(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

tongtong
tummy hard, cld be due to eat too much at one sitting. i still exp that..so now i take smaller portions and a few breaks in between b4 continue makan...but sometimes forget la...then feel like get asthma attack..heheh...

tong,
can register together... cos we call/email then send one chq there....

ladies, can confirm yr registration?

Optimizing Sleeping Newborn & toddlers
-live! baby Massage Demo
session 1
1)dor11 (confirmed)
2)garfield -hubby gg?
3)blue
4)Piglettail
5)cheryl
6)snowbelle+hubby
7)tongtong+hubby
8)stephie + hubby
9)moi_dar + hubby

Successful Breastfeeding from Birth & beyond
-Live!!Baby Bath Demo
Session 2
1)snowbelle+hubby
2)tongtong+hubby
3)moi_dar + hubby

garfield
yes, shd be. it can recline quite fully.
and can be used frm infant. i chose a grey color..too tired to look for other colors la..
hb also wanted to buy chicco brand, but that one also so bulky and heavy. i also canot carry heavy things one..i have a pic of the buggy i bgt, u want me to sms to u?

tummy hard.
i think could be those "rubbish" plus wind leh. remember i saying tummy very hard... after this few days of letting off wind (farting) :p and last nite of "laosai" it is not so bloated and hard liao...

Dorothy,
I dun know if we can use koyok. But can use hot pad on effected area to ease pain. It works as a hot or cold pack. Hot-boil it, cold freeze it type available in pharmcy, OSIM, etc.

toot,
thicker pillow raise my head higher, make my neck uncomfortable leh!

Deatil scan:
So nice. =( Everyone did your scan. Mine have to wait til monday. 3more days. I want to see what beetaimak is doing inside me. Beetaimak have a lots of movements since last week. Til now we only see beetaimak twice. Gynae din do scanning every visit leh!!!

Garfield,
In America, many joggers wheel their baby in pram while jogging. You must choose those big wheel type as it is heavy-duty. Likewise it will b very heavy for daily shopping use. Best for you hv a car to move ard. Otherwise, taking MRT or public transport will be a nightmare for you.

purple, is it this one?
1002394.jpg

anyway been to TMC for hospital tour?

what is the procedure? just call them and make appointment or can just walk in ?

tongtong & dor, need full name for registration or not?

My detailed scan is tomorrow... after a long wait... hopefully everything ok.

think i'll be going for the TMC tour during the prenatal class. but my prenatal class only start in 22 nov. think too late by then?? hehe

hey purple, i'm also eying the maclaren techno xt cos it's functional and light. also not too expensive. depends on how enthusiastic hubby is about the quinny. maybe the maclaren MX3 is a good compromise as it's 3-4kg lighter than the quinny.

garfield
true..if u compare frm mx3 and quinny, then mx3 is lighter. but then again what bluegin said its true..if you are going out alone with the bb, might be diff to handle.
for me, im still not sure if i can handle even the techno on my own..hehe...im very clumsy..
have u tried pulling the mx3 after it closes?
isit easy even though heavy?
the techno is quite ok, closes up tightly and seems easy to pull.

Avent joyful parenting
Yes, Im in for session 1, just me only.

Fishes
erm..can eat sting ray or not? some pple say it's 'poisonous' rite? i also dunno leh. now already cant eat or-lua and clams (sea hum), think hb will be very sad becos our weekly par-tor session is bbq seafood at newton hawker centre...

i have been having leg and toe cramps, MIL ask me to avoid eating kang kong. die..another of my weekly newton hawker centre par-tor dish.

promfret
i know promfret got higher fat content (all no scales fish have higher fat content than 'scale-ly' fish) but dunno that preggies not advisable to eat? it's my favourite! i can finish 1 small white promfret all by myself in 1 meal. MIL will specially steam for me cos i like and every1 else in household dun like fish. so i will try to finish it so dun 'waste'..

stroller
we haven't bought anything yet....!only 1 rattle toy. haha.. hb say he likes those that look like a wheel-barrow (the 3 wheel type). dunno lei, for me, light weight is most important.

blueginger,
ya, the quinny has super big heavy duty wheels. if hubby around he will drive, if i'm alone i think got to take cab cos sure cannot handle getting up / down MRT or bus by myself.

purple,
i tried the techno xt. very easy to open and collapse (machum automatic umbrella....) so i like it a lot!! didn't try the MX3 though. weight wise MX3 is only 1-2kg heavier so it's ok. probably go to baby hyperstore this weekend to check it out.

but must admit that a 3wheeler is easier to manouvre compared to a 4wheeler.

piglettail,
i meant pomfret can eat. so you don't need to give up your favourite food! stingray? i still eat leh...about once a month.

garfield
isit? 3 wheeler easier to handle...hmmm...noo...i cannot change my mind..bgt already..hehe...
if u buy either one, are u going to buy an infant seat or just a car seat tt can be used from infant?

hi girls... so many posts!

this morning got a bit of a scare, when i went to the loo there were huge blood clots when i wiped!! called the gyne but the doctor out of town so the nurse said to observe first, if no bleeding should be ok... so far no bleeding but the clots were very scary!!

Regarding fish/fish oil, it's always better to eat fresh fish, rather than supplements which are processed fish oils also... a lot of the supplements use "artificial" omega from other sources like sea weeds and algae. Salmon, mackarel, cod and tuna (fresh, not canned) are good sources.

don't worry purple. i think the techno xt is a good buy. i don't think you need to navigate tight corners or attempting funny stunts so the extra manouverability probably not that important for you.

hubby thrilled by all the gadgets lor...so he is attracted to the idea of the travel system (where the infant seat can be attached to pram).

but hor...i think in the end we'll just get a basic stroller lah. have many white elephants lying about at home and i have a feeling quinny may end up being another one haha =P

patsy,
so scary!!!! please take care. when can you see gynae??

hi garfield, we have an appt tomorrow, so nurse said if can wait see him tomorrow instead, coz today i will have to see the replacement gyne and she doens't know my history.

BTW, the travel system is a good idea if you drive, coz the baby carrier can be taken in and out of the car easily, so if the baby sleeping can just take off and snap into the stroller. The only thing is that when baby is 6 mths plus and don't need the carrier, the stroller itself can be quite bulky and hard to carry in adn out of the car.

back from lunch. was sooooooo angry over work just now. i think baby can feel mummy's adrenalin rush - kick me non stop haha =P

patsy, ya good to see gynae as soon as possible. glad you have appmt tmw. let us know how things go.

re the stroller / travel system, i will try to avoid buying anything that can only be used for short duration. and i agree the quinny stroller is very bulky. i don't drive an MPV, so i'm not even sure it can fit my car boot haha =P better measure and if it cannot fit, i can safely rule out quinny as an option then!!

hi..
besides the stroller, we bgt this car seat, britax, frm mothercare as well. this car seat can use frm infant till abt toddler...so i guess its a worth buy, coz if not have to buy infant seat then within a year must buy a car seat

hi purple,
how much did you pay for your techno xt and car seat? i'll pop into mother care to take a look.

i'll be going to KKH for my detailed scan soon. hope everything is ok =)

Actually, I haven't bought anything yet. Don't even know all those brands you gals have mentioned. Must really go take a look maybe next weekend.

Tongtong,
My full name is Cecilia Ng Cheng Siew. Let me have your account as well so that I can transfer the money too.

Btw, have you ladies booked for a massage lady already? How many month in advance do you need to do so?

tongtong,
U got mail...

patsy,
Let us know after you see your gynae. Meanwhile just be caution. Luckily your husband ard tis week.

GARFIELD,
What happened? Cool down... Coll down...

I had a fright before lunch when I accidentally drop a iron block from a shelf at 1.5m height. The block missed my toes fortunately, but gave me a fright. Till now my tummy, still pain here and there. Luckily gng to see gynae soon. Will check how is beetaimak working inside.

faten,
Think buyin a car seat can be at later stage. When baby is abt 2/3 months. Just not young to sit in it. By then, baby dun know what size. U know some baby bigger size.

patsy, take care n update us ok????

blueginger, sleepy huh?

car seat
ya, i too will only get when bb is abt 2-3mths old....

moi_dar
i booked my massage lady but she din ask for deposit leh... wonder will she play me out...

Dorothy,
sleepy? Will only feel sleepy after lunch. Now must have afternoon nap.

Any idea what is Avent Disposable Liner use for?

hi to all attending the avent event, can give me your email address so that i can email you my bank account number>

moidar, is your hubby joining, and you going for both sessions right?

tongtong: my tummy does that too - the skin feels tight after eating and I feel bloated. So now I eat smaller meals but more often. I have a feeling that my skin elasticity is reaching a limit!

Dorothy: my details ah? I am a first time mummy, 27 years old, baby is due on valentine's day 2008! Just moved here with my hubby - both were working in the UK last 3 years.

hi ladies...

tongtong, my full name is Angela Lim
My email is [email protected]

fish/stingray/kang kong
thanks ladies for your info on the food! but then i ate A LOT A LOT of stingray in my 1st trimester already...hope all is okie. plus kang kong..maybe that's y now leg cramp.

Just to double check, eat sotong ok?? my mum say dun eat cos she thinks the 'legs' look 'ugly', so ask me eat the 'body'..but not any 'medical' issues lah (e.g. high poison content, cause leg cramp)

patsy, rest lots lots tonight okie? keep us updated after your gynae visit tomorrow.

Hello Feb MTB,

I'm new here,can i join u all in this thread to share and chat...i'm also due in Feb'08. i'm waiting for my detail scan in next week.

garfield,
i like that 3-wheeler stroller too, very nice. You planning to bring bb out to exercise ah?

I think bigger wheels are generally better than those smaller wheels leh, cos more stable. Sometimes when the ground is uneven, harder to push smaller wheels around, and bb may feel all the bumps on the ground more.

tongtong
have pm-ed you.

yipy
welcome

patsy
update us after you've seen your gynae k? take care.

piglettail
i don't usually like sotong so rarely eat. not sure if it belongs to those 'poisonous' family leh. i have a fren whose sinseh said cannot each SEAFOOD. when i heard that, became apprehensive when eating prawn.... but i suppose moderation is the key

STROLLER
Yes, my SIL told me bigger wheels are more stable, easier to manovuere (spelling?). but then bigger wheel stroller tends to be heavier so gotta trade off and see whether the pros outweigh the cons.

WORK
hai...long story...have a boss that sways with the wind and i end up having to explain to EVERYONE else why things keep changing. of course, me being the messenger always kena cursed by other pple lor. No one will dare to scold my big boss what. End up being made to look like an idiot who can't make up my mind.

now must think happy thoughts!!

DETAILED SCAN
everything is normal so far. so relieved!!! confirmed i have a girl girl. lost about 0.5kg since last visit but doc says it's ok.

STROLLER
hey fairfield, yes i like the 3 wheelers too!! the maclaren version looks less bulky than quinny.

hubby INTENDS (in bold and caps) to bring baby out when he jogs or blades. but hor, my hubby is the spirit is willing but flesh is weak type. so....

for US, i think the 3 wheeler more versatile right? cos there are more places with rougher terrain like if you go to countryside for walks?

i checked out the APRICA brand. wow...super light and it's sooooo easy to use. designed and made in japan so suit our smaller asian frames. the prams can be fully opened / closed with ONE HAND only and weigh about 4-5kg. online sales have 50% sale now. only downside is due to the light weight, feels less stable when pushing it around.