(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hehe...QQ has posted her recent haircut in her blog, we all go print that out in A4 & use the photo to wait at the big LOVE, parkmall....hehe...so bad of me hor to think of this idea....kekeke

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #1</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: Dinner 6.30pm</font> - Early-birds, please go ahead and take a seat and order a drink/starter. Food take ~45mins to arrive.
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Fish & Co @ Park Mall Glass House (next to LOVE)</font> - We shall meet inside the restaurant.
<font color="0000ff">Reservation made under: January-08 Mummies</font>

Do I nid to do a name-tag? hee...
Anyone birthday falls between 15-Sep till 21-Sep? Can get 10% discount leh...

Guess it will be quite fun as all of us has not seen each other. Dunno how we going to recognise each other. Ha ha by looking at the tummy!!! Cos all of us are preggie!!!

hi all, ok so the venue have confirmed, see you gals then.
Those who have went to my baby blog should have see my pic. Those who didn't can visit my baby blog at gemofjs.blogspot.com

I think i can only recognise QQ and Jacelyn. Hmm... who else i have seen the pic?

Mei, my hubby will not be joining so i'll be coming with my baby only. hehe...

Regarding J&J>>
I also know a couple with J&J. Jeffrey & Jenny.
Their 2 kids are named Joel & Jovan. A family with all J.

Hello gals,
Have fun fun meeting up next Tuesday yah. I would not be able to come but I am sure you guys will have loads of fun then.. yeh?

Btw, Me just heard from my hubby that his colleague one just got pregnant after two months. Thats fast huh. But me feel happy for them. And another one also got pregnant but had a miscarriage as water bag bursts sometime ago.. Really mixed emtion, happy for the one who conceived and the other who sufferd a lost. Just some sharings. SO we gals must me carful now during pregnancy... And be mindful of what we do and eat..

Take care ya

Re Krabi- Have anyone gone here before? can i know is this place nice? And also this hotel, Krabi Laplaya is it assesbible and nice? What can one do there? Is shopping centre and makan cheap and good? What abtt yummy seafood? keke? Views welcomed, yeah?

Fern,
I heard of this place before as my hb's french boss loves to go there (been there like 3x a yr). It is like just sea and beach and seafood.. nothing else haha. no shopping lah..

Angmo like to go there becos it is less commercialised than phuket.

Hi, all

Too busy to check forum at all today. :p Was accompanying my dad for his cataract surgery in the morning. Went back to work in the afternoon and was running around.

Okie, since you all have decided, I will go along with the majority. But it's not one of my favourite cos Fish & Co. serves mainly deep fried or grilled dishes which I don't really like. :p

Steph, my hubby has G6PD. It's a common enzyme deficiency for chinese males. Hubby only found out when he was in NS. It's ok lar. He was a bit jaundice at birth but many babies also have that. He never fell sick because of G6PD except when he was very young (parents didn't know he has G6PD) and he ate broad beans. Nowadays, if he sees GP or doctor, he will tell them he has G6PD so that they don't prescribe drugs that he can't take. In the way, it's similar to a drug allery.

Fern, heard Krabi is a nice place, less touristy than Phuket but I've never been there. Think it's famous for its clear waters but don't think we can't scuba diver or dive now. :p

JanBB,

As requested, went to find the meaning for you.
Jayden - means "One who is thankful to God; God has heard."
Other alternative spellings are:

- Jadine
- Jadyn
- Jadon
- Jadyne
- Jaydon
- Jaydine
- Jadin
- Jaydin
- Jaidyn
- Jaedan
- Jaeden
- Jaedin
- Jaedon
- Jaedyn
- Jaidan
- Jaidin
- Jaidon
- Jaidyn
- Jaydan
- Jader
- Jaden

Hope the above helps.

Hi MTBs,

Because Chinese names are so hard for hubby and I to decide, we bought this Chinese Name Book from bookstore. Inside explains a lot of words and also try to match words with the word you have in mind. Also states the year of the animal needing certain "bi hua" to be included. Quite interesting.

Violet..where did u get the chinese name book from?

Ladies, the meet up sounds like it's going to be really interesting. Remember to take more photos!! Sorry won't be able to join in this time...but hope u all have a good time next week.

Hi Mei,

wiil update u again if me & hubby joining. He cant take seafood and seldoms eat fish. any gals hubby joining? pai say hor.

Icy,

RE Krabi,
Guess me wont go since you say no shopping? Tot the webbie says got shopping mah? Guess not many shopping malls hor? Maybe would go Bangkok in the end.. haha. But will give all night markets a miss. Will only eat seafood and go malls.. lol.. esp now preggie mahz.

Went United Square with my cousin today.

Pumpkin Patch has 20% discount if you use UOB credit cards. Bought a set of reompers (3pcs) at $26 and a pair of booties/shoes at $16. All prices before discount.

Hey mei, I shld be able to turn up. Tasked hb to come home early to take care of bb. Heehee....but I don't recognise any of you lehz...

mei: I'm gg alone for e gathering.. hubby will come and fetch mi hom aft dat if he's free. i hav already pm u my hp.. u receive?

Jacelyn: i hav added u into my msn too..

taken ur breakfast?? i'm having big bao for breakfast now..

morning everyone,
i have bring forward my appt to tml instead of next sat. Hopefully baby co-operate so that we can know is he or her. So excited.

Icy, yr boy boy so ting hua, u told him u going to buy him clothes and he open his leg big big for u. During my last scan, the day before and on the day, i also told my bb, if he/she open leg big big and we know is boy boy or girl girl, Grandma, Papa and Mama after the appt going to get clothes and other stuffs since going to taka baby fair but end up bb squat down and cannot see.

hmmmmm morning all .... haha suppose to post more pics for u all but .... went back home already 11+ very late so never post let me see lata any chance to do so heehee

Harlo morning all

Jacelyn,
i've added u in my MSN. You can add mine too: [email protected] (my photo is ther too)

Lynn,
not sure if i have your MSN email? You can add mine.

Joyce,
i've seen yr baby blog but cannot see any of your pic leh?? U got any pic loaded at MSN ?

kitsune,
thanks for info on the G6PD deficiency. I am oso afraid that bb will get it. I heard that G6PD can be inheritance and in some cases might not. Parents who don't, does not mean bb will not get it. Anyway, since it is not life threatening, i think shldn't worry too much abt it bah.

<font color="0077aa">Re: gathering

Mei,
i think it will be gd idea if got name tags/stickers so that we can identify names easier. Meeting too many pple at one time, i confuse easily & forget easily (some of u don't use real name but nick so we gotta get use to the new names)...pls pardon me if i forgot who is who on 18Sept...keke

joyce
keep telling bb open leg big big. haha....oso tell bb put hand on top.... haha...

tat y nw i not sure boy or girl... haha, doc say maybe boy... but i scare is the hand...

Mrs piggy, can see my short explanation above.

Steph, one good thing about G6PD is that the boys won't get malaria so don't need to take bitter pills when in NS. That's what the army medical officer told my hubby, and that's when he found out he has G6PD. Yes, the gene is inherited but I also don't know the probability if only 1 parent has it. Anyway, it doesn't affect girls so my little girl won't get it.

morning ladies,

it's friday, yippee!

cherly,
although sonographer told me 90% female, we're not really convinced yet because my baby's legs are close all the way throughout the detail scan. Even for the previous visit to gynae, baby also close legs.

next visit we will coax baby to open legs wide wide to double confirm.

joyce, must coax baby to open legs before u go for the scan.

<font color="ff0000">Re: Glucose-6-Phosphate Dehydrogenase (G6PD) deficiency in newborn... My colleague just give birth recently & her boy was diagnose with this deficiency.

Babies with G6PD deficiency appear normal at birth. They may experience neonatal jaundice and hemolysis that can be so serious as to cause neurologic damage or even death. Barring such severe complications in the newborn period, infants with G6PD deficiency generally experience normal growth and development. Exposure to certain antimalarial drugs and sulfonamides, infection stress (such as upper respiratory or GI infections), environmental agents (e.g. moth balls), and eating certain foods (e.g. fava beans), each of which impact the patients ability to handle oxidative reactions, can cause acute hemolytic anemia.

Do a google search to find out more...</font>

steph, u got to go to aug archive. i have post a message for my bb to intro who is who in the family.