(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Oh.... Let's just put aside the birthing part. Meanwhile let's enjoy the pregnancy! Think about the feeling of BB kicking inside our tummy, isn't it wonderful??? Dun make ourself panic by worrying our birth where it is still so far!!!

JanBB,

i saw these bb stuff/toys under BP thread - Bulk. Go there & search if u interested to buy cos it is cheaper.

Hi steph
cant find minute maid at cold storage too :p
bot peel fresh brand instead. hehe... any juice shd b fine la hor

Steph,
Juz saw the BP thread.. Great minds think alike.. haha.. happen to select Osh Kosh BP... Rompers so cute.. and found u also place order liao.. that's quick ;p Is it original? Haven do a price check at their boutique yet..

JanBB,
the supplier claimed that their Osh Kosh products are authentic. Go to their website & they enlarge the Osh Kosh logo to show us clearly. Yup i find the rompers so cute & i enquire for 12mth & above rompers availability. Still waiting for their reply. How about u? u order any?

chaye,
nvm, any juices with high fibre content will still do the job, soften our hard stools!

OIC, haven order yet. Quite tempted to do so
.. heehee, seem that anyhing that is cute for bb, we will juz grap w/o having 2nd thots.. Maybe will drop by to the boutique to check out the original price first ; )

dear all i never log in for (2-3) months ur gals forget me. Sob Sob... My Dr is Adrian Woodworth, I am deliver in TMC. My due date is on 24 January 2007. I went to detail scan and my 2nd baby is a boy.. :)
But my scaning nurse tell me that my percenta very low; if there is bleeding, i must go back to my gyane ASAP. B'cos my bb might be in danger ?
DOes anyone can advise me ... THis tread moving very fast. i cant catch up... Any mummies want to contact me thru msn, my hotmail add is [email protected]

mrs piggy piggy,
no forget abt u lah...i mentioned in earlier post that the table only showed mummies with <font color="0000ff">full</font> details so that the table will be neater.

i already captured bb's gender in my file...cheers!

Chaye & Jacelyn, I bought the same Sorella bras too! I bought mine from Robinsons last friday. Its indeed very comfortable and can choose from 4 colours.

Jus an update...
I've jus returned from my amnio...and it was bearable, the pain was similar to having your blood taken for samples.
I opted for the rapid test whereby I should know the result for Down Syndrome in less than a week's time...
But doc has other concerns as well...my placenta is unusually large and baby's intestines are dilated...potentially another risk...
the amnio fluid which was withdrawn showed that blood was present in the amnio fluid in me...
I relli dunno how to describe my feelings now...
I am torn between hope and despair yet again...
I have prayed earnestly and ask for God's grace to see me through this pregnancy safely and my baby born healthy into this world...
Pls continue to keep us in your prayers
God bless everyone

<font color="0077aa">QQ,
will u be posting yr baby detailed scan pic in yr blog? If yes, i would love to look at it

Congrats on confirming bb gal...wow, u can start to buy pinky stuffs for gal gal lol.</font>

HI Mei,

Can update for me?

Nickname: CALBEE
SEX: GIRL
BABY #02
TMC
DR PAUL TSENG
28/jan/08

hope i didnt blur blur forget to add any details... very tired these days trying to run after my 1st girl...

Hope everyone is doing fine.

Ohh, anyway i went to attend hypnobirth classes by ginny... quite good.. very positive !! SO dun worry about childbirth..BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! If you can get pregnant...that mean you can deliver a baby naturally !!!...keep telling yourself that!!

Hi Sugarchoc,

Yes, don't lose faith. Believe that everything will work out fine. Your results will be back very soon and I am sure with that, your doctor will be in a better position to advise you.

Stay strong not only for yourself but also for your baby. All of us wish u and your baby all the best of health.

Hi Hammies,

Good. I am glad to know that I am on the right track. Kinda worried that my tummy isn't very big. But was thinking because of my height, my baby has more "space" to hide. hhehehe..

Hi Fern,

Will drop u a msg from work tmrw. =)

Hi QQ,

Congrats on having a girl. =) Time for u to buy all the lovely cute little pink dresses. They are soo lovely, more fun than boys' clothings.

Hi AhCapp, I also have comments that my tummy also don't look very big, though it has certainly become more obvious becoz some pp who don't know have asked me about it. But I was thinking to myself, now only 5 months leh, still have another 3-4 mths to go...if so big now, then later isnt it too overwhelming? Hehe...I think it will somehow match the frame of the mother...somehow I think.

Went to see doctor this evening...got some medicine for my cough and cold. Will be having an MC tomorrow to rest too. HOpe that my cold and cough will recover soon..

Hi steph,

regarding the avent breast pump, I just saw it at kiddy palace selling at 279+.

Hi QQ,

congrats on having a gal. =)

hi Verene,
thanks for info.
i went kiddy palace jurong pt outlet just now and they only carry the manual avent breast pump at $91++.

If anyone is interested to get the Avent manual breast pump, I think Robinsons' pack is quite worth. It's $81 and comes with the standard set of 1 pump + 2 bottles, the nipple cream and 50 pieces of breast pads. It comes in a big clear transparent bag. I got it last Sat from Centrepoint. But I saw it at Raffles City Robinsons too.

Yes Hammies, I agreed with u actually about the size of my tummy. =) As long as my baby is healthy, I am happy. =) My baby has been moving quite a bit today. He moved whenever I am sitting down Hahaha.. Lucky him, got a good ride whenever I walk about at work.

Btw, take good care of yourself now that u are pregnant. Drink lots of water ya.

Hi MTBs,

I can't remembered exactly who I told I was going to Baby Kingdom and to update her on some stuffs there. Anyway, just to share with you girls.

Went Baby Kingdom today and it was quite a interesting visit bec they really do seemed to have everything.

Baby Cot:
Saw a white furnished baby cot that can be transformed into a toddler bed, called Taurus Cot, wood from New Zealand at $359.

CarSeat:
Saw the carseat that was highly recommended by other MTBs and my cousin. Britax Royale. Supposedly it has very soft and comfortable material that your baby will want to sleep when seated there. Hubby and I love it but it's a little costly. However, can sit from newborn to 4 years old. Price is $438

Stroller:
The lady recommended Capella 705 Stroller, comes in red and blue. It has reversible handle and it about 5.5kg. Asked her what's the diff between this and Combi. Combi is made in China, lighter in weight and smaller in width. Capella is slightly heavier, broader and made in Korea. Price is $285.

I bought the wrap with hood that we need to use when you bring baby home from hospital. $12.50.
They also have clothes, mostly small tees, shorts and pants. You can mix and match, 3 for $10, which I find is pretty cheap and reasonable plus material is soft. So hubby and I bought a few.

Dear SugarChoc,

Please know that you're in our prayers and continue to have faith in God. Do take care of yourself as your baby needs your support too. I'm sure the gynae will have some solutions once the results are out.

Dear Sugar CHoc,
Have Faith. God is good. ALl will be well

BE strong and take care!

Ah capp, look forward to hear from you

Good nite alL!

Thanks all mummies .....

Oh steph ..... I have put up the blog but due to to x-ray flim ... so cant really see probably the whole flim is abt A3 size and is show different parts of the body of baby

dear sugarchoc...as others have said, have faith and continue to stay strong for your baby. He/she will need your support...think positive. I'm sure all MTBs here (regardless of religion, incl me) will be praying very hard for u.

Gals...so excited to be going Japan tom. Will catch up with u gals when i'm back.

Icy...will try to call u when i'm there and see if we have chance to meet-up.

SugarChoc,
be strong for urself and your baby. i m sure the results will be ok. we are all here to give our support and remember that God is good and he will bless and keep the baby safely.

hammies03,
hope u have a good rest at home tdy and recover soon.

mylife,
enjoy ur vacation!

calbee,

I had signed up for the hypnobirthing course too. But i am still thinking if i should go or not as my doctor told me that my placenta is low lying! Might not be able to go for natural birth!

So wad is her first lesson all about?

Anyone here has small red spots on the tummy, tigh area and butt area. Which makes me very itchy gotta wake up in the middle of the nite to scratch!!! Its driving me crazy!!!

Jacelyn,
I have same problem lately.. little red spots like rashes around tummy.. try not to scratch as it will lead to stretchmark & ugly scar. I manage to get a cream from gynae & have been applying twice a day. It really works.. Gynae said is due to our sensitive skin as tummy expand & hormones changes. Dun worrie, check it out with your gynae, sure they have some cream to apply ; ) mine cost abt $16. If rashes is too itchy & affecting your sleep, gynae will prescribe med to stop the itch.

Morning pretty MTB!

I hav signed up e MAH prenatal classes starts on 5 October..

Already done my detailed scan and got e dvd so i keep watching it again and again to see my bb.. hahaha!

SugarChoc: Keep on praying..Miracle do happens!

Lynn,

Where did you do ur detail scan? How long does it takes to do the scanning?

I also registered for the prenatal class in MAH in oct!

Hi all, really very hard for me to catch up... anyway will read through the posts during weekend..

Sugarchoc, I believe yr girl is also fighting very hard inside so be strong and be positive. Everything will be fine. Same as other mtb, we will be here supporting u and pray hard for u.

QQ and calbee, congratulation on having Girl.

Hmm.... wondering will i be able to know baby gender on 22nd sept? 22nd sept seemed still a long way for me...

hammies03, take care and have a good rest. drink plenty of water. maybe can try honey water or honey lemon water.

<font color="0000ff">continue to update me when you have names...hee</font>

<font color="119911">we having 24 Boys and 15 Girls!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>hammies03 (hammies03)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>babe (babyship)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>chaye (chaye)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Mom2nat (mom2nat)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shooting star (shooting star)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Superbee</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle (Shi En) </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>mylife (mylife)</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Pooh25 (pooh25)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien (Tan Jia Xi) </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Verene Ting (vereneting)</TD><TD>21-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Steph77 (steph77)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fishia</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy Piggy</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>wildcherry (wildcherry)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>baby26 (baby26)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1 (Twins!)</TD><TD>Boy and Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Jennifer Aniston (jennifera)</TD><TD>30-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>