(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

VioletIce, me too. So far, my routine urine test has been ok leh. Don't know why I still need to go for the test. Thought it's just another more detailed urine test, didn't know need to be poked twice for it. Sigh. :/

actually mee pok, yellow noodles etc all high...should take bee hoon soup

cannot have oil, cannot too salty...fish ball have lotsa flour so not too good...ways to keep your stomach full while reducing sugar is eat fruits, vege, fish, tofu etc....filling....

my bb been kicking harder and harder...think he is really a strong boy....sometimes i wanna sleep...but he just dun let me....

mylife,
Would like to check with you. For Spring maternity, to enjoy the discount, juz need to quote IC no. or need to provide the card? If juz IC no., can PM me yours? hehe.... Got something in mind to get from there.

Just came back from my checkup. Put on 3 kg during the past 4 weeks, total 8kg at 23 weeks. Baby now weighing 964gm!! I also cannot believe it...imagine he was 321gm at 19 weeks. Gynae say he's weight is equivalent to a 26 weeks baby...haha...too big.

My gynae say I must really keep my weight gain to 2kg per month otherwise my chances of having a natural birth will be reduced and may need to do c-section if baby is too big. Sigh! So must further reduce my rice and carbo intake. Gynae ask me to keep to proteins and must really stay away from sweet stuff.

My urine test is normal but level of aminotic fluid is still a little high. My gynae didn't ask me to do the diabetes test but he said soft drinks and fruit juices are a strict no no.

He also said my feet are swollen but if I can stick to 9 hours of sleep daily then the water retention will not be a problem. Waaa...meaning I have to sleep at 9.30pm everyday to get 9 hours of sleep...i bit difficult leh.

Wow, Yvonne. Your baby is really big, nearly 1 kg liao. Is yours a boy?

Remember we were discussing about people who touch our bellies without permission. I don't like it but feel paiseh to tell them off because some people are just curious but they don't know their action is offensive.

There's a lady in her 40s who just love to touch my belly without asking. Today, as she reached out to touch my belly again, I quickly put my hand there so she has to touch my hand if she wants to touch my belly. She put her hand back. Hee hee.

Wow, Yvonne, big baby man.

Like you, I also put on a lot of weight. Fat and clumsy, don't know how to survive till end of trimester.

Mylife,
20% off clarins in all clarins counter? I love clarins product too...

Chaye,
I have this Moisture Quenching Hydra-balance lotion and I like it. Basically it smells good and pretty light - non oily. This is a day lotion. But sometimes I use my beatician's tinted sunblock which works very well as a makeup base for me.

I love their extra-firming night cream which works wonder for me when my skin is very dry...

I'm thinking of buying their whitening nite cream which i heard not bad...

Hi Kitsune,
I am so happy I managed to close the chinese tutor deal. Thanks to my friend recommendation. NIE trained somemore... haha..really happy!

Pple, If any of you looking for a tutor, do feel free to enquiry. I've got many potential tutors awaiting for immediate teaching assignments..
all levels. all areas.

fern

Hi Fern,
Wanted to pm u but u not accepting pm.
Wonder what are the rates for an ex-teacher teaching JC chemistry and now in MOE HQ. Prefer student to come to home for tuition. Haha..me trying to plan alternative after no.2 arrives.

kitsune_sg,
yah, mine's a boy. When my gynae said my boy is less than 1 kg, i was still thinking of course lah the most only 800gm...how wrong was I. you can imagine the shocked faces of me and my hubby...haha.

Yeh, Yvonne, sounds like u having a big baby leh!! Hmm, I guess I will have to wait and see the next checkup to know the progress of my baby...that's like another 2 more weeks time...

Rainy morning...so nice to sleep in...

Fern, have you been in this tuition line for long? You are quite young leh, did you take on this job to look after no. 1?

JenniferA, which part of Tampines do you stay? I'm at Street 71, diagonally opp the swimming pool, 2 bus stops from the interchange.

Morning everyone, what a nice weather we have today. so nice if we dun have to work...

Thanks Jacelyn and angelsky, i have just printed out the rates for both hospital. Going to do a comparison.

Yvonne, wow... yr baby really very big... if you are going for natural birth, u have to take note of yr diet from now on.

i went for my check up yest, mi too... need to do OGTT in my 28 weeks means end of Oct. Becos my mum got diabetes but so far my urine test all okie. gotta fast aft 12midnitz e day before and cant tak any medicine e next morning.. can only drink plain water limited to a glass only.

bb is 700gm and i hav gained 6kg in total..

Poor Yen. I nearly fainted once when I was on the bus. Now, I scared liao. If bus too crowded, I'll wait for the next one even if I'm late. Cos the two buses I take are full of ITE students and they don't give up seats to preggies. :/

kitsune
clever u. This morning my colleague touched my belly and said "Can touch anot", then i said "U touch already then ask, what's the point", then she said she already has 2 girls, want to try for boy, so touch touch hopefully will spread some 'boy luck' to her.
She din feel offended that i told her off la.

Hi, GoldenPig. You should tell your colleague to give your baby a big angpow if she has a boy next time since she's making use of your luck.

Actually, I can also bluff people that my mum or MIL pantang. Cannot let other people touch my belly or else they will take away my baby's luck. Like that, they sure don't dare to touch. Superstititions can be useful excuses. But I don't mind people (esp. close friends) touching as long as they ask me beforehand so I didn't bring up the pantang thing. Hee.

Joyce,
That's what my gynae said, he say i really have to be disciplined and stick to low carbo and low sugar diet if I want to have a natural birth. Problem is my current diet is already considered low carbo and sugar...reduce further means no need to eat lor?? But no choice, have to be extra careful and select more healthy food from now on...

Wa, we are a stone's throw away from each other. Next time, can let our babies play together. I forgot, are you having a boy or girl? Mine's a girl.

Babe,
I think around 60-65 per hour. I closed a deal before. Had a NIE experience teacher who taught one of the students.. Shd I have any student looking for tuition in that area.. I will keep you updated. I've aready added you in to MSN. Sent you few messages before but you dun seem to reply me?

Kitsune,
Me not that young lah..hahaaaa....I did this even when I was holding on to my permanant job... It was just a sideline thingy for me. SInce me not working now, can do of these tution thingy more time since me not working currently.. Yupz..Looking for tutors and students.. So any lobang.. let me know.. haha

yup, really a coincidence.

hey, wanna ask you all, do you take coffee or tea like ice lemon tea, teh tarik etc?

reason being i still do.. but that day I was drinking ice lemon tea and my colleague told me it is very harmful for the baby. he just said that and refused to explain why.

jennifera
i'm drinking 1 cup of coffee a day, and i take the occasional iced lemon tea.
more likely your colleague CAN'T explain why ILT is harmful to bb... haha.
everything in moderation, take it easy.

goldenpig,

thanks for your advice. i wanted to ask around coz my gynae only told me raw stuff cannot eat.. all others are ok. but i guess it's like what you mentioned- MODERATION is the word

Jennifera,
I agree with golden pig..pregnant will not be very enjoyable if everything have to control. I still take soft drinks, cokes, tea and even sashimi.. :p

Jennifera, kitsune, Mom2nat: i'm also staying near to u ladies... i'm staying at Pasir Ris.

Mom2nat: mi at drive 4, u?

I juz had chicken rice for lunch, yummy!

JenniferA, I asked my gynae before. She said whether coffee, tea or coca cola, up to 2 cups a day is fine. So, I have not been restricting myself either. But I remember reading that caffeine interferes with absorption of iron so try not to take your supplements within 1 hour after drinking tea or coffee.

My colleagues introduced me to web msn so I am on MSN now. My nick is [email protected]. Please add me.

Oh ya, i'm also staying at Pasir Ris. That's my mil place, will continue to stay there when I am back.

Lynn,
I miss that chicken rice at Pasir Ris coffeeshop!

kitsune,
I just add you. :D

Anyone going to the Isetan Scotts private sale today? Do share with us on any good buy ya!Mm...i wanna go but i gave up the membership card 2yrs ago & i believed it will be very crowded today! Hate the long Q at cashier...

jennifera
I drink pao pao char, tea, ice blends, ribena, coke, eat yakun half boiled eggs! Well, if you dun feel good abt it, ask your gynae lor. Just dun overindulge. Pple say no seafood. Aiyo, I eat crab, ate 3 times thai sharksfin in 2 months!! Actually my gyane say sashimi oso can eat. He say cos in sg, most things are imported and checked for tat "s" something bacteria.

Icy
Are you referring to the 24 hour coffeeshop? They just renovated. I ate tat chicken rice yest for dinner. I live near there.

Lynn
I oso live at Drive 4!!! ust behind the policestation. Thru this forum, I know quite a few neighbours in my estate. Hahaha...

Steph, I added you too. Yup, I did.
Oh ya, you reminded me. I haven't told the supplier whether I want to go for postage ($8! so ex) or collection at City Hall. Did you order too? What did you opt for? :p

Thanks icy. My colleague printed the newsletter for me yesterday

yes kitsune, i ordered already & self collect at CityHall MRT cos items r quite bulky & expensive for carton postage. There are some changes on the price based on quantity, do check it out again!

Ya, I saw it. Instead of $3.90 each, they are charging me $4.50 per tile cos I'm only ordering 7 tiles for RaeAnne.
How many you ordering?

Looks like we see more and more neighbours finding each other. Maybe, we should add our estate or street name in the MTB list too? Hee.