(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Re: TMC Prenatal classes
Oh ya missed out... take the lifts on the left hand side, the ones down the steps. I didn't get any freebies le... R we supposed to get?
Brought confirmation slip but didnt need to use it. Of ya... remember to wear comfy pants! Coz we sat on the floor.

oh Cheryl we share same gynae ah ? Doc adrian ? Ya better ask him cos tis wat he said to me nearer to my delivery date. I got no expanded hip bone and no backside. :p But I do heard from other small stature mums tat they managed to give birth naturally leh... I think they managed to dilate ba... for me I cant afford to wait long cos water back burst liao ma.. no water inside liao I cant die die wait for it to dilate lor...

Icy
My first one is 3.12kg.

re : C-section
Dun worry too much hor... you will know it until the very last min... who knows u gals may dilate and have it naturally leh? better dun think toomuch abt it now hor...

cheryl,
Dont scare urself. I am quite short oso. 1.55m and I manage to give birth naturally to my #1. His birth weight is 3.72kg. So, dont think so much and get panic over nothing.

jacelyn, are u in the sat 1.30pm class??

hammies03, i signed up for MT A class starting oct on every sat from 1.30 to 3.30pm. how abt u?

janbb, i started with pointed tummy, looked fat & ugly & sort of big nose so everyone say i m having a boy. But few wks back, hubby say my tummy become rounder & now frens say i look good loh. well, after detailed scan, mine is a girl.

durian lovers, my fren just gave birth few days ago & she was telling me that she eat a lot of durian during her last trimester so her bb boy was 3.4kg & she put on 24kg in total. hmm... i also like durian but i control not to eat often except once every 2-3mths & each time 3 seeds as i m already have extra 12kg at 21wks. wonder anyone here put on more than me? :p

Krystle,
Juz to share since having same gynae, u can call the nurse & they will check whether your cough syrup is suitable for preggie or not. This is what i did last few mths when down with flu & sorethroat. Realised that they even marked down what med i took in my record card. U can see GP but will be safer to check with gynae before consuming. Take care ah ;)

Re: Prenatal massage
Mei,
Me interested to do prenatal massage...veri serious backache nowadays.. miss Bangkok Full body & Leg Massage.. Trial also so ex ah?? They got any credit card promotion, like 1 for 1??

Re: Maternity/nursing bra
Anyone start wearing these bra? Any idea where to get comfy wireless bra w/o strap? How much? Thks.

re : bras
Hey I bot this wirelss bra from sorella yesterday. I find it v v v comfy that I muz intro to u gals ! It's called seamless no underwire bra. It cost $22.90 each but buy 2 get one free. so total is abt $45.80 for 3 bras.

Superbee,
that means the myth quite correct hor, round tummy is gal gal

I also heard nose will get bigger for those having boy.. heehee, my nose didn't look like "Jackie" yet leh.. (Touch wood) ;I

shorty
there are many other reasons for c-sect. One of them being mom's narrow pelvis - potential to cause distress to bb's head. Also due to breech positioning - bb comes out feet first instd of head first. Also due to bb distressed due to slow labour..

re: 2nd pregnancy
i think i look better this time round ley. Nicer complexion, nose not too large (yet?!?!). hahaha
but since i didn't go back to pre-preg weight after #1, this time i'm quite large. Sianz, wonder how to tahan final trimester.. bo pian can't eat durians & choc, eat more veg & fruits.

chaye
maybe u stop the Anmum for a week and see how. What i think is.. this kind of milk is typically quite heaty, so will cause harder stools. In the meantime maybe can switch to fresh milk or lo-fat milk.

re: nursing bra
yes i've been wearing my nursing bras fr #1 time, but since they're cloth cups i can only wear with certain tops.

JanBB
No lor cannot remove strap one lor... but v comfy. u go try it first. got beige, light blue n light pink.

Re: Maternity/nursing bra,
I dunno if I am asking stupid question.

Is there a maternaity bra cum nursing bra around? Actually what is the function of maternity bra as compared to normal bra?

chaye

yes we have same gynae. no i m not worried, just wonder is this real that short ppl cant give birth naturally..

i kind of scare of birth liao. haha... esp natural birth. imagine being cut... haha..

JanBB
HOw to have a maternity bra, no strap and no wire? How to hold? Unless you AA cup leh, otherwise I can't imagine without wire and straps, how to hold up the breasts.

superbee,

I think so. Cos that time i send my form over the person in charge say will get back to me when the course is starting.

i have seen b4.. definitely natural is better. healing time is oso faster.... haha. but the labour pain i cant imagine. lol

mom2nat,
ya hor quite true.. heehee.. mayb will try the sorella that chaye recommend.. am looking for strapless cos juz bot a lot of tube dolldress top ;p

Superbee, my classes start in Oct too, but I signed up for the 4pm class on Saturdays instead! So I guess we are in different classes...

Thanks to all for comments about seeing the doctor thing. I guess maybe will see normal doc then ask gynae ok or not. Coz co. pay. See gynae must pay all on my own leh. Gosh..my cough's gotten more irritating, coz of phlegm I think.

MomMe, why dont u go with ur hubby? 1 year leh..but actually also a bit neither here nor there..hmm..if it's 2 yrs I confirm will go along. But I guess it's up to you. Maybe he can fly back often?

All -
can i check who has bought this Avent ISIS iQ UNO handheld Electronic Breast Pump ? 2nd time mummy, use this b4? Roughly how much, any idea?

954656.jpg

Or if anyone bought Ameda Lactaline / Medela PIS ? I've seek feedback from 2007 MTBs thread & they recommended the Avent, Ameda & Medela.

Goldenpig
wat video ? I wanna c leh. can pm me ?
Ya I tink I shd stop the Annum for the time being and c how hor...

JanBB
if u r wearing tube dress I recommend u to buy tube bra from Spring, I think is $23.90 each with padding. or u can try maternity house selling at $16.90. but they left only black sold out the beige n white ones.

Steph
I cant find the minute maid craneberry juice leh. Later will go cold storage to find.

Hammies
Have to think twice abt going coz I wont get to stay with him. He will stay in a special living quarters while I have to find my own apartment if I go. Very sad hoh?
In fact he starts training next month and I will start seeing less of him liao - its a lot like going back to NS. haha
Told him that by the time he gets back from training, our son will call him uncle liao. :eek:p

chaye,
the apple cranberry juice difficult to find one...my frd search high & low then can only find at Caltex station (selling small bottle & big bottle, 2 sizes). But i saw NTUC selling, one size only, 1.3ltr at $2.80/bottle. Promotion time - Any 2 flavours for $3.75
You can try cold storage...i not sure got anot.

MomMe..is ur hubby a pilot?
Oh, then it's pretty strange to stay apart for sure. I thought if they allow him to bring spouse then obviously it can't be like that. Well, have to stay positive. Can c if ur hubby can do skype or MSN with videocam to see your baby and call out to baby perhaps...

Re: bras

goldenpig,
bra cup inserts will easily go out of place? Have no idea how it look like, me veri suan gu heehee ; )

mom2nat,
i can't tahan wired bra esp after meals, tummy push the fats up to breast level & wired bra make me veri uncomfortable. Wonder my backache is cause by the uncomfortable bra.

Chaye,
tube bra got wired? may i know where can i find maternity hse?

Hammies
Ya, training to be one. Ya we might have to resort to skype. :eek:p But will still be different from having him by my side. Guess for baby have to stay positive lo.

Re: Videos
Are they really very gross? I wanted to see but when my hubby forbides me to coz he said since I can't watch CSI I also shouldn't watch the video. :eek:p
Watched this program on cable abt how this lady chose to have delivery at home. Looked so painful and she really screamed when the baby came out. I actually teared when I saw the baby coming out. Haha.Hormones!

Actually I think I am very odd coz I might prefer Csec. Very scared I can't stand the pain then push half way give up then ask for Csec. In the end will be both areas also sore. :eek:p

goldenpig,
Got it, thks.. suddenly thot of wearing back the Nu Bra that i bot for wedding 2yrs ago.. haha, wonder it still stick or not..

momme
i think when pushing, it's just like a BIG POO. I haven't gone thru it myself.. hopefully this time round!
well, u can watch the natural birth video, it's quite clean really. But betta stay away fr the c-sect one, since u're not allowed to watch CSI. The c-sect video quite bloody. Ar-bud-den...
ya i remembered during pre-natal class Mrs Wong showed a video on home-birth, aiyo i was so frightened after i saw it.. can remember the lady screaming. But then again, dat's coz she dun hv any painkiller lor. kekekeke. Hey maybe it's the same video.. did the lady take off her blouse when getting ready to give birth? She was moaning all the time...

i have watched the natural birth n c-sect birth at SCV channel 11 b4... actually not scary to me... but the c-sect part, in order to make the show dun look so bloody, they change the colour to grey.... so cant really see bloody screen. lol...

i only stop myself from watching horror show.... like tat day i watch the host, my mum was saying dun watch, wait bb like the creature, kns... haha

chaye
it's just the facts.. hv to cut thru so many layers in order to reach baby. the cutting seemed non-stop! and so much blood hor..

goldenpig
yaman.. cant imagine I've actually gone thru tat and have to go thru it AGAIN !!! *faint*

GoldenPig,
The show I watched was this one called Model Mums. It was censored la so some areas were greyed out. Her husband sat on the toilet bowl and she sat on top of him when the baby about to come, and she just screamed and the baby came out. Gosh.... can really feel her pain ...

cheryl,
Haha so glad I am not the only one with this fear. Heard that epidural does wonders but I think after delivery will be very sore... and with stiches ...eeks...
My friend did it with only a jab on the thigh, she said it was very pain but you feel very fulfilled when the baby comes out. Peifu...

hammies,
u r right, i oso dun think so much cos by that time during delivery, die die we must PUSH the baby out! unless complication then no choice..Cesarean loh. i guess birthing process is a wonderful experience but not for contraction/labour pain...ability to endure.