(2008/02) Feb 2008 MTBs

Pauline - use it for facial wash
, my mum did that with mine..hoho.. for baby if not wrong, just pour into the bath water can liao.

maids - dun ever trust that they will rem your things for you...sometimes i can't even rem my own things..

qingling, need to wash off or not ah cos we are still not rinsing 'soapy water' off Raelynn yet. Hee.

Sigh, she's been doing this since my CL left but my fridge is getting too cluttered so this bottle of milk was blocked by something else. :p

hi! mummies. sorry to interrupt but wld like to ask a Q. anyone tried to bring bb esp bb gal to m'sia with passport done when she was 6 mths? she looks quite diff from photo with longer hair n leaner now at 2 yrs.

Aiyah, actually I only sent in at 11am but no time to check forum today. You should have emailed me, could have squeezed you in cos my total orders only USD180+, after discount, only USD130+. hee. ;)

wah qingling, you have superb memory! still remember what i say about the EBM!! good leh u!!

pauline, yea ql is right! Shaun always had milk bath, but i din rinse him off after that, so his skin is very moistured because of the oil hehe.
so did you end up bathing R with your ebm?

qwerty, my boy still travelled to msia at 2 years plus with his bb passport, no problem wor.

Bkkgal and gar..just wondering if u all latch bb every hr from 6pm to 8pm, how long is the latching session? wun ur boobs be almost empty after 1-2 sessions, still got milk for bb? Sorry har.. then when is ur dinnertime and time with #1?? If i do that , confirm no time to do other things.

If i latch every hr also means that i am feeding bb when he is not hungry?? These 2 days i have been trying to latch at 8 pm, after latch i pump cause somehow i feel he not satisfy after feed then i feed him ebm at 9 plus, and 10 plus, each time abt 80-100 ml. For 1st night he can sleep from 11pm to 3 am (only 4 hrs) then wake up for milk at 3 am and 6 am.. Hoping to stretch to 5 hrs leh.. abit greedy hor, what should i do?? Actually i abit concerned that he taking too much milk at 9 plus and 10 plus cause he normally feed 3 hrly.

QL, my boy also buttocks itchy, want us to carry.... and always seem to be hungry..but i scared overfeed him, he like growing very fast now.. i think he already 4.5 kg liao, gained abt 1.5 kg.. i can feel he is quite heavy already.

RE: BM

Haha.. i dun have so much BM.. cannot bathe bb.

Iso.. its a gd solution but hate to see both of them apart esp when G is not attending sch.So when will u be shifting?

Hi genice
The latching only about 10 mins. Sometimes she takes one side, then the next latch will be other side. Baby is more efficient now mah, can drink faster than before.

When cluster feeding, the baby won't be ravenously hungry at each feed. But they will still feed. I cluster feed only in the evenings, not at night. 5pm (bottle) and 7 pm (latch). Before I went back to work, it was 5, 6 and 7 pm by latching.

I eat dinner after putting her to bed, about 7.30pm. Yeah, boobs will feel flat but somehow I think she can extract milk still.

Genice, baby can sleep from 11 to 3 is very good already! It means you get 4 hrs rest. Actually if dun count 6 am feed, you only wake up once a night. Very ideal! Frankly, 5 hours is ambitious cos he's still so little. SM was able to last 5 hrs after 4 months and even now, she's still waking at 3am for feed.

genice
oh actually i thought you meant everyone go over to ILs place, you meant only G go and you stay at home with K?

not sure when we'll move, probably only when my mum can come stay with us for a while. i'm thinking about whether to stay there without any help, but these days E q naughty, think it would be too much to handle 2 alone..

Tongtong, yup I did. Heartpain lor but Bo bian I dun dare to let her drink the milk Liao though it doesn't smell sour. :p

hope it is the lastly time I let her bathe using ebm. I rather donate the milk to mummies who really need it than to use my ebm so extravagantly. Hee.

gd morning xy,up so early?? Can't sleep? I just put hayden back to lala land...his tummy is bloated,keep farting n can't sleep well...keep rubbing his tummy n he keep farting...Haha..i m back to lala land...zzz..awake since 330...yawn...

Tong,
Yup it's viral fever.

Mummies using medela pumps,
How do u sterilize the shields. Just pour hot water over and keep in airtight container? Or u put with the rest of the parts in the sterilizer?

bx - i used to sterilise in steriliser, until genice n Iso confirmed that no need to sterilise,just wash with soap and rinse with hot water. So now i also only do that, afterwhich i put in a airtight container

bx,
hope ashlynn is recovering now.

for medela pump, i do sterilise the shield (not the softfit), connector and valve. Didn't sterilise the membrane.
so far no problem for me. but the softfit shield seems cannot be sterilised as it's more rubbery.
btw, do you dismantle the shield, connector, valve and membrane before sterilising?

ql,
ok, i think i will also just scald with hot water. it's turning so yellowish from sterilising.

xy
ya, all dismantle to wash and sterilise. after washing, i will attach the membrane to the valve and sterilise.

ql,
i normally up quite early in the morning.

tong,
so far ok. but tummy is exploding very fast now. it's already now the size of i was full term last time.

not sure how will it look like after 5 more weeks.

I also have not vaccinated No. 1 from chicken pox. Now talking about vaccinations..I am at a loss as to when is No 1's next vaccination. Think its some booster?

This week supposed to bring No. 2 for 6-1, but think I'll drag one more week coz tomorrow got relatives coming to see baby.

Today No. 2 didn't go to MIL's place , so it was mom and me with 2 kids..havoc! Big one dun wanna nap, and getting very very naughty. Did funny things like dripping milk all over the bed and mattress, lick the TV and stereo, poo on the floor, eat tissue paper. Small one as usual wanna be carried and carried and carried and sleeps only when carried. Backside touch bed or bouncer only he will wake up. My poor arms again. And these 2 brothers keep waking each other up cox both r very light sleepers. Glad both are now in lalaland...now its time to pump, wash the dishes, do the laundry and mop the floor...then wait for no 2 to wake up for milk again...sigh....

No more no. 3 for me!

I had some serious stress today on top of my zombie like state..had to binge on fries and mcnuggets when I usually do not binge.

Tute, replied your email. Exchange rate is 1.45 unless I am charged higher. Please transfer to my POSB savings 126-42063-3 and I will place orders soon. If anything is OOS, I'll refund you.

Anyone has vinegal's hp no? She emailed me some orders just as I was about to send in order for myself and Tute. Cannot call her to quickly transfer cos I'm going out soon. Arghh... Hope none of the items in the shopping bag goes OOS while waiting.

Vinegal, if you are checking forum, please check your email. Your item 1 is OOS, please transfer SGD37.05 to me for the other 4 items at POSB savings 126-42063-3. Please sms me at 97816678 once you transfer cos I will be outside. If I don't hear from you by 4pm, I will not be able to order for you. Hope you understand. Thanks.

morning to all...

Monday Blues...bleah.

How many eggs can our tods eat in a day/week? mine loves eggs and always demand for eggs. esp difficult when we have our weekend breakfast of toast and eggs at Ya Kun and he'll INSIST on having both eggs and nothing else. not sure if this is ok?

mummies with the 2nd one - have u already received any confirmation from the bank regarding CDA? i applied by post with standard chartered, but no news so far..is it suppose to be that long?

Morning everyone!

Clover, Sweet Pea,
Yes my boy loves eggs... is it ok to give half-bolied eggs?
Just confirmed with my ILs, they also give him 1 egg every Mon/Wed/Fri during breakfast. but this does not include the egg toufu dish or eggs in dishes for his other meals, which is quite often since he is such a fan.

Looks like forum working again?
my ILs give E eggs i think 5 out of 7 days. my MIL also makes me an egg almost every day, sometimes twice a day! but i guess cos on confinement now. hope it's ok, haha..

Clover,
Thanks! We're back and kids had a great trip! Great indulgence in F&B.

Eggs,
We eat alot of eggs, almost daily and I do give half boiled eggs too. Depending on what they eat for breakfast, sometimes they get 2 half boiled eggs each.

half-boiled eggs
my hb said better dun give A3 yet coz of possible bacteria. I also try to avoid taking during my pregnancies. But i sneaked some this week at ya kun. Hur hur hur.

reena, u went malacca for a'famosa?

mummies-do u wake ur little one up for milk for the night feeds or u let the bb wake u up? Now its very hard to predict #2 milk drinking times at night...sometimes 1am,sometimes 2,3am...so cannot heat up milk in advance..when he did ask for it n I cannot warm up the milk in time..he will cry the hse down..so I wonder if its better to wake him up every 3.5hrly? I tink I already quite used to not sleeping...zzz...Hahaha...

Ql,
I thought at night should feed on demand? Dun think u should wake him up. U decided to give him ebm instead of fm? Last time for Ashlynn, I think I pre-measure the milk and put into warmer as soon as I hear her ngek. I also turn up my pigeon warmer to 70 degree celcius and milk is ready in 7 minutes. Prior to this, I tried warming a bottle of cold water to get the optimum time. I know heating to high temp will kill the enzymes or something like that, but Bo bian. Juz for the night feeds I do that. Moreover, she slept thru quite young, so heating ebm was not an issue.

For didi, big headache. So hard to put him to sleep. At night also keep waking up. Needa intro pacifier liao.