 breast care gel
1 120 ml bottle
1 240 ml bottle

Hi Pasty and Dor,

Don't think it is me being sensitive. I have spoken to him today and have told him I'm not going to be a full time house maker which we agreed upon earlier. Cos can't stand him nagging at me and controlling what I can or cannot spend. Will probably look for a temp job for the time being before settling down for a entry level job into the private sector after birth. Difficult for me cos I have been teaching for so long in school, so experience not very related in most jobs.

What I am upset with is that his income is sufficient to provide for the family yet he still wants me to earn more money and contribute to the family. Sigh. I am not going to make any execuse for him. I only pity my children cos I won't be able to spend as much time as I want with them. But I suppose so many working mother can do it, I should be able to cope with it as well.

Thanks for "hearing" me out.

BTW, if any of you ladies' companies are offering temp position for Nov and Dec, let me know can? TIA

hi gals! My EDD is in Feb too, with SFLoh in KKH. Carrying twins so prob will deliver early in Jan. Having v bad water retention these few weeks.

Moi_dar, why you left your teaching profession? Can take leave right or even NPL? No need to quit and take a temp job?

hi moi_dar, u might wan to register with employment agency... even tho of gg for tuition?

hi dawn, congrats!!!twins!!! i wan leh... u know their gender?
me too!!! seeing dr loh too!!!!