(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hey Steph ! not bad leh ! Xander Tang Xuan De !

QQ
wah 8am still in bed ? I was standing in front of mirror painting my face when I felt it. Shouted at my hb he tot he is having giddy spell !

Luvv
Jayden is nice...

I'm still undecided on names... will have to shortlist more and poll again later :p

hi JanBB & Jacelyn,

Jacelyn & Javin while JanBB & Jayden...all starts with "J"
JanBB what is your christian name? Also starting with J?

My frds (they r a couple) they are called, Jason & Jennifer so i call them J&J in short. Next time their baby oso starts with little 'J'...so nice...we call them triple Js...haha.

8am...Me still on the road, driving...rushing for work...

when, which week does our 3rd trimester starts?
I think some of us here are attending pre-natal classes next month right?

Chaye yup start work at 9am heehe e.... i always reached ofc 9am sharp! heehee ...

Steph har? all along I have p/t maid helping me .... cos me dun like ironing of clothing .... now preggie she is a great help to me esp I everytime have backache ..... hehe ... not ex mah $10 per hr

steph,

I think 3rd trimester is week 28-30 onwards ba.... Not too sure either. I will be attending the child birth class at MT A next month on 5.

steph,

I think 3rd trimester is week 28-30 onwards ba.... Not too sure either. I will be attending the child birth class at MT A next month on 5.

QQ,
Oic...i thot u really engage maid as in filipino etc... so is domestic helper, i oso have one to help out hsework...like mopping, vacuum floor, wash toilets, iron clothes etc... oso $10/hr. They are indeed very helpful. She only come my hse fortnightly.

Steph ya loh Part time maid ... hahaha i dun want fillipino maid haha cos very leh chek ..... if get one no good one will vomit blood ... hahahah better dun make myself sick ... p/t can liew ahahahaha mine come once a week only

u heard of Glucose-6-Phosphate Dehydrogenase (G6PD) deficiency in newborn? My colleague just give birth recently & her boy was diagnose with this deficiency.

Babies with G6PD deficiencyappear normal at birth. They may experience neonatal jaundice and hemolysis that can be so serious as to cause neurologic damage or even death. Barring such severe complications in the newborn period, infants with G6PD deficiencygenerally experience normal growth and development. Exposure to certain antimalarial drugs and sulfonamides, infection stress (such as upper respiratory or GI infections), environmental agents (e.g. moth balls), and eating certain foods (e.g. fava beans), each of which impact the patients ability to handle oxidative reactions, can cause acute hemolytic anemia.

I wonder what is the chances or risk factor that bb will gunna this...

Re: Earthquake
I think this is a big news. I saw this on CNN last night and saw this video clip from sg.. so terrible, the water was splashing out of the fish tank. I think i would had been more scare in sg, becos the buildings are not for earthquake.

cant believe that this is sg:
http://edition.cnn.com/2007/WORLD/asiapcf/09/12/quake.irpt/index.html

kitsune_sg,
I think it is now quite common to use han yu pin yin these days.. maybe can consider.

Nice detailed scan.. the colour looks like 4D scan leh.. My scan looks like normal ultra scan..
I also upload on my blog at:
http://icycandies.blogspot.com/2007/09/detailed-scan.html

mylife,
so paiseh, because my hb made some appt with his colleagues who also came over from overseas.. so cant make it to meet you. I actually walked too much on that sat, and the following day, my whole morning ache so much, that I had to stay at home to rest.

so glad you enjoyed urself at Tokyo. I am going to Akachan this saturday to see what stuff I can buy. :D

icy, exactly i feel so scare hahaha wanna go down of my plc but my hubby POO POO hahaha .... he thought he is fainting oso hahaha till he saw our towel swaying then he realise is earthquake

Heehee, so happy that u all like "Jayden" too..hope he can be popoular with gals next time.. haahaa..me so early thinking to be MIL

Jacelyn - wow so nice "JA" family..
Steph - We choose "J" cos hubby name start with "J". Was thinking if is boy then follow him, if gal then follow my initial.
Tang Xuan De sound more close to Xander. (Find name starts with "X" veri unique)... so Jayden is Jie Deng??? sound a bit funny hor..

i felt giddiness too but not due to QuAkE leh...oso felt chest moody...pukey today, now olreadi 2nd tri and still feeling like that....sigh

I am feeling crampy in my tummy.... Like gastric pain but the uncomfort in the whole tummy! Not sure is it the BB turning and twisting making me uncomfortable!!! ARHHHHHH.....

Hi, went for my 24th week checkup last nite... i weight gain 4kg since last checkup 4 weeks ago and bb now is weighting 636g. My gynae said its normal size..hehe so most of the weight gain is to me. Have to control my diet liao.

Re: gathering

i am okay with 18 Sept but if venue at Suntec Kuishin-Bo, i wont join u gals cos really need to walk very far from city hall mrt to suntec. Fyi, their weekday buffet dinner is $33.80++

If venue is at Village or PS cafe cartel, i am 'ON'

chaye,
re: gathering.
yap still meeting on 18-sep. Date is confirmed. but venue still haven decided. hee...what's ur vote?

but seems like Suntec Kuishi Bo voted 1st choice.
<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies Gathering #1</font>
<font color="0000ff">Date: 18-Sep-07 Tues</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: Dinner 6.30pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: VOTING</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>HP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Heeren - Village</TD><TD>PS - Cafe Cartel</TD><TD>Park Mall - Fish & Co</TD><TD>Suntec - Kuishi Bo </TD></TR><TR><TD>01) QQ + Hubby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>02) Mei + Hubby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>03) Chaye</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>04) Mrs Piggy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>05) Valencia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd </TD></TR><TR><TD>06) Steph77</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>07) Janbb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>08) Verene + Hubby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>09) wildcherry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10) Lynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11) kitsune_sg + Hubby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Y</TD><TD></TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1st </TD></TR><TR><TD>12) babe</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13) shooting_star</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14) mylife</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16) elmo_78</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17) Joyce + Hubby</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 Mummies EDD List*</font>
*list only display mummies with complete info from Nick to Child #.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Vernice Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Mom2nat (mom2nat)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tattyhug (tattyhug)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>icy</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien (Tan Jia Xi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Luvv (luvv)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Steph77 (Stephanine)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Babyshannon (babyshannon)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

why not we all meet at parkmall fish & co.? oso near MRT loh ... since some dun wanna walk far? How abt it?

i dun mind Fish & Co ParkMall. mummies?
is babe/shooting_star/Lynn joining? mummies who have not pm me ur HP, pls do so in case i nid to sms ur for location (if forum is down). tks!!

JabBB,
yes, I got ur HP. and had replied to u with my HP.

Lynn,
u coming alone? Pls PM me ur HP. tks.

Steph,
the Fish & Co at Parkmall is next to the big LOVE.

Errr... how do we recognize each other on that day? I only know how QQ look like, the rest?? look at tummy ah?keke

ok Mei, got it! thks.

wow. forum's getting exciting... mummies meeting up! too bad i can't join.. got to look after #1. you all must take more photos and share with us k...

steph yes yes ..... so lets set fish & co. park mall bah .. if not drag drag drag hahahaha .... timing? 7?

must confirm how many pple in total, reserve table better! then whoever reach there first, can go in & order some drinks while waiting for others to arrive
6.30 or 7pm is fine for me.

haha...ya all look for QQ, movie star with hubby! must ask for signature!

The gathering sounds so fun... but doubt I can make it. :eek:(
Having so many pregnant people in one restaurant will be a Kodak moment.
Enjoy!

Mei - U will be making reservation under your name rite? Let the waiter bring us together then ; )

QQ, Steph - our gathering is like blind date... haahaa